Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 03:02:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 625091 times)
estenity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 535


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 04:28:46 PM
 #3561

building on ubuntu or in a virtual machine running ubuntu is not hard. I think all you need to do is:

apt-get install build-essential cmake
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon
cd aeon
git checkout v0.9.9.0
make
cd build/release/src
./aeond

could you write again this processus with the recent modifications,
because i tried to install it on ubuntu 14-4 and it was blocked after
cd aeon: error message was: no dossier of this type
-make: no target found, stop;
-git reference: not a git repository
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715094136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715094136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715094136
Reply with quote  #2

1715094136
Report to moderator
1715094136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715094136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715094136
Reply with quote  #2

1715094136
Report to moderator
1715094136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715094136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715094136
Reply with quote  #2

1715094136
Report to moderator
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 04:32:33 PM
 #3562

what happened when you did this line:

git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon

That should output a bunch of info and create a directory called aeon. From your description it looks like that didn't happen.

BTW this line:

git checkout v0.9.9.0

should always be changed to the current version (unless you have some specific reason to want an older one). Right now that is v0.9.11.0, so:

git checkout v0.9.11.0
estenity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 535


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 04:53:15 PM
Last edit: April 06, 2017, 05:12:14 PM by estenity
 #3563

what happened when you did this line:

git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon

That should output a bunch of info and create a directory called aeon. From your description it looks like that didn't happen.

yes it did output a lot of info, for a long time, going up to 100 %



BTW this line:

git checkout v0.9.9.0

should always be changed to the current version (unless you have some specific reason to want an older one). Right now that is v0.9.11.0, so:

git checkout v0.9.11.0


ok, i tried with the three versions 9, 10 and 11 and got the same response (not a git repository)


thank you for the quick response
from it, I understand that only the version line has to be changed
anyway i can try again
Spoderman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


Swinging from buildings in my spare time.


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 05:52:15 PM
 #3564

Block time is 4 minutes. However, the last couple of hours there have been fewer than expected blocks. It happens.

The number of coins don't matter, although the size of the transaction in bytes can make a difference (bigger txs are harder to fit in a block).

Block explorers that I know of

minergate.com
chainradar.com


Thanks ... all of my transactions have shown up.   Probably it did take a lot of block space since my wallet is filled with 0.5 transactions from mining.

Yup that is exactly what causes problems like this. I had the same issue on other coins.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 05:57:14 PM
 #3565

What's that?

2017-Apr-06 19:05:37.047321 [P2P4]----- BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE ON HEIGHT 810515
id:     <ec158fa47625402228976e50c1e4d632771f21828d7cdb0fdb779aa956dc18eb>
PoW:    <f64965d48c49fed6d19ff4edf4c379125f0b5ed5a366b65ad2f52e7305000000>
difficulty:     185958015
2017-Apr-06 19:10:17.425931 [P2P9]###### REORGANIZE on height: 810515 of 810515 with cum_difficulty 29038167421497
 alternative blockchain size: 2 with cum_difficulty 29038353454389
2017-Apr-06 19:10:17.982411 [P2P9]----- BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE ON HEIGHT 810515
id:     <c25181c95818948cbc74f6fe4230d7f6f6dce35f5c2bf8ef59e6f31395a11c78>
PoW:    <cc46cf89bfb3d5ae8f2e706bfe635d52766fe18147b36c4e8ff1aab804000000>
difficulty:     185958015
2017-Apr-06 19:10:17.994414 [P2P9]REORGANIZE SUCCESS! on height: 810515, new blockchain size: 810517
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 08:20:09 PM
 #3566

What's that?

2017-Apr-06 19:05:37.047321 [P2P4]----- BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE ON HEIGHT 810515
id:     <ec158fa47625402228976e50c1e4d632771f21828d7cdb0fdb779aa956dc18eb>
PoW:    <f64965d48c49fed6d19ff4edf4c379125f0b5ed5a366b65ad2f52e7305000000>
difficulty:     185958015
2017-Apr-06 19:10:17.425931 [P2P9]###### REORGANIZE on height: 810515 of 810515 with cum_difficulty 29038167421497
 alternative blockchain size: 2 with cum_difficulty 29038353454389
2017-Apr-06 19:10:17.982411 [P2P9]----- BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE ON HEIGHT 810515
id:     <c25181c95818948cbc74f6fe4230d7f6f6dce35f5c2bf8ef59e6f31395a11c78>
PoW:    <cc46cf89bfb3d5ae8f2e706bfe635d52766fe18147b36c4e8ff1aab804000000>
difficulty:     185958015
2017-Apr-06 19:10:17.994414 [P2P9]REORGANIZE SUCCESS! on height: 810515, new blockchain size: 810517

Reorganizations happen when there is temporarily a disagreement about what the longest chain is. It happens in every Cryptocurrency, and the shorter the block time, the more frequent it happens.

