Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 05:21:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 435378 times)
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1000


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2013, 12:58:56 AM
 #381

Is there any way to tell if they arent setting up their own separate mining farm on the side ?

Yes. They sold shares based on a 12Thps mining operation. If they do not reach that consistently (summed over whichever pools they mine) then they are either not delivering on promises or mining solo and not telling anyone.

I'm confident they'll not be doing anything dodgy. Their first step was to mine at a known and very public pool - this is important so investors can clearly see how much ASICMiner is returning.


Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
1524633685
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524633685

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524633685
Reply with quote  #2

1524633685
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 28, 2013, 09:14:29 PM
 #382

shouldn't we get an update today?

creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 28, 2013, 09:30:17 PM
 #383

shouldn't we get an update today?

That'd be nice, but what makes you think they'll update today?

tidus_13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 100


Create Your Decentralized Life


View Profile
February 28, 2013, 10:01:00 PM
 #384

I`ve heard that the avalon "eats"(slows) the internet, is that true?  BTC GUILD at high difficult >100.

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 28, 2013, 10:04:04 PM
 #385

I`ve heard that the avalon "eats"(slows) the internet, is that true?  BTC GUILD at high difficult >100.
It shouldn't, at least mining on Eligius. I would imagine BTCGuild would handle it fine as well.

cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 11:32:42 AM
 #386

shouldn't we get an update today?

That'd be nice, but what makes you think they'll update today?
sorry, I meant to post that in asicminer thread! ;-) friedcat posts updates every thursday. And I was browsing the wrong thread when I posted this.

thorvald
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250


Join The Blockchain Revolution In Logistics


View Profile
March 02, 2013, 04:22:37 PM
 #387

can you please check the firmware bin with the option  to overclock
http://downloads.qi-hardware.com/people/xiangfu/avalon/openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr703n-v1-squashfs-factory-20130128-32-oc.bin

20130127:
  * Add overclock code
  * Change the cgminer configure to UCI system
  * Add the simple web ui

Regards
Thorvald

                ▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
           ▄████▄▄▄▄▄██████████████▄
         ▄████████████████▄▄▄███████
       ▄█████████████████████████████
     ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
   ▄████████▀█▀███▀        ███████████
 ▄████████▀███             ███████████
▄███████▀████                ██████████▄
███████████▀                  ██████████
 ██████▄████                   ██████▄███
  ██████▄████                 ▄█████████
   ██████▄████              ▄██████████
    ██████▄█████▄▄▄▄▄     ▄████████▀
     ██████▄████████████▄████████▀█▀██▀
      ██████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀█▀██▀
       ██████████████████████▀█▀█▀
         ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
                      ▀██▀▀
─────────────────
Revolutionized.  ──


█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀





█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
WHITEPAPER
ANN Thread
Reddit

█████
██
██ █
██ █
██ █
   █

  ─────────────  Join
SMARC token ICO

█████
   ██
 █ ██
 █ ██
 █ ██
 █
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 02, 2013, 10:27:51 PM
 #388

can you please check the firmware bin with the option  to overclock
http://downloads.qi-hardware.com/people/xiangfu/avalon/openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr703n-v1-squashfs-factory-20130128-32-oc.bin

20130127:
  * Add overclock code
  * Change the cgminer configure to UCI system
  * Add the simple web ui

Regards
Thorvald
Where is the source code for this?

Would love to get some feedback on BFGMiner for Avalon alpha as well..

BitSyncom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250

Avalon ASIC Team


View Profile
March 03, 2013, 12:20:20 AM
 #389

can you please check the firmware bin with the option  to overclock
http://downloads.qi-hardware.com/people/xiangfu/avalon/openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr703n-v1-squashfs-factory-20130128-32-oc.bin

20130127:
  * Add overclock code
  * Change the cgminer configure to UCI system
  * Add the simple web ui

Regards
Thorvald
Where is the source code for this?

Would love to get some feedback on BFGMiner for Avalon alpha as well..

on github? the overclocking para is been in the git for awhile now, it's just not enabled by default.

I'll forward the BFGMiner.

PuertoLibre
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


0x5Ae19A035969f3233df6cC39AadD8B319Fd09BCF


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 09:26:56 PM
 #390

can you please check the firmware bin with the option  to overclock
http://downloads.qi-hardware.com/people/xiangfu/avalon/openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr703n-v1-squashfs-factory-20130128-32-oc.bin

20130127:
  * Add overclock code
  * Change the cgminer configure to UCI system
  * Add the simple web ui

Regards
Thorvald
Where is the source code for this?

Would love to get some feedback on BFGMiner for Avalon alpha as well..

on github? the overclocking para is been in the git for awhile now, it's just not enabled by default.

I'll forward the BFGMiner.
What is the stock speed (66Ghz) in Mhz?

