Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 10:30:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 [247] 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 ... 495 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 728125 times)
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 10:07:57 AM
 #4921

Underolting in linux works only when you set lower powerstage but this works not always !
For sure it's working for my rig but with very limited range  Angry
Or when you have custom bios with addedd undervolting offset Smiley
I would avoid additional BIOS modding except what is required to get 30MH/s.


Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?
1542493819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542493819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542493819
Reply with quote  #2

1542493819
Report to moderator
1542493819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542493819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542493819
Reply with quote  #2

1542493819
Report to moderator
1542493819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542493819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542493819
Reply with quote  #2

1542493819
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631
Merit: 502


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 11:03:33 AM
 #4922

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 11:24:53 AM
 #4923

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.
I think so but just mentioned what would be the best  Grin
yuretzgt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 11:53:56 AM
 #4924

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2017, 02:06:07 PM
 #4925

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.
Me and cryptoscum will be working with this computing kernel and driver to meaby fix this power wattage issues.
I am starting to love nvidia over amd but nvidia also has some stupid limitations Cheesy

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
ATCkit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 788
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:39:28 PM
 #4926

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?

Take a look at this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

Seems like some GPUs got an increase of 1.5 - 2 Mhs while others got very little gain. For me, I got no gain doing the dag fix on Windows as my cards use Boysie's low power Bios mod.

I will try the simpleminer to see if it makes any gain for me.
rodrirui
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:52:21 PM
 #4927

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?

Take a look at this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2068446.0

Seems like some GPUs got an increase of 1.5 - 2 Mhs while others got very little gain. For me, I got no gain doing the dag fix on Windows as my cards use Boysie's low power Bios mod.

I will try the simpleminer to see if it makes any gain for me.

In my reference 480s i'm also using Boysie's low power rom and it worked as I stated earlier:

6 x (RX480 SAPPHIRE REF 8G --> 1095 2080) --> 890W (148,3W/unid) 157,5mh (26,3mh/unid) | 5,65W/mh
                                                                          950W (158,3W/unid) 172,3mh (28,7mh/unid) | 5,51W/mh (with DAG FIX)
chilliefly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 02:55:49 PM
 #4928

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.
Me and cryptoscum will be working with this computing kernel and driver to meaby fix this power wattage issues.
I am starting to love nvidia over amd but nvidia also has some stupid limitations Cheesy

I have not tired EthOS but it looks like they have something in change logs for latest update.

Major Changes:
Increased RX series hashrate by fixing hashrate drops caused by DAG growth.
Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs.     <<< i cant validate this but since its also ubuntu maybe figure out how they did it (if it works)
czr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 03:41:08 PM
 #4929

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?

which version of powercolor? i had a problem yesterday with a brand new powercolor red devil golden OC hynix memory and with the dagfix and changed bios with overclock got 27.5mh, i tried another persons bios that made it work and got to 30.015mhs

what ASIC do you have?
yuretzgt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 04:40:44 PM
 #4930

Using simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img got only 28.6Mh
Video card: Powercolor RX580 8GB with bios update.

What i'm doing wrong?

which version of powercolor? i had a problem yesterday with a brand new powercolor red devil golden OC hynix memory and with the dagfix and changed bios with overclock got 27.5mh, i tried another persons bios that made it work and got to 30.015mhs

what ASIC do you have?

Dataland (powercolor's chinese name)  RX580 8GB
Pb67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 04:51:07 PM
 #4931

Hi to everybody !
I've installed my new 1050 and I need know if there is limit in overclocking with CORE and MEMORY or when I insert a too hight value don't change nomore in performance.
Now it's working at 14,6 mh/s constantly from yesterday without any issue.
Thank you to everybody that want share their parameters.
ailikun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 06, 2017, 05:31:05 PM
 #4932

I freaked out catching all 33 rigs in reboot mode..... aha v1123

Somebody test it out - he was testing this feature for the longest time

Hey, citronick, you've got a lot of rigs, with all sort of gpu's...
So maybe you can give me a small advice.

All my rigs, are using the gtx 1070, and everything is working great with simplemining.
But, right now, the price for gtx 1080 and gtx 1070, is the same.
So, I'm thinking about trying out the 1080.

So, the most important question is, does the oc function work, for gtx1080, using simpleming?
And are the speeds alright with gtx 1080 mining zec?

Komuto budet Herovato is definitely the chief engineer of bfl)
ne0x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 06:02:01 PM
 #4933

Perfect solution for SMOS would be to have additional two fields (OC page) related to mem/core voltage but as I understand it's not possible. Right?

Its a limitation of the AMD Linux drivers, nothing tytanik can do about it.
Me and cryptoscum will be working with this computing kernel and driver to meaby fix this power wattage issues.
I am starting to love nvidia over amd but nvidia also has some stupid limitations Cheesy

I have not tired EthOS but it looks like they have something in change logs for latest update.

Major Changes:
Increased RX series hashrate by fixing hashrate drops caused by DAG growth.
Added ability to set voltage for RX series GPUs.     <<< i cant validate this but since its also ubuntu maybe figure out how they did it (if it works)


yep, last ethos update able to set voltage to rx gpus
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 06:34:24 PM
 #4934

Any reason I can get 25MH/s in Claymore under Win10 with my 1060 Rog Strixx 6gbs..

But only 23MH/s in SMOS?

No matter what I do it will not higher than that in SMOS.
CeeCee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 07:11:29 PM
 #4935

i am not able to run sgminer-gm for eth mining on ethermine. tested with this option: " -o stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -u mywallet.$rigName -p x " but sgminer-gm tells me that it can't establish a connection to the server but url is right.
crypik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 07:41:52 PM
 #4936

Hey guys anyone know why my overclock settings do not work with nvidia cards?
No matter if I run default settings or overclock it runs at 19.8 mh/s
Spankijs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 07:51:16 PM
 #4937

Any chance we see dag fix driver used by default with smOS? I mean get it by update and not reimaging all the rigs manually.
stevebills
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 08:05:10 PM
 #4938

what page is smos dag fix on?
thx
steve
stevebills
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 08:06:30 PM
 #4939

Any reason I can get 25MH/s in Claymore under Win10 with my 1060 Rog Strixx 6gbs..

But only 23MH/s in SMOS?

No matter what I do it will not higher than that in SMOS.
u need smos dag fix
m1shko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 08:10:52 PM
 #4940

Hi folks!
For some reason Xmrstak doesn't show any hashrate to me anymore, is there a way to see it again?
I've figured out that I have to deal with "verbose_level" in config.txt but how do i get there?
Pages: « 1 ... 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 [247] 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 ... 495 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!