Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 11:08:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3198 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 368 (9.3%)
Total Voters: 3972

Pages: « 1 ... 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 [504] 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 ... 1125 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4319336 times)
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 07:58:01 PM
 #10061

I am wondering how you get the lower memory to work.... every time I try to decrease the memory in WINDOWS machines the AMD CCC app freaks out and puts the video cards to their default memory settings refusing to let me change it anymore. unless I use TRIXX but after using Trixx for awhile the AMD CCC App gets totally lost as to what the card is doing.
Like presently one machine that I was using Trixx on the AMD CCC app has no idea what the fan speed and temp of the card is anymore it doesnt display it. on another one it display them but has wrong value. another one I completely removed all amd drivers because the Trixx utility and the amd ccc app wouldnt control the card anymore...
CGminer... --gpu-memclock setting. And it is not 150 but 300. I was looking at the wrong one(5970 black edition)... It also do 390 per core... So 780 total Smiley Undervolt to 1.00 since I can't get more out of it at stock voltage. No idea why but driver crashes... And for some reason the second core can be turned on only if it is above 55C. If below it crashes the driver... If anyone has idea why please let me know.
1513206484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513206484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513206484
Reply with quote  #2

1513206484
Report to moderator
1513206484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513206484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513206484
Reply with quote  #2

1513206484
Report to moderator
1513206484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513206484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513206484
Reply with quote  #2

1513206484
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513206484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513206484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513206484
Reply with quote  #2

1513206484
Report to moderator
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:02:58 PM
 #10062

EDITED to fix two errors:
This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@300 core@940. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

aka STALE/INVALID shares in your miner client
It currently running for 10 hours. Non reported... And no HW errors.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:25:22 PM
 #10063

I am wondering how you get the lower memory to work.... every time I try to decrease the memory in WINDOWS machines the AMD CCC app freaks out and puts the video cards to their default memory settings refusing to let me change it anymore. unless I use TRIXX but after using Trixx for awhile the AMD CCC App gets totally lost as to what the card is doing.
Like presently one machine that I was using Trixx on the AMD CCC app has no idea what the fan speed and temp of the card is anymore it doesnt display it. on another one it display them but has wrong value. another one I completely removed all amd drivers because the Trixx utility and the amd ccc app wouldnt control the card anymore...
CGminer... --gpu-memclock setting. And it is not 150 but 300. I was looking at the wrong one(5970 black edition)... It also do 390 per core... So 780 total Smiley Undervolt to 1.00 since I can't get more out of it at stock voltage. No idea why but driver crashes... And for some reason the second core can be turned on only if it is above 55C. If below it crashes the driver... If anyone has idea why please let me know.

so command line cgminer lets you adjust the GPU and memclock? sigh wish I knew this over a month ago!
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:28:35 PM
 #10064

EDITED to fix two errors:
This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@300 core@940. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

aka STALE/INVALID shares in your miner client
It currently running for 10 hours. Non reported... And no HW errors.

I must have replied to the wrong thread. I was replying to someone asking how Slush knows there are no fake hash being entered.
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 08:48:36 PM
 #10065

I have created a spread sheet with future prediction on difficulty, network hash rate and mining device profitability..Hope it helps everyone.
If any mistake found, please let me know...
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=232670.0
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AjEbQ5LBKsAEdDYtajZTMi1Ua0ZkUXR0X0NKSnVaSXc&usp=sharing

This shows clearly not to invest !

thx Smiley

Great work! ... in regards to the difficulty, to reach the estimations of 15% growth mentioned on 1st September we will need to add ~2.5Th per day to the network starting today. ...hopefully we will not see that....thats like 7 Knc jupiters per day, i.e 525 junipers. Since they already have more than 800 orders in place lets see...
GenXdark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:08:01 PM
 #10066

I'm part of Slush's pool and I'm having some issues. I hope someone here can help me out.
I'm looking at my account page on the website, and there is a few things I'm slightly concerned about.

