Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2021, 12:31:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 179 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 378890 times)
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 02:49:06 PM
Last edit: April 18, 2014, 03:15:36 PM by WindMaster
 #2041

I'll sell but not at the price you are looking for I am sure.

Hehe, try me.  Smiley

I did get one offer from one of the main YAC community members for a small chunk of what I'm after, but I didn't reply for a few days because he typo'd the asking price and left out a zero.  By the time I inquired whether it was a typo, he already offloaded it.  So, anyone still looking to offload a lot of YAC, I'm still in the market for ~100K YAC or so.

I've left a few blade servers chugging along at idle priority with a copy of the CPU miner for the last 6-7 months or so, to soak up idle CPU time on a portion of my render farm that was going to be left running continuously between render jobs anyway.  Looks like it has accumulated about 17K YAC so far, but I'm looking to hold a larger stake than that.  While I have a massive GPU farm (some time back I posted photos of some of our electrical infrastructure in one of the LTC threads, including our 900kW service entrance and power distribution room, but won't post photos of the GPU farm itself until GPU mining is no longer profitable), almost all of the GPU's have 1GB of RAM so are best left mining LTC.  The farm is large enough it would completely whack YAC difficulty, so I probably wouldn't do that even if the GPU's had more RAM.  I did that to Elacoin a few times for entertainment value though.
1632270689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270689
Reply with quote  #2

1632270689
Report to moderator
1632270689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270689
Reply with quote  #2

1632270689
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632270689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270689
Reply with quote  #2

1632270689
Report to moderator
1632270689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270689
Reply with quote  #2

1632270689
Report to moderator
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 18, 2014, 03:53:47 PM
 #2042

Hehe, try me.  Smiley

I did get one offer from one of the main YAC community members for a small chunk of what I'm after, but I didn't reply for a few days because he typo'd the asking price and left out a zero.  By the time I inquired whether it was a typo, he already offloaded it.  So, anyone still looking to offload a lot of YAC, I'm still in the market for ~100K YAC or so.

I've left a few blade servers chugging along at idle priority with a copy of the CPU miner for the last 6-7 months or so, to soak up idle CPU time on a portion of my render farm that was going to be left running continuously between render jobs anyway.  Looks like it has accumulated about 17K YAC so far, but I'm looking to hold a larger stake than that.  While I have a massive GPU farm (some time back I posted photos of some of our electrical infrastructure in one of the LTC threads, including our 900kW service entrance and power distribution room, but won't post photos of the GPU farm itself until GPU mining is no longer profitable), almost all of the GPU's have 1GB of RAM so are best left mining LTC.  The farm is large enough it would completely whack YAC difficulty, so I probably wouldn't do that even if the GPU's had more RAM.  I did that to Elacoin a few times for entertainment value though.

haha ok I'll pm you an offer. I was going to ask you about that GPU farm of yours, as I remember seeing some teaser pictures. I can only imagine how impressive it is. Those 1 GB RAM cards may be money for NFactor 13 scrypt-jane coins (just one now... at the moment!). Pump and dump is perfectly ok as long as it's not YAC Smiley

Thanks for the recent update to the post. I guess we need clarification on the total supply limit?


YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 20, 2014, 01:47:00 AM
 #2043

YAC is up for votes now on MintPal https://www.mintpal.com/voting

I know this went sooo well with cryptorush... :/

I strongly advise against anyone buying votes. Besides, the idea is that YACoin shouldn't need to buy votes because popular demand should be that high.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 20, 2014, 09:34:55 AM
 #2044

I posted this in forum.yacoin.org , but I think it is worth sharing here...

30,000 YAC Bounty - YAC Multipool

First, 30,000 is really a low value for this bounty. I hope other large stakeholders pitch in as the investment would be beyond worth it.
Coins won't be touched until bounty is fulfilled per usual: YLNhNhRVspJMZLBN4PcSjkLsVTd3TMaq7R

The multipool must meet a couple important requirements:

-Payout in YACoin ONLY
-Be able to mine top scrypt-N and scrypt-chacha coins on different NFactors

Please bare with me and hear me out...

Some people may view a YAC multipool as just trying to steal from an idea created by BlackCoin, and since BlackCoin is the first to implement the idea, YAC won't garner the same results. The idea of a multipool is obviously not a new one, but using a multipool to pay out in an altcoin is quite a leap. One may think, as I did, there would be a huge incentive for the multipool operator to simply payout in the dominant bitcoin since much more people have already bought into bitcoin--more users, more profits for the multipool operator. But BlackCoin has proven that the huge increase in price, marketcap for such a coin with a good multipool makes it a very promising endeavor. Along that point, BlackCoin makes a lot of sense for a multipool as it became pure POS from POS/POW hybrid. Economically earning interest has a lot of meaning. The perception that one's money is earning money is a big deal, and some form of inflation is important for price stability long term.

