Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2016, 08:53:17 PM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 [535] 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 ... 1103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3852084 times)
weevil
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:08:04 PM
 #10681

Nice to be back up.
Can anyone point me to the correct procedure for setting up erupter blades for failover to another pool. I have tried running mining proxy on a second pc on the network here with a different IP and -o -p bat to launch mining proxy to another stratum pool but when I redirect blades to it either totally or by switchpool it does not work so i am obviously missing something in the configuration.
Anyone done this successfully please?
Thanks in advance

For those that want to know I have now sorted this:

Run a second instance of mining.proxy.exe on the same PC as the first one with a bat file start up like: mining_proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334 -sp 3334 -gp 8331 or whatever your backup pool is. This allows the blades to use 8331 (or whatever port number you choose that is not currently in use on slush - normally 8332) and you then simply select your new port number as option 2 in Ports and put in login and password in option two for user:pass.  You keep the SAME IP address in for both pools.
Simples.
Now on failover the blades switch straight away to the alternative pool.

Hope that helps others.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1474750397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474750397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474750397
Reply with quote  #2

1474750397
Report to moderator
1474750397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474750397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474750397
Reply with quote  #2

1474750397
Report to moderator
1474750397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474750397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474750397
Reply with quote  #2

1474750397
Report to moderator
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 02:15:17 PM
 #10682

Question; how do I add my PC to mining when I'm not use it? I'm running two lancelot miners but I want to mine a Lil extra here and there. How do I accomplish this and when I want to use the PC for browsing how do I undo it?

Thankstsunami
use cgminer and simple add -d syntax for intensity. Smiley U can use your desktop what do u want but they mining in the background all time with rest performance. U can play game or look movie while mining.

**EDIT**
i mean so: --intensity d
**EDIT**
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 02:24:14 PM
 #10683

Yes thank you. I am so new to mining. I had help setting up my fpga miners "Lancelots"
I wasn't sure I'm learning every day. I am not a programmer or smart.
I am a HS dropout. I grew up with "ADD" so learning is hard for me. I am humbled that there are ppl
Willing to help. TY.. Mining for 3 days now with slush. 

Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:11:33 PM
 #10684

Yes thank you. I am so new to mining. I had help setting up my fpga miners "Lancelots"
I wasn't sure I'm learning every day. I am not a programmer or smart.
I am a HS dropout. I grew up with "ADD" so learning is hard for me. I am humbled that there are ppl
Willing to help. TY.. Mining for 3 days now with slush. 

it depends on which miner software that you use. but you should be able to add your computer's video card as a miner. If it is nvidia, its not worth it. if it is ATI some will argue that the electricity that it uses costs more than you make. But it can be done.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 03:20:11 PM
 #10685

It's only a laptop.  Wouldn't make much diff. I assume ?

trasla
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 639



View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:21:40 PM
 #10686

It's only a laptop.  Wouldn't make much diff. I assume ?

Besides probably using more money from power cost than producing in bitcoin, the amount would be unbelievable small anyway.
n0creativity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


Sys Admin


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:21:54 PM
 #10687

Yes thank you. I am so new to mining. I had help setting up my fpga miners "Lancelots"
I wasn't sure I'm learning every day. I am not a programmer or smart.
I am a HS dropout. I grew up with "ADD" so learning is hard for me. I am humbled that there are ppl
Willing to help. TY.. Mining for 3 days now with slush. 

There are many people willing to help, myself included.  
If you provide us with more details we can be much more effective in our help.

Are you looking to GPU mine?

If so what GPU(s) do you have and what operating system are you running?

What mining software are you currently using on the FPGAs?

If you are looking to CPU mine bitcoin, its my personal opinion that is not worth it.

~~~~~~~~
Software is like sex: it's better when it's free... Linus Torvalds
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If I helped ya, feel free to drop me some coins... 1JF91kFQWnVAkwG1chn2fnrzotNyg1TxDQ
~~~~~~~~
n0creativity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


Sys Admin


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:22:45 PM
 #10688

It's only a laptop.  Wouldn't make much diff. I assume ?

