Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2017, 06:16:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3182 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 364 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3952

Pages: « 1 ... 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 [498] 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 ... 1119 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4219606 times)
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 11:55:49 PM
 #9941

I am running 3 7870xt in a system, 13.5 beta drivers, temps from top to bottom are 83 @975 clock 750 memory 100% fan speed, 82 @900 clock 750 memory 100% fan, 75 @1050 clock 750 memory. stable for 3 days now. I get 1.25 G/h total

just noting.
 seems like a waste 3 xt's should be doing over 1500mh/s maybe a riser cable to get them away from each other
1503209813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209813
Reply with quote  #2

1503209813
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503209813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209813
Reply with quote  #2

1503209813
Report to moderator
1503209813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503209813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503209813
Reply with quote  #2

1503209813
Report to moderator
valladex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61



View Profile
June 10, 2013, 11:56:35 PM
 #9942

in typical fashion i had to reboot and the round ends with me probably getting a sh*!#y score.   Sad
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 11:58:44 PM
 #9943

Is there any tricks to cut down the Video Driver from crashing. Besides lower GPU Mhz.
I am asking because I have 3 machines identical in all ways brand new win7 installs 64bit, Sapphire 7870xt cards.
I can run 2 no issues at 1200Mhz GPU mining 525 mh/s while the 3rd one the video driver seems to crash above 1145Mhz after several hours.
The 2 at 1200 run at 71C and 76C while the driver crashing one runs at 75C.


What psu are you using - you need a good 750-850W for that kind of set up.

those are in 3 different PC's 2 are using 375watt PSU which work just fine. 1 has a 600watt and an XFX 7870 in with it too one that is running 1200Mhz 525mh/s. So I know it isnt the PSU's.
All my rigs are using 375watt supplies no issues
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:00:01 AM
 #9944

Is there any tricks to cut down the Video Driver from crashing. Besides lower GPU Mhz.
I am asking because I have 3 machines identical in all ways brand new win7 installs 64bit, Sapphire 7870xt cards.
I can run 2 no issues at 1200Mhz GPU mining 525 mh/s while the 3rd one the video driver seems to crash above 1145Mhz after several hours.
The 2 at 1200 run at 71C and 76C while the driver crashing one runs at 75C.


Did you look around for the version 12.8 drivers? Those seem to be the best to mine with. In any case, go to device manager, uninstall the driver, make sure when you click Uninstall, you check "Delete driver software for this device". Once uninstalled, try reinstalling (Preferably version 12.8 ).

I am using 13.1 drivers I tried 13.2 but they cards mine like 10% slower so I am not going to install anything newer than 13.1... does 12.8 even have drivers for a 7870?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:01:27 AM
 #9945

I run 7870xt at 1100mhz (1.113v) and 750 mem for bitcoins ~505mh/s  Happy medium undervolted and overclocked!
Scrypt runs poorly on these units 850mhz .981v stock mem ~410kh/s@ 20 I 16834 thread.

how are you getting 505mh/s out of it only clocked to 1100? all the ones I have Sapphires dont hit 500 till 1150mh/s
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:13:19 AM
 #9946

talk about bad luck:

18509 2013-06-10 23:56:25 0:01:14 211964 none none none

Ouch!  Undecided


[edit] must have been timing, fixed, nothingto see here. move on.
guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:15:49 AM
 #9947

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:28:09 AM
 #9948

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...

It is most likely your miner program that can't connect to the pool.

Start by checking that it is correctly configured (for stratum - not getwork!) and/or try running the proxy - if the proxy connects then you could set your miner(s) to point to the proxy and run that way.

laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:48:16 AM
 #9949

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
Behemot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:50:02 AM
 #9950

Where can you find such stats?

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:50:43 AM
 #9951

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

NICE! is that combined 825 or a single FPGA? gpu?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:53:46 AM
 #9952

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...

port 3333
stratum.bitcoin.cz

make sure you can get out to these 3 IP's
Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  54.215.3.101
          54.225.117.74
          95.211.52.40

You can do a traceroute of the IP's but keep in mind you are only checking if you can get out to that IP not completely there, this is to check if your own firewall is blocking yourself
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 01:11:13 AM
 #9953

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...

port 3333
stratum.bitcoin.cz

make sure you can get out to these 3 IP's
Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  54.215.3.101
          54.225.117.74
          95.211.52.40

You can do a traceroute of the IP's but keep in mind you are only checking if you can get out to that IP not completely there, this is to check if your own firewall is blocking yourself

and if you're going to test - the best way is to just telnet to that port - e.g. from a DOS prompt do something like:
Code:
C:\>telnet stratum.bitcoin.cz 3333

If it connects - then you're good. If it doesn't - then you have some kind of firewall/internet issue (and you should fix that one first before trying anything else).

Also - you may want to try telnetting to the individual IPs directly (in case if you have DNS issues and you can't resolve 'stratum.bitcoin.cz')

laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:19:43 AM
 #9954

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

NICE! is that combined 825 or a single FPGA? gpu?