So why would a multipool make sense for YAC? I will use a personal anecdote. I have mining rigs with the following cards:  R7 240 2GB, R7 240 4GB, R7 250 2GB, R7 250 4GB, 5770. At one point, YAC was the most profitable coin to mine for every one of these cards. Now, the 4GB cards are the only ones where YAC is the most profitable. Even though I would still make a profit mining YAC directly with the other cards, it would be more cost effective for me to mine other coins, trade for bitcoin, and then buy YAC--which is exactly what I'm doing now. However, this technique is rather tedious and time-consuming. It would be much easier to have a multipool to make this process easy and seamless for me.

What has happened with YACoin and other scrypt-jane coins, and continues to happen (just go to the ultracoin thread), is that the NFactor increases leave miners disenchanted as their cards no longer achieve the same performance. Even though some of this problem is purely perception based (30 khash/s to 12 khash/s after an NFactor change doesn't mean your earning less than half as many coins), a lot of it has to do with, for example, a 5770 performing well at NFactor 12 but poorly at NFactor 14 relative to other cards. One could sell their 5770s and use that money to buy the more optimal cards, or one could use the workaround I do (described above), or one could just sell their stash of coins and move on to a coin that is more suitable for their already setup hardware--which has obviously been the tendency. A multipool would change this reality.

I submit YAC is THE hands-down, absolute best candidate out there for a multipool. Ignore my bias... YAC will be THE first coin to reach NFactor 15 and all subsequent NFactors. YACoin is THE only stake minting coin out there with user-friendly features to include a checkbox to enable stake minting (infinite kudos to Joe_Bauers and Groko). Plus, YAC is reaching a point where proof of stake is accounting for a significant portion of newly created coins. You don't even have to mention YACoin is the first coin ever to incorporate NFactor changes and also has the best community of all crypto.

My apologies for the long dissertation--at least the important part is at the beginning. Please share any thoughts.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 20, 2014, 01:16:04 PM
 #2045

huuuuuuuge +1

people don't mine it so much in part cause of the high n factor (I mean, look at UTC's thread to find prime examples of this...people whining, "why don't you just stay at nf 11 or back or whatever").

with the right promotion the YAC multipool would be a great leap forward! Even people with sha256 or scrypt asics could "mine" YAC and keep PoS minting it. Perception is key here, and even though mining and exchanging yourself might even bring better results at times (or not, depends) people will prefer the easier to setup and operate option.
coinano
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

Coinano.com Digital Currency Exchange Platform


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 04:18:49 PM
 #2046


Hello YACoin Community

We have added YAC to our voting poll
You can vote for YAC at coinano.com/vote

Our reward system will give a different and exciting experience.
Be online, trade safely&funny and always win !  
Happy trading !!



More Info  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=527950.0
Visit us   www.coinano.com
Follow us  https://twitter.com/Coinano




Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 22, 2014, 03:36:26 AM
 #2047

Voting is fun! ;p

YAC is up for votes here as well: https://www.cryptoaltex.com/index.php?page=votes

in addition to these

https://www.mintpal.com/voting

https://coinano.com/vote

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
kooke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


Bitcoin super-duper-mega-ultra-hyper-node


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 08:08:01 PM
 #2048

This thing was pumped-and-dumped a long time ago. No point in beating a dead horse.

mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
April 23, 2014, 02:04:44 AM
 #2049

This thing was pumped-and-dumped a long time ago. No point in beating a dead horse.

What didn't kill it made it stronger. I am waiting to see what happens after scrypt ASIC is all over the place and N goes over 15.




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 802
Merit: 1003


GCVMMWH


View Profile
April 23, 2014, 02:42:22 AM
 #2050

This thing was pumped-and-dumped a long time ago. No point in beating a dead horse.

Thank you, that was terribly useful! Everyone, please quit Yacoin immediately as kooke has spoken!  
Also, I have just ordered 47 Grindseed ASIC's, because.... DaAim!!!   Shocked Shocked Shocked  Thanks you so much!

PS, can I buy some of your ad space?
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 23, 2014, 03:00:57 AM
 #2051

This thing was pumped-and-dumped a long time ago. No point in beating a dead horse.

Thank you, that was terribly useful! Everyone, please quit Yacoin immediately as kooke has spoken!  
Also, I have just ordered 47 Grindseed ASIC's, because.... DaAim!!!   Shocked Shocked Shocked  Thanks you so much!

PS, can I buy some of your ad space?

Write me from the old age home when you've ALMOST ROIed on those ASIC's, okay?

I hate that I ROIed my miners in under 4 months committing them to mining YACoin - I feel so awkward around people who "hope" to ROI in 1 year...

