Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 07:58:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1400 1401 1402 1403 1404 1405 1406 1407 1408 1409 1410 1411 1412 1413 1414 1415 1416 1417 1418 1419 1420 1421 1422 1423 1424 1425 1426 1427 1428 1429 1430 1431 1432 1433 1434 1435 1436 1437 1438 1439 1440 1441 1442 1443 1444 1445 1446 1447 1448 1449 [1450] 1451 1452 1453 1454 1455 1456 1457 1458 1459 1460 1461 1462 1463 1464 1465 1466 1467 1468 1469 1470 1471 1472 1473 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 1486 1487 1488 1489 1490 1491 1492 1493 1494 1495 1496 1497 1498 1499 1500 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011930 times)
3rac3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:14:57 AM
 #28981

I do not get this KNC bashing thing.

Uh, that's because you scored some upgrade modules. Those of us who didn't are rightfully pissed, and inb4 you say "that's your fault".

Possibly you are right, however, wasn't that just reasonable to assume that they will have less upgrade modules than ppl will want/need?

The moment they have announced that they are going to offer some upgrade modules I simply camped their website waiting for the news. But that's old news.

I must admit it would be nice if they said explicitly if they are going to offer more upgrades or not but what other news should we expect from them? Just curious.
1511423936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423936
Reply with quote  #2

1511423936
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511423936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423936
Reply with quote  #2

1511423936
Report to moderator
1511423936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423936
Reply with quote  #2

1511423936
Report to moderator
1511423936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511423936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511423936
Reply with quote  #2

1511423936
Report to moderator
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:17:32 AM
 #28982

Well I wanted some, never had an email, came home one night to see this thread with people saying they'd all gone.
Many to people with no slots to put them in their rigs. So no, upgrade modules may as well not have existed for me because I wasn't sitting 24/7 watching for them  and expected some decent numbers when they did become available and perhaps an email to inform me of the timing of them going on sale...to a day at least.

They know how many Sats and Mercs they sold, so they had an idea of how many to offer. Oh, and they weren't universally compatible either were they?
3rac3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:19:44 AM
 #28983

Oh, and they weren't universally compatible either were they?

To my knowledge they were, I did not have to mess with them in any way.
arlekyn13
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:28:59 AM
 #28984

Just in case they release upgrade modules, how are the grey data cables correctly called? Asking cause I'd need to get 4 of them in the "long" version, since the short ones can't connect the rear ASIC boards to the controller board and I tried various ways to search for them but always get hdmi cables as results  Roll Eyes

1CmrswU7JYpi9WNC8EHWCV3aam1FJsW2Zu - to show appreciation for my work
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 10:12:13 AM
 #28985

Oh, and they weren't universally compatible either were they?

To my knowledge they were, I did not have to mess with them in any way.

Nov batch? I seem to remember them saying they weren't Oct rig compatible, couldn't mix and match due to different firmware?
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 10:16:06 AM
 #28986

Just in case they release upgrade modules, how are the grey data cables correctly called? Asking cause I'd need to get 4 of them in the "long" version, since the short ones can't connect the rear ASIC boards to the controller board and I tried various ways to search for them but always get hdmi cables as results  Roll Eyes
goog    2x5 Pin IDC Ribbon Cable


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 10:16:42 AM
 #28987

Oh, and they weren't universally compatible either were they?

To my knowledge they were, I did not have to mess with them in any way.

Nov batch? I seem to remember them saying they weren't Oct rig compatible, couldn't mix and match due to different firmware?

i think this is moot...i myself doubt they are gonna ship any modules for any version of jupiter in that we have not heard anything by now..

if we are lucky this is due to the fact they 'plan' on getting the first batch of Neptunes out Q1 or ie by the end of March 2014

if that is the case would kinda be like shooting yourself in the foot imho

no ...i think the next thing out is the Neptunes only

(this of course will probably confirm that modules are shipping with me stating the above..if so always glad to help by being wrong)

Searing

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
3rac3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 10:22:45 AM
 #28988

Oh, and they weren't universally compatible either were they?

To my knowledge they were, I did not have to mess with them in any way.

Nov batch? I seem to remember them saying they weren't Oct rig compatible, couldn't mix and match due to different firmware?

Oct batch. It might be the other way around.  Huh
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:11:48 AM
 #28989

how can i set my KnC to mine 50% on 2 pools?

RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:22:03 AM
 #28990

how can i set my KnC to mine 50% on 2 pools?



