Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 06:31:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 1315 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2170603 times)
Youghoor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 275


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:30:48 PM
 #1261

any news from some exchange?

no exchange lets make more coins and then get it to the exchange
luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:32:57 PM
 #1262

Can anyone explain to me.  I.e. If i has 3 hdd 10gb 20gb 30gb at one PC, how they would mine?  As three separate miners which independently works at the same task or they are pooling their mining power and works as 60gb.

And how to do it?

create plots with same address on your drives and use only one wallet!

... for windows you can simply hardlink plot-files from different drives to your mining 'plots' folder ...
Code:
mklink /h c:\pocminer\plots\your_plot_file x:\your_plot_file

btw.
selling some BURST https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8330476#msg8330476
BChydro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1426
Merit: 506


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:35:18 PM
 #1263

Could anyone test send a single BURST to 5078627233676315573? Just want to make sure I have this set up correctly. Thanks!
saamxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 503


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:35:56 PM
 #1264

Can anyone explain to me.  I.e. If i has 3 hdd 10gb 20gb 30gb at one PC, how they would mine?  As three separate miners which independently works at the same task or they are pooling their mining power and works as 60gb.

And how to do it?

create plots with same address on your drives and use only one wallet!

... for windows you can simply hardlink plot-files from different drives to your mining 'plots' folder ...
Code:
mklink /h c:\pocminer\plots\your_plot_file x:\your_plot_file

Yes exactly that i need, thanks a lot.
neite99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:37:11 PM
 #1265

Can anyone explain to me.  I.e. If i has 3 hdd 10gb 20gb 30gb at one PC, how they would mine?  As three separate miners which independently works at the same task or they are pooling their mining power and works as 60gb.

And how to do it?

create plots with same address on your drives and use only one wallet!

... for windows you can simply hardlink plot-files from different drives to your mining 'plots' folder ...
Code:
mklink /h c:\pocminer\plots\your_plot_file x:\your_plot_file

btw.
selling some BURST https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8330476#msg8330476

Same address but make sure the plot numbers don't overlap.

example:

drive 1:run_generate.bat <address> 0 10000000 2000 4
drive 2:run_generate.bat <address> 10000000 10000000 2000 4
drive 3:run_generate.bat <address> 20000000 10000000 2000 4
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:38:36 PM
 #1266

any news from some exchange?

Do not rush getting an echange to accept BURST. Keep them in your wallet. Else price will spike for a short time and then the WALES will come.

Wait for:
Mining Pool
Better GUI for setting all up.

We need: Roadmap, Blockexplorer etc.

Then, this might just overtake D...Coin (X11). Since you can just mine this with your HDD, everyone would like to get a piece of the cake.
Give it some time  Wink

exchange on platform is impossible now at recent time,,,it even has no logo yet,  if you really want to exchange your burst in a hurry, whether to buy or sell, just search the post comments,may be few pages before, there are many people who want to buy and who want to sell, you can pm them and exchange personally Grin

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
Equate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:40:46 PM
 #1267

any news from some exchange?

Do not rush getting an echange to accept BURST. Keep them in your wallet. Else price will spike for a short time and then the WALES will come.

Wait for:
Mining Pool
Better GUI for setting all up.

We need: Roadmap, Blockexplorer etc.

Then, this might just overtake D...Coin (X11). Since you can just mine this with your HDD, everyone would like to get a piece of the cake.
Give it some time  Wink

I agree.... Let the coin grow ....There is no hurry for getting it on exchange .
ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1421
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:42:38 PM
 #1268

Selling 20k for .18 BTC!

PM
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 04:58:10 PM
 #1269

Could anyone test send a single BURST to 5078627233676315573? Just want to make sure I have this set up correctly. Thanks!
Check wallet  Wink
belief
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:01:26 PM
 #1270

any news from some exchange?

Do not rush getting an echange to accept BURST. Keep them in your wallet. Else price will spike for a short time and then the WALES will come.