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Cryptocoinrank.com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 02:00:14 AM
 #2052

Yacoin is now listed here: http://www.cryptocoinrank.com/Yacoin

Hope you like it! As soon as you have a Twitter account you can display your news by following the guide you find here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=579901.0

Cheers

Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 24, 2014, 03:44:52 AM
Last edit: April 24, 2014, 04:02:59 AM by Beave162
 #2053

This thing was pumped-and-dumped a long time ago. No point in beating a dead horse.

Thank you, that was terribly useful! Everyone, please quit Yacoin immediately as kooke has spoken!  
Also, I have just ordered 47 Grindseed ASIC's, because.... DaAim!!!   Shocked Shocked Shocked  Thanks you so much!

PS, can I buy some of your ad space?

Write me from the old age home when you've ALMOST ROIed on those ASIC's, okay?

I hate that I ROIed my miners in under 4 months committing them to mining YACoin - I feel so awkward around people who "hope" to ROI in 1 year...


lol priceless. I didn't even notice his link.

I just assumed he meant don't pump and dump,which is not anyone's intention here btw. Otherwise, I'm gonna have to go get me a bunch of dead horses. Smiley

Anyway, YAC is now listed on https://www.cryptoaltex.com/ Fees there are 0.18% for both buying and selling! I urge/remind everyone though to use these exchanges with extreme caution and don't keep significant amounts of coin in your exchange wallets. Too many of us have learned this lesson at least once Sad

Edit: It won the contest, but you can't deposit YAC yet as it seems their wallet isn't up.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 04:05:11 PM
 #2054

This thing was pumped-and-dumped a long time ago. No point in beating a dead horse.

Thank you, that was terribly useful! Everyone, please quit Yacoin immediately as kooke has spoken!  
Also, I have just ordered 47 Grindseed ASIC's, because.... DaAim!!!   Shocked Shocked Shocked  Thanks you so much!

PS, can I buy some of your ad space?

Write me from the old age home when you've ALMOST ROIed on those ASIC's, okay?

I hate that I ROIed my miners in under 4 months committing them to mining YACoin - I feel so awkward around people who "hope" to ROI in 1 year...


lol priceless. I didn't even notice his link.

I just assumed he meant don't pump and dump,which is not anyone's intention here btw. Otherwise, I'm gonna have to go get me a bunch of dead horses. Smiley

Anyway, YAC is now listed on https://www.cryptoaltex.com/ Fees there are 0.18% for both buying and selling! I urge/remind everyone though to use these exchanges with extreme caution and don't keep significant amounts of coin in your exchange wallets. Too many of us have learned this lesson at least once Sad

Edit: It won the contest, but you can't deposit YAC yet as it seems their wallet isn't up.

Sorry for the delay, the YACoin blockchain took forever to sync and I ended up having to hit the sack before it was completely sync'd.

It is now up for trading on 3 markets.

https://www.cryptoaltex.com/index.php?page=trade&market=BTC&coin=YAC

https://www.cryptoaltex.com/index.php?page=trade&market=LTC&coin=YAC

https://www.cryptoaltex.com/index.php?page=trade&market=DGC&coin=YAC

If you need assistance please enter a ticket at https://cryptoaltex.freshdesk.com

You can also visit us on irc.freenode.net #cryptoaltex


And yes, be careful where you keep your coins folks, I run an exchange and I don't keep my coins on exchanges, I buy/sell and get my coins out.

That said, I believe we are just as secure as many of the bigger exchanges and as I talk about on our about page, I will never claim to be 100% secure because that's just not true.

https://www.cryptoaltex.com/index.php?page=about


Happy trading folks!

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 802
Merit: 1003


GCVMMWH


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 05:38:36 PM
 #2055

This is great news! Looks like a really nice site chiznitz.
ziliao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 05:15:35 AM
 #2056

i download the 4.3wallet(windows) but always out sync
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 06:50:08 AM
 #2057

i download the 4.3wallet(windows) but always out sync

Mine works great... maybe try re-downloading?

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ziliao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 07:02:33 AM
 #2058

i download the 4.3wallet(windows) but always out sync

Mine works great... maybe try re-downloading?
Already re-downloading,still out sync
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 07:12:04 AM
 #2059

Did you delete everything except wallet.dat? I don't know if you are familiar with App Data folder... It is strange for it to be a problem with you, but perfectly fine on my windows 8 computer...

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ziliao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 08:09:11 AM
 #2060

Did you delete everything except wallet.dat? I don't know if you are familiar with App Data folder... It is strange for it to be a problem with you, but perfectly fine on my windows 8 computer...
yes,delete everything at \AppData\Roaming\yacoin
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 179 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!