Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:09:31 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 [507] 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3926679 times)
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:18:47 PM
 #10121

The 55 posts threshold is a joke guys, relax Smiley
1480810171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810171
Reply with quote  #2

1480810171
Report to moderator
1480810171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810171
Reply with quote  #2

1480810171
Report to moderator
1480810171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810171
Reply with quote  #2

1480810171
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480810171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810171
Reply with quote  #2

1480810171
Report to moderator
1480810171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810171
Reply with quote  #2

1480810171
Report to moderator
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:21:21 PM
 #10122

You mine for no coins until you have 55 posts...

Do I have to post here 55 times to get something at slush's page/pool?

(I have been mining for weeks on slush's pool without having an account at bitcointalk with no issues. Got my shares submitted, my payouts, api data and good information on the webpage. So everything's fine - I thought)

What's the deal with the 55 posts? Did I miss something on activating my account at slush's page? Any help appreciated.

nottm28 is either taking the piss, or sniffing glue.  There is no 55 post rule for anything.  This forum has got nothing to do with mining for bitcoins on slush's. 
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:25:10 PM
 #10123

Slush's pool is dropping off. Less than 16TH/s now and still dropping. Checked the global network hash rate and that has dropped from 155 to 152TH/s since last night.

BFL began shipping singles yesterday - I suspect the peaks and troughs are bfl testing the ready to release singles on slush's pool!

Great we were doing great while at 12th/s...
Reward is already going back up Smiley

We now have an idea what is going to happen so very soon... I'll have time to get even with my gpus before it's worthless to mine with them !
I won't buy any asic, almost no one is going to get even with them.
tg23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:28:15 PM
 #10124

How often should my account page on slushs website be updating itself to reflect the work my miners are doing?
I'm watching my GUIminer and my workers are acccepting shares literally every single minute, but on slushs website it says the time since last share for my worker is 1 hour and like 12 minutes. WTF.

Why is the website not updating the shares my workers are finding and therefore not updating my score and therefore not updating my reward?

Should it be updating every time a worker accepts a share?



I used to have this problem occasionally, but usually stopping my miner and restarting it fixed the problem.

The average hashrate shown on the account page isn't always accurate, though it's usually close.

I've also noticed, back when I was submitting only about a share a minute, that if it went to a new round and I hadn't yet submitted a share for the new round, and the old round was still listed as "Processing..." I would show no shares submitted for the duration of the last round.

So, first step, click to the stats page and see if a new round just started. If it did, give it a minute or so to submit a share for the new round and you should be fine.

If the current round has been going for a while, and your reward has dropped off - turn it off and back on again. Make sure you are using stratum.bitcoin.cz port:3333 on your miner, rather than the default slush address in GUIMiner.

If you're only submitting one share a minute you might consider switching over to litecoin, since things are only going to get tougher around here. I'm considering doing the same until my ASIC comes in.


Help me pay for my degree! If I was helpful or made you laugh (or if you just want to help) please donate: 1FFvxeK8hkZxkkA7KqqhmPRhFjczDfHtEk
Paulizei
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:45:21 PM
 #10125

What's the deal with the 55 posts? Did I miss something on activating my account at slush's page? Any help appreciated.
nottm28 is either taking the piss, or sniffing glue.  There is no 55 post rule for anything.  This forum has got nothing to do with mining for bitcoins on slush's.  

Ok, I really thought I missed something. Perhaps improving my english.

Thanks for your help!

btw sniffing glue seems like a really good alternative for a gpu miner like me in these times Wink
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:53:33 PM
 #10126


Ok, I really thought I missed something. Perhaps improving my english.

Thanks for your help!

btw sniffing glue seems like a really good alternative for a gpu miner like me in these times Wink

No problems.

I've moved all my miners to LTC in the past few days - BTC takes far too long for me now. Sad
Paulizei
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 12:59:51 PM
 #10127

I've moved all my miners to LTC in the past few days - BTC takes far too long for me now. Sad

On of my (very small) miners is already digging for ltcs. just for test purposes.
LTC mining now seems to become more and more profitable than btc mining.
What keeps me from switching to ltc completly is the fact, that in the end I do have to trade my ltcs to btcs, because this is the currency I believe in...

Pt0x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:22:40 PM
 #10128

What are the odds of finding a block these ASICs days using cpu Huh

I found my first block for the pool using CPU!!!




BTC: 17sz6AoYVpwXjaStmnVCsGTufUhvrAMhTw , LTC: LUWo5J289f6MZhmZLTYWDzUyqyJd2n9JwB , XPM: AG98KMnHmZwoLorB4o3Kt7bbFMsn9rcDYS
valladex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:36:18 PM
 #10129



btw sniffing glue seems like a really good alternative for a gpu miner like me in these times Wink
[/quote]

would rather leave the glue alone, but lack of Bitcoins means no use of a certain website for alternatives... Wink
diskodasa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


BTC 1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:50:08 PM
 #10130

Does anyone here have the 2 Radeons, with onboard Intel HD4000 graphics? I can't overclock the radeons because i have my monitor on IGPU. I have tried cgminer, bfgminer, GUIminer, Trixx, MSIAB and what not, but i just can't overclock 2 GPU's while I am on the integrated GPU?

