Bitcoin Forum
September 30, 2016, 03:13:54 AM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3152 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3916

Pages: « 1 ... 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 [504] 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3858026 times)
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 06:12:32 PM
 #10061


This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@150 core@840. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

That won't give you 391mh/s at all more like 330.
Right you are. I was looking at the wrong cart it is 940...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1475205234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475205234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475205234
Reply with quote  #2

1475205234
Report to moderator
1475205234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475205234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475205234
Reply with quote  #2

1475205234
Report to moderator
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 06:21:24 PM
 #10062

Yup - idle wattage (with just 1 video card) is around 180-190W and with all 5 it is around 220-230. On full load it is 660-680 (depending on room temperature) -
which makes 305MH/s:

So - my calculations say that it's 90-95W per card currently. (and I had to move them to another room that's not airconditioned so everything is running a bit hotter).
Can't even come in a neighborhood with the same settings... No idea why... One of the kill-a-watt is wrong. And based on 5850 specifications I believe it is yours. It is reported that it runs with about 150 watts on full. So undervolt and underclock of mem could save you 60 watts but you are overclocking GPU. So I don't think you can get it to save over 35% of the power that it is using stock. Is your kill-a-watt capable of detecting phase shift? EDIT: Sometimes this completely throws of this home meters.

EDIT: But it is a different design but still made by ATI.
sundownz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 06:28:23 PM
 #10063

At least it's not just me that dropped a ton on reward -- dropped hard above the dashed line with same computing power online :

18537    2013-06-12 18:14:20    0:31:26    7824718    1736    0.00477778    241166    25.21770020    99 confirmations left
18536    2013-06-12 17:42:54    0:14:06    3514293    755    0.00504809    241163    25.10620000    96 confirmations left
18535    2013-06-12 17:28:48    0:01:19    316620    64    0.00490622    241160    25.04380000    93 confirmations left
18534    2013-06-12 17:27:29    0:28:33    7000210    1542    0.00540747    241159    25.01394980    92 confirmations left
18533    2013-06-12 16:58:56    2:50:56    42352577    8987    0.00587100    241150    25.39820944    83 confirmations left
18532    2013-06-12 14:08:00    1:24:34    20677521    4569    0.00565038    241124    25.54674000    57 confirmations left
18531    2013-06-12 12:43:26    3:23:57    44489992    10803    0.00529185    241115    25.10480000    48 confirmations left
----------
18530    2013-06-12 09:19:29    0:53:55    9964643    2907    0.00739917    241092    25.07820010    25 confirmations left
18529    2013-06-12 08:25:34    0:15:30    2867723    824    0.00701766    241080    25.24704812    13 confirmations left
18528    2013-06-12 08:10:04    0:23:59    4440359    1201    0.00672537    241076    25.14980000    9 confirmations left
18527    2013-06-12 07:46:05    0:26:42    4758169    1335    0.00710068    241071    25.08490896    4 confirmations left
18526    2013-06-12 07:19:23    3:52:04    43429961    12900    0.00737476    241068    25.33501327    1 confirmations left
18525    2013-06-12 03:27:19    0:39:17    7372985    2189    0.00754409    241039    25.12242555    confirmed
18524    2013-06-12 02:48:02    4:42:35    53459272    15894    0.00751858    241033    25.03670000    confirmed
18523    2013-06-11 22:05:27    1:15:25    14487253    4247    0.00797096    240997    25.52886700    confirmed
18522    2013-06-11 20:50:02    0:42:22    8204486    2298    0.00732816    240990    25.41680000    confirmed

Well... at least I'll be tripling my Hash Rate over the next week with hardware I already bought. May sell the GPUs sooner than expected if it drops this fast again.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 06:38:35 PM
 #10064

Throwing 250-300 mhash/s

Is that with a HD 5850 ?

yes, I'd either be mining or doing other stuff so overall electrical usage is negligible.

My HD5850 started stock at 260mh/s and is now running at 391mh/s Wink
Oc it !