To begin with, my miners are NOT reflecting the work they are doing.
I currently have two of them running, both receiving shares every minute or so. However, when I'm looking at my account page, it says that neither miner has received a share for the last 45+ minutes. Looking at the GUIminer program, it says the last share received was literally a minute ago. Why is this not being reflected on my account page?

Because these shares are not being reflected on my account page, the bitcoins I should be earning are not reflecting there either. Currently, one of my miners has accepted 4000+ shares - so says the GUIminer program - and I know for a fact that I should be getting bitcoins for those shares, but they are not showing up in my "estimated reward" statement.

Some guidance and wisdom would be much appreciated.

UPDATE-

Now I notice that two of my miners have reflected their work, but only partially.

12 minutes ago, one of my miners updated its amount of shares, its score, and its hash rate - which in turn finally reflected an estimated amount of bit coins I should earn that round. However, I feel these figures are incorrect.

The GUIminer shows a higher number of shares accepted and a MUCH more higher hashrate. As well, the miners are finding shares roughly every minute. With that being said, these changes are not being reflected on the website. When I look at my account, my amount of shares aren't being updated as they are being found, but my score continually drops and therefore my estimated reward for the round continually drops and eventually reaches zero - and my hashrate continually drops too.

I am VERY concerned that I am not going to be receiving the bitcoins that I absolutely should be receiving.

Please help!

Sharecoin: SNnWhp1uYSjLcMpa1zAKrj92porEDN24TC
beaconpcguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189

Hello


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:10:50 PM
 #10067

Pool down again?  Miners not mining... 2 permanent miners online fine, cant start part time (12 hours a day miners... ) errors on both computers..
beaconpcguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189

Hello


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:14:20 PM
 #10068

Working now... amazing
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:16:04 PM
 #10069

I'm part of Slush's pool and I'm having some issues. I hope someone here can help me out.
I'm looking at my account page on the website, and there is a few things I'm slightly concerned about.

To begin with, my miners are NOT reflecting the work they are doing.
I currently have two of them running, both receiving shares every minute or so. However, when I'm looking at my account page, it says that neither miner has received a share for the last 45+ minutes. Looking at the GUIminer program, it says the last share received was literally a minute ago. Why is this not being reflected on my account page?

Because these shares are not being reflected on my account page, the bitcoins I should be earning are not reflecting there either. Currently, one of my miners has accepted 4000+ shares - so says the GUIminer program - and I know for a fact that I should be getting bitcoins for those shares, but they are not showing up in my "estimated reward" statement.

Some guidance and wisdom would be much appreciated.

UPDATE-

Now I notice that two of my miners have reflected their work, but only partially.

12 minutes ago, one of my miners updated its amount of shares, its score, and its hash rate - which in turn finally reflected an estimated amount of bit coins I should earn that round. However, I feel these figures are incorrect.

The GUIminer shows a higher number of shares accepted and a MUCH more higher hashrate. As well, the miners are finding shares roughly every minute. With that being said, these changes are not being reflected on the website. When I look at my account, my amount of shares aren't being updated as they are being found, but my score continually drops and therefore my estimated reward for the round continually drops and eventually reaches zero - and my hashrate continually drops too.

I am VERY concerned that I am not going to be receiving the bitcoins that I absolutely should be receiving.

Please help!

You mine for no coins until you have 55 posts...

donations not accepted
TObject
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:19:51 PM
 #10070

You mine for no coins until you have 55 posts...

I thought it was 50, when did it go to 55?
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:23:14 PM
 #10071

Seriously though, it takes some time for your averages to 'average' out - sit back and chillax - you'll be fine - welcome to the pool

donations not accepted
desired_username
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 867


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:24:38 PM
 #10072

damn you new ASIC miners Tongue



minerapia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:25:28 PM
 #10073

Vs3, I see you're using crossfireX cables. I've allways had the impression that without em system works best.
I mean that you can individually max out each card without crossfire. (plus atleast I had ULP problems etc on my main comp)

donations -> btc: 1M6yf45NskQxWXknkMTzQ8o6wShQcSY4EC
                   ltc: LeTpCd6cQL26Q1vjc9kJrTjjFMrPhrpv6j
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:26:24 PM
 #10074

Pool down again?  Miners not mining... 2 permanent miners online fine, cant start part time (12 hours a day miners... ) errors on both computers..