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
.L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM.
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
thorvald
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250


Join The Blockchain Revolution In Logistics


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 09:30:55 PM
 #391

282

                ▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
           ▄████▄▄▄▄▄██████████████▄
         ▄████████████████▄▄▄███████
       ▄█████████████████████████████
     ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
   ▄████████▀█▀███▀        ███████████
 ▄████████▀███             ███████████
▄███████▀████                ██████████▄
███████████▀                  ██████████
 ██████▄████                   ██████▄███
  ██████▄████                 ▄█████████
   ██████▄████              ▄██████████
    ██████▄█████▄▄▄▄▄     ▄████████▀
     ██████▄████████████▄████████▀█▀██▀
      ██████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀█▀██▀
       ██████████████████████▀█▀█▀
         ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
                      ▀██▀▀
─────────────────
Revolutionized.  ──


█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀





█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
WHITEPAPER
ANN Thread
Reddit

█████
██
██ █
██ █
██ █
   █

  ─────────────  Join
SMARC token ICO

█████
   ██
 █ ██
 █ ██
 █ ██
 █
PuertoLibre
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1000


0x5Ae19A035969f3233df6cC39AadD8B319Fd09BCF


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 09:38:14 PM
 #392

Thanks for the info. Grin

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
.L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM.
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 09:59:37 PM
 #393

Apparently it's good to 300 mhz, but hits a brick wall there. Believed to be a coding or software issue.
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 12:23:23 AM
 #394

Is there any way to tell if they arent setting up their own separate mining farm on the side ?

No.  The units come preconfigured with a default pool and credentials, so if you follow those stats, you can see how many units are powered on but not reconfigured yet. Smiley

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 12:26:22 AM
 #395

Is there any way to tell if they arent setting up their own separate mining farm on the side ?

No.  The units come preconfigured with a default pool and credentials, so if you follow those stats, you can see how many units are powered on but not reconfigured yet. Smiley

LOL... would be neat if they were preconfigured to mine in a pool with custom user and pointed to buyers bitcoin address.

I guess thats not the case. if you have an avalon please log into that GUI.
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 12:39:28 AM
 #396

Is there any way to tell if they arent setting up their own separate mining farm on the side ?

No.  The units come preconfigured with a default pool and credentials, so if you follow those stats, you can see how many units are powered on but not reconfigured yet. Smiley

LOL... would be neat if they were preconfigured to mine in a pool with custom user and pointed to buyers bitcoin address.

I guess thats not the case. if you have an avalon please log into that GUI.

Doesn't it make sense to just ship a default and let each buyer spend 5 minutes configuring the device vs them having to configure all 300 and then ship?  Break the work out among all buyers so everyone gets the gear faster.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 12:43:02 AM
 #397

Is there any way to tell if they arent setting up their own separate mining farm on the side ?

No.  The units come preconfigured with a default pool and credentials, so if you follow those stats, you can see how many units are powered on but not reconfigured yet. Smiley

LOL... would be neat if they were preconfigured to mine in a pool with custom user and pointed to buyers bitcoin address.

I guess thats not the case. if you have an avalon please log into that GUI.

Doesn't it make sense to just ship a default and let each buyer spend 5 minutes configuring the device vs them having to configure all 300 and then ship?  Break the work out among all buyers so everyone gets the gear faster.

sure man, no doubt.  im just saying making it plug and play would be nice, with DHCP and all. you already see lots of people asking how to set the thing up. one simple script could get that holy cgminer file with preconfigured info, IF, the they had all the data in good shape. which is not the case, since they have to manually check all the orders. so they are already having that extra work.

and of course, dont forget that those 5 minutes to get acquainted with machine will be the most exciting of all avalon experience. so still valid.
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 12:46:46 AM
 #398

sure man, no doubt.  but one simple script could get that holy cgminer file with preconfigured data and thats it, IF, the if they had all the data in good shape. which is not the case, since they have to manually check all the orders. so they are already having that extra work.

If you look in their github, you can see that there's actually very little to edit.  There's space for three pools and that's it.  It takes the user all of 30 seconds to edit.  If they did it for people, it doesn't save the end user any time, especially if things change between when they get the pool info and when the device ships.

In addition, they'd be having to match physical devices with shipping labels, etc where right now, they just stuff any device in a box and ship. If you ordered, shut up and enjoy your interest(tm).  If you didn't order, you're in the wrong thread. :p

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 12:50:21 AM
 #399

sure man, no doubt.  but one simple script could get that holy cgminer file with preconfigured data and thats it, IF, the if they had all the data in good shape. which is not the case, since they have to manually check all the orders. so they are already having that extra work.

If you look in their github, you can see that there's actually very little to edit.  There's space for three pools and that's it.  It takes the user all of 30 seconds to edit.  If they did it for people, it doesn't save the end user any time, especially if things change between when they get the pool info and when the device ships.

In addition, they'd be having to match physical devices with shipping labels, etc where right now, they just stuff any device in a box and ship. If you ordered, shut up and enjoy your interest(tm).  If you didn't order, you're in the wrong thread. :p

Bro! Im just saying thats not impossible and would be neat, It does not diminish the fact that its an AWESOME product.

Im waiting Avalon and Im sure I can beat that 30 seconds set up via SSH Grin

imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 12:57:34 AM
 #400

sure man, no doubt.  but one simple script could get that holy cgminer file with preconfigured data and thats it, IF, the if they had all the data in good shape. which is not the case, since they have to manually check all the orders. so they are already having that extra work.

If you look in their github, you can see that there's actually very little to edit.  There's space for three pools and that's it.  It takes the user all of 30 seconds to edit.  If they did it for people, it doesn't save the end user any time, especially if things change between when they get the pool info and when the device ships.

In addition, they'd be having to match physical devices with shipping labels, etc where right now, they just stuff any device in a box and ship. If you ordered, shut up and enjoy your interest(tm).  If you didn't order, you're in the wrong thread. :p

Bro! Im just saying thats not impossible and would be neat, It does not diminish the fact that its an AWESOME product.

Im waiting Avalon and Im sure I can beat that 30 seconds set up via SSH Grin



You have to setup via the web interface first before you can get to ssh, thats why I said 30. Wink

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!