Out of curiosity - how did you get the 5850 to 391MH/s? What's the voltage and GPU frequencies? And what software do you use and how many watts does it use?
I've found mine to be quite stable when undervoltaged to 0.975-0.987 and GPU at 775-785MHz (which results in 305-308MH/s). On the good side - power usage is pretty decent - 675W with 5 of them mining.
This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@150 core@840. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

aka STALE/INVALID shares in your miner client
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 06:45:42 PM
 #10065

Out of curiosity - how did you get the 5850 to 391MH/s? What's the voltage and GPU frequencies? And what software do you use and how many watts does it use?
I've found mine to be quite stable when undervoltaged to 0.975-0.987 and GPU at 775-785MHz (which results in 305-308MH/s). On the good side - power usage is pretty decent - 675W with 5 of them mining.

Voltage : 1.199v
gpu : 950
mem : 350 (this is the "sweet spot" higher or lower will not give as much mh/s)

It's a sapphire and I use Trixx.

I just lowered it a bit at 381mh/s with a voltage of 1.162 and gpu at 920 to have less fan noise. I have instruments to measure the power usage but i'm at work so I don't care Wink


This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@150 core@840. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

That won't give you 391mh/s at all more like 330.

I am wondering how you get the lower memory to work.... every time I try to decrease the memory in WINDOWS machines the AMD CCC app freaks out and puts the video cards to their default memory settings refusing to let me change it anymore. unless I use TRIXX but after using Trixx for awhile the AMD CCC App gets totally lost as to what the card is doing.
Like presently one machine that I was using Trixx on the AMD CCC app has no idea what the fan speed and temp of the card is anymore it doesnt display it. on another one it display them but has wrong value. another one I completely removed all amd drivers because the Trixx utility and the amd ccc app wouldnt control the card anymore...
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 06:47:48 PM
 #10066

Throwing 250-300 mhash/s

Is that with a HD 5850 ?

yes, I'd either be mining or doing other stuff so overall electrical usage is negligible.

My HD5850 started stock at 260mh/s and is now running at 391mh/s Wink
Oc it !

Out of curiosity - how did you get the 5850 to 391MH/s? What's the voltage and GPU frequencies? And what software do you use and how many watts does it use?
I've found mine to be quite stable when undervoltaged to 0.975-0.987 and GPU at 775-785MHz (which results in 305-308MH/s). On the good side - power usage is pretty decent - 675W with 5 of them mining.
This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@150 core@840. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

Yup - idle wattage (with just 1 video card) is around 180-190W and with all 5 it is around 220-230. On full load it is 660-680 (depending on room temperature) -
which makes 305MH/s:

So - my calculations say that it's 90-95W per card currently. (and I had to move them to another room that's not airconditioned so everything is running a bit hotter).

that is a dell power supply..... hrmmm u pulling 600+ watts means that isnt a 550watt dell.. what wattage is that?!?! I didnt know Dell made larger than 550! nice
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 06:57:43 PM
 #10067

Yup - idle wattage (with just 1 video card) is around 180-190W and with all 5 it is around 220-230. On full load it is 660-680 (depending on room temperature) -
So - my calculations say that it's 90-95W per card currently. (and I had to move them to another room that's not airconditioned so everything is running a bit hotter).
Can't even come in a neighborhood with the same settings... No idea why... One of the kill-a-watt is wrong. And based on 5850 specifications I believe it is yours. It is reported that it runs with about 150 watts on full. So undervolt and underclock of mem could save you 60 watts but you are overclocking GPU. So I don't think you can get it to save over 35% of the power that it is using stock. Is your kill-a-watt capable of detecting phase shift? EDIT: Sometimes this completely throws of this home meters.

EDIT: But it is a different design but still made by ATI.

Well - what I see roughly matches my electricity bill so I have no reason to suspect the kill-a-watt. And I am merely stating what I'm seeing.

