Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2019, 11:09:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 176 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 375926 times)
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 1000


GCVMMWH


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 10:54:37 PM
 #2021

Lots of very cool developments in the last 2 pages!

I've had some suggestions on the website, and I thought I would make it easier for everyone to contribute, so I added a repo for
 yacoin.org  Wink  https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin.org
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571656173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571656173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571656173
Reply with quote  #2

1571656173
Report to moderator
bitcoinvideos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 05:25:38 AM
 #2022

Am excited to get started mining on this hopefully this weekend when my new graphics card comes in. Any place other than here to chat about yacoin?
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 06:06:41 AM
 #2023

Am excited to get started mining on this hopefully this weekend when my new graphics card comes in. Any place other than here to chat about yacoin?

forum.yacoin.org

perhaps another link to add to the announcement post. I feel like too many links wouldn't really be an issue...

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1463
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2014, 06:39:35 AM
 #2024

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1463
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2014, 05:20:27 PM
 #2025

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

Knock knock, anyone here?

Do you guys gpu mine this efficiently? Or only for sports Wink

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 05:40:26 PM
 #2026

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

Knock knock, anyone here?

Do you guys gpu mine this efficiently? Or only for sports Wink
Yes,

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.

GPU mine efficiently - two words "hell yes".  I'd tell you how profitable it is, but I would rather you be a buyer of it than a miner Cheesy



YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 07:00:43 PM
 #2027

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

Knock knock, anyone here?

Do you guys gpu mine this efficiently? Or only for sports Wink
Yes,

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.

GPU mine efficiently - two words "hell yes".  I'd tell you how profitable it is, but I would rather you be a buyer of it than a miner Cheesy





Mine... Hold... Mint stake with CHECKBOX Smiley

The 1st, 2nd, 3rd place prizes are going up in USD ($85 in USD worth of YAC for 1st place for a meme now).
I want more memes!

http://forum.yacoin.org/index.php?topic=631.0

or

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=561040

WindMaster, can we get an update to the main post? At least give ThirtyBird his credit. Smiley

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Groko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 09:47:19 PM
 #2028

I haven't chimed in for a while. This single thread form of communication is ... so ...
how should I put it ... primitive! Hehe.

I've been busy with an exciting enhancement to the QT client I hope will get good reviews!
It started with a "I wonder if would be possible to...." and then boom. I figured out how
to do it. "It" is a new balance column in the transaction view that actually reports the
correct balance! It's running great now, so people with their own builds and good backup
habits please give it a try and let me know your feedback.

Have a look at my post:
http://yacointalk.grokonet.com/t/balance-column-and-rescan-revamp/90

Check out the pull request:

https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/pull/49

Or merge from my branch:

https://github.com/grokouser/yacoin/tree/balances

And one more thing:

YBKF8i9LR7ikHwHUqYsRjbxpFzyo4GpM6w
Groko does not pump and dump. Groko asks everybody to
JUST SAY NO to pumpin and dumping!!!
IJD4sXLZpx3iE1mGb/XF9tdlEH7U7xXkKTKwHw3TZCTUjPW5dOKQE9aqlCIrSt234lb3vtFxiajQOqkrVcYxOLk=

LOL. We need to get a spell checker in that message signer.
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 01:03:25 AM
 #2029

a new balance column in the transaction view that actually reports the
correct balance!
http://yacointalk.grokonet.com/t/balance-column-and-rescan-revamp/90

Looks great. What "bogus transactions " for example ?




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
Groko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 04:13:30 AM
 #2030

a new balance column in the transaction view that actually reports the
correct balance!
http://yacointalk.grokonet.com/t/balance-column-and-rescan-revamp/90

Looks great. What "bogus transactions " for example ?
I'm not sure their exact origin. But I suspect they are mostly related to mining (PoS and/or
PoW) where transactions that were supposed to be deleted due to orphanage were not
deleted. I also suspect I had situations where I had two or more clients with copies of the
same wallet making PoS blocks simultaneously. There was also that period of time when
PoS mined blocks would get automatically orphaned because of the new trust rules automatically
orphaning PoS blocks that follow right after other PoS blocks. Whenever a transaction fails to
get deleted it becomes permanently inserted into the wallets cache of transactions. I discovered
you can erase all cached transactions without loosing the important stuff like the wallet keys and
account names. The block chain is after all the real master record of valid transactions.
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 08:23:35 AM
 #2031

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.
Oh how I hate ubuntu... I guess it broke after I updated some packages. Will fix it in a bit.