What laptop? Maker\Model #?

~~~~~~~~
Software is like sex: it's better when it's free... Linus Torvalds
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If I helped ya, feel free to drop me some coins... 1JF91kFQWnVAkwG1chn2fnrzotNyg1TxDQ
~~~~~~~~
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 03:37:05 PM
 #10689

Toshiba satalite i3 processor it's like 2yrs old

Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 03:38:39 PM
 #10690

Cg miner win 7

n0creativity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


Sys Admin


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:45:30 PM
 #10691

Toshiba satalite i3 processor it's like 2yrs old


Ughh not worth it man.  CPU mining will get you almost nothing these days. Your looking at like 8 MH/s tops with an i3.
This page is alot of help:  https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#Intel

~~~~~~~~
Software is like sex: it's better when it's free... Linus Torvalds
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If I helped ya, feel free to drop me some coins... 1JF91kFQWnVAkwG1chn2fnrzotNyg1TxDQ
~~~~~~~~
mikimoto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:46:03 PM
 #10692

Hello, i think that this block is not correct for me shareds:

18786   2013-06-26 14:57:53   4:08:08   64417408   10137   0.00000000   243441   25.24291746    92 confirmaciones pendientes


Thanks..
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 03:52:08 PM
 #10693

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s

n0creativity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


Sys Admin


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:56:38 PM
 #10694

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s


For a price, I can build ya a wicked GPU miner bumping out over 2GH/s...   Wink

~~~~~~~~
Software is like sex: it's better when it's free... Linus Torvalds
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If I helped ya, feel free to drop me some coins... 1JF91kFQWnVAkwG1chn2fnrzotNyg1TxDQ
~~~~~~~~
trasla
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 639



View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:59:54 PM
 #10695

Hello, i think that this block is not correct for me shareds:
18786   2013-06-26 14:57:53   4:08:08   64417408   10137   0.00000000   243441   25.24291746    92 confirmaciones pendientes
Thanks..

Did you maybe just mine at the beginning of that quite long round?
Cause if so, the expontentially rising score for each share submitted will have made you early contributions obsolete.
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 04:03:19 PM
 #10696

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s


For a price, I can build ya a wicked GPU miner bumping out over 2GH/s...   Wink
yes I'm interested but I just spent 1000 on these puppies and bought http://bit.ly/17zInxx
So  have to wait a couple weeks.. Sad

n0creativity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


Sys Admin


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 04:18:35 PM
 #10697

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s


For a price, I can build ya a wicked GPU miner bumping out over 2GH/s...   Wink
yes I'm interested but I just spent 1000 on these puppies and bought http://bit.ly/17zInxx
So  have to wait a couple weeks.. Sad

Wait what did you spend $1,000 on? The 2 FPGAs running at 439MH/s?  Geez... For less than $1000 you can build a machine with 2 7870xt's (each put out > 500MH/s) and have room to expand! 

That gaming rig has a nice MoBo, but that GTX570 isn't too hot for mining (plus it takes up 3 slots!! WTF Asus?). I'd swap that out for a couple 7870xt (each card = $260 @ 500+ MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-PCI-Express-Graphics-11199-20-20G/dp/B00AWKYB1M/ref=sr_sp-btf_title_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-6&keywords=7870+GHz

or just a couple of Sapphire 7870 GHz editions (each card = $215 each @ 410-425 MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-DL-DVI-I-SL-DVI-D-PCI-Express-100354OC-2L/dp/B00A2J4ROE/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-1&keywords=7870+GHz

~~~~~~~~
Software is like sex: it's better when it's free... Linus Torvalds
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If I helped ya, feel free to drop me some coins... 1JF91kFQWnVAkwG1chn2fnrzotNyg1TxDQ
~~~~~~~~
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 04:27:31 PM
 #10698

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s


For a price, I can build ya a wicked GPU miner bumping out over 2GH/s...   Wink
yes I'm interested but I just spent 1000 on these puppies and bought http://bit.ly/17zInxx
So  have to wait a couple weeks.. Sad

Wait what did you spend $1,000 on? The 2 FPGAs running at 439MH/s?  Geez... For less than $1000 you can build a machine with 2 7870xt's (each put out > 500MH/s) and have room to expand! 

