Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2018, 12:06:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3209 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 409 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.3%)
Total Voters: 3987

Pages: « 1 ... 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 [548] 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 ... 1131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4321897 times)
tiktoc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 04:45:02 PM
 #10941

It does what you mentioned in the last section of your second to last post.

https://github.com/generalfault/stratum-mining/blob/master/conf/config_sample.py

scroll down to the Pool Difficulty Settings

It actually checks every 300 secs to see if the miner is doing at least one share per a 30 seconds. Was on a phone before when I posted, so sorry for not meeting the aggressive citation and link checking for your needs.


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516147583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516147583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516147583
Reply with quote  #2

1516147583
Report to moderator
1516147583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516147583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516147583
Reply with quote  #2

1516147583
Report to moderator
1516147583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516147583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516147583
Reply with quote  #2

1516147583
Report to moderator
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 06:02:44 PM
 #10942

Now all the computers are litecoin mining exempt one which is dual mining with litecoin and bitcoin at the same time with one cgminer software Smiley

Another issue which has arises is one 7970 is only mining at 557 KH/s every other card is hashing higher, I am currently setting up a bios flash to get the PowerColor to the GHz edition to see what happen. Wish me luck.
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 06:05:14 PM
 #10943

Now all the computers are litecoin mining exempt one which is dual mining with litecoin and bitcoin at the same time with one cgminer software Smiley

Another issue which has arises is one 7970 is only mining at 557 KH/s every other card is hashing higher, I am currently setting up a bios flash to get the PowerColor to the GHz edition to see what happen. Wish me luck.

What does this have to do with Slush Pool?
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 06:17:29 PM
 #10944

Now all the computers are litecoin mining exempt one which is dual mining with litecoin and bitcoin at the same time with one cgminer software Smiley

Another issue which has arises is one 7970 is only mining at 557 KH/s every other card is hashing higher, I am currently setting up a bios flash to get the PowerColor to the GHz edition to see what happen. Wish me luck.

What does this have to do with Slush Pool?

Nothing Tongue But I still mine on slush
r.padgett
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 07:12:55 PM
 #10945

Now all the computers are litecoin mining exempt one which is dual mining with litecoin and bitcoin at the same time with one cgminer software Smiley

Another issue which has arises is one 7970 is only mining at 557 KH/s every other card is hashing higher, I am currently setting up a bios flash to get the PowerColor to the GHz edition to see what happen. Wish me luck.

Let me know how this turns out. I have the GHz edition and can't get any faster than that.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 07:20:05 PM
 #10946

Now all the computers are litecoin mining exempt one which is dual mining with litecoin and bitcoin at the same time with one cgminer software Smiley

Another issue which has arises is one 7970 is only mining at 557 KH/s every other card is hashing higher, I am currently setting up a bios flash to get the PowerColor to the GHz edition to see what happen. Wish me luck.
Let me know how this turns out. I have the GHz edition and can't get any faster than that.
Ckolivas said it's a known issue with GHz cards. I can't get my Gigabyte GHz card past 550KH either. If you want to LTC mine, you gotta buy a ref 7970.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 08:13:23 PM
 #10947

Now all the computers are litecoin mining exempt one which is dual mining with litecoin and bitcoin at the same time with one cgminer software Smiley

Another issue which has arises is one 7970 is only mining at 557 KH/s every other card is hashing higher, I am currently setting up a bios flash to get the PowerColor to the GHz edition to see what happen. Wish me luck.
Let me know how this turns out. I have the GHz edition and can't get any faster than that.
Ckolivas said it's a known issue with GHz cards. I can't get my Gigabyte GHz card past 550KH either. If you want to LTC mine, you gotta buy a ref 7970.

Weird how my other 7970s of the same brand and model mine more than this card and I did nothing to the cards. One of the 7970 Powercolor V3 is doing 735 KH/s!!

I have not check the bios on all the 7970 and I am not at home to do the BIOS flash, so it will be a little later tonight.

Also none are GHz Edition all are standard clocks and all.

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 08:30:28 PM
 #10948

Diff going up tomorrow!

10/07/2013  21:51      26'405'169.95
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
July 09, 2013, 08:46:35 PM
 #10949

Diff going up tomorrow!

