Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2015, 01:20:51 PM *
News: New! Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.11.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 424 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSING] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 667378 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 04, 2013, 01:17:27 AM
 #1541

Notice to All Stratum Users

Going forward, miners with native Stratum clients are encouraged to connect via the following address:

stratum.btcguild.com:3333


Currently this entry points to a single Stratum instance.  All getwork X-Stratum redirects now point to this same DNS entry.  Going forward, this will be first updated to a Round Robin DNS entry, to help share the load over multiple servers.  Because of how Stratum works [persistent TCP connections], this will be seamless to an end-user.  By connecting with stratum.btcguild.com:3333, you avoid interacting with a getwork server to obtain the Stratum IP/port.

This is not a mandatory change.  Getwork servers will continue to function and provide X-Stratum redirects, this will simply reduce one extra connection needed to begin mining, and avoid one extra failure point when starting up.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
1438089651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1438089651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1438089651
Reply with quote  #2

1438089651
Report to moderator
VPN's and Cloud Backups made simple. crowncloud.net
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1438089651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1438089651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1438089651
Reply with quote  #2

1438089651
Report to moderator
1438089651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1438089651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1438089651
Reply with quote  #2

1438089651
Report to moderator
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 04, 2013, 06:22:14 PM
 #1542

The Stratum servers on 50.31.149.57 (ports 3333 and 10332) which were the default X-Stratum redirect will be down briefly at 3 PM [PST].  This downtime is expected to last roughly 5 minutes, and is to deploy the updated Stratum/bitcoind code to the server.  After the server is back online, it will be added to the stratum.btcguild.com DNS entry, which is the default X-Stratum redirect for US-based getwork servers at this time.


EDIT/UPDATE:  Got stuck at my day job longer than expected.  Restart of 50.31.149.57 stratum server has been postpone to 4:00 PM [PST]

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 05, 2013, 12:12:02 AM
 #1543

Stratum servers on 50.31.149.57 were restarted at ~4:05 PM.  Back online as of ~4:08 PM.  The server has been added to the stratum.btcguild.com DNS entry as well, so using that DNS entry will now place you on one of the two stratum servers.


UPDATE:  Both US-based stratum servers were briefly restarted [downtime was about 3 seconds each] to fix a critical bug in the coinbase building.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 09, 2013, 02:00:46 AM
 #1544

Minimum difficulty interface is almost completed.  Very sorry this did not get released last weekend like I had hoped.  Unfortunately, it's hard to come up with an easy to use interface for settings like this, especially when some users have a large number of workers, leading to very unwieldy form entry.

There will likely be one restart on each Stratum server to complete the change, currently planned for 12:00 PM (noon) PST on Sunday.  The minimum difficulty interface may go live before this time, and will work on the US based server.  The stratum server on Germany will not support minimum difficulty until the restarts.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 09, 2013, 10:19:03 PM
 #1545

Minimum difficulty settings are now enabled for the US-based Stratum servers.  The EU/Germany Stratum server will be updated later this evening to include the API calls needed to update difficulty.

The link can be found under 'Manage Workers', labeled "Difficulty Settings".


EDIT:  I know the interface is a little clunky for users with a large number of workers.  I will be making subtle changes to the interface over time to make it easier to mass edit and keep track of which workers you're changing.


UPDATE: EU/Germany stratum server has been updated to the latest version, and now supports minimum difficulty modifications.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile

Ignore
February 10, 2013, 10:00:42 PM
 #1546

I have tried to adjust difficulty for my miners and it is not working. Do I need to connect to a different server for it to work.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 10, 2013, 10:27:35 PM
 #1547

I have tried to adjust difficulty for my miners and it is not working. Do I need to connect to a different server for it to work.

It should work on all Stratum servers.  This is a MINIMUM difficulty though.  If you mine too quickly, variable difficulty will still retarget your difficulty to the ~20 shares per minute target.



EDIT/UPDATE:  Fixed!  When adding the Germany server to the list, I used the same variable for opening the socket to push the command to that server as the one used for one of the two US servers, overwriting the connection.  I'm going to manually push some difficulty changes so all servers have the same difficulty settings cached for workers.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
BitBlitz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


Turning money into heat since 2011.


