Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:40:09 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Electrum - Lightweight Bitcoin Client  (Read 243190 times)
moni3z
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 881



View Profile
November 16, 2012, 04:58:32 AM
 #1161

Is there anyone that is working on the android client?

I run electrum on an android jb phone using just the regular .py scripts
There is no l337 UI to load it up though, just a terribly simple android scripting ui I hacked together from this example:
http://code.google.com/p/android-scripting/wiki/UiExamples

The build I use is running SEAndroid, and I'm also using PySkein to encrypt the wallet.dat and upload it to random cloud servers as a backup
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312409
Reply with quote  #2

1481312409
Report to moderator
1481312409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312409
Reply with quote  #2

1481312409
Report to moderator
1481312409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312409
Reply with quote  #2

1481312409
Report to moderator
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 09:00:53 AM
 #1162

Is there anyone that is working on the android client?

I run electrum on an android jb phone using just the regular .py scripts
There is no l337 UI to load it up though, just a terribly simple android scripting ui I hacked together from this example:
http://code.google.com/p/android-scripting/wiki/UiExamples

The build I use is running SEAndroid, and I'm also using PySkein to encrypt the wallet.dat and upload it to random cloud servers as a backup

that's great!
maybe you could share your code?
does it work with the latest SPV version?

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
zebedee
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 666



View Profile
November 18, 2012, 08:53:44 AM
 #1163

Thomas - Electrum 1.3 is not respecting the prioritize flag, 0.61 was fine.  I've not tested the freeze feature.
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 06:50:30 PM
 #1164

Hi!

 Electrum is great!! Tks!

 But, is there any chance to upgrade from 1.0 to 1.4 using "apt-get update ; apt-get upgrade" anytime soon?

 I'm using Ubuntu and there is only electrum-1.0 on that repositories...

Tks!!
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 07:51:43 PM
 #1165

Hi!

 I just install Electrum 1.4 without using Ubuntu repositories... No problem...   =)

 When I close Electrum, I'm seeing the following message:

Code:
Exception in thread Thread-3 (most likely raised during interpreter shutdown):Exception in thread Thread-2 (most likely raised during interpreter shutdown):
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
Traceback (most recent call last):

  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/electrum/verifier.py", line 121, in run  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner

<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'Empty'  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/electrum/wallet.py", line 1069, in run

  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/electrum/interface.py", line 159, in get_response
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/Queue.py", line 177, in get
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 258, in wait
<type 'exceptions.TypeError'>: 'NoneType' object is not callable

Cheers!
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
Deafboy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484



View Profile WWW
November 20, 2012, 02:21:36 PM
 #1166

But, is there any chance to upgrade from 1.0 to 1.4 using "apt-get update ; apt-get upgrade" anytime soon?
Ubuntu repository was created by me. I know I should have updated the repo long time ago. Sorry for that. I'm not going to do that now because the disk on the server is passing out. My electrum server is down at the moment for the same reason. After VM running bitcoins.sk is migrated to new server (this month, if we are lucky to get some missing parts from ebay) I will build new packages and push it to the repo. I'm also going to automate the repository and key installation process. If it's not done by the end of this month, feel free to yell at me on #electrum @freenode
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
November 20, 2012, 02:58:05 PM
 #1167

Thomas - Electrum 1.3 is not respecting the prioritize flag, 0.61 was fine.  I've not tested the freeze feature.

can someone reproduce this?

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 07:21:28 AM
 #1168

Here is version 1.5.

changelog:
* the history displayed when a wallet is restored from a pruning server has been improved : all pruned transactions are combined into one line of the history, labeled 'pruned transactions outputs'
* the network dialog indicates for each server if it is full or pruning
* it is possible to restore or create a wallet while you are offline using the gui (the command line was required before this)


Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
zebedee
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 666



View Profile
November 21, 2012, 11:24:36 AM
 #1169

Thomas - Electrum 1.3 is not respecting the prioritize flag, 0.61 was fine.  I've not tested the freeze feature.

can someone reproduce this?
I've confirmed for myself several times (I'm sure you want independent confirmation :-)) that prioritization is broken.

Freezing is fine.  I'll try 1.5 soon.  Thanks.
sron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 12:35:22 PM
 #1170

Is it possible to use Electrum behind Tor?

