Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 10:14:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3230 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 415 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 4014

Pages: « 1 ... 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 [498] 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 ... 1142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [2.5+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4326771 times)
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:01:27 AM
 #9941

I run 7870xt at 1100mhz (1.113v) and 750 mem for bitcoins ~505mh/s  Happy medium undervolted and overclocked!
Scrypt runs poorly on these units 850mhz .981v stock mem ~410kh/s@ 20 I 16834 thread.

how are you getting 505mh/s out of it only clocked to 1100? all the ones I have Sapphires dont hit 500 till 1150mh/s
1527027296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027296
Reply with quote  #2

1527027296
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527027296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027296
Reply with quote  #2

1527027296
Report to moderator
1527027296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027296
Reply with quote  #2

1527027296
Report to moderator
1527027296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027296
Reply with quote  #2

1527027296
Report to moderator
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:13:19 AM
 #9942

talk about bad luck:

18509 2013-06-10 23:56:25 0:01:14 211964 none none none

Ouch!  Undecided


[edit] must have been timing, fixed, nothingto see here. move on.
guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:15:49 AM
 #9943

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:28:09 AM
 #9944

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...

It is most likely your miner program that can't connect to the pool.

Start by checking that it is correctly configured (for stratum - not getwork!) and/or try running the proxy - if the proxy connects then you could set your miner(s) to point to the proxy and run that way.

laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:48:16 AM
 #9945

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
Behemot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:50:02 AM
 #9946

Where can you find such stats?

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:50:43 AM
 #9947

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

NICE! is that combined 825 or a single FPGA? gpu?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:53:46 AM
 #9948

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...

port 3333
stratum.bitcoin.cz

make sure you can get out to these 3 IP's
Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  54.215.3.101
          54.225.117.74
          95.211.52.40

You can do a traceroute of the IP's but keep in mind you are only checking if you can get out to that IP not completely there, this is to check if your own firewall is blocking yourself
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 01:11:13 AM
 #9949

I can't seem to connect to the pool no matter what I do.

Add new workers, delete others, reinstall the program.

May be time to switch pools...

port 3333
stratum.bitcoin.cz

make sure you can get out to these 3 IP's
Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  54.215.3.101
          54.225.117.74
          95.211.52.40

You can do a traceroute of the IP's but keep in mind you are only checking if you can get out to that IP not completely there, this is to check if your own firewall is blocking yourself

and if you're going to test - the best way is to just telnet to that port - e.g. from a DOS prompt do something like:
Code:
C:\>telnet stratum.bitcoin.cz 3333

If it connects - then you're good. If it doesn't - then you have some kind of firewall/internet issue (and you should fix that one first before trying anything else).

Also - you may want to try telnetting to the individual IPs directly (in case if you have DNS issues and you can't resolve 'stratum.bitcoin.cz')

laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:19:43 AM
 #9950

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

NICE! is that combined 825 or a single FPGA? gpu?

It's combined.

1 Laptop (AMD A4 APU) - 25 MH
2 FPGAs (Lancelot) - 400 MH x 2 = 800 MH

I was surprised by my luck so I've used the last of my "hobby" funds to get 2 more FPGAs.  By the end of the month, I should get another 2 Lancelot boards which should put me at ~ 1.625 GH.  I don't think I'll ever get my J from BFL  Undecided so I'm not counting that into my future Hashing increase.

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:24:02 AM
 #9951

Where can you find such stats?

The found blocks (the blocks you found) will show up on the "My account" page near the bottom.  Then you can go to the "Statistics" page to find out the round details for the given block.

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
Behemot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 01:28:20 AM
 #9952

The found blocks (the blocks you found) will show up on the "My account" page near the bottom.  Then you can go to the "Statistics" page to find out the round details for the given block.

Guess I haven't found anything yet, got nothing like that in there…

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:28:59 AM
 #9953

nice another 4 in a row!

240789 240790 240791 240792

Hah... you can thank me for 240790  Grin

I'm surprised I found a block at only ~825MH and in about 4 min too.  Ain't luck a fickle mistress.

NICE! is that combined 825 or a single FPGA? gpu?

It's combined.

