Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2019, 06:10:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 255262 times)
jefikas@yahoo.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:55:41 AM
 #4361

EMA crossover bot explained


The EMA crossover bot can be started in one of three modes: buy, sell or any. In the 'buy' mode it will wait until a buy situation arises before triggering its first spot order. In 'any' mode it is ready to either buy or sell, whichever situation occurs first.

What triggers a buy?
A buy event is triggered when the short term EMA line crosses the long term EMA line from below.

What triggers a sell?
A sell event is triggered when the short term EMA line crosses the long term EMA line from above.

Important details
Please note that the EMA bot waits for a candle to fully form before calculating the current value of the two EMA lines. The actual value taken for each candle can be configured in the GUI, but the default is to take the closing value. This means that even though a crossover event may have occurred in a particular candle the bot will react one candle later. Reacting within a currently forming candle had the undesired effect of potentially multiple crossover events occurring.

It is also important to note that once the bot triggers a buy or sell event it places a spot order. This means that the resulting trade can be displaced from the crossover event due to having to overcome the spread and in cases where there is a shallow order book this can result in many partial order fills.

Crossover fine tuning



It is possible to add a buy or sell offset which provides more confidence that a crossover situation has occurred. These are visualised in the chart as separate lines ensuring you have a visual confirmation of their affect.









Default settings good old times buy high sell low
1560838234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838234
Reply with quote  #2

1560838234
Report to moderator

0% MINING FEES FOR THE NEXT MONTH. GET PAID IN BTC, ETH, XMR or RVN.

www.cudominer.com Learn More
Easily run CudoOS from a USB flash drive.
Designed for rigs. Manage your mining remotely from Cudo Console.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560838234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838234
Reply with quote  #2

1560838234
Report to moderator
1560838234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838234
Reply with quote  #2

1560838234
Report to moderator
nogal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 09:19:39 AM
 #4362

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:06:28 PM
 #4363

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2018, 06:43:40 PM
 #4364

Code:
hyodpon|hackbyte|20:42:34|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)

Yeah, is there any chance that you might finally do stuff right?

It's a very sad drama lately......

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
nogal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:52:28 PM
 #4365

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot

By "fine" i mean it works as it should till it crashes which is not fine and already costed me some money. If it was fine overall i wouldnt ask for help here :/
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2018, 12:01:57 AM
 #4366

im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot

By "fine" i mean it works as it should till it crashes which is not fine and already costed me some money. If it was fine overall i wouldnt ask for help here :/

True that..... and good luck mate... Sad

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
binh.cao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 01:00:28 AM
 #4367

I would like to have the bot automatically stop after it completes the Limit sell that it created so I would like to see a checkbox like this "Stop BOT after completed sell"
I know that I can stop the bot anytime but that means that the limit sell in the active orders is no longer managed and it would be nice to have the bot manage it until its completed.
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 01:54:40 AM
 #4368


The app is stable for me on Linux, no crashes and constant memory usage, although I'm not heavily using bots at this time. Good job guys, really like the new features.

Can i ask which specific linux distro and version you are using?

Sure: Ubuntu 16.04.4 x64. More specifically, the Lubuntu variant, because it runs on a VPS and I wanted something lightweight.
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 04:27:56 AM
 #4369


The app is stable for me on Linux, no crashes and constant memory usage, although I'm not heavily using bots at this time. Good job guys, really like the new features.

Can i ask which specific linux distro and version you are using?

Sure: Ubuntu 16.04.4 x64. More specifically, the Lubuntu variant, because it runs on a VPS and I wanted something lightweight.
Same here, I just prefer the XFCE4 flavor desktop.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
bangjeje
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 01:27:03 PM
 #4370

Hello
I have a case Example : Current price btc/usd is 1000 , Can I make "pending" limit BUY order at 950 and set Take Profit at 5% profit and set Stop Loss at 10% at same time  ?

I am searching crypto trading platform that support pending order with takeprofit and stop loss.
Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 02:25:00 PM
 #4371

I have tried every version of Margin on my MacBook Pro as they come out and every single one has crashed after running one or two days. Support appears to be unable to correct it. And every time Margin crashes I go back to the last version of Leonardo, which is ROCK SOLID, reconfigure 14 pairs on Bollinger Band and start over. At what point will I give up entirely on Margin and just stay with Leonardo?
pigsalsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 11:53:20 AM
 #4372

I have tried every version of Margin on my MacBook Pro as they come out and every single one has crashed after running one or two days. Support appears to be unable to correct it. And every time Margin crashes I go back to the last version of Leonardo, which is ROCK SOLID, reconfigure 14 pairs on Bollinger Band and start over. At what point will I give up entirely on Margin and just stay with Leonardo?