Wait for:
Mining Pool
Better GUI for setting all up.

We need: Roadmap, Blockexplorer etc.

Then, this might just overtake D...Coin (X11). Since you can just mine this with your HDD, everyone would like to get a piece of the cake.
Give it some time  Wink

I agree.... Let the coin grow ....There is no hurry for getting it on exchange .
best way to generate coins ever, save energy ,save money, so this coin need to be well developed and promoted

salve80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:21:11 PM
 #1271

so 1 overlap is no problem?
and what if i change the stagger like below?
because i am generating from 3 pc's to the same NAS-drive
and could it be a problem for mining if 3 pc's write at same time to the hdd for seeking?


run_generate.bat <adress> 0 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 10000000 10000000 4000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 20000000 10000000 500 4


when you run them like this they dont overlap. And yes, different stagger sizes are no problem.
You have to try if your nas is fast enough. Maybe?

i can read with 90 MB/s .... is it for mining to slow if i finished ploting?
1Gbit-Lan
luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 255


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:36:49 PM
 #1272

so 1 overlap is no problem?
and what if i change the stagger like below?
because i am generating from 3 pc's to the same NAS-drive
and could it be a problem for mining if 3 pc's write at same time to the hdd for seeking?


run_generate.bat <adress> 0 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 10000000 10000000 4000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 20000000 10000000 500 4


when you run them like this they dont overlap. And yes, different stagger sizes are no problem.
You have to try if your nas is fast enough. Maybe?

i can read with 90 MB/s .... is it for mining to slow if i finished ploting?
1Gbit-Lan

may depend on final plots size, but for some tb that should be more than enough :-)
busminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 570


Twitter\X @AlexKosa1


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2014, 05:42:19 PM
 #1273

How to now from a plot file wich nonce a thare?

Mraking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:42:39 PM
Last edit: August 14, 2014, 06:38:13 PM by Mraking
 #1274

WTS
20k burst=0,1 btc
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:48:42 PM
 #1275

the run_mine.bat should look like this?

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx750m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%*

am I missing my mining address or anything else from this file?

neite99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:52:36 PM
 #1276

the run_mine.bat should look like this?

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx750m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%*

am I missing my mining address or anything else from this file?



You dont need the address because the miner is using the plot files which contain your address.

You do need the wallet server running though

Sevith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:52:55 PM
 #1277

I have 90k burst for sale. ill acceot the highest bid. pm  your price. ill wccept any fair offers.
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:53:46 PM
 #1278

the run_mine.bat should look like this?

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx750m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%*

am I missing my mining address or anything else from this file?

Nope, mining file is just that. But you need other setups.. before starting run_miner you ll need to run your wallet.. If you have already done other steps then you are good to go.
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 05:55:23 PM
 #1279

yup, that's running.
the original instructions say to run the run.bat (server) in root, then the wallet's run.bat in the burst subfolder, then generate(s) bat

does the order matter?
still trying to figure out why 3 pc's are getting nothing.



the run_mine.bat should look like this?

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx750m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%*

am I missing my mining address or anything else from this file?



You dont need the address because the miner is using the plot files which contain your address.

You do need the wallet server running though


coin-cidence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 06:10:00 PM
 #1280

maybe silly hint but are you 100% sure the passphrases you use when login to wallet is the same as in the passphrases.txt, because with 1.3T you should have something

yup, that's running.
the original instructions say to run the run.bat (server) in root, then the wallet's run.bat in the burst subfolder, then generate(s) bat

does the order matter?
still trying to figure out why 3 pc's are getting nothing.



the run_mine.bat should look like this?

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java -Xmx750m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner mine "http://127.0.0.1:8125"%*

am I missing my mining address or anything else from this file?



You dont need the address because the miner is using the plot files which contain your address.

You do need the wallet server running though



BTC compared to PASC looks like big clumsy dinosaur - still not aware of meteor coming.
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 1315 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!