Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 04:36:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681562 times)
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 06:18:02 AM
 #1521

By the way, if anyone has ASIC blades on their network, since you really don't need the rPi to control them unless you're doing a stratum proxy. I've made a php add-on for MinePeon to scrub the stats of each blade and display it. Working on having it bring it into the main area with the other devices at the moment.
BFGMiner supports blades natively as of 3.2.0, FYI.

1511541417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511541417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511541417
Reply with quote  #2

1511541417
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511541417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511541417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511541417
Reply with quote  #2

1511541417
Report to moderator
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 06:25:45 AM
 #1522

By the way, if anyone has ASIC blades on their network, since you really don't need the rPi to control them unless you're doing a stratum proxy. I've made a php add-on for MinePeon to scrub the stats of each blade and display it. Working on having it bring it into the main area with the other devices at the moment.
BFGMiner supports blades natively as of 3.2.0, FYI.

I'm assuming in the blade config point it to the system with BFGMiner running?

Edit: nvm, found it in the readme Wink

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 07:23:37 AM
 #1523

By the way, if anyone has ASIC blades on their network, since you really don't need the rPi to control them unless you're doing a stratum proxy. I've made a php add-on for MinePeon to scrub the stats of each blade and display it. Working on having it bring it into the main area with the other devices at the moment.
BFGMiner supports blades natively as of 3.2.0, FYI.

I'm assuming it groups all the blades together as one 'device' under BFGMiner?
I just pointed 4 blades at it, only seeing SGW 0  - but it's over 30Gh/s atm (and rising).

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
teletobi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 09:34:48 PM
 #1524

I've updated with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon
git pull
cd http
git pull


Did the same but now I have a 404 after the nice new login page. Any Idea?
I checked via ssh and cgminer is running.

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 11:16:19 PM
 #1525

I've updated with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon
git pull
cd http
git pull


Did the same but now I have a 404 after the nice new login page. Any Idea?
I checked via ssh and cgminer is running.

is it trying to load index.php after the login? if so point it to index.html (or the other way around, I can't remember atm)

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 12:30:57 AM
 #1526

i just ran git pull on http directory and now my site stats are completely gone lol. It keeps telling me No devices running and No pools loaded, even though cgminer is running and mining to my pool.

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 03:39:00 AM
 #1527

By the way, if anyone has ASIC blades on their network, since you really don't need the rPi to control them unless you're doing a stratum proxy. I've made a php add-on for MinePeon to scrub the stats of each blade and display it. Working on having it bring it into the main area with the other devices at the moment.
BFGMiner supports blades natively as of 3.2.0, FYI.

I'm assuming it groups all the blades together as one 'device' under BFGMiner?
I just pointed 4 blades at it, only seeing SGW 0  - but it's over 30Gh/s atm (and rising).
It's simply a getwork proxy added to the miner, it's not mining on it, since the blade themselves have their (crappy) mining software internally ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2013, 04:27:59 AM
 #1528

i just ran git pull on http directory and now my site stats are completely gone lol. It keeps telling me No devices running and No pools loaded, even though cgminer is running and mining to my pool.
Do a Compatibility Reload @ Miner page.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
teletobi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 05:27:06 AM
 #1529

I've updated with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon
git pull
cd http
git pull


Did the same but now I have a 404 after the nice new login page. Any Idea?
I checked via ssh and cgminer is running.

is it trying to load index.php after the login? if so point it to index.html (or the other way around, I can't remember atm)

Worked, thank You!

But the webUI can't find the miner and Pool Settings anymore now. So as it's Mining I don't really care...

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1180



View Profile WWW
September 20, 2013, 08:36:35 AM
 #1530

I've updated with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon
git pull
cd http
git pull

Update was successful. Now my Graphs aren't working. Anyone has an idea how to fix that?


Problem still exists :-(
yonvanom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 01:20:54 PM
 #1531

I've updated with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon
git pull
cd http
git pull


Did the same but now I have a 404 after the nice new login page. Any Idea?
I checked via ssh and cgminer is running.

is it trying to load index.php after the login? if so point it to index.html (or the other way around, I can't remember atm)

Worked, thank You!

But the webUI can't find the miner and Pool Settings anymore now. So as it's Mining I don't really care...

Go to "Miner" and click "Compatibility reload", that should fix the settings.
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 01:42:50 PM
 #1532

Tried the compatibility reload, but still getting this and telling me miner is down on webUI:



Oh well, it is mining still so I will just wait for the next minepeon release.

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
pluMmet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


MatrixCoin - Creating Bright Future Together


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 04:17:46 PM
 #1533

Brand new install of latest MinePeon and boot freezes @ Reached target Graphical Interface?

I had this same problem with older version and ended up using my Laptop with Ubuntu because it worked so easily.

I figured maybe the new version of MinePeon would work but still same issue...

tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 04:23:38 PM
 #1534

Brand new install of latest MinePeon and boot freezes @ Reached target Graphical Interface?

I had this same problem with older version and ended up using my Laptop with Ubuntu because it worked so easily.