I have the exact same problem on my laptop (High Sierra 10.13.4) and haven't been able to narrow it down. Margin only runs for about 24-72 hours before it "quits unexpectedly." At first I thought it was triggered by having too many exchanges and pairs (running Binance and Bittrex), but even after reducing the footprint to just Binance, with less than the max recommended pairs, and bare charts without any added indicators, the problem persists.

I'm considering either setting up a Linux VM or running it on my Windows PC to see if it's OS related, if I find the patience.

There's a tradeoff between the two applications. What I've noticed is that Margin is relatively light on memory usage, but destabilizes within a couple days. Leonardo eats a huge amount of RAM/swap (possibly a slow leak) but is otherwise rock solid over literally several weeks. My last instance set a personal record at 52 days of uptime before I shut down to update the OS, though by then it showed >100GB memory usage in Activity Monitor and had to be force quit. This was again with Binance plus Bittrex and around the max number of recommended pairs.

New bots, drawing tools, and social media integration are useless to me if I have to babysit the application, and more complexity will just make it harder to narrow down stability issues. I can try to keep troubleshooting to see if there's a pattern with the crashes, but the team should be able to easily test this scenario. Use the latest versions of macOS and Margin, open Binance and Bittrex, add the max recommended number of pairs to each, and just monitor it for a few days. That would at least tell us if the error is reproducible on your end or if it's something specific to our setups.
anuuva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 01:31:21 PM
 #4373

Agreed this mess needs an overhaul.
Im running an i7 7700K at 5Ghz and margin uses 15% CPU with no bots running, 10 pairs open

btw I think the crashes are due to a time sync problem (margin does go over this on their site). No excuse for a crash though
and the memory problem possibly margin keeping the log file stream open without trimming

pretty obvious the back end dev left after leonardo and now they just have  some ex web-dev making pretty lines on charts
xojex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 05:17:07 PM
 #4374



Crash on launch, 15 minutes, a couple hours, overnight, take your pick.
Settings not persistent. Bot tabs disappear.
Hot mess.


hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 09:41:07 AM
 #4375

When are you going to fix that shit???

Code:
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:11|~/opt| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/fu-bar-baz/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-14 11:39:17--  http://marginsoftware.de/fu-bar-baz/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946354 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  8,68MB/s    in 2,9s    

2018-05-14 11:39:20 (8,68 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946354/25946354]

hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:20|~/opt| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh  
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so  
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt  
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:26|~/opt| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:28|~/opt/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:32|~/opt/leonArdo-linux| 1>

Tell me....

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 09:16:16 PM
 #4376

Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...


Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 10:57:51 PM
 #4377

Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...


Hacky

Have you tried unzipping it to the root of your /home/user directory and just type ./run-leonArdo.sh ?

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 05:10:00 AM
 #4378

Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...

"Latest binary"?? You are downloading the older leonArdo, not Margin. And even leonArdo, I always ran on Linux without these weird issues you are facing. Yeah, crashes, memory leaks etc. it happened in the past (and now they are vastly improved, although still happening in some edge cases I reported them), but simply not running because of lib issues? NEVER. In fact, I could even run it on different distros than the certified Ubuntu LTS. What I noticed is that you seem to have a highly modified Ubuntu and with your "hacks" you made it incompatible. Messed with LD_LIBRARY_PATH, perhaps? Why not install a VANILLA Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS and run Margin (or even leonArdo!) from it? I would even bet some Satoshis that it will run straight out of the box on a vanilla install.

"Ah, but I want to tweak my Linux to the extreme and still run software xyz." Well, that's up to you, NO SOFTWARE DEVELOPER can guarantee their software will run on every freakin' tweaked Linux distro out there.

But I'll show you what I just did on a Kubuntu 18.04 LTS right now to check if there was something weird with the paths, perhaps they wrote a shitty shell script that expected Margin on a particular base dir? I noticed you are running from ~/opt, so I did the same:

Code:
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ wget https://margin.de/download/file/273 -O margin-linux.zip                                                                                                                           
--2018-05-15 01:56:17--  https://margin.de/download/file/273                                                                                                                                                     
Resolving margin.de (margin.de)... 104.20.3.168, 104.20.95.167, 2400:cb00:2048:1::6814:3a8, ...
Connecting to margin.de (margin.de)|104.20.3.168|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...
200 OK
Length: 28657584 (27M) [application/zip]
Saving to: ‘margin-linux.zip’

margin-linux.zip                                     100%[====================================================================================================================>]  27,33M  4,28MB/s    in 8,0s   

