Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2018, 10:18:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833203 times)
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 09:59:43 AM
 #5241

Finally I am back mining on BM.  Somehow my ISP prevented me from connecting to BM but lately I've retried and it's ok now.  Weird stuff.  But glad to be back.
1529662718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529662718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529662718
Reply with quote  #2

1529662718
Report to moderator
1529662718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529662718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529662718
Reply with quote  #2

1529662718
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 12:46:07 PM
 #5242

Does BitMinter support the new(ish) AsicMiner Cube out-of-the-box?

ffernandex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 08:48:58 PM
 #5243

What's going on today? the site is offline, is it being DDOSd?

Is the mining still taking place? or should I go for a backup pool?

Thanks,


If you like my posts, feel free to donate!
BTC: 1L1S4wG5TNJZSX9VG3vkk2er76YHihz3Kg
j68r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 09:00:22 PM
 #5244

work is still being accepted, bit (see what i did there) off putting tho'

and its back..

1Bjgt6S6Mk3GsAPM4Mx4RGS4zYhoFURyCZ
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1018


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2013, 09:15:33 PM
 #5245

Does BitMinter support the new(ish) AsicMiner Cube out-of-the-box?

No. I've been told they work the same way blades do. So you connect them through a Stratum proxy (Slush's Stratum proxy, or bfgminer which can also work as a proxy).

What's going on today? the site is offline, is it being DDOSd?

Is the mining still taking place? or should I go for a backup pool?


Website had a short hickup. Sorry about that.

If mining is working, then there is no need to worry. The mining server will kick you out if things go wrong.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 10:55:41 PM
 #5246

Hey Doc, on the stats page that shows the top 50. Would you consider adding a 51st block but displays your place in line if the list were to continue going ?

Ex.

47
48
49
50
86

If you get the idea, Thx.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
dbkeys
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 12:14:07 AM
 #5247

Hey Doc, on the stats page that shows the top 50. Would you consider adding a 51st block but displays your place in line if the list were to continue going ?

Ex.

47
48
49
50
86

If you get the idea, Thx.

I like it !  Second the motion
nahtnam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


nahtnam.com


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2013, 04:59:40 AM
 #5248

What os does it support, and can it be used for altcoins?

guppieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 06:11:25 AM
 #5249

Alright, maybe someone here can help me.  Trying to get my new blades up and running to the bitminter pool.  Blade Config is as follows:

IP -   192.168.1.81
Mask   - 255.255.255.0
Gateway -   192.168.1.254
WEB Port -   8000
Primary DNS - 8.8.8.8   
Secondary DNS -   4.4.4.4
Ports -   8332,8332
Server addresses -   192.168.1.66,192.168.1.66 (I know this is right)
user:pass - (my user name)_(my worker name),(my user name)_(my worker name)

And the mining_proxy.exe - Shortcut has the following in the Target field:

C:\Users\xxxxx\Downloads\mining_proxy.exe -o mint.bitminter.com -p 3333

It seems to connect but I just receive the following:

2013-12-04 22:02:14,421 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # Setting new difficulty: 4
2013-12-04 22:02:14,421 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 54d9-d4 for prevhash c3b79eab, clean_jobs=True
2013-12-04 22:02:30,680 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 54da-25 for prevhash c3b79eab, clean_jobs=False


and the False's just keep coming.  Any help is much appreciated.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1238


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 06:12:25 AM
 #5250

What os does it support, and can it be used for altcoins?
no nmc and btc

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
nahtnam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


nahtnam.com


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2013, 06:13:48 AM
 #5251

What os does it support, and can it be used for altcoins?
no nmc and btc

Ok and is it windows only or is Mac and Linux supported?

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1238


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 02:40:51 PM
 #5252

What os does it support, and can it be used for altcoins?
no nmc and btc

Ok and is it windows only or is Mac and Linux supported?

mac works not sure about linux.

I have run bitminter using firefox and 10.8.5 osx

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2013, 08:22:39 PM
 #5253

What os does it support, and can it be used for altcoins?
no nmc and btc

Ok and is it windows only or is Mac and Linux supported?

mac works not sure about linux.

I have run bitminter using firefox and 10.8.5 osx

It is a java app, all platforms are supported.

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2013, 08:33:31 PM
 #5254

Hey Doc, on the stats page that shows the top 50. Would you consider adding a 51st block but displays your place in line if the list were to continue going ?

Ex.

47
48
49
50
86

If you get the idea, Thx.
I like the idea.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2013, 08:33:45 PM
 #5255

I have Pro Minter Perk activated but don't want some all of the options checked. Pro Minter seems like a more logical choice if you are choosing more than one perk.

With Pro Minter checked, if I uncheck other options, will they indeed be deactivated or does the Pro Minter activate them anyway?

This is what my perks page looks like, are the ones I do not have checked actually deactivated? Easy mode doesn't really seem needed with 40 GH/s with me setting a difficulty of 32.


BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1584
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:53:27 PM
 #5256

Are we setting some kind of share record with this block?
nahtnam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


nahtnam.com


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2013, 12:18:15 AM
 #5257

What os does it support, and can it be used for altcoins?
no nmc and btc

Ok and is it windows only or is Mac and Linux supported?

mac works not sure about linux.

I have run bitminter using firefox and 10.8.5 osx

It is a java app, all platforms are supported.

Also can I CPU mine with it or is it gpu only?

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1238


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:22:34 AM
 #5258

Are we setting some kind of share record with this block?


maybe

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2013, 12:23:16 AM
 #5259

GPU asic only, I swear I cpu mined with one of the versions on an older laptop but can't reproduce the results again.

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1238


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:24:01 AM
 #5260

GPU asic only, I swear I cpu mined with one of the versions on an older laptop but can't reproduce the results again.


he ended cpu support

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!