Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2017, 12:30:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3185 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 364 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3955

Pages: « 1 ... 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 [583] 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 ... 1119 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4245415 times)
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 10:59:07 PM
 #11641

Got stuck at the fact I don't know how to tell each instance to use which devices in the config file or file parameters.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
1505867432
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505867432

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505867432
Reply with quote  #2

1505867432
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
willinliv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 11:40:53 PM
 #11642

Got stuck at the fact I don't know how to tell each instance to use which devices in the config file or file parameters.

When you run bfgminer dont you pass it information about the devices to use? like:

bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM4

You can then save this as a desktop shortcut or some kind of .bat to autorun on boot. Then create a duplicate of this specifying different com ports for each of your devices and different worker details.

There is probably a better way to specify this in a config file but I have forgotten how. I'm sure someone else with clearer instructions will come along.

Raspberry Pi block erector build: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=255582 (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=255582)
Any use consider a bonation: 1PhtdmAhwUB2ywGiYGEYHLY7ponXykKfBY
chadtn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 08:00:29 AM
 #11643

Got stuck at the fact I don't know how to tell each instance to use which devices in the config file or file parameters.

Since all of the mining hardware is identical and an even number I would just wait for the pay out and then send 1/2 of the amount to another wallet.  ie...If it takes you six weeks to mine 1 BTC just send .5 BTC to the other wallet after the pool pays out.

Chad
aurel57
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 01:34:03 PM
 #11644

2 invalid blocks in a row  Undecided


19659 2013-08-18 00:43:31 0:24:25 12918777 3385 0.00626088 252722  25.00000000 invalid 
19658 2013-08-18 00:19:06 0:41:44 21756147 5705 0.00652499 252730  25.44870012 invalid 
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 02:08:19 PM
 #11645

2 invalid blocks in a row  Undecided


19659 2013-08-18 00:43:31 0:24:25 12918777 3385 0.00626088 252722  25.00000000 invalid 
19658 2013-08-18 00:19:06 0:41:44 21756147 5705 0.00652499 252730  25.44870012 invalid 


252730 is reported as valid on Blockchain and attributed to Slush.  Hopefully Slush will fix this one.  The 252722 is defo a weird late one, and not found on Blockchain.
aurel57
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 02:37:01 PM
 #11646

2 invalid blocks in a row  Undecided


19659 2013-08-18 00:43:31 0:24:25 12918777 3385 0.00626088 252722  25.00000000 invalid 
19658 2013-08-18 00:19:06 0:41:44 21756147 5705 0.00652499 252730  25.44870012 invalid 


252730 is reported as valid on Blockchain and attributed to Slush.  Hopefully Slush will fix this one.  The 252722 is defo a weird late one, and not found on Blockchain.
252730 is posted as "Orphaned" so we get nothing
jtkanpp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 04:10:49 PM
 #11647

2 invalid blocks in a row  Undecided


19659 2013-08-18 00:43:31 0:24:25 12918777 3385 0.00626088 252722  25.00000000 invalid 
19658 2013-08-18 00:19:06 0:41:44 21756147 5705 0.00652499 252730  25.44870012 invalid 


252730 is reported as valid on Blockchain and attributed to Slush.  Hopefully Slush will fix this one.  The 252722 is defo a weird late one, and not found on Blockchain.
252730 is posted as "Orphaned" so we get nothing

How does and Orphaned block happen?
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 05:36:27 PM
 #11648

2 invalid blocks in a row  Undecided


19659 2013-08-18 00:43:31 0:24:25 12918777 3385 0.00626088 252722  25.00000000 invalid 
19658 2013-08-18 00:19:06 0:41:44 21756147 5705 0.00652499 252730  25.44870012 invalid 


252730 is reported as valid on Blockchain and attributed to Slush.  Hopefully Slush will fix this one.  The 252722 is defo a weird late one, and not found on Blockchain.
252730 is posted as "Orphaned" so we get nothing

How does and Orphaned block happen?


When more than one solo miner and/or pool find a block at almost the same time each can get added to different instances of the blockchain. When another block is added to one of the instances that one is longer and becomes "The" Chain and the other block is disgarded, orphanned.
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 01:29:03 AM
 #11649

Got stuck at the fact I don't know how to tell each instance to use which devices in the config file or file parameters.

When you run bfgminer dont you pass it information about the devices to use? like:

bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM4

You can then save this as a desktop shortcut or some kind of .bat to autorun on boot. Then create a duplicate of this specifying different com ports for each of your devices and different worker details.

There is probably a better way to specify this in a config file but I have forgotten how. I'm sure someone else with clearer instructions will come along.

My startup goes up to bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S with no com ports defined, it then uses everything. I guess that answers the question though.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 07:09:06 AM
 #11650

bfgminer does not use comports in their string like cgminer

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:21:01 PM
 #11651

Got stuck at the fact I don't know how to tell each instance to use which devices in the config file or file parameters.

When you run bfgminer dont you pass it information about the devices to use? like:

bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM4

You can then save this as a desktop shortcut or some kind of .bat to autorun on boot. Then create a duplicate of this specifying different com ports for each of your devices and different worker details.

There is probably a better way to specify this in a config file but I have forgotten how. I'm sure someone else with clearer instructions will come along.