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 08:31:40 PM
 #3567


Reorganizations happen when there is temporarily a disagreement about what the longest chain is. It happens in every Cryptocurrency, and the shorter the block time, the more frequent it happens.

Understood thanks 👍🏻
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 09:26:56 PM
 #3568

Hi Devs,
I'm using aeon 0.9.11.0 on linux and frequently got this message:

[P2P4][sock 16] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32

Is this ok?
Thanks.

It appears to be an annoying but harmless message related to peers that disconnect. In discussion on IRC someone stated that it started happening last year (which would have been during a period of no code changes), probably due to the network getting larger with more people running wallets on a part time basis.

I'll look at cleaning up the handling of it, but I don't want to put a lot of time into this code base when we are rebasing to a newer one.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 07, 2017, 05:57:10 AM
 #3569

git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon
cd aeon
git checkout feaa1170b73c7d751c44ec22a111016ead728ce4
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=d:\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=d:\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0 ..
-- The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.24210.0
-- The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.24210.0
-- Check for working C compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working C compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working CXX compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done
-- Looking for pthread.h
-- Looking for pthread.h - not found
-- Found Threads: TRUE
-- Boost version: 1.63.0
-- Found the following Boost libraries:
--   system
--   filesystem
--   thread
--   date_time
--   chrono
--   regex
--   serialization
--   program_options
--   atomic
-- Found Git: C:/Users/Dan/AppData/Local/GitHub/PortableGit_f02737a78695063deace08e96d5042710d3e32db/cmd/git.exe
-- Found PythonInterp: C:/Users/Dan/AppData/Local/Programs/Python/Python36/python.exe (found version "3.6.1")
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: C:/Users/Dan/Documents/GitHub/aeon/build

MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m

You can find compilation output here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rfsbu335b277ubm/aeon_compiling.rar?dl=0


i'm sorry, i can't reproduce this bug.
with same instructions, this is the content of build/src/release and build/tests/release on my side.




in your output log, i noticed some messages about "xamarin", did you use a special toolchain?

daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 10:29:42 AM
Last edit: April 07, 2017, 01:30:49 PM by daberti
 #3570

i'm sorry, i can't reproduce this bug.
with same instructions, this is the content of build/src/release and build/tests/release on my side.




in your output log, i noticed some messages about "xamarin", did you use a special toolchain?


Nope, as far as I'm aware of.

Uninstalled. I'll try again later.

Tried, with a bunch of errors from MSVC.

Any other compiler to suggest, maybe MinGW?
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 08:39:58 PM
 #3571

Block time is 4 minutes. However, the last couple of hours there have been fewer than expected blocks. It happens.

The number of coins don't matter, although the size of the transaction in bytes can make a difference (bigger txs are harder to fit in a block).

Block explorers that I know of

minergate.com
chainradar.com


Thanks ... all of my transactions have shown up.   Probably it did take a lot of block space since my wallet is filled with 0.5 transactions from mining.

Yup that is exactly what causes problems like this. I had the same issue on other coins.
Is there a good solution for the large number of transactions from mining?

I've considered periodically consolidating my miner earnings into a separate wallet.
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3024
Merit: 1103



View Profile
April 07, 2017, 10:11:58 PM
 #3572

Block time is 4 minutes. However, the last couple of hours there have been fewer than expected blocks. It happens.

The number of coins don't matter, although the size of the transaction in bytes can make a difference (bigger txs are harder to fit in a block).

Block explorers that I know of

minergate.com
chainradar.com


Thanks ... all of my transactions have shown up.   Probably it did take a lot of block space since my wallet is filled with 0.5 transactions from mining.

Yup that is exactly what causes problems like this. I had the same issue on other coins.
Is there a good solution for the large number of transactions from mining?

I've considered periodically consolidating my miner earnings into a separate wallet.

Not really. Consolidate periodically. Solo mine. Start your own pool with higher payout threshold.
wck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 08, 2017, 12:22:51 AM
 #3573

Block time is 4 minutes. However, the last couple of hours there have been fewer than expected blocks. It happens.

The number of coins don't matter, although the size of the transaction in bytes can make a difference (bigger txs are harder to fit in a block).

Block explorers that I know of

minergate.com
chainradar.com


Thanks ... all of my transactions have shown up.   Probably it did take a lot of block space since my wallet is filled with 0.5 transactions from mining.

Yup that is exactly what causes problems like this. I had the same issue on other coins.
Is there a good solution for the large number of transactions from mining?

I've considered periodically consolidating my miner earnings into a separate wallet.

