chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 18, 2018, 06:10:41 AM |
|
I've been trying to write a simple Halong DragonMint T1 configurator application in Python. I've been able to authenticate and pull data down successfully: import requests from requests.auth import HTTPBasicAuth import json
out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/overview', auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxx')) output = json.loads(out.text) print output
{'hardware': {'cacheFree': 196640, 'cacheTotal': 238988, 'cacheUsed': 42348, 'memFree': 176188, 'memTotal': 250564, 'memUsed': 74376, 'status': '05:16:15 up 1 day, 8:24, load average: 0.03, 0.07, 0.07'}, 'network': {'dhcp': 'dhcp', 'dns1': '8.8.8.8', 'dns2': '8.8.4.4', 'gateway': '1.2.3.1', 'ipaddress': '1.2.3.4', 'netmask': '255.255.254.0'}, 'success': True, 'type': 'T1', 'version': {'build_date': '15th of May 2018 06:08 AM', 'ethaddr': 'a0:b0:45:01:00:e5', 'hwver': 'g19', 'platform_v': 't1_20180515_060842'}} But when I ran the following on three miners: out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/updatePools', data={'Pool1':'stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName1':'user.Worker1', 'Password1':'x', 'Pool2':'stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName2':'user.Worker1', 'Password2':'x', 'Pool3':'stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333', 'UserName3':'user.Worker1', 'Password3':'x'}, auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxxxxx')) print out '{"success":true}' I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them... -ck - Any advice? Anyone else had success with using the API? Thanks! Update: The devices did come back up on reboot, but the pools were not changed.
|
|
|
|
-ck
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
May 18, 2018, 07:47:47 AM |
|
I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...
-ck - Any advice?
Anyone else had success with using the API?
Sorry no idea. I've had nothing to do with that API.
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
RoadStress
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1904
Merit: 1007
|
|
May 18, 2018, 05:40:19 PM |
|
Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes? Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine. Good information! Thank you.
|
|
|
|
Sp3cul8r
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
|
|
May 18, 2018, 05:55:04 PM |
|
It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...
# Hash Rate Status Accepted Rejected HW Temperature 1 528.86 GH/s Alive 23/0 13274 87 ℃ 2 5.30 TH/s Alive 273/2 7839 76 ℃ 3 5.33 TH/s Alive 281/0 6084 77 ℃
How is the repair process at Halong? Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?
Thanks, Steve
BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted. Stats still look like the above.
|
|
|
|
philipma1957
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4312
Merit: 8849
'The right to privacy matters'
|
|
May 18, 2018, 07:15:05 PM |
|
It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...
# Hash Rate Status Accepted Rejected HW Temperature 1 528.86 GH/s Alive 23/0 13274 87 ℃ 2 5.30 TH/s Alive 273/2 7839 76 ℃ 3 5.33 TH/s Alive 281/0 6084 77 ℃
How is the repair process at Halong? Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?
Thanks, Steve
BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted. Stats still look like the above.
roll back try a few firmwares to see what happens My five are on 3 different firmwares. I have 1 shaky unit that must run at medium speed and use april 28th firmware. the other 4 are trouble free
|
|
|
|
studio_mining
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 33
Merit: 10
|
|
May 18, 2018, 09:12:12 PM Last edit: May 19, 2018, 01:49:07 AM by frodocooper |
|
Here's the python code I use import requests import struct import sys import socket
URL = "http://admin:dragonadmin@{}/api/{}"
def getPools(ip): print ip r = requests.get(URL.format(ip,"pools")) #print r.text return r.json()["pools"];
def setPools(ip, worker): password = "1234";
params = { "Pool1" : "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName1": worker, "Password1": password, "Pool2" : "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName2": worker, "Password2": password, "Pool3": "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName3": worker, "Password3": password }
r = requests.post(URL.format(ip, "updatePools"), data=params) print r
def ip2int(addr): return struct.unpack("!I", socket.inet_aton(addr))[0];
def int2ip(addr): return socket.inet_ntoa(struct.pack("!I", addr))
def main(): start = ip2int(sys.argv[1]); end = ip2int(sys.argv[2]); location = sys.argv[3];
print start, end
if (start > end): print "Start smaller then end" return
for i in range(start, end+1): try: ip = int2ip(i); print "Checking", ip pools = getPools(ip);
if pools == None or len(pools) == 0 or \ pools[0]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[1]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[2]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[0]['user'] != location or pools[1]['user'] != location or pools[2]['user'] != location: print "\t - Updating pool info" setPools(ip, location); else: print "\t - Pool info up to date" except: print sys.exc_info()[0] print main() save/name it as you wish. To run: python nameofcode.py xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy workername xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = starting IP range of dragonmints yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy = ending IP range of dragonmints workername = your worker name on slushpool
|
|
|
|
Hockeybum
Member
Offline
Activity: 113
Merit: 31
|
|
May 19, 2018, 03:10:40 AM |
|
It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...
