Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 12:03:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Electrum - Lightweight Bitcoin Client  (Read 264120 times)
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2015, 06:50:07 PM
 #1841

And it would be a nice feature when you could chose certain addresses in the addresslist and let you show the privkeys of these addresses. At the moment the rightclick only allows to block or free multiple addresses then.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
1526904231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526904231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526904231
Reply with quote  #2

1526904231
Report to moderator
1526904231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526904231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526904231
Reply with quote  #2

1526904231
Report to moderator
1526904231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526904231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526904231
Reply with quote  #2

1526904231
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526904231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526904231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526904231
Reply with quote  #2

1526904231
Report to moderator
RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 17, 2015, 06:55:52 AM
 #1842

Any idea when we can expect the Windows binaries for version 2.4?

Any update on the Windows binaries for version 2.4 ?
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1071


Hire BOUNTYPORTALS>Bounty management goo.gl/XKv9TK


View Profile
August 17, 2015, 07:04:15 AM
 #1843

Any idea when we can expect the Windows binaries for version 2.4?

Any update on the Windows binaries for version 2.4 ?

Still nothing , check here they got updated to 2.4.1 https://github.com/spesmilo/electrum/blob/master/RELEASE-NOTES versions should work fine on Ubuntu and other operating systems however windows .. nothing yet

RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 17, 2015, 09:05:16 AM
 #1844

Guess we Windows users will get 2.4 when 2.5 is released  Grin

I see on the download site that there is a 2.4.1 zip file for Windows [https://electrum.org/#download]

Anybody care to share how I can get that to run on my Windows PC. Running Win 8.1 and have Python 3.4 installed.


No to worry, got it running  Wink

Edit: Managed to get Electrum 2.4.1 running on my Win 8.1 pc. I'm however unable to make use of it as it does not pickup the Trezor plugin. I can see the Trezor plugin file in the plugin folder but when going to Plugin's on the Electrum menu there is no Trezor option so unable to use this version as all my wallets are on a Trezor.
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2015, 12:23:30 PM
 #1845

Electrum servers today are really overloaded. I try to not use too many servers in order to lower the knowledge of my combined wallets addresses but i try 2 servers all the time and i have a really hard time connecting.

Maybe the server software might need an update to work faster like a server admin wrote here once?

Anyway... version 2.3.2 at least tries to reconnect faster than 2.1.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
mmortal03
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 04, 2015, 12:04:10 AM
 #1846


Edit: Managed to get Electrum 2.4.1 running on my Win 8.1 pc. I'm however unable to make use of it as it does not pickup the Trezor plugin. I can see the Trezor plugin file in the plugin folder but when going to Plugin's on the Electrum menu there is no Trezor option so unable to use this version as all my wallets are on a Trezor.


Did previous versions of Electrum work with your Trezor?
needmoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1023


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2015, 04:58:07 PM
 #1847

Version 2.1.1 isn't synchronize Huh Huh

SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2015, 01:38:11 PM
 #1848

It seems the 2 servers i use, for privacy reasons i try to avoid using more, are not able to give me a connection again while spamming is going on. It seems they are overworked or so.

At least the last portable version i use, 2.3.2 tries to reconnect way faster But even that is not working for hours now. If i really need my wallet i would need to try other servers, which i would prefer being able to avoid because of connecting bitcoin wallet addresses.

There seems to be a problem with exchange rates plugin too. I can not chose a currency when i chose a service. And i tried to do so because the plugin stopped showing the exchange rates. I don't know how this might be connected with the spamming. Is there a central server dealing with that and it contains an electrum server too?

Only a headsup. I believe at the moment the electrum server software might be the bottleneck for electrum as a whole.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 08:43:03 PM
 #1849

It seems electrum version 2.3.2 forgets the socks-settings with every restart. I don't know if it is already fixed in later versions though.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2015, 08:48:49 PM
 #1850

I'm running Electrum 2.3.2 portable and have not had any issues today.

Notes, mine is set to auto connect so that would make a difference. Just sent a transaction about 5 minutes ago without problems.

In regards to the exchange rate plugin. Mine is set to CoinDesk for USD and it seems to be working fine.
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 12:51:06 AM
 #1851

My servers have struggled and work has made it tough to keep them online as much as I would like the last 24 hours.  Getting things sorted now..

SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2015, 07:07:28 PM
 #1852

I'm running Electrum 2.3.2 portable and have not had any issues today.

Notes, mine is set to auto connect so that would make a difference. Just sent a transaction about 5 minutes ago without problems.

In regards to the exchange rate plugin. Mine is set to CoinDesk for USD and it seems to be working fine.

It works today again. I'm not sure if the spamming stopped or what the reason is. But yes, i chose to implement another server in my list of servers i use and it worked with him. I only try to not send the knowledge about my addresses to too many random internet users.