Not really. Consolidate periodically. Solo mine. Start your own pool with higher payout threshold.

With the simple wallet I found that transaction of 30 coins went quickly.  Probably larger than that would would too, but 100 was very slow.   You can use the up arrow then return to quickly repeat the transfer.   It wasn't that big of a deal once I knew what was going on.   
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2017, 01:14:46 AM
 #3574

Is there a good solution for the large number of transactions from mining?

I've considered periodically consolidating my miner earnings into a separate wallet.

Not really. Consolidate periodically. Solo mine. Start your own pool with higher payout threshold.

With the simple wallet I found that transaction of 30 coins went quickly.  Probably larger than that would would too, but 100 was very slow.   You can use the up arrow then return to quickly repeat the transfer.   It wasn't that big of a deal once I knew what was going on.   
Thanks guys. At this point I will plan to consolidate at about 50 coins, or roughly ~100 transactions near 0.5 AEON.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 09, 2017, 03:22:35 PM
 #3575

@ Folks of aeon.kryptopool.com
Hey guys, I'm sending to you hashes over hashes and your site states that my last one dates back to 2hrs ago.
Go and check, please Wink
aeon_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2017, 10:16:21 PM
 #3576

Hello Guys,

Sorry i'm new in this mining thing.. But I currently mining Aeon with minergate.. And want to ask few question..

Where do I sell my mined Aeon Coin? And I already have tested deposit at Bittrex right now.. And where or how to I changed it into USD or exchange using paypal?

Hope you guys can guide me.. Thank you in advance..
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2017, 02:11:11 AM
 #3577

Hello Guys,

Sorry i'm new in this mining thing.. But I currently mining Aeon with minergate.. And want to ask few question..

Where do I sell my mined Aeon Coin? And I already have tested deposit at Bittrex right now.. And where or how to I changed it into USD or exchange using paypal?

Hope you guys can guide me.. Thank you in advance..
If you've transferred your AEON to Bittrex, you can sell it for BTC within Bittrex.

If you want USD, there are several ways to convert your BTC to $$. For example, Coinbase allows you to have PayPal account linked, so you can instantly sell BTC for $$, transfer it to PayPal, and then deposit to your bank account.

Coinbase and the other "legit" services operate with "Know Your Customer" rules. You'll probably have to provide identity documents to reduce their risk of fraud. So it might be much more difficult if you are outside of the United States, plus you lose your anonymity.

Better to save your BTC, or find a more anonymous method to get $$ from AEON.
aeon_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2017, 04:47:31 AM
 #3578

Hello Guys,

Sorry i'm new in this mining thing.. But I currently mining Aeon with minergate.. And want to ask few question..

Where do I sell my mined Aeon Coin? And I already have tested deposit at Bittrex right now.. And where or how to I changed it into USD or exchange using paypal?

Hope you guys can guide me.. Thank you in advance..
If you've transferred your AEON to Bittrex, you can sell it for BTC within Bittrex.

If you want USD, there are several ways to convert your BTC to $$. For example, Coinbase allows you to have PayPal account linked, so you can instantly sell BTC for $$, transfer it to PayPal, and then deposit to your bank account.

Coinbase and the other "legit" services operate with "Know Your Customer" rules. You'll probably have to provide identity documents to reduce their risk of fraud. So it might be much more difficult if you are outside of the United States, plus you lose your anonymity.

Better to save your BTC, or find a more anonymous method to get $$ from AEON.

Hi,

I'm outside US.. And Coinbase not support my country and my paypal account.. So, have any other alternative or recommend site that support BTC to Paypal? Thank you..
Karlos78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2017, 05:41:12 AM
 #3579

Hi, Devs.

I've sent AEON coins from my wallet using simplewallet to my bittrex acc, as usual. Wallet shows me transaction ID, but coins just disappeared from balance, and lost somewhere on the way. Since that moment passed 10 hours, but transaction doesn't even appear in blockchain. How could it be?

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 10, 2017, 10:04:01 AM
 #3580

Hi, Devs.

I've sent AEON coins from my wallet using simplewallet to my bittrex acc, as usual. Wallet shows me transaction ID, but coins just disappeared from balance, and lost somewhere on the way. Since that moment passed 10 hours, but transaction doesn't even appear in blockchain. How could it be?

Usually this happens if your node is not connected to any peers when you send the transfer.

You can recover the coins by:

1. Shut down your node
2. Delete poolstate.bin
3. Restart node
4. Renaming the wallet data file (then one that does not end in .keys or .address)
5. Start wallet. Since it won't find the data file, it will rescan; when done your coins should be recovered and you can try sending again. Check print_cn in the node to make sure it is connected first.


Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!