10/07/2013  21:51      26'405'169.95



Oh joy.  Cheesy
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
July 09, 2013, 11:54:54 PM
 #10950

Well the bios flash did not help....... at all. The Bios flash was successful itself but hashing wise no improvement..... I will continue to try other bios similar to the PowerColor One


Update: just look at the bios of the PowerColor that is running at 735 KH/s and I saw the bios is not on Techpowerup so I copy the bios and flash it on to the card in question.

Update 2: Switch Powercolor cards and the card with issues is now hashing 650 KH/s....... -_- I think I need more ram on the computer only have 2 GB atm.

Update 3: My hunch was right. Got it to mine over 600 KH/s (647 KH/s) Just needed to add 2 GB ram with a total of 4 GB on 32 bit OS.

r.padgett
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 04:57:58 AM
 #10951

Well the bios flash did not help....... at all. The Bios flash was successful itself but hashing wise no improvement..... I will continue to try other bios similar to the PowerColor One


Update: just look at the bios of the PowerColor that is running at 735 KH/s and I saw the bios is not on Techpowerup so I copy the bios and flash it on to the card in question.

Update 2: Switch Powercolor cards and the card with issues is now hashing 650 KH/s....... -_- I think I need more ram on the computer only have 2 GB atm.

Update 3: My hunch was right. Got it to mine over 600 KH/s (647 KH/s) Just needed to add 2 GB ram with a total of 4 GB on 32 bit OS.



I wouldn't have guessed RAM was the issue. I get the same hashing out of a vcard running in my AMD Sempron machine with 1 Gb of RAM as I do on my server with 2 quad core processers and 16 Gb of RAM.
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 12:41:09 PM
 #10952

Well the bios flash did not help....... at all. The Bios flash was successful itself but hashing wise no improvement..... I will continue to try other bios similar to the PowerColor One


Update: just look at the bios of the PowerColor that is running at 735 KH/s and I saw the bios is not on Techpowerup so I copy the bios and flash it on to the card in question.

Update 2: Switch Powercolor cards and the card with issues is now hashing 650 KH/s....... -_- I think I need more ram on the computer only have 2 GB atm.

Update 3: My hunch was right. Got it to mine over 600 KH/s (647 KH/s) Just needed to add 2 GB ram with a total of 4 GB on 32 bit OS.



I wouldn't have guessed RAM was the issue. I get the same hashing out of a vcard running in my AMD Sempron machine with 1 Gb of RAM as I do on my server with 2 quad core processers and 16 Gb of RAM.

Scrypt mining is weird alright, the computer above the computer I worked on, is working fine with 2GB....

also thread concurrency is 8192 if system only has 2GB, after I upgraded to 4GB I can go over 20000 thread concurrency no issues.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 09:29:11 PM
 #10953

Diff going up tomorrow!

10/07/2013  21:51      26'405'169.95


we gained a day!

11/07/2013 01:41      26'038'022.07
hah

ooops nope DIFF up!
Current Bitcoin block, difficulty:   245955, 26162875
Binford 6100
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


PGP OTC WOT: EB7FCE3D


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 01:22:47 PM
 #10954

wow, round from hell ; )
7 hrs w/o a block
i know variance and luck/probability, nothing to worry, but it's interesting to watch

You can't build a reputation on what you are going to do.
roobkoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 01:37:50 PM
 #10955

This block is a really bad joke :/
bitzip
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 02:11:26 PM
 #10956

Processing the current block for 8 hours now.  When will it end?   Huh
Smithers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 02:17:59 PM
 #10957

Has a block ever lasted this long before?
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 02:28:25 PM
 #10958

Has a block ever lasted this long before?
yes, there was at least one 12h block IIRC

VeeMiner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751


bitcoin hodler


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 02:29:03 PM
 #10959

Has a block ever lasted this long before?
yes, there was at least one 12h block IIRC

I've seen almost 16 hours one time
fraenk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


living in forward thinking


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2013, 02:42:10 PM
 #10960

Has a block ever lasted this long before?
yes, there was at least one 12h block IIRC

I've seen almost 16 hours one time

confirmed, and it's not soo long ago either! I'm sure there will be plenty of 15min blocks again... though it seems a lot of miners have left slush during this block already... tststs impatient miners

LIFT loves you!
Pages: « 1 ... 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 [548] 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 ... 1131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!