I'm not sure but i will give it a try. I think you will need to manually start cgminer with 2 pools and at the end use the "--balance" command.

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:29:31 AM
 #28991

where to i insert the balance cmd? after each pool name?

I am donating half a Jupiter to a friend in need, but need to learn to split the load. I guess default is failover when you enter two pool details.
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1051



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:37:25 AM
 #28992

how can i set my KnC to mine 50% on 2 pools?



From the web interface

Mining
Manual Edit Mode

Add a line
"load-balance" : true,

Restart CGMiner

ncs0ne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147


software developer


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:48:48 AM
 #28993

how can i set my KnC to mine 50% on 2 pools?

I'd recommend to use cgminer's feature "quota".
As cmd line argument or config file entry (via WebGUI->pools) or api call - you have the choice..

McKinley
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:10:00 PM
 #28994

KNC, will we see modules soon?

Since it's about 1 1/2 months since they announced them, they should at least be able to tell whether they are still in their product portfolio plans. In an industry so quickly changing as bitcoin is, its hardly imaginable they have no plans on 50% of their product portfolio line.

But if it was in their plans and something in the delivery chain fucked up big time, something that is so embarassing, telling it would damage their reputation for relying on them on future orders, it would explain the secrecy.

However, the secrecy is distressing.

KNC why aren't you telling anything about your plans on upgrade modules. Competition is out there, too and everyone waiting on you just gets continuously punished by believing, therefore waiting on you.
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:15:41 PM
 #28995

how can i set my KnC to mine 50% on 2 pools?



From the web interface

Mining
Manual Edit Mode

Add a line
"load-balance" : true,

Restart CGMiner

I tried that, but when i add anything the "normal edit" & "save" button go grey and i can no longer click them  Huh

would it matter i am using BFG and not CG?

Quote
{
  "pools": [
    {
      "url": "pool",
      "user": "me",
      "pass": "123"
    },
    {
      "url": "pool",
      "user": "friend",
      "pass": "123"
    }
  ],
  "api-listen": true,
  "api-allow": "W:0/0"
"load-balance" : true
}
McKinley
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:18:27 PM
 #28996

KNC why aren't you telling anything about your plans on upgrade modules. Competition is out there, too and everyone waiting on you just gets continuously punished by believing, therefore waiting on you.
i.e., maybe your production costs are higher as of the sales price of Antminer. Then you have to abandon your plans. I just wish myself you tell your plans on the modules.
Ghrindy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47

Stardust Dude


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:19:14 PM
 #28997

@elasticband

try adding a comma between
"api-allow": "W:0/0" 
and 
"load-balance" : true

The fun part of bitcoin is ... it´s not about bitcoin!
“The best way to predict the future is to invent it.” – Alan Curtis Kay, 1971
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:22:01 PM
 #28998

@elasticband

try adding a comma between
"api-allow": "W:0/0" 
and 
"load-balance" : true

Thank you! it says it is connected to multiple pools now Smiley Hopefully we get a roughly equal distribution of power
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:27:09 PM
 #28999

I was reading about another delay announcement from another ASIC vendor and I've suddenly realized how amazing is what KnC have done with their first gen ASIC chips. And how lucky I was to pick them as ASIC provider Tongue

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 12:32:57 PM
 #29000

@elasticband

try adding a comma between
"api-allow": "W:0/0"  
and  
"load-balance" : true

Thank you! it says it is connected to multiple pools now Smiley Hopefully we get a roughly equal distribution of power

So BFGminer says "connected to multiple pools with block change notify"

It is currently only mining on one pool though  Huh

edit: "balance" : true seems to work over "load-balance" : true

I retract the above statement Balance gives a tiny hashrate with many rejects  Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 1400 1401 1402 1403 1404 1405 1406 1407 1408 1409 1410 1411 1412 1413 1414 1415 1416 1417 1418 1419 1420 1421 1422 1423 1424 1425 1426 1427 1428 1429 1430 1431 1432 1433 1434 1435 1436 1437 1438 1439 1440 1441 1442 1443 1444 1445 1446 1447 1448 1449 [1450] 1451 1452 1453 1454 1455 1456 1457 1458 1459 1460 1461 1462 1463 1464 1465 1466 1467 1468 1469 1470 1471 1472 1473 1474 1475 1476 1477 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 1483 1484 1485 1486 1487 1488 1489 1490 1491 1492 1493 1494 1495 1496 1497 1498 1499 1500 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!