Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 08:57:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 432378 times)
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 06:21:55 PM
 #781

For what ever reason I've also the idea that on ozco.in i'm mining 'slower' than on BTCGuild / Slush.
However, I'm not sure if there is a way to 'prove' that.
Calc your hash rate based on diff1 shsares to be 100% sure what your speed is. Folow my posts and kano replies in Lancelot thread around page 21 Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511081876
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511081876

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511081876
Reply with quote  #2

1511081876
Report to moderator
server
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815


~\/~


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 07:56:28 PM
 #782

Can anyone tell me, if these are normal values for the avalon. HW error seems still pretty high. Updated to 20130410 (next-testing) firmware recently. Cgminer runs at 282M(Advance):

  • => SUMMARY
[Elapsed] => 41011
   [MHS av] => 67092.46
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 1495
   [Accepted] => 9909
   [Rejected] => 52
   [Hardware Errors] => 827
   [Utility] => 14.50
   [Discarded] => 2785
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0

Can there be anything else done? Am I loosing lots of coins due to that high error-rate?

To compare my stats:

Code:
   [0] => SUMMARY
   [Elapsed] => 4149
   [MHS av] => 70985.47
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 142
   [Accepted] => 1949
   [Rejected] => 1
   [Hardware Errors] => 55
   [Utility] => 28.19
   [Discarded] => 267
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 75766
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 6
   [Total MH] => 294514497.3527
   [Work Utility] => 991.73

I'm running at Freq 300 and Temp1 = 24, Temp3 = 41.

What's your temp1 & 3 ?
Sakdrissi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 08:36:50 PM
 #783

Thanks for your help guys.
Opened it and checked the cables. Everything seems to be connected. Although I wanted it to run for some hours, cgminer restarted half an hour before. But anyway, same picture:

[Elapsed] => 2105
   [MHS av] => 64931.87
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 84
   [Accepted] => 499
   [Rejected] => 1
   [Hardware Errors] => 26
   [Utility] => 14.22

Temp1: 26
Temp3: 47

Ambient temperature is about 23°C.

server
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815


~\/~


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 09:03:24 PM
 #784

Temp1: 26
Temp3: 47

Ambient temperature is about 23°C.

I don't know if 47 degrees temp3 is too high. Lower is always better in my opinion.

Mine was 44 and I lowered it 3 degrees by making the PSU external. (HQ ENERMAX GOLD PSU BTW!! LOVE IT)

Also I use an external ventilator to cool down the aluminium bottom plate since this is connected to the cooling sinks inside.

Temp3 is now steady at 41.
Mikej0h
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121

Life is short, play long


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 09:56:15 PM
 #785

For me:
Code:
   [Elapsed] => 1648
   [MHS av] => 70381.65
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 282
   [Accepted] => 446
   [Rejected] => 1
   [Hardware Errors] => 17
   [Utility] => 16.24
   [Discarded] => 199
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 30096
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 6
   [Total MH] => 116002771.6707
   [Work Utility] => 983.66
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 26654.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 64.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 10425

T1: 26, T2: -1, T3: 45

Also running @ 300mhz in Balance Mode @ ozco.in.
zero-asic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:55:08 AM
 #786

Code:
   [Elapsed] => 289927
   [MHS av] => 66558.83
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 12656
   [Accepted] => 98268
   [Rejected] => 388
   [Hardware Errors] => 3129
   [Utility] => 20.34
   [Discarded] => 24241
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 4720592
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 560
   [Total MH] => 19297167797.3573
   [Work Utility] => 929.86
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 4447635.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 18411.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 16788986

Temp 1 - 35
Temp 2 - 46
282M
Running on Ozcoin for 3d 8h 34m 34s with failover to BTCGuild

Eloipool + bitcoind Ubuntu 12.04 install scripts: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=171782.0
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:42:47 AM
 #787

Code:
   [Elapsed] => 32527
   [MHS av] => 71271.75
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 1204
   [Accepted] => 16934
   [Rejected] => 52
   [Hardware Errors] => 554
   [Utility] => 31.24
   [Discarded] => 2227
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 596178
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 69
   [Total MH] => 2318234367.2799
   [Work Utility] => 995.65
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 541888.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 1664.00000000
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0.00000000
   [Best Share] => 774866

Temp 22 and 44

Running at 300

Stats are based on a 9 hr running session.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:59:24 AM
 #788

Code:
   [Elapsed] => 32527
...