My startup goes up to bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S with no com ports defined, it then uses everything. I guess that answers the question though.


do you intentionally not tell it not to use the GPU also?
sabichul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 08:09:17 PM
 #11652

Why http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 and http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 are dead in my bfgminer?
The pool down or URL changed?

Buy me some coffee to 1G89jFKAiyyERw2KrHhssyS8wtbwmkn6nq
thegun69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 08:11:55 PM
 #11653

Got stuck at the fact I don't know how to tell each instance to use which devices in the config file or file parameters.

When you run bfgminer dont you pass it information about the devices to use? like:

bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u username -p password --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM4

You can then save this as a desktop shortcut or some kind of .bat to autorun on boot. Then create a duplicate of this specifying different com ports for each of your devices and different worker details.

There is probably a better way to specify this in a config file but I have forgotten how. I'm sure someone else with clearer instructions will come along.

this is more or less exactly what i did when trying to compare different payout methods. you can run multiple instances of cgminer and mining_proxy.exe from the same directory and just have a couple of batch files on your desktop, or in the directory itself with shortcuts on the desktop with the different settings you require.
for example:

proxy1.bat
mining_proxy --host pool-host --port pool-port --stratum-host 192.168.0.1 --stratum-port 6161 --getwork-host 192.168.0.1 --getwork-port 6162 --no-midstate

proxy2.bat
mining_proxy --host pool-host --port pool-port --stratum-host 192.168.0.1 --stratum-port 6163 --getwork-host 192.168.0.1 --getwork-port 6164 --no-midstate

cgminer1.bat
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM13 -S //./COM16 --url 192.168.0.1:6161 --userpass user.worker:password

cgminer2.bat
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM17 -S //./COM22 --url 192.168.0.1:6163 --userpass user.worker:password

of course, substitute your own ports/ip's/comms/usernames/passwords where required.
these are copied from my own batch files which use cgminer 3.1.1 and i DID read somewhere that later versions require you to drop the "//./" from the comm port settings or you will run into problems and start pulling more hair out.

from my experience using getwork even on the local network yields about 5% less return (interested to know other peoples results regarding this) so unless you have a reason tto use getwork or problems using stratum, i recommend using stratum from the pool all the way through to the client.


if you use the latter method, you can still edit the batch files directly from the desktop shortcuts with a right-click -> edit. to edit the shortcut itself you need to right-click -> properties.

cheers ladies.

wanted to sign-up for income protection insurance, called them and they told me bit-coin mining wasn't a valid occupation..

1FamtwNPEmqrMdxdNNt3rpT9bU6PXxNHJj
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
August 19, 2013, 11:21:01 PM
 #11654

Why are you using the long string?

with bfg miner 3.1.4 you can use the following in your .bat file:-

for startup with Erupters and GPU:-
bfgminer.exe -o http://api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u Miner.worker -p password -S all

This finds the GPU and all erupters

for startup with Erupters and NO GPU:-
bfgminer.exe -o http://api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u Miner.worker -p password -G -S all

This will find all the devices but excludes the GPU

I dont have multiple GPU
But will the following work?
bfgminer.exe -o http://api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u Miner.worker -p password -G all


BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Cosmos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 04:12:29 AM
 #11655

4 blocks in an hour, looks like our luck is finally turning up ! Cheesy

Donation BTC: 1Pno5cingvmmC8CtpHgNJcoLqfyzSz6kEy
angryrob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 04:44:16 AM
 #11656

19689    2013-08-20 04:00:42    0:01:30
19688    2013-08-20 03:59:12    0:06:15
19687    2013-08-20 03:52:57    0:31:19


GodfatherBond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 11:23:57 AM
 #11657

Why tese happens, again two in a row ?

19682    2013-08-19 22:47:11    2:19:51    71506708    208054    0.06592060    253091    25.37953223    invalid
19681    2013-08-19 20:27:20    2:21:40    71930298    210595    0.07538372    253075    25.28987285    invalid
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 01:15:12 PM
 #11658

Why tese happens, again two in a row ?

19682    2013-08-19 22:47:11    2:19:51    71506708    208054    0.06592060    253091    25.37953223    invalid
19681    2013-08-19 20:27:20    2:21:40    71930298    210595    0.07538372    253075    25.28987285    invalid


I wonder if slush losing IP's if we invalidated our own blocks or something

IP shaving and changes been happening... but of course I shouldnt post IP's cuz.. oh never mind that doesnt even make any sense, as your see the resolution lots of changes... but then again if you are clueless to how the internet works you wont notice anything....

Name:    stratum.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  192.198.107.178
          95.211.52.40

I see we got stratum2 and stratum3 resolving for some different ip's which is good for when issues happen at least you arent totally at round robins and caches fate

Name:    stratum2.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  192.198.107.178
          95.211.52.40
          54.215.3.101

Name:    stratum3.bitcoin.cz
Addresses:  54.225.116.174
          95.211.52.40
          192.198.107.178
threedrules
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 01:19:54 PM
 #11659

if you click the blocks it doesnt say orphaned
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2013, 02:01:06 PM
 #11660

This is getting fishy...in a matter of weeks almost 24 hours of invalid hashing...

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
Pages: « 1 ... 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 [583] 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 ... 1119 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!