I figured maybe the new version of MinePeon would work but still same issue...

it's not frozen or stuck... and the question has been answered several times:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=137934.msg3115157#msg3115157

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 04:32:13 PM
 #1535

By the way, all of you doing a
Code:
cd /opt/minepeon
git pull
cd http
git pull

Please keep in mind, most of that is *not* finished, so you are downloading beta/test versions of code, therefore it's not actually been released for you to use. So it's more of a use at your own risk type of deal, complaining about it and making posts about the same things not working, isn't really beneficial as they have already been stated not working and people are working on the issues.

With that being said, if you do update to the beta/test versions of the WebUI code, I would suggest doing a backup of the original first, like so:

Code: (Backing up the http directory)
cd /opt/minepeon
cp -R http/ http_bkup/
cd http/
git pull

If you are having problems, simply move the newly installed code (or delete if if you want) then move the old code back.

Code: (Restoring old http directory)
cd /opt/minepeon
mv http/ http_broken/
mv http_bkup/ http/

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
pluMmet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


MatrixCoin - Creating Bright Future Together


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 05:06:04 PM
 #1536

Thanks tk1337.

I read that the USB 3.0 issues have been resolved with latest distros... Is that correct with Peon?


______________________________________________________________________________
http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=53564

"I actually got this to work. It's not the power issue which everyone immediately points to because I was using a powered USB hub. The drives I'm using actually have an adapter that translates their multi-use interface to USB (Seagate backup plus).. looking at some linux forums I found that this was a Kernal issue and I realized I didn't perform the regular
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade

on this new build (using SqueezPlug actually).. after the upgrade, which took a while, everything shows up and mounts fine. That solved it for me."
______________________________________________________________________________


I ask because I cant seem to get it running....

pluMmet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


MatrixCoin - Creating Bright Future Together


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 05:24:27 PM
 #1537

Would man pacman work the same as apt-get in this instance?  If so which man pacman operation would I use?

There also seems to be this solution: http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/coffee-lounge/176400-possible-solution-get-usb-3-0-devices-work.html

but I'm not the best Linux guy so I was hoping it was already in MinePeon?

pluMmet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


MatrixCoin - Creating Bright Future Together


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 06:58:44 PM
 #1538

I seem to be asking lots of questions before I get answers. sorry Sad

When you:
sudo systemctl stop cgminer.service
sudo systemctl disable cgminer.service
sudo systemctl enable bfgminer.service
sudo systemctl start bfgminer.service

Does that permanently use bfgminer when MinePeon reboots?

tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 07:19:32 PM
 #1539

Thanks tk1337.

I read that the USB 3.0 issues have been resolved with latest distros... Is that correct with Peon?


______________________________________________________________________________
http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=53564

"I actually got this to work. It's not the power issue which everyone immediately points to because I was using a powered USB hub. The drives I'm using actually have an adapter that translates their multi-use interface to USB (Seagate backup plus).. looking at some linux forums I found that this was a Kernal issue and I realized I didn't perform the regular
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade

on this new build (using SqueezPlug actually).. after the upgrade, which took a while, everything shows up and mounts fine. That solved it for me."
______________________________________________________________________________


I ask because I cant seem to get it running....
To my knowledge the limitations are on the raspberryPi, technically with that being said, devices that have backwards compatibility are a "shot-in-the-dark" as to if said device will work on the raspberryPi. All they basically did was update the package lists and then upgrade the packages installed on said system. Depending on the distribution and package support of said distro, it may or may not help you.


Would man pacman work the same as apt-get in this instance?  If so which man pacman operation would I use?

There also seems to be this solution: http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/coffee-lounge/176400-possible-solution-get-usb-3-0-devices-work.html

but I'm not the best Linux guy so I was hoping it was already in MinePeon?

pacman is a package manager just like apt-get, however, the commands are different, for more information see https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Pacman

The command you are looking for is
Code:
sudo pacman -Syu
which will update the packages and upgrade them in a single command. I have done this recently on both my rPi's running MinePeon, however, I would suggest making sure you've expanded the partition as the default MinePeon installation is a 2GB partition with about 70% used from the get-go. Whether or not this would fix your issue with using a device that's USB 3.0 and backwards compatible, is not for certain.

I seem to be asking lots of questions before I get answers. sorry Sad

When you:
sudo systemctl stop cgminer.service
sudo systemctl disable cgminer.service
sudo systemctl enable bfgminer.service
sudo systemctl start bfgminer.service

Does that permanently use bfgminer when MinePeon reboots?

Yes & no problem... I was out having a beer Wink

If I helped you & you feel generous, donate some BTC to -> 1337tkvMSeY2fNgyNXVshAZixnGxLxuSmy
Do you like cheap GH/s? | MobileMinerApp Plugin for MinePeon
tinnvec
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 08:03:01 PM
 #1540

I seem to be asking lots of questions before I get answers. sorry Sad

When you:
sudo systemctl stop cgminer.service
sudo systemctl disable cgminer.service
sudo systemctl enable bfgminer.service
sudo systemctl start bfgminer.service

Does that permanently use bfgminer when MinePeon reboots?

Yes, but when I did it, I had to modify bfgminer.service slightly to make it work

BTC 1tinnSKqC8XnZJreR3GkQbHhG7u7w91tr | Ψ AL1oZxKRccuGewp9PLLNfRHkYEmzvfssb1
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!