The exchange rate works again too.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2015, 08:25:43 PM
 #1853

Today it seems even worse. It seems all old servers vanished from the serverlists and the server i added to my trusted servers yesterday lags for nearly 70 blocks. Even after restart of electrum.  Shocked

And i see that after the restart of electrum portable 2.3.2 the socks setting is gone again. I don't know why that happens, it did not with 2.1.

Edit: I created 2 new wallets with 2.3.2 and it's the same with the socks-settings there.

Edit 2: It seems the plugin form is not working fully fine too. When i enable a plugin then the settings button isnt't showing up instantly, only after i close and reopen the form. And label sync only shows Force Upload and so on buttons. I can't setup the login details for some reason. And when i click one of these buttons then i get the error message:
Quote
[Errno 1] _ssl.c:504: error_1407742E:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:tlsv1 alert protocol version

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2015, 11:59:09 AM
 #1854

Can it be that VPN-Server block Electrum server by default? I had often problems when using HideMyAss VPN with electrum but mostly i could simply chose another ip, so another server and it worked again. But today this did not work and i had to disable the vpn in order to access electrum. They otherwise would not connect.

So are serverproviders, where hidemyass is renting servers from, ban electrum ip's? I wonder what's the reason for that if true.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 21, 2015, 03:09:27 PM
 #1855

Can it be that VPN-Server block Electrum server by default? I had often problems when using HideMyAss VPN with electrum but mostly i could simply chose another ip, so another server and it worked again. But today this did not work and i had to disable the vpn in order to access electrum. They otherwise would not connect.

So are serverproviders, where hidemyass is renting servers from, ban electrum ip's? I wonder what's the reason for that if true.

Isn't that something you should ask them?

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 02:27:08 PM
 #1856

Can it be that VPN-Server block Electrum server by default? I had often problems when using HideMyAss VPN with electrum but mostly i could simply chose another ip, so another server and it worked again. But today this did not work and i had to disable the vpn in order to access electrum. They otherwise would not connect.

So are serverproviders, where hidemyass is renting servers from, ban electrum ip's? I wonder what's the reason for that if true.

Isn't that something you should ask them?

Yeah, i might, though it might be that other users have similar experiences. Since most vpn providers only rent servers from serverproviders. Might be that others had something similar happening sine i guess when one big provider would decide to block then this would affect many vpn providers.

Today i have no problem anymore. Must have been something different.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 04:42:53 PM
 #1857

I had version 1.9.8 and at this time my btc balance is zero.  I just downloaded 2.4.4 for windows 8.1  Now I have both icons but only 2.4.4 actually works. 

The problem is that all my prior transactions have the decimal moved 3 places to the right so that a transaction of 1 btc reads 1000  and a balance of 23.123456 reads 23123.456  I guess I should have left some btc in there Grin

I was going to transfer btc to electrum but because of this I transferred to core instead.

Has anybody heard of this happening?  Is there a way of correcting the Hx?  Will there be any issues going forward?

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1010


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 08:33:08 PM
 #1858

I had version 1.9.8 and at this time my btc balance is zero.  I just downloaded 2.4.4 for windows 8.1  Now I have both icons but only 2.4.4 actually works. 

The problem is that all my prior transactions have the decimal moved 3 places to the right so that a transaction of 1 btc reads 1000  and a balance of 23.123456 reads 23123.456  I guess I should have left some btc in there Grin

I was going to transfer btc to electrum but because of this I transferred to core instead.

Has anybody heard of this happening?  Is there a way of correcting the Hx?  Will there be any issues going forward?

Your settings were reset. Didn't you get the idea that the unit was switched from BTC to mBTC?

Simply change it back in the settings. Might need an electrum restart.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 09:28:46 PM
 #1859

I had version 1.9.8 and at this time my btc balance is zero.  I just downloaded 2.4.4 for windows 8.1  Now I have both icons but only 2.4.4 actually works. 

The problem is that all my prior transactions have the decimal moved 3 places to the right so that a transaction of 1 btc reads 1000  and a balance of 23.123456 reads 23123.456  I guess I should have left some btc in there Grin

I was going to transfer btc to electrum but because of this I transferred to core instead.

Has anybody heard of this happening?  Is there a way of correcting the Hx?  Will there be any issues going forward?

Your settings were reset. Didn't you get the idea that the unit was switched from BTC to mBTC?

Simply change it back in the settings. Might need an electrum restart.

TY, as usual I am clueless.  Good thing I'm lucky!

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
Shrikez
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 27, 2015, 08:13:39 AM
 #1860

Hello, I hope someone can help an Electrum newbie:

I am running Electrum on Linux Mint 17.2.

Today I wanted to fire up the wallet from my menu but it simply does nothing.

Starting it in a terminal with "Electrum --help" gives me the output:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/electrum", line 48, in <module>
    imp.load_module('electrum', *imp.find_module('lib'))
ImportError: No module named lib

I'm not aware to have made any changes to my configuration or libraries except the usual suggested security updates.

What am I to do?

Thanks a bunch!

Die Würde des Menschen ist unantastbar
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!