Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:17:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Electrum - Lightweight Bitcoin Client  (Read 242887 times)
sacko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
January 24, 2013, 09:57:04 PM
 #1361

I believe there is an Electrum client for Litecoin, but I'm not entirely sure.
there is a fork on github: https://github.com/litecoin-project/Electrum
put i think nothing has be done for this.
electrum for litecoin would be a HUGE move forward for Litecoin!!!
what shall we do to get that live? unfortunately i dont know what to change for this to work..
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480702627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702627
Reply with quote  #2

1480702627
Report to moderator
1480702627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702627
Reply with quote  #2

1480702627
Report to moderator
1480702627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702627
Reply with quote  #2

1480702627
Report to moderator
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2013, 08:53:12 AM
 #1362

I believe there is an Electrum client for Litecoin, but I'm not entirely sure.
there is a fork on github: https://github.com/litecoin-project/Electrum
put i think nothing has be done for this.
electrum for litecoin would be a HUGE move forward for Litecoin!!!
what shall we do to get that live? unfortunately i dont know what to change for this to work..

Coblee actually did two seperate Electrum forks for Litecoin. The first one simply hacked in Litecoin support, the other one was a port of Electrum with multi-coin support. The latter never got finished and the first one has no working servers available. 

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
crazy_rabbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


RUM AND CARROTS: A PIRATE LIFE FOR ME


View Profile
January 27, 2013, 10:23:02 PM
 #1363

Has anyone tried to get Electrum working on the One Laptop per child laptops?

more or less retired.
btcven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717


Bitcoin Venezuela


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2013, 11:17:03 PM
 #1364

Has anyone tried to get Electrum working on the One Laptop per child laptops?


What OS do they use?

Admin: rdymac (PGP) | contacto@bitcoinvenezuela.com | @cafebitcoin | Electrum, lightweight bitcoin client
If I've been helpful tip me a coffee! Cheesy1rdymachKZpA9pTYHYHMYZjfjnoBW6B3k Bitrated user: rdymac.
crazy_rabbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


RUM AND CARROTS: A PIRATE LIFE FOR ME


View Profile
January 27, 2013, 11:33:04 PM
 #1365

Has anyone tried to get Electrum working on the One Laptop per child laptops?


What OS do they use?

They use Sugar, which is based on Fedora. I was trying to get it running on VirtualBox but as I'm a novice I got stuck on some dependency issues. Since then I've just been too busy to give it an honest chance.

more or less retired.
juggalodarkclow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 11:44:39 AM
 #1366

I need some immediate help please. I downloaded Electrum 1.6.1 for Windows yesterday, had money sent to one of my receiving addresses but it hasn't shown up in my wallet yet. The transaction has 49 confirmations as of this posting https://blockchain.info/address/1FJb2KSq2GgrsWKLyGzwzWUUDp94H7KZ6C but it's still not available in my wallet.. HELP!!



EDIT: Nevermind, I just reconnected and it's showing up

ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
January 29, 2013, 12:01:54 PM
 #1367

I need some immediate help please. I downloaded Electrum 1.6.1 for Windows yesterday, had money sent to one of my receiving addresses but it hasn't shown up in my wallet yet. The transaction has 49 confirmations as of this posting https://blockchain.info/address/1FJb2KSq2GgrsWKLyGzwzWUUDp94H7KZ6C but it's still not available in my wallet.. HELP!!



EDIT: Nevermind, I just reconnected and it's showing up

sorry about that. we have had some server bugs recently.
I believed the bugs are now all fixed in the repo, but it will take some time until servers get updated

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 05:44:39 AM
 #1368

version 1.6.2 was released today.

it contains bugfixes, and a gui notification of further releases.
also, the spanish translation is complete.
localization is now available with the osX builds

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
sacko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
January 30, 2013, 10:03:46 AM
 #1369

version 1.6.2 was released today.

it contains bugfixes, and a gui notification of further releases.
Is there any important bugfix, or is it still ok to use v1.6.1 ?
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 10:06:54 AM
 #1370

version 1.6.2 was released today.

it contains bugfixes, and a gui notification of further releases.
Is there any important bugfix, or is it still ok to use v1.6.1 ?

no critical bugfix in that release.
however, if you encounter a bug, please upgrade to the most recent version before you report it.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
btcven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717


Bitcoin Venezuela


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 11:57:32 AM
 #1371

version 1.6.2 was released today.

it contains bugfixes, and a gui notification of further releases.
also, the spanish translation is complete.
localization is now available with the osX builds

To get translations working on Windows, users can download the .zip file from http://electrum.org/download.html to extract the 'locale' folder and copy it to 'C:\Program Files\Electrum' (if you used the Windows Installer) or simply place the 'locale' folder in the same location as the Standalone Executable version of Electrum.

