Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2024, 06:45:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Electrum - Lightweight Bitcoin Client  (Read 274454 times)
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 25, 2012, 09:16:43 AM
 #901

Code:
48     if platform.system() == 'Windows':
49     MONOSPACE_FONT = 'Lucida Console'
50 elif platform.system() == 'Darwin':
51     MONOSPACE_FONT = 'Monaco'
52 else:
53     MONOSPACE_FONT = 'monospace'

Lucida Console is not appealing and Monaco is a bit "angular".
I prefer this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=73651.msg964901#msg964901

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
1710830750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1710830750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1710830750
Reply with quote  #2

1710830750
Report to moderator
1710830750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1710830750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1710830750
Reply with quote  #2

1710830750
Report to moderator
"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
ThomasV (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1343



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2012, 03:18:22 PM
 #902

Does the server still depend on Abe? If so, is that going to be the case for awhile, or is that something you are working on replacing soon? 

technically, you can already use libbitcoin on your server.
however, it should become easier after the next release of ubuntu.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2012, 04:39:35 PM
 #903

Does the server still depend on Abe? If so, is that going to be the case for awhile, or is that something you are working on replacing soon? 

technically, you can already use libbitcoin on your server.
however, it should become easier after the next release of ubuntu.

After the next release of ubuntu? What are you waiting for in 12.10?

ThomasV (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1343



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2012, 04:57:39 PM
 #904

Does the server still depend on Abe? If so, is that going to be the case for awhile, or is that something you are working on replacing soon? 

technically, you can already use libbitcoin on your server.
however, it should become easier after the next release of ubuntu.

After the next release of ubuntu? What are you waiting for in 12.10?

gcc

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 10:01:47 AM
 #905

Somebody knows how to remove imported addresses?

Is it possible to delete tx history entries?

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
flatfly
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1011


View Profile
June 26, 2012, 05:22:46 PM
 #906

Somebody knows how to remove imported addresses?

Is it possible to delete tx history entries?

No, I don't think these things can be done in the current version...

My main address: 1337sfeChyyzZLzdHLewXzcaAaJSNTM893.
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 05:28:46 PM
 #907

And if i delete the imported addr in the electrum.dat?

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
ThomasV (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1343



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2012, 05:31:34 PM
 #908

And if i delete the imported addr in the electrum.dat?

Code:
electrum eval "wallet.imported_keys.pop('addr')"

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
flatfly
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1011


View Profile
June 26, 2012, 05:42:48 PM
 #909

And if i delete the imported addr in the electrum.dat?

Code:
electrum eval "wallet.imported_keys.pop('addr')"

nice Smiley

My main address: 1337sfeChyyzZLzdHLewXzcaAaJSNTM893.
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 06:41:20 PM
 #910

Isn't it easier to just delete the imported address in the electrum.dat?

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
flatfly
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1011


View Profile
June 27, 2012, 06:46:44 AM
 #911

Isn't it easier to just delete the imported address in the electrum.dat?

It's generally not very safe to manually edit the wallet file.
In some cases you can end up with a corrupted wallet.

My main address: 1337sfeChyyzZLzdHLewXzcaAaJSNTM893.
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 27, 2012, 09:21:49 AM
 #912

I deleted an imported addr in the .dat file and it still seems to work perfect. So I guess this should be the easiest way to remove an imported addr from the wallet, but I'm not an expert.

The best option would be a right-click in the GUI and choose "remove".

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
Tuxavant
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000

Bitcoin Mayor of Las Vegas


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2012, 12:10:01 PM
 #913

Remember this is a deterministic wallet... if you don't want imported addresses anymore, just restore from seed.

ThomasV (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1343



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2012, 01:02:18 PM
 #914

The best option would be a right-click in the GUI and choose "remove".

I agree. unfortunately I don't have time to do it myself now.

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 27, 2012, 01:34:14 PM
 #915

Remember this is a deterministic wallet... if you don't want imported addresses anymore, just restore from seed.
No. In that case they are ALL removed.

I agree. unfortunately I don't have time to do it myself now.
Is there a downsite to just deleting an imported address in the electrum.dat?

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
ThomasV (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1343



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2012, 02:35:24 PM
 #916

Is there a downsite to just deleting an imported address in the electrum.dat?

you mean a downside? yes there is: clueless user fucks up their wallet during manual edit

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
bitcats
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 27, 2012, 05:18:34 PM
 #917

Yes: downside.
Thats true, but clueless users will probably not import addresses (anyway they shouldn't).

"Unser Problem ist nicht ziviler Ungehorsam, unser Problem ist ziviler Gehorsam."  - Howard Zinn
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2012, 06:26:43 PM
 #918

Does the server still depend on Abe? If so, is that going to be the case for awhile, or is that something you are working on replacing soon?  

technically, you can already use libbitcoin on your server.
however, it should become easier after the next release of ubuntu.

After the next release of ubuntu? What are you waiting for in 12.10?

gcc
Wait no longer! Cheesy

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=30646.msg994143#msg994143

I'm compiling libbitcoin now.  Is there any trick to getting electrum working with it? I'm asking before looking through the docs (I'm sorry!), but I'm assuming that nothing about libbitcoin has been written since it isn't really supported yet and the docs seem to mostly be about the client.

ThomasV (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1896
Merit: 1343



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2012, 06:36:59 PM
 #919

Does the server still depend on Abe? If so, is that going to be the case for awhile, or is that something you are working on replacing soon?  

technically, you can already use libbitcoin on your server.
however, it should become easier after the next release of ubuntu.

After the next release of ubuntu? What are you waiting for in 12.10?

gcc
Wait no longer! Cheesy

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=30646.msg994143#msg994143

I'm compiling libbitcoin now.  Is there any trick to getting electrum working with it? I'm asking before looking through the docs (I'm sorry!), but I'm assuming that nothing about libbitcoin has been written since it isn't really supported yet and the docs seem to mostly be about the client.

in your config file, in the server section, add:
Code:
backend = libbitcoin

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
nimda
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


0xFB0D8D1534241423


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 01:09:22 AM
 #920

What privkey format does Electrum use?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!