# Hash Rate Status Accepted Rejected HW Temperature 1 528.86 GH/s Alive 23/0 13274 87 ℃ 2 5.30 TH/s Alive 273/2 7839 76 ℃ 3 5.33 TH/s Alive 281/0 6084 77 ℃
How is the repair process at Halong? Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?
Thanks, Steve
BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted. Stats still look like the above.
Contacted myrig support via email told them that I had a bad controller. They gave me the address to send to. Shipped them just the controller and received a new one within 10 days of my shipment date to them. Real fast service. I ordered a total of 55 T1 miners, this was the only control board issue I’ve had. I just received my myrig power supplies so I’m heading to my data center next week to plug them all in (currently plugged into bitmain power supplies). I suspect that I have one bad miner up there, but it could be a power supply issue. I’ll troubleshoot and attempt to load different firmware until I get one that sticks.
|
|
|
|
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 19, 2018, 04:47:24 AM |
|
Here's the python code I use import requests import struct import sys import socket
URL = "http://admin:dragonadmin@{}/api/{}"
def getPools(ip): print ip r = requests.get(URL.format(ip,"pools")) #print r.text return r.json()["pools"];
def setPools(ip, worker): password = "1234";
params = { "Pool1" : "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName1": worker, "Password1": password, "Pool2" : "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName2": worker, "Password2": password, "Pool3": "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName3": worker, "Password3": password }
r = requests.post(URL.format(ip, "updatePools"), data=params) print r
def ip2int(addr): return struct.unpack("!I", socket.inet_aton(addr))[0];
def int2ip(addr): return socket.inet_ntoa(struct.pack("!I", addr))
def main(): start = ip2int(sys.argv[1]); end = ip2int(sys.argv[2]); location = sys.argv[3];
print start, end
if (start > end): print "Start smaller then end" return
for i in range(start, end+1): try: ip = int2ip(i); print "Checking", ip pools = getPools(ip);
if pools == None or len(pools) == 0 or \ pools[0]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[1]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[2]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[0]['user'] != location or pools[1]['user'] != location or pools[2]['user'] != location: print "\t - Updating pool info" setPools(ip, location); else: print "\t - Pool info up to date" except: print sys.exc_info()[0] print main() save/name it as you wish. To run: python nameofcode.py xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy workername xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = starting IP range of dragonmints yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy = ending IP range of dragonmints workername = your worker name on slushpool Thanks a ton for sharing this! I'll give it a try tomorrow and report back on my experience. Kind Regards.
|
|
|
|
philipma1957
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4312
Merit: 8849
'The right to privacy matters'
|
|
May 19, 2018, 01:13:12 PM |
|
It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...
# Hash Rate Status Accepted Rejected HW Temperature 1 528.86 GH/s Alive 23/0 13274 87 ℃ 2 5.30 TH/s Alive 273/2 7839 76 ℃ 3 5.33 TH/s Alive 281/0 6084 77 ℃
How is the repair process at Halong? Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?
Thanks, Steve
BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted. Stats still look like the above.
