Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2018, 10:29:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 [249] 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 ... 401 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 683490 times)
blockbasher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 09:23:55 PM
 #4961

Has anyone experienced this error ""a start job is running for raising network interfaces" and SMOS cannot connect to SM or any pools.    The cable is good.   The router is working, the port is working on the router.   I simply rebooted after changing an OC setting and now it can't connect.    I tried using a fresh image on a new drive and it still does the same thing?   Anyone know a solution? 
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1518906561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518906561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518906561
Reply with quote  #2

1518906561
Report to moderator
1518906561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518906561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518906561
Reply with quote  #2

1518906561
Report to moderator
SlipX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 10:01:33 PM
 #4962

Any idea about AMD dag fix in SMOS?
for now its only this image
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip

Hello. are the GTX1060 supported?
yes


Hello! Do not keep running gigabyte p106. Reboots every 1-2 minutes. Overclocking: core: 1 memory: 1500, PL: 85, Fan speed: 75%. Tell me the correct overclocking.
too much memory OC

Could we get an update for  Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7

Also When I mine with Claymore 9.7-10.0 eth/sia everything is good no gpu errors
when I try to mine with claymore CryptoNote 9.1 overclocked or not I get constant errors "gpu fault detected" what could this be since it does that overclocked and not overclocked?
there is no such version for linux, claymore is already working on it to support linux.

As far as I can tell everything works great after the new update! Thanks so much for this feature!! Still happy that I switched to SM back than...
I am happ that you guys like it Smiley It was most wanted update ever Smiley

The problem is that there was more overclocking in Windows, and at the same time it worked stably. You have a very cool system, but I can not understand my problem (
carloshell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 01:10:33 AM
 #4963

Hello,

This doesnt even connect or do anything when we boot it: http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip

Did you try it?
crushed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:16:24 AM
 #4964

Any idea about AMD dag fix in SMOS?
for now its only this image
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip

Hello. are the GTX1060 supported?
yes


Hello! Do not keep running gigabyte p106. Reboots every 1-2 minutes. Overclocking: core: 1 memory: 1500, PL: 85, Fan speed: 75%. Tell me the correct overclocking.
too much memory OC

Could we get an update for  Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7

Also When I mine with Claymore 9.7-10.0 eth/sia everything is good no gpu errors
when I try to mine with claymore CryptoNote 9.1 overclocked or not I get constant errors "gpu fault detected" what could this be since it does that overclocked and not overclocked?
there is no such version for linux, claymore is already working on it to support linux.

As far as I can tell everything works great after the new update! Thanks so much for this feature!! Still happy that I switched to SM back than...
I am happ that you guys like it Smiley It was most wanted update ever Smiley

You do realize that the next request is a way to consolidate the funds we have on all these multiple accounts to a single account, right? Smiley
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:20:46 AM
 #4965

Any idea about AMD dag fix in SMOS?
for now its only this image
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip

Hello. are the GTX1060 supported?
yes


Hello! Do not keep running gigabyte p106. Reboots every 1-2 minutes. Overclocking: core: 1 memory: 1500, PL: 85, Fan speed: 75%. Tell me the correct overclocking.
too much memory OC

Could we get an update for  Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7

Also When I mine with Claymore 9.7-10.0 eth/sia everything is good no gpu errors
when I try to mine with claymore CryptoNote 9.1 overclocked or not I get constant errors "gpu fault detected" what could this be since it does that overclocked and not overclocked?
there is no such version for linux, claymore is already working on it to support linux.

As far as I can tell everything works great after the new update! Thanks so much for this feature!! Still happy that I switched to SM back than...
I am happ that you guys like it Smiley It was most wanted update ever Smiley

The problem is that there was more overclocking in Windows, and at the same time it worked stably. You have a very cool system, but I can not understand my problem (

That's odd man, i got 40 x ASUS P106 running at 1500 memory and they rarely reset
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:50:46 AM
 #4966

Hi All, I have been mining Ethereum and overclocked my cards.  Is it safe to switch some to another coin like Monero and let it mine with the same overclock values as Ethereum?

Or, do I have to reset overclock values and test new overclock values for Monero?
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 03:41:10 AM
 #4967

Any idea about AMD dag fix in SMOS?