1 Laptop (AMD A4 APU) - 25 MH
2 FPGAs (Lancelot) - 400 MH x 2 = 800 MH

I was surprised by my luck so I've used the last of my "hobby" funds to get 2 more FPGAs.  By the end of the month, I should get another 2 Lancelot boards which should put me at ~ 1.625 GH.  I don't think I'll ever get my J from BFL  Undecided so I'm not counting that into my future Hashing increase.


nice. where do you get the FPGA Lancelots from? they run standalone power supplies attached?
I presently am just throwing GPU's in dekstops that are idle around me at work.
ZipTheRip
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:52:38 AM
 #9954

nice. where do you get the FPGA Lancelots from? they run standalone power supplies attached?
I presently am just throwing GPU's in dekstops that are idle around me at work.


This.. would love to know where i can get 800Mh/s boards
Slave2school
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:56:28 AM
 #9955

I run 7870xt at 1100mhz (1.113v) and 750 mem for bitcoins ~505mh/s  Happy medium undervolted and overclocked!
Scrypt runs poorly on these units 850mhz .981v stock mem ~410kh/s@ 20 I 16834 thread.

how are you getting 505mh/s out of it only clocked to 1100? all the ones I have Sapphires dont hit 500 till 1150mh/s

No idea, but I suspect yours are throttling.  VRM temps get WAY too high at stock voltages and 1175 is the max I can run my cards at any voltage before they throttle down.  Watch MSI afterburner and the gpu goes form 60-99% back and forth when the vrm's get too hot (even with a good gpu temp of 70c).  Try setting powertune to 20% etc etc. and 375w is barely enough for that gpu.  These babies have been known to suck nearly 300w each when overclocked at stock voltage, think 7950 territory.  That plus cpu, ram mobo and I bet your psu is about to catch fire. Wink  PM me if there is any other way I can help, that way we keep this thread cleaner.

1Mr8ivRoEdUnXBSqSs8Ru5bCyk2CzUc418
laserray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 02:23:10 AM
 #9956


It's combined.

1 Laptop (AMD A4 APU) - 25 MH
2 FPGAs (Lancelot) - 400 MH x 2 = 800 MH

I was surprised by my luck so I've used the last of my "hobby" funds to get 2 more FPGAs.  By the end of the month, I should get another 2 Lancelot boards which should put me at ~ 1.625 GH.  I don't think I'll ever get my J from BFL  Undecided so I'm not counting that into my future Hashing increase.


nice. where do you get the FPGA Lancelots from? they run standalone power supplies attached?
I presently am just throwing GPU's in dekstops that are idle around me at work.

I got the Lancelot FPGA(s) from BlackArrow @ www.cardreaderfactory.com

Each FPGA does ~ 400 MH and sells for $350 USD.  Unfortunately, they ship from Hong Kong so the shipping is a bit steep @ $70 USD.  Of course, you'd want to get the most out of your shipping so you'd get multiple items at once.  As for the power, they sell a power brick that can power 4 FPGA(s) for $20 USD.  Each FPGA is supposed to only use ~ 28 W which is pretty good compared to GPUs @ ~100W but not as good as the USB ASICs.  Now from a value comparison, it's about $1 per MH which is on par with the USB ASICs.  However, I'd argue that if Bitcoins ever disappears, you can always resale or repurpose FPGA(s).  You can't do that with ASICs.  Note that you can't do LTC with these FPGA(s) because LTC is memory intensive (that's more for GPUs).  Anyhow, I think a batch is set to go out by June 27th so you should hit them up fast if you want some.  I've had mine for about 2 weeks now and the quality is actually quite impressive (although they could improve the fans a bit).

Damn, BlackArrow should give me a referral bonus or something Smiley

BTC - 1LaserYQyggX8oH9wXVVx78S29KJdus5My
Psyrick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 02:40:51 AM
 #9957

Is there any tricks to cut down the Video Driver from crashing. Besides lower GPU Mhz.
I am asking because I have 3 machines identical in all ways brand new win7 installs 64bit, Sapphire 7870xt cards.
I can run 2 no issues at 1200Mhz GPU mining 525 mh/s while the 3rd one the video driver seems to crash above 1145Mhz after several hours.
The 2 at 1200 run at 71C and 76C while the driver crashing one runs at 75C.


Increasing core voltage helps to increase overclocking stability at the cost of increased heat production. Even with the same model, each GPU chip is different and has its own clock speed stability profile, so the fact that one out of your three is more touchy than the others is not to be unexpected. Since you can handle a few more degrees of thermal load before cooking your chips, I'd recommend boosting your voltage a bit and see if your temp stays below 85C. Let us know if your system likes is.