Contacted myrig support via email told them that I had a bad controller. They gave me the address to send to. Shipped them just the controller and received a new one within 10 days of my shipment date to them. Real fast service. I ordered a total of 55 T1 miners, this was the only control board issue I’ve had. I just received my myrig power supplies so I’m heading to my data center next week to plug them all in (currently plugged into bitmain power supplies). I suspect that I have one bad miner up there, but it could be a power supply issue. I’ll troubleshoot and attempt to load different firmware until I get one that sticks. I have found for my five try low speed and middle speed on multiple firmwares it has so far always (fingers crossed) work on the one t1 with a weak board.
|
|
|
|
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
Offline
Activity: 792
Merit: 510
support@myrig.com
|
|
May 19, 2018, 07:35:43 PM |
|
For T1, if hash PCB is unstable, please try, original firmware it came with, then some from late March, then April 28th version and newest ones. each of these version may have a good compatibility if you have some strange case of stability or not hashing PCB. To speed up the exchange be, to email support@myrig.com with Myrig or Halong original order number and use same original shipping address as place of warranty item delivery location, and include serial number of the unit along with picture of the miner or damaged item. I have found for my five try low speed and middle speed on multiple firmwares it has so far always (fingers crossed) work on the one t1 with a weak board.
|
Antminer & DragonMint Repair E-mail: support@myrig.com T: @MyRig_com Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
|
|
|
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 20, 2018, 05:12:46 AM |
|
Here's the python code I use import requests import struct import sys import socket
URL = "http://admin:dragonadmin@{}/api/{}"
def getPools(ip): print ip r = requests.get(URL.format(ip,"pools")) #print r.text return r.json()["pools"];
def setPools(ip, worker): password = "1234";
params = { "Pool1" : "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName1": worker, "Password1": password, "Pool2" : "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName2": worker, "Password2": password, "Pool3": "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333", "UserName3": worker, "Password3": password }
r = requests.post(URL.format(ip, "updatePools"), data=params) print r
def ip2int(addr): return struct.unpack("!I", socket.inet_aton(addr))[0];
def int2ip(addr): return socket.inet_ntoa(struct.pack("!I", addr))
def main(): start = ip2int(sys.argv[1]); end = ip2int(sys.argv[2]); location = sys.argv[3];
print start, end
if (start > end): print "Start smaller then end" return
for i in range(start, end+1): try: ip = int2ip(i); print "Checking", ip pools = getPools(ip);
if pools == None or len(pools) == 0 or \ pools[0]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[1]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[2]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \ pools[0]['user'] != location or pools[1]['user'] != location or pools[2]['user'] != location: print "\t - Updating pool info" setPools(ip, location); else: print "\t - Pool info up to date" except: print sys.exc_info()[0] print main() save/name it as you wish. To run: python nameofcode.py xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy workername xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = starting IP range of dragonmints yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy = ending IP range of dragonmints workername = your worker name on slushpool I'm having the same issue with my miners with your code as well... at least it tell me the request you sending is likely the same as the one I was... It looks like you're running Python 2, correct? Mind sharing the version of Python you're running and the firmware version you've used this on with your Halong's? Thank you.
|
|
|
|
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 20, 2018, 05:27:55 AM |
|
Another interesting update on this pools setting. I just tried setting the pools via the web interface on this latest firmware and had the exact same behavior from the miner. Maybe it's an issue with changing the pools on the latest firmware regardless of it being via the web interface or the API?
|
|
|
|
BitcoinIntern
|
|
May 20, 2018, 06:06:02 AM |
|
Just to confirm with other miners here...T1 does not have an IP reporter like the S9's right? I tried pressing it for 3, 4 and 5 seconds and it does not show up in the ip reporter. Any other way to ping from the miner to the computer? I know this is not an issue with the small quantity but I have a bunch I am running and it gets difficult to go from computer to floor and vice versa. Thanks.
|
|
|
|
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 20, 2018, 06:33:25 AM |
|
Just to confirm with other miners here...T1 does not have an IP reporter like the S9's right? I tried pressing it for 3, 4 and 5 seconds and it does not show up in the ip reporter. Any other way to ping from the miner to the computer? I know this is not an issue with the small quantity but I have a bunch I am running and it gets difficult to go from computer to floor and vice versa. Thanks.
Not to my knowledge. I've been setting DHCP reservations for each device (sequential IP's) and setting their worker name to meaningfully describe their physical location and labeling the machine. Takes a bit more time on the up front but saves a lot of time later on. Another way I've tracked stuff down quickly is just using MAC addresses and switch ports. If you know the devices MAC address you can pretty quickly locate the physical port it's on with a few "show mac-address" commands on the switches. Good luck.
|
|
|
|
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 20, 2018, 06:36:21 AM |
|
Another interesting update on this pools setting. I just tried setting the pools via the web interface on this latest firmware and had the exact same behavior from the miner. Maybe it's an issue with changing the pools on the latest firmware regardless of it being via the web interface or the API?