That gaming rig has a nice MoBo, but that GTX570 isn't too hot for mining (plus it takes up 3 slots!! WTF Asus?). I'd swap that out for a couple 7870xt (each card = $260 @ 500+ MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-PCI-Express-Graphics-11199-20-20G/dp/B00AWKYB1M/ref=sr_sp-btf_title_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-6&keywords=7870+GHz

or just a couple of Sapphire 7870 GHz editions (each card = $215 each @ 410-425 MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-DL-DVI-I-SL-DVI-D-PCI-Express-100354OC-2L/dp/B00A2J4ROE/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-1&keywords=7870+GHz
thanks I am defy gonna get those.

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 04:29:23 PM
 #10699

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s


For a price, I can build ya a wicked GPU miner bumping out over 2GH/s...   Wink
yes I'm interested but I just spent 1000 on these puppies and bought http://bit.ly/17zInxx
So  have to wait a couple weeks.. Sad

Wait what did you spend $1,000 on? The 2 FPGAs running at 439MH/s?  Geez... For less than $1000 you can build a machine with 2 7870xt's (each put out > 500MH/s) and have room to expand!  

That gaming rig has a nice MoBo, but that GTX570 isn't too hot for mining (plus it takes up 3 slots!! WTF Asus?). I'd swap that out for a couple 7870xt (each card = $260 @ 500+ MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-PCI-Express-Graphics-11199-20-20G/dp/B00AWKYB1M/ref=sr_sp-btf_title_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-6&keywords=7870+GHz

or just a couple of Sapphire 7870 GHz editions (each card = $215 each @ 410-425 MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-DL-DVI-I-SL-DVI-D-PCI-Express-100354OC-2L/dp/B00A2J4ROE/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-1&keywords=7870+GHz

just a waste of money not going to the 7870xt for 100mh/s+ each. I have 2 doing 530 and 2 doing 520mh/s where my 7870's are 425 410/410 400. took me 4 loser 7870's to realize the 7870xt was better money! grrr....
I got all the $15 rebate cards and all the game cards for the 7870xt so 250-$15 selling game cards -$15 cyrsis3 -$40 for bioshock/tomb raiders/farcry3 so paid basically $180 for each card.
Tsunamirain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217

Incakoin= Incagold


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 04:47:26 PM
 #10700

Thanks everyone. I'm just gonna have to get more fpga's I guess.
I would love one of those avalons. They only accept bit coin. But I live a half hour away
From their mailing address in Albany NY.
Wish I could just knock on the door and give them cash. So for now each miner is 439MH/s


For a price, I can build ya a wicked GPU miner bumping out over 2GH/s...   Wink
yes I'm interested but I just spent 1000 on these puppies and bought http://bit.ly/17zInxx
So  have to wait a couple weeks.. Sad

Wait what did you spend $1,000 on? The 2 FPGAs running at 439MH/s?  Geez... For less than $1000 you can build a machine with 2 7870xt's (each put out > 500MH/s) and have room to expand!  

That gaming rig has a nice MoBo, but that GTX570 isn't too hot for mining (plus it takes up 3 slots!! WTF Asus?). I'd swap that out for a couple 7870xt (each card = $260 @ 500+ MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-PCI-Express-Graphics-11199-20-20G/dp/B00AWKYB1M/ref=sr_sp-btf_title_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-6&keywords=7870+GHz

or just a couple of Sapphire 7870 GHz editions (each card = $215 each @ 410-425 MH/s)
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-DL-DVI-I-SL-DVI-D-PCI-Express-100354OC-2L/dp/B00A2J4ROE/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1372263403&sr=8-1&keywords=7870+GHz

just a waste of money not going to the 7870xt for 100mh/s+ each. I have 2 doing 530 and 2 doing 520mh/s where my 7870's are 425 410/410 400. took me 4 loser 7870's to realize the 7870xt was better money! grrr....
I got all the $15 rebate cards and all the game cards for the 7870xt so 250-$15 selling game cards -$15 cyrsis3 -$40 for bioshock/tomb raiders/farcry3 so paid basically $180 for each card.
I'm so hungry for them xt's I'm getting them now on amazon.

Pages: « 1 ... 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 [535] 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 ... 1103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!