Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2018, 02:19:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: How many BottleCaps do you own?
None - 86 (39.8%)
1-1k - 29 (13.4%)
1k-10k - 27 (12.5%)
More than 10k - 74 (34.3%)
Total Voters: 216

Pages: « 1 ... 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 [155] 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 ... 215 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bottlecaps 2.1 UPDATE REQUIRED - HARDFORK JULY 4 2014 to 200% Annual PoS  (Read 336640 times)
s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 20, 2015, 04:52:17 AM
 #3081

Can someone push out a Mac OS X wallet for the latest version please?? I can not get 2.1 to sync with any nodes at all.

Here are the nodes in my Bottlecaps.conf file;

listen=1
addnode=cap.nodes.btcrypt.net:7685
addnode=46.105.118.226
addnode=72.52.231.153
addnode=50.117.78.242
addnode=173.208.172.242
addnode=173.192.180.226
addnode=144.76.33.10
addnode=23.251.65.46
addnode=50.137.233.14
addnode=70.98.114.237
addnode=2.101.76.175
addnode=24.255.59.102
addnode=50.137.233.14
addnode=69.10.44.115
addnode=192.64.86.238
addnode=87.106.246.28
addnode=84.200.17.249
addnode=46.105.118.226
addnode=84.200.17.249
addnode=72.52.231.153
addnode=50.117.78.242
addnode=173.208.172.242
addnode=173.192.180.226
addnode=144.76.33.10
addnode=23.251.65.46
addnode=50.137.233.14
addnode=69.10.44.115
addnode=192.64.86.238
addnode=70.98.114.237
addnode=2.101.76.175
addnode=24.255.59.102
1544753960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544753960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544753960
Reply with quote  #2

1544753960
Report to moderator
1544753960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544753960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544753960
Reply with quote  #2

1544753960
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544753960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544753960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544753960
Reply with quote  #2

1544753960
Report to moderator
1544753960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544753960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544753960
Reply with quote  #2

1544753960
Report to moderator
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
July 23, 2015, 01:13:05 AM
 #3082

All 2.? use the same seeds and connection mechanisms, so it won't make any differences.  Likely you are experiencing the low default values of Mac when it comes to open files(and connections).  Read through this section on CCT and see if it helps.

https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/27625-cant-sync-mac-wallet-for-3-weeks-now/

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 23, 2015, 04:17:45 AM
 #3083

hmm, pretty sweet fix.

Thanks!!
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 04:05:09 AM
 #3084

Amusing discussion about the 'in game' value of BottleCaps on a Fallout forum:

Quote
How about we go off of what we can use in game.

In game a pack of bubblegum runs 1 cap. The packaging states that at the time of the Great War this gum only costs 10 cents (0.06 GBP). 1 cap = 10 cents (From the 1960's) Adjust for inflation and that 1960's 10 cent  becomes 81 (0.52 GBP) 2015 cents.

http://data.bls.gov/cgi-bin/cpicalc.pl?cost1=.10&year1=1960&year2=2015

130 USD (83.22 GBP) divided by 81 cents is 160. The Pip-Boy Edition should only be 160 caps. At 81 cents a cap, this dude paid 1620 USD (1037 GBP) for his Pip-Boy.
lamosty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 08:52:35 PM
 #3085

Posting this to torture the CAPs community Tongue

Got my block splitting tool running for CAP. Have a hard time staking without it Wink



Can this be integrated into CAP client? Or can you, kindly, provide us with your super-awesome tool? Smiley

Without being able to split blocks like in HYP, it's quite hard to setup staking manually all the time.

Thanks.
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 05:44:58 PM
 #3086

Posting this to torture the CAPs community Tongue

Got my block splitting tool running for CAP. Have a hard time staking without it Wink



Can this be integrated into CAP client? Or can you, kindly, provide us with your super-awesome tool? Smiley

Without being able to split blocks like in HYP, it's quite hard to setup staking manually all the time.

Thanks.

I agree Block splitting can be a time sink. As a stopgap solution I usually select double the amount and use the source for a change address. Select 20000 then have 10k recombined in the new block and 10k recombined in the change block. I do this roughly every 4 stakes.   
lamosty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 08:38:51 AM
 #3087

Posting this to torture the CAPs community Tongue

Got my block splitting tool running for CAP. Have a hard time staking without it Wink



Can this be integrated into CAP client? Or can you, kindly, provide us with your super-awesome tool? Smiley

Without being able to split blocks like in HYP, it's quite hard to setup staking manually all the time.

Thanks.

I agree Block splitting can be a time sink. As a stopgap solution I usually select double the amount and use the source for a change address. Select 20000 then have 10k recombined in the new block and 10k recombined in the change block. I do this roughly every 4 stakes.   

So if I understand you correctly, in the Coin Control feature, you select 20K, then check the "custom change address", copy-paste your wallet address (the same one from which you are sending the coins) there and also to the "Pay to" field and type in the 20K into the "Amount" field, then click on "Send". Am I right? Why the "custom change address" divides the amount into half? Also, is 10K a good amount if I stake monthly? From my calculations, I would be better served by 5K blocks (so 10K in total) as it's roughly 16% a month and I can't exceed 1000 CAPs in one stake.

Thanks
chat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 10:24:11 AM
 #3088

Hi guys,
What is going on with new version(2.2.2)
Is worse than the older version?
I sent a few thousand coins to another wallet and the coins did not even get one confirmation on the network.
I sent coins in many seperate transactions.
I did this on 5 Aug
I now can't even delete these transactions because there is no delete feature.
I tried to use the resendtx but that did not help.

