Bitcoin Forum
August 24, 2019, 01:47:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 [274] 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256242 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 09, 2014, 05:15:26 PM
 #5461

Quote
If within 3 months from buying they will send you a new PSU for free (to the DC).

I was hoping this would be the case, Spondoolies shipped my orders on 13th May so all should be OK.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566611267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566611267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566611267
Reply with quote  #2

1566611267
Report to moderator
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 09, 2014, 05:21:39 PM
 #5462

Quote
If within 3 months from buying they will send you a new PSU for free (to the DC).

I was hoping this would be the case, Spondoolies shipped my orders on 13th May so all should be OK.

Just make sure you actually send them an email (and get an automated message back that your ticket was received), ideally with your order number and "PSU failure" in the subject of your email.

You can also upload the picture of the burnt-out PSU and link to it in your email, it should accelerate the process.
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 09, 2014, 05:52:16 PM
Last edit: August 09, 2014, 06:10:45 PM by DevonMiner
 #5463

Thanks Collider, already done ... I await a response from them.


EDIT: In true Spondoolies fashion, I have received a quick reply from Guy who has confirmed they will replace the PSU and send it directly to the DC. They even want the burnt out one back so they can analyse it.

Thank you again Spondoolies for an excellent service, I have nothing but praise for the timely support I have received today, and in the past.

Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1267



View Profile
August 09, 2014, 06:34:03 PM
 #5464

Thanks Collider, already done ... I await a response from them.


EDIT: In true Spondoolies fashion, I have received a quick reply from Guy who has confirmed they will replace the PSU and send it directly to the DC. They even want the burnt out one back so they can analyse it.

Thank you again Spondoolies for an excellent service, I have nothing but praise for the timely support I have received today, and in the past.



wow, this is excellent, i hope that it will continue into the fall...have doubts about the robustness of PSU "learning" procedure because of high temp variability in most hosting sites.
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 09, 2014, 06:37:11 PM
 #5465


wow, this is excellent, i hope that it will continue into the fall...have doubts about the robustness of PSU "learning" procedure because of high temp variability in most hosting sites.
I can tell you that my Sp30 doesn´t show the initial (very short) resets anymore, so the learning seems to work quite well.

It is basically only discovering the highest thermal stress the PSU can take at the current settings, and limits itself to the maximum stable current.


You might therefore be able to achieve a small increase in performance in a cold hosting environment, but the overall impact of temperature on hashrate should be even lower than on the sp10s.
wanna4fun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 100

noobie


View Profile
August 09, 2014, 09:43:14 PM
 #5466


One of my SP10s which is hosted in Iceland is unfortunately down, as the PSU has burnt out. It went down a couple of days ago, at first I could still access the miner, but couldn't get it to start mining again. Remo from Spondoolies kindly had a look for me and confirmed the voltages weren't right which is why it wouldn't mine. After a couple of hard resets, things were no better.

The last reset was a reset too far, and the tech emailed me saying: "There is definitely something wrong with the power supply i think it has burned out. I unpluged the server and plugged it back in and then a strange smell and a little smoke from the server, so i have unplugged it for now".

They even emailed me a picture which I thought was quite good of them.

Anyway ... has anybody else had a PSU go down? I'm not sure how to proceed, but await to see what advice Spondoolies give.


send then email, they will send you a new psu + give you hashrate while your unit is down

grn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 252


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 02:33:04 AM
 #5467


One of my SP10s which is hosted in Iceland is unfortunately down, as the PSU has burnt out. It went down a couple of days ago, at first I could still access the miner, but couldn't get it to start mining again. Remo from Spondoolies kindly had a look for me and confirmed the voltages weren't right which is why it wouldn't mine. After a couple of hard resets, things were no better.

The last reset was a reset too far, and the tech emailed me saying: "There is definitely something wrong with the power supply i think it has burned out. I unpluged the server and plugged it back in and then a strange smell and a little smoke from the server, so i have unplugged it for now".

They even emailed me a picture which I thought was quite good of them.

Anyway ... has anybody else had a PSU go down? I'm not sure how to proceed, but await to see what advice Spondoolies give.



I would expect this problemto appear more frequently with the sp30  what do you expect running psu at 110% capacity?

How is that Lexical analysis working out bickneleski?
grn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 252


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 02:37:54 AM
 #5468

Thanks Collider, already done ... I await a response from them.


EDIT: In true Spondoolies fashion, I have received a quick reply from Guy who has confirmed they will replace the PSU and send it directly to the DC. They even want the burnt out one back so they can analyse it.

Thank you again Spondoolies for an excellent service, I have nothing but praise for the timely support I have received today, and in the past.