And now... these three devices won't come back up even with a reboot. And I thought the API was supposed to make things easier for us. My best guess at this point is it's a bug in the 5/15 version of the code and I don't really want to test on more devices and take them down as well. Until I find out the firmware some others have had success with using the API or hear back from support (I have an open ticket) I'll probably wait to do more testing until I'm in front of our new shipment of miners.
|
|
|
|
Kimu
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 55
Merit: 0
|
|
May 20, 2018, 10:13:48 AM Last edit: May 20, 2018, 10:24:10 AM by Kimu |
|
Another interesting update on this pools setting. I just tried setting the pools via the web interface on this latest firmware and had the exact same behavior from the miner. Maybe it's an issue with changing the pools on the latest firmware regardless of it being via the web interface or the API?
And now... these three devices won't come back up even with a reboot. And I thought the API was supposed to make things easier for us. My best guess at this point is it's a bug in the 5/15 version of the code and I don't really want to test on more devices and take them down as well. Until I find out the firmware some others have had success with using the API or hear back from support (I have an open ticket) I'll probably wait to do more testing until I'm in front of our new shipment of miners. I can confirm this. If pools settings are not changed like 3 minutes after boot. The reboot Will not work. It just power off the miner. Maybe -ck could give us intel about this even if he's not in charge of the GUI/api part of the firmware. Doesn't pool setting change only require cgimner to restart and not the whole miner ?
|
|
|
|
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
|
|
May 20, 2018, 06:07:11 PM |
|
I can confirm this. If pools settings are not changed like 3 minutes after boot. The reboot Will not work. It just power off the miner.
Maybe -ck could give us intel about this even if he's not in charge of the GUI/api part of the firmware.
Doesn't pool setting change only require cgimner to restart and not the whole miner ?
That's also what I thought and had seen in the past. The device would remain ping-able, the web UI would stay up, but you would see just cgminer restart. That's interesting that you can make a pool change in the first 3 minutes. I haven't tried that yet, but I'm kind of tired of taking my miners offline to test right now... I'll be in front of them next week and may experiment more. Hoping to find a firmware my Python script will function on before getting a bunch more online next week as hand configuring them would be a pain (especially if I have to do it in the first few minutes of power up).
|
|
|
|
Kimu
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 55
Merit: 0
|
|
May 20, 2018, 07:20:19 PM Last edit: May 22, 2018, 01:17:52 AM by frodocooper |
|
That's also what I thought and had seen in the past. The device would remain ping-able, the web UI would stay up, but you would see just cgminer restart. That's interesting that you can make a pool change in the first 3 minutes. I haven't tried that yet, but I'm kind of tired of taking my miners offline to test right now... I'll be in front of them next week and may experiment more. Hoping to find a firmware my Python script will function on before getting a bunch more online next week as hand configuring them would be a pain (especially if I have to do it in the first few minutes of power up).
I have to test more. But I think the ~3 minutes window is also available after rebooting from GUI/api
|
|
|
|
itod
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1974
Merit: 1077
^ Will code for Bitcoins
|
|
May 20, 2018, 09:29:59 PM |
|
hi guys
is it possible to mine any other coins than bitcoin with the dragonmint?
if yes where? BCH e.x?
It says on the Halong site: "Bitcoin miner". BCash and other altcoins can not be mined, and support for altcoins was never promised. I just hope next batches will be sold with shipping on payment, enough with this pre-payed stuff and shipping dates in the future.
|
|
|
|
-ck
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
May 20, 2018, 09:37:47 PM |
|
hi guys
is it possible to mine any other coins than bitcoin with the dragonmint?
if yes where? BCH e.x?
It says on the Halong site: "Bitcoin miner". BCash and other altcoins can not be mined, and support for altcoins was never promised. I just hope next batches will be sold with shipping on payment, enough with this pre-payed stuff and shipping dates in the future. Any other sha256d coin should be mineable, provided the pools can be bothered providing version rolling support. What shitcoin pools do, though, is really off topic for this section.
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
|