It's combined.

1 Laptop (AMD A4 APU) - 25 MH
2 FPGAs (Lancelot) - 400 MH x 2 = 800 MH

I was surprised by my luck so I've used the last of my "hobby" funds to get 2 more FPGAs.  By the end of the month, I should get another 2 Lancelot boards which should put me at ~ 1.625 GH.  I don't think I'll ever get my J from BFL  Undecided so I'm not counting that into my future Hashing increase.

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:24:02 AM
 #9955

Where can you find such stats?

The found blocks (the blocks you found) will show up on the "My account" page near the bottom.  Then you can go to the "Statistics" page to find out the round details for the given block.

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
Behemot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 01:28:20 AM
 #9956

The found blocks (the blocks you found) will show up on the "My account" page near the bottom.  Then you can go to the "Statistics" page to find out the round details for the given block.

Guess I haven't found anything yet, got nothing like that in there…

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:28:59 AM
 #9957

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

NICE! is that combined 825 or a single FPGA? gpu?

It's combined.

1 Laptop (AMD A4 APU) - 25 MH
2 FPGAs (Lancelot) - 400 MH x 2 = 800 MH

I was surprised by my luck so I've used the last of my "hobby" funds to get 2 more FPGAs.  By the end of the month, I should get another 2 Lancelot boards which should put me at ~ 1.625 GH.  I don't think I'll ever get my J from BFL  Undecided so I'm not counting that into my future Hashing increase.


nice. where do you get the FPGA Lancelots from? they run standalone power supplies attached?
I presently am just throwing GPU's in dekstops that are idle around me at work.
ZipTheRip
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:52:38 AM
 #9958

nice. where do you get the FPGA Lancelots from? they run standalone power supplies attached?
I presently am just throwing GPU's in dekstops that are idle around me at work.


This.. would love to know where i can get 800Mh/s boards
Slave2school
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:56:28 AM
 #9959

I run 7870xt at 1100mhz (1.113v) and 750 mem for bitcoins ~505mh/s  Happy medium undervolted and overclocked!
Scrypt runs poorly on these units 850mhz .981v stock mem ~410kh/s@ 20 I 16834 thread.

how are you getting 505mh/s out of it only clocked to 1100? all the ones I have Sapphires dont hit 500 till 1150mh/s

No idea, but I suspect yours are throttling.  VRM temps get WAY too high at stock voltages and 1175 is the max I can run my cards at any voltage before they throttle down.  Watch MSI afterburner and the gpu goes form 60-99% back and forth when the vrm's get too hot (even with a good gpu temp of 70c).  Try setting powertune to 20% etc etc. and 375w is barely enough for that gpu.  These babies have been known to suck nearly 300w each when overclocked at stock voltage, think 7950 territory.  That plus cpu, ram mobo and I bet your psu is about to catch fire. Wink  PM me if there is any other way I can help, that way we keep this thread cleaner.

1Mr8ivRoEdUnXBSqSs8Ru5bCyk2CzUc418
laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 02:23:10 AM
 #9960


It's combined.

1 Laptop (AMD A4 APU) - 25 MH
2 FPGAs (Lancelot) - 400 MH x 2 = 800 MH

I was surprised by my luck so I've used the last of my "hobby" funds to get 2 more FPGAs.  By the end of the month, I should get another 2 Lancelot boards which should put me at ~ 1.625 GH.  I don't think I'll ever get my J from BFL  Undecided so I'm not counting that into my future Hashing increase.


nice. where do you get the FPGA Lancelots from? they run standalone power supplies attached?
I presently am just throwing GPU's in dekstops that are idle around me at work.

I got the Lancelot FPGA(s) from BlackArrow @ www.cardreaderfactory.com

Each FPGA does ~ 400 MH and sells for $350 USD.  Unfortunately, they ship from Hong Kong so the shipping is a bit steep @ $70 USD.  Of course, you'd want to get the most out of your shipping so you'd get multiple items at once.  As for the power, they sell a power brick that can power 4 FPGA(s) for $20 USD.  Each FPGA is supposed to only use ~ 28 W which is pretty good compared to GPUs @ ~100W but not as good as the USB ASICs.  Now from a value comparison, it's about $1 per MH which is on par with the USB ASICs.  However, I'd argue that if Bitcoins ever disappears, you can always resale or repurpose FPGA(s).  You can't do that with ASICs.  Note that you can't do LTC with these FPGA(s) because LTC is memory intensive (that's more for GPUs).  Anyhow, I think a batch is set to go out by June 27th so you should hit them up fast if you want some.  I've had mine for about 2 weeks now and the quality is actually quite impressive (although they could improve the fans a bit).

Damn, BlackArrow should give me a referral bonus or something Smiley

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
Pages: « 1 ... 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 [498] 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 ... 1119 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!