View Profile

Ignore
February 10, 2013, 11:05:36 PM
 #1548

I'm in the US and running a few miners off one stratum proxy.  I've tried restarting the proxy (pointing to stratum.btcguild.com:3333 and redirects through btcguild.com:8332).  My diff target just climbs to the usual number.  I have all miners set for higher diff targets at BTCguild.

I see the value of Bitcoin, so I don't worry about the price...
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 10, 2013, 11:29:13 PM
 #1549

I'm in the US and running a few miners off one stratum proxy.  I've tried restarting the proxy (pointing to stratum.btcguild.com:3333 and redirects through btcguild.com:8332).  My diff target just climbs to the usual number.  I have all miners set for higher diff targets at BTCguild.

I've done a brief restart on the pools, and the logs now show that once your worker reconnected you were immediately increased to the minimum difficulty you specified.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile

Ignore
February 11, 2013, 12:37:32 AM
 #1550

Still not working(difficulty setting). Tried restarting miner still no luck.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 11, 2013, 12:59:10 AM
 #1551

Still not working(difficulty setting). Tried restarting miner still no luck.

I saw in the logs your worker immediately bumped up to a higher difficulty as soon as the server restarted.  Additionally, looking at the Stratum proxy for my own farm, it IMMEDIATELY changes the difficulty when I increase the minimum.  Note:  It will never allow you to decrease difficulty on demand.  Lowering minimum difficulty will have to wait for your miner to naturally get adjusted downward by the normal vardiff formula.  Also note that the Stratum proxy by default [I think] will continue to serve work as diff=1 to your workers, but will only relay shares of the proper difficulty upstream.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile

Ignore
February 11, 2013, 01:04:20 AM
 #1552

Not using the proxy. Adjusted down my diff a while ago and restarted the miner. Still no change yet. I am sure variable diff would have adjusted me by now.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 11, 2013, 01:28:33 AM
 #1553

Not using the proxy. Adjusted down my diff a while ago and restarted the miner. Still no change yet. I am sure variable diff would have adjusted me by now.


Alright, I'm seeing on my worker that vardiff isn't reducing difficulty on an already connected miner after minimum difficulty is decreased.  However, a reconnect is immediately fixes the problem.

Still looking at why vardiff won't eventually reduce difficulty on an established connections when you decrease the minimum.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Frequency
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


sheeople


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 02:01:46 PM
 #1554

Omg..someone or some group just put 650.000mhase on Btcguild ..!!!!  Cool


Put your money were your mouth is…       #coinderdotcom
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 02:03:50 PM
 #1555

Still stuck on 16 diff after many reconnects. Any Ideas?

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 02:23:35 PM
 #1556

Still stuck on 16 diff after many reconnects. Any Ideas?

I've found the problem!  Working on a fix now.  It's related to case sensitivity.  Fix will be deployed soon I hope.

EDIT/UPDATE:  Fixed your settings Joshwaa, all your workers [non-hidden] have been reset to diff=1 [most won't drop below diff=2 without a reconnect though].  Future changes will go through as expected.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 05:23:19 PM
 #1557

Thanks! Nice work.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 05:39:43 PM
 #1558

Just warning:  User 67117 is NOT 3 TH/s right now.  I'm helping the user with some internal setup and reset their cached speed calculations, which caused a huge spike in hash rate to show up.  Do not panic Smiley.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Frequency
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


sheeople


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 05:45:17 PM
 #1559

Just warning:  User 67117 is NOT 3 TH/s right now.  I'm helping the user with some internal setup and reset their cached speed calculations, which caused a huge spike in hash rate to show up.  Do not panic Smiley.

Pfoehoe Nice future numbers ..  Cheesy

Put your money were your mouth is…       #coinderdotcom
BitcoinOxygen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 12, 2013, 05:59:25 PM
 #1560

Just warning:  User 67117 is NOT 3 TH/s right now.  I'm helping the user with some internal setup and reset their cached speed calculations, which caused a huge spike in hash rate to show up.  Do not panic Smiley.

For a second I thought someone from BFL is mining at your pool.

BTCOxygen PPS Mining Pool 2% Fee  <<<  Join Now
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 424 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!