Pool is up - must be a problem your end. What mining software are you using? Is there any info in the logs?

donations not accepted
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:27:27 PM
 #10075

damn you new ASIC miners Tongue

It can only get worse my friend - got to be in it to win it...

donations not accepted
beaconpcguru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189

Hello


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:31:18 PM
 #10076

One working now, no changes, using GUI miner OPENCL... made no changes just kept restarting till it worked.  I have one machine that I run 24/7 that is just fine.   One of my 12 on 12 off is not workin.. Error 1 Tolerance 2 in GUI log.. No JSON object found... same errors I get when pool is down.  The computer that is working now had the same errors till it just started working out of nowhere.  As I said, no changes done.
bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:40:36 PM
 #10077

Out of curiosity - how did you get the 5850 to 391MH/s? What's the voltage and GPU frequencies? And what software do you use and how many watts does it use?
I've found mine to be quite stable when undervoltaged to 0.975-0.987 and GPU at 775-785MHz (which results in 305-308MH/s). On the good side - power usage is pretty decent - 675W with 5 of them mining.

Voltage : 1.199v
gpu : 950
mem : 350 (this is the "sweet spot" higher or lower will not give as much mh/s)

It's a sapphire and I use Trixx.

I just lowered it a bit at 381mh/s with a voltage of 1.162 and gpu at 920 to have less fan noise. I have instruments to measure the power usage but i'm at work so I don't care Wink


This can be easily done at stock voltage mem@150 core@840. You only need to replace cooling paste with Arctic silver. Usage is about 180... And I have tested your settings. I think you need batter kill-a-watt. I can't make it run with the usage that you reported last time... It uses about 120W+. If I remember correct you reported 85W.

That won't give you 391mh/s at all more like 330.

I am wondering how you get the lower memory to work.... every time I try to decrease the memory in WINDOWS machines the AMD CCC app freaks out and puts the video cards to their default memory settings refusing to let me change it anymore. unless I use TRIXX but after using Trixx for awhile the AMD CCC App gets totally lost as to what the card is doing.
Like presently one machine that I was using Trixx on the AMD CCC app has no idea what the fan speed and temp of the card is anymore it doesnt display it. on another one it display them but has wrong value. another one I completely removed all amd drivers because the Trixx utility and the amd ccc app wouldnt control the card anymore...

I use MSI Afterburner.  Let's me do all kinds of fun stuff. Smiley
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:44:15 PM
 #10078

I use MSI Afterburner.  Let's me do all kinds of fun stuff. Smiley
You can't get memory down to 300. You can get it to about 500...
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:54:13 PM
 #10079

One working now, no changes, using GUI miner OPENCL... made no changes just kept restarting till it worked.  I have one machine that I run 24/7 that is just fine.   One of my 12 on 12 off is not workin.. Error 1 Tolerance 2 in GUI log.. No JSON object found... same errors I get when pool is down.  The computer that is working now had the same errors till it just started working out of nowhere.  As I said, no changes done.

sometimes he has an IP not resolving so I setup tabs to go to direct IPs...

Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  54.225.117.74
          54.215.3.101
          95.211.52.40

port 3333 to one of those IP's dont forget to unclock CPU
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:59:48 PM
 #10080



I use MSI Afterburner.  Let's me do all kinds of fun stuff. Smiley

maybe I will try that.
I pretty much have all the cards maxed out just would like to get them cooler.....
Need to get a riser cable so i can get the xfx7870 away from the 7870xt in this junky dell 3400. The xfx is running at 96C with the GPU throttled back at 85% only mining at 350 instead of 420.
It has been pinned at 96C for a month now... I tend to think it is lying as the card doesnt feel that hot and I have a box fan blowing on it. the 7870xt is at 74C. as noted all my other Dell precision 390s have 375watt supplies powering the cards without issues. the power supplies are cool to the touch and slightly warm at the circuit board level which tells me they arent pushing more than 300watts
Pages: « 1 ... 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 [504] 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 ... 1125 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!