Admin: rdymac (PGP) | contacto@bitcoinvenezuela.com | @cafebitcoin | Electrum, lightweight bitcoin client
If I've been helpful tip me a coffee! Cheesy1rdymachKZpA9pTYHYHMYZjfjnoBW6B3k Bitrated user: rdymac.
HostFat
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


I support freedom of choice


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 02:46:38 PM
 #1372

http://i.imgur.com/yQligOg.png

Is the update notification working as it should?
I had to click the empty space to get the notification, and it is also wrong.

Eternity Wall: Messages lasting forever - The Rock Trading (ref): A good exchange / gateway Ripple, with support for multisig, since 2007. 
https://bitcointa.lk: Bitcointalk backup if offline - Bitcoin Foundation Italia - Blog: http://theupwind.blogspot.it
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 03:14:54 PM
 #1373

http://i.imgur.com/yQligOg.png

Is the update notification working as it should?
I had to click the empty space to get the notification, and it is also wrong.

Haha this should _not_ have happened. I will check out what I did wrong there Smiley

Edit:

On OSX that little shadow effect is not shown so I had no idea there was something clickable there. When there is a new version a label should appear there. I will try to remove the empty space itself when no update is available.

Edit 2:

Pushed a possible fix to git master. If anybody on windows could verify the button is now not appearing anymore that would be great Smiley

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
HostFat
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


I support freedom of choice


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 03:33:06 PM
 #1374

ok Grin

What happen if the user clicks the "Ignore all version" button?
How can the user reactivate the notification?
Can you add an option on settings to turn on/off update-notification?

Eternity Wall: Messages lasting forever - The Rock Trading (ref): A good exchange / gateway Ripple, with support for multisig, since 2007. 
https://bitcointa.lk: Bitcointalk backup if offline - Bitcoin Foundation Italia - Blog: http://theupwind.blogspot.it
Tachikoma
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 05:18:37 PM
 #1375

If you ignore all versions you will never receive the message again. If you don't want this to happen just use "ignore this version".

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks | Bytesized Seedboxes BTC/LTC supported
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
January 30, 2013, 06:53:28 PM
 #1376

http://i.imgur.com/yQligOg.png

Is the update notification working as it should?
I had to click the empty space to get the notification, and it is also wrong.

Haha this should _not_ have happened. I will check out what I did wrong there Smiley

Edit:

On OSX that little shadow effect is not shown so I had no idea there was something clickable there. When there is a new version a label should appear there. I will try to remove the empty space itself when no update is available.

Edit 2:

Pushed a possible fix to git master. If anybody on windows could verify the button is now not appearing anymore that would be great Smiley

The button is not there anymore, but there's a little indentation error at line 1265 of gui_qt. Just add one more space to fix it Smiley

Code:
   if (int(qtVersion[0]) >= 4 and int(qtVersion[2]) >= 7):
      
IndentationError: expected an indented block

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 07:35:18 PM
 #1377

http://i.imgur.com/yQligOg.png

Is the update notification working as it should?
I had to click the empty space to get the notification, and it is also wrong.

Haha this should _not_ have happened. I will check out what I did wrong there Smiley

Edit:

On OSX that little shadow effect is not shown so I had no idea there was something clickable there. When there is a new version a label should appear there. I will try to remove the empty space itself when no update is available.

Edit 2:

Pushed a possible fix to git master. If anybody on windows could verify the button is now not appearing anymore that would be great Smiley

The button is not there anymore, but there's a little indentation error at line 1265 of gui_qt. Just add one more space to fix it Smiley

Code:
   if (int(qtVersion[0]) >= 4 and int(qtVersion[2]) >= 7):
      
IndentationError: expected an indented block

I pushed a fix for the indentation error.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
Bowjob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
February 01, 2013, 12:06:05 AM
 #1378

A basic question here, is the electrum wallet.dat the exact same as the satoshi wallet.dat?

It seemed like a good idea at the time.
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
February 01, 2013, 12:49:23 AM
 #1379

A basic question here, is the electrum wallet.dat the exact same as the satoshi wallet.dat?
No.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
Tuxavant
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Bitcoin Mayor of Las Vegas


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2013, 02:04:12 PM
 #1380

A basic question here, is the electrum wallet.dat the exact same as the satoshi wallet.dat?

electrum supports arbitrary wallet filenames - you can easily maintain multiple wallets.

The internal structure is entirely different.

Electrum in a deterministic wallet - all addresses you ever need or will use are generated by a pretetermined pseudo random sequence. bitcoin-qt generates completely unrelated random keys as needed. The difference being that it's idiot simple to backup an electrum wallet by recording the initial seed value. the bitcoin-qt wallet.dat must be physically backed up ever 100 or so transactions

Generation Bitcoin | G+ | FB | Bitcoins In Vegas | CoinBus.com | TOR Exit Operator 1MVTPATVCKBMfALRHJsXpHfKJu7GyL7nAc
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!