As far as making the explorer faster goes, well... It's not an easy task as the Abe block exporer source code is a nightmare performance-wise. There's no proper caching, everything is recalculated from raw data on every single page load. Adding caching proved fairly difficult as the code is just not modular enough, so I kinda gave up.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1463
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2014, 09:49:53 AM
 #2032

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.
Oh how I hate ubuntu... I guess it broke after I updated some packages. Will fix it in a bit.

As far as making the explorer faster goes, well... It's not an easy task as the Abe block exporer source code is a nightmare performance-wise. There's no proper caching, everything is recalculated from raw data on every single page load. Adding caching proved fairly difficult as the code is just not modular enough, so I kinda gave up.

I dont know squat about python, but isnt there any simple way to memoize?

Edit: Seems fast enough for me Wink Will add YAC later today.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 11:27:06 AM
 #2033

WindMaster, can we get an update to the main post? At least give ThirtyBird his credit. Smiley

Various tweaks merged to the first post.
Sahtor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2014, 01:27:08 PM
 #2034

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.
Oh how I hate ubuntu... I guess it broke after I updated some packages. Will fix it in a bit.

As far as making the explorer faster goes, well... It's not an easy task as the Abe block exporer source code is a nightmare performance-wise. There's no proper caching, everything is recalculated from raw data on every single page load. Adding caching proved fairly difficult as the code is just not modular enough, so I kinda gave up.

Are you running it under FASTCGI ?

https://github.com/lirazsiri/blockexplorer might be another choice.
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1463
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2014, 07:19:27 PM
 #2035

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

Knock knock, anyone here?

Do you guys gpu mine this efficiently? Or only for sports Wink
Yes,

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.

GPU mine efficiently - two words "hell yes".  I'd tell you how profitable it is, but I would rather you be a buyer of it than a miner Cheesy




I ran some numbers and I just cant see it. Even if you get 6khash from 1000khash scrypt equiv.(what I doubt), you are still going to get 0.003 as opposed to 0.005(VTC).

Am I missing something?

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 17, 2014, 07:55:41 PM
 #2036

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

Knock knock, anyone here?

Do you guys gpu mine this efficiently? Or only for sports Wink
Yes,

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.

GPU mine efficiently - two words "hell yes".  I'd tell you how profitable it is, but I would rather you be a buyer of it than a miner Cheesy




I ran some numbers and I just cant see it. Even if you get 6khash from 1000khash scrypt equiv.(what I doubt), you are still going to get 0.003 as opposed to 0.005(VTC).

Am I missing something?

Speed is not linear...I get 2.5kh/s out of a 80usd gpu with yac.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 17, 2014, 08:25:46 PM
 #2037

Hello Yacoiners Smiley

Any eta on block explorer?

Knock knock, anyone here?

Do you guys gpu mine this efficiently? Or only for sports Wink
Yes,

block explorer - just need to PM sairon.  I see it's erroring, which is frustrating sometimes.

GPU mine efficiently - two words "hell yes".  I'd tell you how profitable it is, but I would rather you be a buyer of it than a miner Cheesy




I ran some numbers and I just cant see it. Even if you get 6khash from 1000khash scrypt equiv.(what I doubt), you are still going to get 0.003 as opposed to 0.005(VTC).

Am I missing something?

I get 2.7KH/sec out of a 130 KH/sec scrypt card and 2.9 KH/sec out of a 110 KH/sec scrypt card.  Both rigs together with 8 cards would be 1MH/sec scrypt (maybe), but together get 21KH/sec on YACoin.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1463
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2014, 08:40:08 PM
 #2038

Crazy. So 270x and nothing "better". Prolly some 750ti love too.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 17, 2014, 09:16:50 PM
 #2039

Crazy. So 270x and nothing "better". Prolly some 750ti love too.

Only 270x 4gb, 2gb is a bit mediocre...750 ti 2gb is amazing :p
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 17, 2014, 09:20:46 PM
 #2040

Crazy. So 270x and nothing "better". Prolly some 750ti love too.

I'm glad you put "better" in quotes. R7 240 and R7 250 (2GB and 4GB)--these cards are more accessible as they are cheaper and less percentage of your revenue goes to electricity.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 176 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!