Yes I have the same question.  It appears Windows has a fix but not SMOS
http://cryptomining-blog.com/8985-unofficial-ethash-dag-epoch-fix-for-amd-polaris-gpus-now-available/
super_combo_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 04:05:43 AM
 #4968

Hello?

Is simplemining os support wifi usb? Mine is tp-link wn723. Thank.
kw1k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 04:42:22 AM
 #4969

Could we get an update for  Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7

Also When I mine with Claymore 9.7-10.0 eth/sia everything is good no gpu errors
when I try to mine with claymore CryptoNote 9.1 overclocked or not I get constant errors "gpu fault detected" what could this be since it does that overclocked and not overclocked?

9.7 is windows only, 9.1 is the last linux build claymore did for xmr.
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 05:32:58 AM
 #4970

Hi guys.
I can't write the image to a SSD drive. program Etcher does not see SSD. Sees only removable drives. Need help me.
Thank you all


HI

unzip the image to have the img file and use "HDD Raw Copy Tool" to make the SSD


 Wink
Hi.
Thank you Old men, my gratitude and respect!
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 06:18:31 AM
 #4971

You should be aware that we need real AMD Linux driver with fixed DAG issue. This driver also should allow to undervolt!!!

Just did a test with my rig (H110 Pro BTC+, modded 7xRX580 8GB):

SMOS image simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip & simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip:
- every card stable 30.5MH/s
- total from wall 1500W!!!
- changing power stage does not help a lot
- NO UNDERVOLTING possible

Win10 + latest Blockchain drivers:
- every card stable 30.5MH/s
- total from wall - 980W!!!
- undervolted in Claymore 10.0 (-fanmin 40 -fanmax 90 -cclock 1250 -mclock 2200 -cvddc 900 -mvddc 900)

For now Windows is the winner  Angry Sad
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 506


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2017, 06:22:30 AM
 #4972

im still waiting and hoping AMD going to release a real AMD Linux driver with fixed DAG issue ...
same thing here SMOS pulling 450-550 watts+ compare to win 10 ...

Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
rebelmalangi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 09:14:26 AM
 #4973

You should be aware that we need real AMD Linux driver with fixed DAG issue. This driver also should allow to undervolt!!!

Just did a test with my rig (H110 Pro BTC+, modded 7xRX580 8GB):

SMOS image simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip & simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip:
- every card stable 30.5MH/s
- total from wall 1500W!!!
- changing power stage does not help a lot
- NO UNDERVOLTING possible

Win10 + latest Blockchain drivers:
- every card stable 30.5MH/s
- total from wall - 980W!!!
- undervolted in Claymore 10.0 (-fanmin 40 -fanmax 90 -cclock 1250 -mclock 2200 -cvddc 900 -mvddc 900)

For now Windows is the winner  Angry Sad


Thanks Mark to share your result.so simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix-computekernel.img.zip is working as a dag fix.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2017, 09:35:23 AM
 #4974

Underolting in linux works only when you set lower powerstage but this works not always !
Or when you have custom bios with addedd undervolting offset Smiley
There is no public free tool for "the undervolting"

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 10:07:57 AM
 #4975

Underolting in linux works only when you set lower powerstage but this works not always !
For sure it's working for my rig but with very limited range  Angry
Or when you have custom bios with addedd undervolting offset Smiley
I would avoid additional BIOS modding except what is required to get 30MH/s.


Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 11:03:33 AM
 #4976

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 11:24:53 AM
 #4977

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.
I think so but just mentioned what would be the best  Grin
yuretzgt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 11:53:56 AM
 #4978

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2017, 02:06:07 PM
 #4979

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.
Me and cryptoscum will be working with this computing kernel and driver to meaby fix this power wattage issues.
I am starting to love nvidia over amd but nvidia also has some stupid limitations Cheesy

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
ATCkit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:39:28 PM
 #4980

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?

Take a look at this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

Seems like some GPUs got an increase of 1.5 - 2 Mhs while others got very little gain. For me, I got no gain doing the dag fix on Windows as my cards use Boysie's low power Bios mod.

I will try the simpleminer to see if it makes any gain for me.
Pages: « 1 ... 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 [249] 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 ... 401 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!