I just get the message "not connected" when using the following settings:

Socks4 | 127.0.0.1 | 9050

ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 12:50:21 PM
 #1171

Is it possible to use Electrum behind Tor?

I just get the message "not connected" when using the following settings:

Socks4 | 127.0.0.1 | 9050


which server are you trying to reach?
recent versions of the client filter out old servers that do not use the 0.6 protocol

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
sron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 01:00:40 PM
 #1172

Is it possible to use Electrum behind Tor?

I just get the message "not connected" when using the following settings:

Socks4 | 127.0.0.1 | 9050


which server are you trying to reach?
recent versions of the client filter out old servers that do not use the 0.6 protocol


I tried all of the ones available in the list. Using elec11-f575.exe

Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 02:37:18 PM
 #1173

I've made binary release of 1.5 for those of you on  OS X. It will most likely work from 10.7 and on but feel free to test it and let me know.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 05:05:14 PM
 #1174

Here is version 1.5.

changelog:
* the history displayed when a wallet is restored from a pruning server has been improved : all pruned transactions are combined into one line of the history, labeled 'pruned transactions outputs'
* the network dialog indicates for each server if it is full or pruning
* it is possible to restore or create a wallet while you are offline using the gui (the command line was required before this)



Hi, I'm afraid I'm getting an incorrect global balance (0.050 while it should be 0.076) when connecting to any pruning servers. I also got the below error in the console a few times but I'm not sure if it's related to the issue:

Code:
File "\Application Data\Electrum_SysFiles\1.5\C_\ElectrumPY\lib\gui_qt.py", line 407, in address_label_changed
    self.wallet.update_tx_labels()
AttributeError: Wallet instance has no attribute 'update_tx_labels'

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 06:51:56 PM
 #1175


Hi, I'm afraid I'm getting an incorrect global balance (0.050 while it should be 0.076) when connecting to any pruning servers. I also got the below error in the console a few times but I'm not sure if it's related to the issue:

sorry about that. I don't know what could cause it..
do you get this when you restore from seed?
does the wallet have imported keys?

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 08:01:44 PM
 #1176


Hi, I'm afraid I'm getting an incorrect global balance (0.050 while it should be 0.076) when connecting to any pruning servers. I also got the below error in the console a few times but I'm not sure if it's related to the issue:

sorry about that. I don't know what could cause it..
do you get this when you restore from seed?
does the wallet have imported keys?

Yes, the issue still persists even after completing wallet recovery from seed.
No, there are no imported keys.

Not sure what other info I could mention. It's not a test wallet, so I can't share the
seed, but would it help if I sent you the master *public* key?


PS: unfortunately, I probably won't be online very much for the next few days

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:49:32 PM
 #1177

Here is version 1.5.

changelog:
* the history displayed when a wallet is restored from a pruning server has been improved : all pruned transactions are combined into one line of the history, labeled 'pruned transactions outputs'
* the network dialog indicates for each server if it is full or pruning
* it is possible to restore or create a wallet while you are offline using the gui (the command line was required before this)


 Exiting from Electrum 1.5, Ubuntu 12.04, gives me:

Code:
Exception in thread Thread-3 (most likely raised during interpreter shutdown):
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/electrum/wallet.py", line 1152, in run
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/electrum/interface.py", line 162, in get_response
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/Queue.py", line 174, in get
<type 'exceptions.TypeError'>: 'NoneType' object is not callable

Best,
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:50:12 PM
 #1178

But, is there any chance to upgrade from 1.0 to 1.4 using "apt-get update ; apt-get upgrade" anytime soon?
Ubuntu repository was created by me. I know I should have updated the repo long time ago. Sorry for that. I'm not going to do that now because the disk on the server is passing out. My electrum server is down at the moment for the same reason. After VM running bitcoins.sk is migrated to new server (this month, if we are lucky to get some missing parts from ebay) I will build new packages and push it to the repo. I'm also going to automate the repository and key installation process. If it's not done by the end of this month, feel free to yell at me on #electrum @freenode

I'll talk with you soon!! Tks!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:51:31 PM
 #1179

Guys,

 How can I start my own Electrum Server?

Cheers!
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 05:53:27 AM
 #1180

How can I start my own Electrum Server?
see https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=85475.0
and also the #electrum channel on freenode

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!