Temp 22 and 44

Running at 300

Stats are based on a 9 hr running session.
Yep that's what that elapsed figure means:
32527 / 3600 = 9.035hrs

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 05:03:26 AM
 #789

Utility depends entirely on what difficulty your pool is asking you to mine at. It is no indicator of how well your device is working.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1355

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 08:19:17 PM
 #790

I see a new firmware here:   http://downloads.qi-hardware.com/people/xiangfu/avalon/next-testing/

dated 20130419, what changes does it contain?

thanks

spiccioli
xempew
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 08:22:04 PM
 #791

I see a new firmware here:   http://downloads.qi-hardware.com/people/xiangfu/avalon/next-testing/

dated 20130419, what changes does it contain?

thanks

spiccioli

spiccioli, check this section of the Avalon wiki page for a summary of changes:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#NEXT

In Satoshi We Trust.
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1355

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 08:29:48 PM
 #792

spiccioli, check this section of the Avalon wiki page for a summary of changes:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#NEXT


thanks xempew,

I had forgot the wiki.

Big changes, it seems. Has anyone here already tested it?

spiccioli
zero-asic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 09:33:38 PM
 #793

spiccioli, check this section of the Avalon wiki page for a summary of changes:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#NEXT


thanks xempew,

I had forgot the wiki.

Big changes, it seems. Has anyone here already tested it?

spiccioli

I have it up and running on two machines.  So far it seems good.

Eloipool + bitcoind Ubuntu 12.04 install scripts: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=171782.0
xiangfu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 02:16:13 PM
 #794

Hi

A new firmware released(Version: 20130419), please update your Avalon to latest firmware
  Please read the ChangeLog before reflash, here: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#20130419
  How to reflash: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#How_to_reflash

If you have any problem on Avalon, please read this page first: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon, if it not fix your issue. please goto #avalon @freenode.net ask some help from other Avalon users. (DO NOT ask order/shipping questions)

Please report bug here:
  https://github.com/BitSyncom/cgminer-openwrt-packages/issues

If you like donate some BTC to developers, please checkout there:
  https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#Donation

All The Best & Happy Mining
Xiangfu
Matthew N. Wright
Untrustworthy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Hero VIP ultra official trusted super staff puppet


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 02:33:55 PM
 #795

Hi

A new firmware released(Version: 20130419), please update your Avalon to latest firmware
  Please read the ChangeLog before reflash, here: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#20130419
  How to reflash: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#How_to_reflash

If you have any problem on Avalon, please read this page first: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon, if it not fix your issue. please goto #avalon @freenode.net ask some help from other Avalon users. (DO NOT ask order/shipping questions)

Please report bug here:
  https://github.com/BitSyncom/cgminer-openwrt-packages/issues

If you like donate some BTC to developers, please checkout there:
  https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon#Donation

All The Best & Happy Mining
Xiangfu

Will this firmware be included already in Batch 3?

Mikej0h
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121

Life is short, play long


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 02:55:43 PM
 #796

Firmware development goes pretty fast.
I would guess the development continues, and there is a different version when batch 3 is send out.

Anyways; upgrading the Avalon takes literally less then a minute.

Steps to upgrade:
- Login to the web-ui
- Click on "System"
- Click on "Backup / Flash Firmware"
- Click on "Browse..." (see screenshot: http://postimg.org/image/yeqww5n3h/)
- Click on "Flash image"
... And a few seconds later you get the login screen back, and your firmware has been upgraded.
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1355

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 03:05:38 PM
 #797

Hi

A new firmware released(Version: 20130419), please update your Avalon to latest firmware


Hi xiangfu,

I've just updated my units, but I still cannot mine on p2pool without using --fix-protocol which has to be added by hand to /etc/init.d/cgminer

Is this the way it is supposed to be? Shouldn't p2pool mining be working with stratum when using latest cgminer?

spiccioli
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 11:12:40 PM
 #798

Hi

A new firmware released(Version: 20130419), please update your Avalon to latest firmware


Hi xiangfu,

I've just updated my units, but I still cannot mine on p2pool without using --fix-protocol which has to be added by hand to /etc/init.d/cgminer

Is this the way it is supposed to be? Shouldn't p2pool mining be working with stratum when using latest cgminer?

spiccioli

NOTE: The best performance the small handful of users who got this working have reported is still about 25-30% DOA against P2Pool (versus the usual DOA of 8-15% or so.) So it's close to desired, but be aware that getting things working in this state currently requires command-line skills and the ability to check-out branches from p2pool's git repository. For the moment, your most efficient options are solo-mining with local pool software, or just using one of the online pools.

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 12:58:56 PM
 #799

xiangfu,
Working like charm with latest FW:

Elapsed:4h 13m 31s
Difficulty Accepted:259,204.00 1022.43/m 73188.66

2ghs+ improvement. I can be sure after 24 hours though, because of the diff variation but it works better compared to old FW for sure!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1355

nec sine labore


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 08:54:33 PM
 #800

Guys,

Anyone seen an issue like this with their Avalon? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=182558.0

Any advice where to start troubleshooting this?

What firmware is it running?

Old ones did not start hashing if a ntpd server could not be contacted.

This is the first thing that comes to my mind.

spiccioli
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!