1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:58:51 PM
 #10131

Does anyone here have the 2 Radeons, with onboard Intel HD4000 graphics? I can't overclock the radeons because i have my monitor on IGPU. I have tried cgminer, bfgminer, GUIminer, Trixx, MSIAB and what not, but i just can't overclock 2 GPU's while I am on the integrated GPU?

for cgminer:

--auto-fan --temp-target 70 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 1075,1075

in this example I am overclocking both cards to run at 1075 MHz

donations not accepted
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:59:35 PM
 #10132

Does anyone here have the 2 Radeons, with onboard Intel HD4000 graphics? I can't overclock the radeons because i have my monitor on IGPU. I have tried cgminer, bfgminer, GUIminer, Trixx, MSIAB and what not, but i just can't overclock 2 GPU's while I am on the integrated GPU?

100 ohm resistor is all you need - check this link http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:01:21 PM
 #10133

Does anyone here have the 2 Radeons, with onboard Intel HD4000 graphics? I can't overclock the radeons because i have my monitor on IGPU. I have tried cgminer, bfgminer, GUIminer, Trixx, MSIAB and what not, but i just can't overclock 2 GPU's while I am on the integrated GPU?

check this link http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

Not this shit again...  Roll Eyes

Don't need dummy plugs, unless you're using the same ones Noah used when he was drawing the plans to the ark.
diskodasa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


BTC 1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:22:45 PM
 #10134

Does anyone here have the 2 Radeons, with onboard Intel HD4000 graphics? I can't overclock the radeons because i have my monitor on IGPU. I have tried cgminer, bfgminer, GUIminer, Trixx, MSIAB and what not, but i just can't overclock 2 GPU's while I am on the integrated GPU?

100 ohm resistor is all you need - check this link http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11

This method is obsolete since 11.7, I think ...

When monitor is connected to radeon i can push up to 440 MH/s for gpus with MSIAB, but with monitor on IGP, it barely touches the 400 MH/s and MSIAB don't even see the radeons.

I tried now with cgminer --auto-fan --temp-target 70 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 1200 but it is worse ~380-390 MH/s, and both GPU's can work only with 1 worker can't separate them  Huh

1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy
ibfr33k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:38:24 PM
 #10135


Ok, I really thought I missed something. Perhaps improving my english.

Thanks for your help!

btw sniffing glue seems like a really good alternative for a gpu miner like me in these times Wink

No problems.

I've moved all my miners to LTC in the past few days - BTC takes far too long for me now. Sad

So you think I should swap over to LTC also?  I only have 3 GPU's mining:

5870 at 420Mh/s
7950 at 600Mh/s
7970 at 720Mh/s

Would i benefit switching over?

I'm a noob just starting, all donations are welcome.  13DXKRXQncUnWAFtemSwNH7boRZfEfsg5a
diskodasa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


BTC 1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 03:37:34 PM
 #10136

If we could mine just Namecoins.... Grin

1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy
minerapia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 03:48:54 PM
 #10137

Does anyone here have the 2 Radeons, with onboard Intel HD4000 graphics? I can't overclock the radeons because i have my monitor on IGPU. I have tried cgminer, bfgminer, GUIminer, Trixx, MSIAB and what not, but i just can't overclock 2 GPU's while I am on the integrated GPU?
This is because AMD thinks "unused" gpus are best to put in Ultra Low Power State (ULPS). I had alot of problems (cat 13.1) with my crossfire setup (this comp is what i use for gaming). I couldnt get the 2nd gpu overclocked at all, until i noticed that running fullscreen 3D app (game) wakes it up. So after a reboot (if i wanna mine) i first start cgminer, then a game and quit it. Now cgminer works as it should.
I tried editing registry, tried trixx.... you name it, nothing seems to work.
So i guess dummy plug would actually be usefull (or if you can add dummy monitor with software). With it you run a game "attached" to those gpus (dunno if it needs crossfire to wake both up).
This is just a work around and not a real solution. Maybe older drivers would work better, dunno...

donations -> btc: 1M6yf45NskQxWXknkMTzQ8o6wShQcSY4EC
                   ltc: LeTpCd6cQL26Q1vjc9kJrTjjFMrPhrpv6j
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 03:54:48 PM
 #10138

ever since .8.2 came out my system seems to crash after moments of running gui miner any ideas ?
specs
phenom 2 955 at 3.2
8gb ddr3 1333 ram
3x hdds
asus m4a785td-v evo mainboard

psu gs800
xfx 7970gpu running at 925core and 1375 ram

any ideas would be usefull
minerapia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 04:13:31 PM
 #10139

ever since .8.2 came out my system seems to crash after moments of running gui miner any ideas ?
specs
phenom 2 955 at 3.2
8gb ddr3 1333 ram
3x hdds
asus m4a785td-v evo mainboard

psu gs800
xfx 7970gpu running at 925core and 1375 ram

any ideas would be usefull
Don't run bitcoined while mining... Also theres "better" miners (I personally prefer cgminer, even tho console is "ugly")...
Non problem related ideas are to underclock memory (cos it doesnt affect hashing speed) and to undervolt gpu. Both of these reduce heat generated and power used while mining.

donations -> btc: 1M6yf45NskQxWXknkMTzQ8o6wShQcSY4EC
                   ltc: LeTpCd6cQL26Q1vjc9kJrTjjFMrPhrpv6j
TObject
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 04:14:09 PM
 #10140

I could not over clock a Radeon while monitor was attached to an Nvidia card until I put a resistor (dummy plug) on the Radeon AND extended the desktop to it. The problem in Windows 7 was, it would blue-screen when a user would try to move a window to the non-existing monitor.
Pages: « 1 ... 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 [507] 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!