Does the DC charge you to swap PSUs?

How is that Lexical analysis working out bickneleski?
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 02:55:24 AM
 #5469

Aaarghh... anybody noticed the rise of the hash rate during the last 24 hours. This is really frightening. Spondoolies: Could you please make sure that September starts  tomorrow :-)

Looks like someone was waiting for the difficulty change before turning on a few PH

Where do people get this ridiculous notion from?

No one in their right mind is waiting for a difficulty change before turning on a massive amount of expensive mining equipment. Everyone knows you can't make money if your machines aren't running.

And no one entity (or multiple entities, for that matter) can just instantly turn on enough hashing power to influence the difficulty by any significant margin these days. It takes weeks of setup and testing to deploy multiple PH farms. No doubt they are switching units on one at a time until fully deployed.
wanna4fun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 100

noobie


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 03:43:13 AM
 #5470

old question but still... what model of ears rack can I buy for SP10 ?

edit, used the search button : http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B00007MDK5/ref=sr_1_8_olp?ie=UTF8&qid=1402514327&sr=8-8&keywords=rack+mount+ears&condition=new

ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 03:58:35 AM
 #5471

Here is the link they have for them.
http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/pages/faq

old question but still... what model of ears rack can I buy for SP10 ?

edit, used the search button : http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B00007MDK5/ref=sr_1_8_olp?ie=UTF8&qid=1402514327&sr=8-8&keywords=rack+mount+ears&condition=new

Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 04:58:52 AM
Last edit: August 10, 2014, 05:10:09 AM by Collider
 #5472

any update wrt august shipping?

August batch 1 starts shipping this week.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 05:06:25 AM
 #5473

Aaarghh... anybody noticed the rise of the hash rate during the last 24 hours. This is really frightening. Spondoolies: Could you please make sure that September starts  tomorrow :-)

Looks like someone was waiting for the difficulty change before turning on a few PH
Part of it could be statistical variance.

We can wait until 2-3 days before the next change and discuss this, as anything right now would be pure speculation.

It's another BitFury DC, this time in Iceland. They're keeping their 2 months cadence for massive deployment.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 05:29:55 AM
Last edit: August 11, 2014, 01:28:01 PM by ckolivas
 #5474

It's another BitFury DC, this time in Iceland. They're keeping their 2 months cadence for massive deployment.

Even if it's a single DC deploying 20PH+, certainly they would do it in stages, no? Do you really think they spend weeks setting up and then flip the master-breaker and BOOM, 20PHs?
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 05:33:02 AM
Last edit: August 11, 2014, 01:28:11 PM by ckolivas
 #5475

Even if it's a single DC deploying 20PH+, certainly they would do it in stages, no? Do you really think they spend weeks setting up and then flip the master-breaker and BOOM, 20PHs?

No. But I do know that their logistic can do 20 metric tons of equipment per day.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 05:44:52 AM
Last edit: August 11, 2014, 01:28:19 PM by ckolivas
 #5476

No. But I do know that their logistic can do 20 metric tons of equipment per day.

Lol, those 55nm chips are HEAVY!
BitcoinPappi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1005


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 06:00:20 AM
 #5477

old question but still... what model of ears rack can I buy for SP10 ?

edit, used the search button : http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B00007MDK5/ref=sr_1_8_olp?ie=UTF8&qid=1402514327&sr=8-8&keywords=rack+mount+ears&condition=new

What about the Sp-30 ears ? Not listed in the FAQ ?
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 06:02:37 AM
 #5478

old question but still... what model of ears rack can I buy for SP10 ?

edit, used the search button : http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B00007MDK5/ref=sr_1_8_olp?ie=UTF8&qid=1402514327&sr=8-8&keywords=rack+mount+ears&condition=new

What about the Sp-30 ears ? Not listed in the FAQ ?

Front and back rack ears are included. I think the post is only one page back.
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 06:09:28 AM
 #5479

any update wrt august shipping?

August batch 1 starts shipping this week.


any details as to how many august batch 1 rigs were sold?


Maybe about half of the August production?

They have stated previously that August production will pretty much continue through August, so yeah, the ~1000 units will be shipped starting next week. (and shipping every day during August).
Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 06:43:51 AM
Last edit: August 11, 2014, 01:29:00 PM by ckolivas
 #5480

It's another BitFury DC, this time in Iceland. They're keeping their 2 months cadence for massive deployment.

300 PH unrealistic zvisha? Bitfury, AM and KnC, BitMain and others didn't get the memo. Grin

Not so sure that is the way to hedge given that BTC price could go well over $1000 USD.

Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
Pages: « 1 ... 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 [274] 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!