By the way - undervoltaging the card does have a dramatic effect on power usage! Changes between 1.000 and 0.975 result in 10-15W on some of the cards. And downclocking the memory is important too as it results in noticeably less heat.

vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2013, 07:01:32 PM
 #10068

that is a dell power supply..... hrmmm u pulling 600+ watts means that isnt a 550watt dell.. what wattage is that?!?! I didnt know Dell made larger than 550! nice

That's a Dell T7500 - the PSU is 1000W (although in some places they claim 1100W). I had a leftover motherboard with processor and PSU .. so I just made a cage for it Smiley
It's a very nice motherboard - 5x PCIe x16 slots (2x16, 2x8 and 1x4)

ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 07:27:11 PM
 #10069

that is a dell power supply..... hrmmm u pulling 600+ watts means that isnt a 550watt dell.. what wattage is that?!?! I didnt know Dell made larger than 550! nice

That's a Dell T7500 - the PSU is 1000W (although in some places they claim 1100W). I had a leftover motherboard with processor and PSU .. so I just made a cage for it Smiley
It's a very nice motherboard - 5x PCIe x16 slots (2x16, 2x8 and 1x4)

My T7600 says 1200W but then goes into exclusions it could also be 1100W or 1000W depending on the power input source.  I believe 1200W is only 230V.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 07:58:01 PM
 #10070

I am wondering how you get the lower memory to work.... every time I try to decrease the memory in WINDOWS machines the AMD CCC app freaks out and puts the video cards to their default memory settings refusing to let me change it anymore. unless I use TRIXX but after using Trixx for awhile the AMD CCC App gets totally lost as to what the card is doing.
Like presently one machine that I was using Trixx on the AMD CCC app has no idea what the fan speed and temp of the card is anymore it doesnt display it. on another one it display them but has wrong value. another one I completely removed all amd drivers because the Trixx utility and the amd ccc app wouldnt control the card anymore...
CGminer... --gpu-memclock setting. And it is not 150 but 300. I was looking at the wrong one(5970 black edition)... It also do 390 per core... So 780 total Smiley Undervolt to 1.00 since I can't get more out of it at stock voltage. No idea why but driver crashes... And for some reason the second core can be turned on only if it is above 55C. If below it crashes the driver... If anyone has idea why please let me know.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:02:58 PM
 #10071

EDITED to fix two errors:
This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@300 core@940. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

aka STALE/INVALID shares in your miner client
It currently running for 10 hours. Non reported... And no HW errors.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:25:22 PM
 #10072

I am wondering how you get the lower memory to work.... every time I try to decrease the memory in WINDOWS machines the AMD CCC app freaks out and puts the video cards to their default memory settings refusing to let me change it anymore. unless I use TRIXX but after using Trixx for awhile the AMD CCC App gets totally lost as to what the card is doing.
Like presently one machine that I was using Trixx on the AMD CCC app has no idea what the fan speed and temp of the card is anymore it doesnt display it. on another one it display them but has wrong value. another one I completely removed all amd drivers because the Trixx utility and the amd ccc app wouldnt control the card anymore...
CGminer... --gpu-memclock setting. And it is not 150 but 300. I was looking at the wrong one(5970 black edition)... It also do 390 per core... So 780 total Smiley Undervolt to 1.00 since I can't get more out of it at stock voltage. No idea why but driver crashes... And for some reason the second core can be turned on only if it is above 55C. If below it crashes the driver... If anyone has idea why please let me know.

so command line cgminer lets you adjust the GPU and memclock? sigh wish I knew this over a month ago!
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:28:35 PM
 #10073

EDITED to fix two errors:
This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@300 core@940. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

aka STALE/INVALID shares in your miner client
It currently running for 10 hours. Non reported... And no HW errors.

I must have replied to the wrong thread. I was replying to someone asking how Slush knows there are no fake hash being entered.
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:48:36 PM
 #10074

I have created a spread sheet with future prediction on difficulty, network hash rate and mining device profitability..Hope it helps everyone.
If any mistake found, please let me know...
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=232670.0
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AjEbQ5LBKsAEdDYtajZTMi1Ua0ZkUXR0X0NKSnVaSXc&usp=sharing

This shows clearly not to invest !

thx Smiley

Great work! ... in regards to the difficulty, to reach the estimations of 15% growth mentioned on 1st September we will need to add ~2.5Th per day to the network starting today. ...hopefully we will not see that....thats like 7 Knc jupiters per day, i.e 525 junipers. Since they already have more than 800 orders in place lets see...
GenXdark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:08:01 PM
 #10075

I'm part of Slush's pool and I'm having some issues. I hope someone here can help me out.
I'm looking at my account page on the website, and there is a few things I'm slightly concerned about.