I also notice the newer version(2.2.2) does not have the coin control feature.
Can anyone tell me how do I cancel or delete these transactions so I can resend them.
I also noticed a 1 or 2 transactions did not get sent because it gave the message (transaction conflict) in the transactions window. Theses transactions were seperate from the other ones.
I tried (delete transaction with trans ID) but its not supported

Please help on this topic.
Thanks
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 02:17:00 PM
 #3089

ok.. all wallets in crypto have trouble with many small transactions, especially if your wallet has a few thousand transactions. If you have been mining Bottlecaps for a while and your wallet is more than a year old and its really sluggish, you have to create a new wallet.dat file and move all of your funds into it. I have been running V2.2  of bottlecaps since the day it came out, and its flawless. If you use windows , close bottlecaps, and go into your roaming folder (hiden), rename your wallet.dat to wallet.dat.old , then reopen bottlecaps. It will show a balance of 0, this is normal, go into your receiving tab, and copy and past that new receiving address into a text file on your desktop. Close bottlecaps , then go back into your roaming folder and rename the new wallet.dat to wallet.new. Rename wallet.dat.old to wallet.dat. Relaunch Bottlecaps. Do a walletrepair using console or in bottlecaps, click on wallet (on the top), and then wallet repair.Then, start sending 500 or 1000 bottlecaps to your new address. Youll lose all your coin weight, but if you dont do this, your wallet will be unusable soon. All the money is moved, close bottlecaps and go back into roaming, and rename wallet.dat to wallet.old, then rename wallet.dat.new to wallet.dat. Relaunch bottlecaps.

I know this might be confusing , but its the best way to clean your wallet, and make it run like new.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 02:19:15 PM
 #3090

Bottlecaps still has coin control. On the top of bottlecaps wallet, click on "settings, options", click display, then check the box on the bottom to enable coin control. If this was helpful, here is my bottlecaps address: EnhuVaopZDma7K4RXTcjDVjE3UP165gYRu

Thanks
Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 07:54:47 PM
 #3091

ok.. all wallets in crypto have trouble with many small transactions, especially if your wallet has a few thousand transactions. If you have been mining Bottlecaps for a while and your wallet is more than a year old and its really sluggish, you have to create a new wallet.dat file and move all of your funds into it. I have been running V2.2  of bottlecaps since the day it came out, and its flawless. If you use windows , close bottlecaps, and go into your roaming folder (hiden), rename your wallet.dat to wallet.dat.old , then reopen bottlecaps. It will show a balance of 0, this is normal, go into your receiving tab, and copy and past that new receiving address into a text file on your desktop. Close bottlecaps , then go back into your roaming folder and rename the new wallet.dat to wallet.new. Rename wallet.dat.old to wallet.dat. Relaunch Bottlecaps. Do a walletrepair using console or in bottlecaps, click on wallet (on the top), and then wallet repair.Then, start sending 500 or 1000 bottlecaps to your new address. Youll lose all your coin weight, but if you dont do this, your wallet will be unusable soon. All the money is moved, close bottlecaps and go back into roaming, and rename wallet.dat to wallet.old, then rename wallet.dat.new to wallet.dat. Relaunch bottlecaps.

I know this might be confusing , but its the best way to clean your wallet, and make it run like new.

Vegas

My wallet has over 15000 transactions and it works without any problem so I'd say there's no hurry to change wallet. If it works fine of course, otherwise could be a good move like a fresh start. If you don't want to lose too much coin weight, just send the blocks that staked in the last 24 hours for example. Takes little over two weeks for Cap but it gets it done with hardly any loss of potential stake. Just combine them to something like 10K and there you go. Or, even better, just set your splitthreshold higher and forget about manual combining all together. 

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 08:10:01 PM
 #3092


So if I understand you correctly, in the Coin Control feature, you select 20K, then check the "custom change address", copy-paste your wallet address (the same one from which you are sending the coins) there and also to the "Pay to" field and type in the 20K into the "Amount" field, then click on "Send". Am I right? Why the "custom change address" divides the amount into half? Also, is 10K a good amount if I stake monthly? From my calculations, I would be better served by 5K blocks (so 10K in total) as it's roughly 16% a month and I can't exceed 1000 CAPs in one stake.

Thanks

Yes. I used 20k as an example. I usually pick 14-16k worth of CAPs at a time and split them in half just like that.
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 02:24:29 PM
 #3093

Game Theory: Fallout Bottle Caps are Worth HOW MUCH?!?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ln342caKBHs


5ick3uffalo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 25, 2015, 09:15:00 PM
 #3094

With BTC that low, excellent time to invest in CAP Smiley

BTC: 1Dw9feZAGSeHvaiQ55T7C92VAAXB2nVKKk
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2015, 10:31:57 PM
 #3095

Less amusing than Game theory's Bottlecaps 'worth' post but amusing nonetheless:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6b-AY3g64o
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 06:20:32 PM
 #3096

PoW difficulty is lower than PoS; 131% Annualized.
http://www.presstab.pw/phpexplorer/CAP/index.php
Zombier0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 01, 2015, 01:36:49 AM
 #3097

Shame ive lost all my CAPs long ago

ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 10:43:28 PM
 #3098

Shame I've lost all my CAPs long ago

I know in Fallout the Ghouls always seemed have CAPs on them... You can always re-up just download the wallet:

https://twitter.com/bottlecapsbuzz/status/638967679726911488
ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 11:02:31 PM
 #3099

It´s there  and looking great Cheesy




http://www.presstab.pw/phpexplorer/

Or can also use cap.presstab.pw (a redirect not a functional subdomain).



I love the new address look showing BTC over time and other recent changes Presstab
Belligerent Fool
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1001


What, What, What !


View Profile
September 13, 2015, 09:01:33 AM
 #3100

Is there a recent bootstrap for Bottlecaps to help sync quicker ?
Pages: « 1 ... 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 [155] 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 ... 215 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!