BORG 1TA3CQfApBtHafdCRkXAUj2XiaHipPgVA
guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 02:47:58 AM
 #9958

Well I removed GUIMiner and am now using CGMiner, and holy lawdy it's so much better! I love the stats that CGMiner shows you, I'm a stats person. Smiley
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 03:09:33 AM
 #9959

I run 7870xt at 1100mhz (1.113v) and 750 mem for bitcoins ~505mh/s  Happy medium undervolted and overclocked!
Scrypt runs poorly on these units 850mhz .981v stock mem ~410kh/s@ 20 I 16834 thread.

how are you getting 505mh/s out of it only clocked to 1100? all the ones I have Sapphires dont hit 500 till 1150mh/s

No idea, but I suspect yours are throttling.  VRM temps get WAY too high at stock voltages and 1175 is the max I can run my cards at any voltage before they throttle down.  Watch MSI afterburner and the gpu goes form 60-99% back and forth when the vrm's get too hot (even with a good gpu temp of 70c).  Try setting powertune to 20% etc etc. and 375w is barely enough for that gpu.  These babies have been known to suck nearly 300w each when overclocked at stock voltage, think 7950 territory.  That plus cpu, ram mobo and I bet your psu is about to catch fire. Wink  PM me if there is any other way I can help, that way we keep this thread cleaner.

I am running 2 of them at 1200Mhz GPU they are not throttling down they only throttle down when they get over 83C which these dont they stay below 76C, these 2 do 525mh/s steady and read 500+ consistently on slush stats, if they were throttling down they would be less than 450. They work perfectly fine at 375watts they have been balls out for 2 months now. the other one Used to run at 1185Mhz 510mh/s but after I had to reinstall the OS the driver is crashing randomly above 1145 doing 490mh/s with a 375watt supply. I chose these cards because the wiki page shows these cards drawing a max wattage of 175watts which meant they would work fine with a 375 watt supply. If you tach out the PSU it will shut down. I have played with these setups extensively.
 anyhow I am just looking of any tricks on how to get the 3rd card back to the 1185, before I reinstalled the OS. It runs at the same Temperature as before no change but the OS happened
jamesc760
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 04:09:37 AM
 #9960

In an ideal world, your 375 Watt PSU would produce enough power to run your 7870. Alas, we don't live in such world, do we?

You'd do well to replace your 375 Watt PSU with a beefier PSU. I would get a 600 Watt, MINIMUM.

This is my 2 cents. Take it or leave it. I don't care. It's your rig.


I run 7870xt at 1100mhz (1.113v) and 750 mem for bitcoins ~505mh/s  Happy medium undervolted and overclocked!
Scrypt runs poorly on these units 850mhz .981v stock mem ~410kh/s@ 20 I 16834 thread.

how are you getting 505mh/s out of it only clocked to 1100? all the ones I have Sapphires dont hit 500 till 1150mh/s

No idea, but I suspect yours are throttling.  VRM temps get WAY too high at stock voltages and 1175 is the max I can run my cards at any voltage before they throttle down.  Watch MSI afterburner and the gpu goes form 60-99% back and forth when the vrm's get too hot (even with a good gpu temp of 70c).  Try setting powertune to 20% etc etc. and 375w is barely enough for that gpu.  These babies have been known to suck nearly 300w each when overclocked at stock voltage, think 7950 territory.  That plus cpu, ram mobo and I bet your psu is about to catch fire. Wink  PM me if there is any other way I can help, that way we keep this thread cleaner.

I am running 2 of them at 1200Mhz GPU they are not throttling down they only throttle down when they get over 83C which these dont they stay below 76C, these 2 do 525mh/s steady and read 500+ consistently on slush stats, if they were throttling down they would be less than 450. They work perfectly fine at 375watts they have been balls out for 2 months now. the other one Used to run at 1185Mhz 510mh/s but after I had to reinstall the OS the driver is crashing randomly above 1145 doing 490mh/s with a 375watt supply. I chose these cards because the wiki page shows these cards drawing a max wattage of 175watts which meant they would work fine with a 375 watt supply. If you tach out the PSU it will shut down. I have played with these setups extensively.
 anyhow I am just looking of any tricks on how to get the 3rd card back to the 1185, before I reinstalled the OS. It runs at the same Temperature as before no change but the OS happened
Pages: « 1 ... 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 [498] 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 ... 1142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!