To begin with, my miners are NOT reflecting the work they are doing.
I currently have two of them running, both receiving shares every minute or so. However, when I'm looking at my account page, it says that neither miner has received a share for the last 45+ minutes. Looking at the GUIminer program, it says the last share received was literally a minute ago. Why is this not being reflected on my account page?

Because these shares are not being reflected on my account page, the bitcoins I should be earning are not reflecting there either. Currently, one of my miners has accepted 4000+ shares - so says the GUIminer program - and I know for a fact that I should be getting bitcoins for those shares, but they are not showing up in my "estimated reward" statement.

Some guidance and wisdom would be much appreciated.

UPDATE-

Now I notice that two of my miners have reflected their work, but only partially.

12 minutes ago, one of my miners updated its amount of shares, its score, and its hash rate - which in turn finally reflected an estimated amount of bit coins I should earn that round. However, I feel these figures are incorrect.

The GUIminer shows a higher number of shares accepted and a MUCH more higher hashrate. As well, the miners are finding shares roughly every minute. With that being said, these changes are not being reflected on the website. When I look at my account, my amount of shares aren't being updated as they are being found, but my score continually drops and therefore my estimated reward for the round continually drops and eventually reaches zero - and my hashrate continually drops too.

I am VERY concerned that I am not going to be receiving the bitcoins that I absolutely should be receiving.

Please help!

Sharecoin: SNnWhp1uYSjLcMpa1zAKrj92porEDN24TC
beaconpcguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189

Hello


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:10:50 PM
 #10076

Pool down again?  Miners not mining... 2 permanent miners online fine, cant start part time (12 hours a day miners... ) errors on both computers..
beaconpcguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189

Hello


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:14:20 PM
 #10077

Working now... amazing
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:16:04 PM
 #10078

I'm part of Slush's pool and I'm having some issues. I hope someone here can help me out.
I'm looking at my account page on the website, and there is a few things I'm slightly concerned about.

To begin with, my miners are NOT reflecting the work they are doing.
I currently have two of them running, both receiving shares every minute or so. However, when I'm looking at my account page, it says that neither miner has received a share for the last 45+ minutes. Looking at the GUIminer program, it says the last share received was literally a minute ago. Why is this not being reflected on my account page?

Because these shares are not being reflected on my account page, the bitcoins I should be earning are not reflecting there either. Currently, one of my miners has accepted 4000+ shares - so says the GUIminer program - and I know for a fact that I should be getting bitcoins for those shares, but they are not showing up in my "estimated reward" statement.

Some guidance and wisdom would be much appreciated.

UPDATE-

Now I notice that two of my miners have reflected their work, but only partially.

12 minutes ago, one of my miners updated its amount of shares, its score, and its hash rate - which in turn finally reflected an estimated amount of bit coins I should earn that round. However, I feel these figures are incorrect.

The GUIminer shows a higher number of shares accepted and a MUCH more higher hashrate. As well, the miners are finding shares roughly every minute. With that being said, these changes are not being reflected on the website. When I look at my account, my amount of shares aren't being updated as they are being found, but my score continually drops and therefore my estimated reward for the round continually drops and eventually reaches zero - and my hashrate continually drops too.

I am VERY concerned that I am not going to be receiving the bitcoins that I absolutely should be receiving.

Please help!

You mine for no coins until you have 55 posts...

donations not accepted
TObject
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:19:51 PM
 #10079

You mine for no coins until you have 55 posts...

I thought it was 50, when did it go to 55?
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:23:14 PM
 #10080

Seriously though, it takes some time for your averages to 'average' out - sit back and chillax - you'll be fine - welcome to the pool

donations not accepted
Pages: « 1 ... 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 [504] 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!