2018-05-15 01:56:26 (3,44 MB/s) - ‘margin-linux.zip’ saved [28657584/28657584]

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ unzip margin-linux.zip
Archive:  margin-linux.zip
   creating: margin-linux/
   creating: margin-linux/licences/
  inflating: margin-linux/licences/readme.txt 
  inflating: margin-linux/run-margin.sh 
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.bin 
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so 
   creating: margin-linux/icons/
  inflating: margin-linux/icons/margin.svg 
   creating: margin-linux/lib/
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5NetworkAuth.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56 
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.desktop 

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ cd margin-linux/
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt/margin-linux$ ./run-margin.sh
installing margin icon to user account
Not running on Ubuntu 16.04
-: FAILED
sha256sum: WARNING: 1 computed checksum did NOT match
Downloading and extracting https://margin.de/static/libssl.tar.gz

VOILÀ, Margin runs!
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2018, 10:44:23 AM
 #4379

Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...

"Latest binary"?? You are downloading the older leonArdo, not Margin. And even leonArdo, I always ran on Linux without these weird issues you are facing. Yeah, crashes, memory leaks etc. it happened in the past (and now they are vastly improved, although still happening in some edge cases I reported them), but simply not running because of lib issues? NEVER. In fact, I could even run it on different distros than the certified Ubuntu LTS. What I noticed is that you seem to have a highly modified Ubuntu and with your "hacks" you made it incompatible. Messed with LD_LIBRARY_PATH, perhaps? Why not install a VANILLA Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS and run Margin (or even leonArdo!) from it? I would even bet some Satoshis that it will run straight out of the box on a vanilla install.

"Ah, but I want to tweak my Linux to the extreme and still run software xyz." Well, that's up to you, NO SOFTWARE DEVELOPER can guarantee their software will run on every freakin' tweaked Linux distro out there.

But I'll show you what I just did on a Kubuntu 18.04 LTS right now to check if there was something weird with the paths, perhaps they wrote a shitty shell script that expected Margin on a particular base dir? I noticed you are running from ~/opt, so I did the same:

Code:
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ wget https://margin.de/download/file/273 -O margin-linux.zip                                                                                                                            
--2018-05-15 01:56:17--  https://margin.de/download/file/273                                                                                                                                                      
Resolving margin.de (margin.de)... 104.20.3.168, 104.20.95.167, 2400:cb00:2048:1::6814:3a8, ...
Connecting to margin.de (margin.de)|104.20.3.168|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...
200 OK
Length: 28657584 (27M) [application/zip]
Saving to: ‘margin-linux.zip’

margin-linux.zip                                     100%[====================================================================================================================>]  27,33M  4,28MB/s    in 8,0s    

2018-05-15 01:56:26 (3,44 MB/s) - ‘margin-linux.zip’ saved [28657584/28657584]

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ unzip margin-linux.zip
Archive:  margin-linux.zip
   creating: margin-linux/
   creating: margin-linux/licences/
  inflating: margin-linux/licences/readme.txt  
  inflating: margin-linux/run-margin.sh  
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.bin  
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so  
   creating: margin-linux/icons/
  inflating: margin-linux/icons/margin.svg  
   creating: margin-linux/lib/
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5NetworkAuth.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56  
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.desktop  

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ cd margin-linux/
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt/margin-linux$ ./run-margin.sh
installing margin icon to user account
Not running on Ubuntu 16.04
-: FAILED
sha256sum: WARNING: 1 computed checksum did NOT match
Downloading and extracting https://margin.de/static/libssl.tar.gz

VOILÀ, Margin runs!


What the heck are you talking about? I paid nearly 200 bucks for software license. I run that on _two dedicated native ubuntu 16 lts installations_.

I don't care about what _YOU_ like to use.

I care about the licensing contract marginsoftware ug offered to me and actually does no longer fullfill..

You wanna say me, you can go buy any nice car and after the manufacturer decides to change the name and nevermore sell the cars but lease them to the customers, it's ok when _your_ _bought_ car stop to work?

What if i want to change an API key? How is it supposed to work when the newer binaries no longer work at all?

Go and tell anyone else your bs.... not me....

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2018, 10:54:55 AM
 #4380

Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...


Hacky

Have you tried unzipping it to the root of your /home/user directory and just type ./run-leonArdo.sh ?

Yeah, been there, done that..:

Code:
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:33|~| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/downloads/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-15 12:50:39--  http://marginsoftware.de/downloads/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946349 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  5,67MB/s    in 4,8s

2018-05-15 12:50:44 (5,18 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946349/25946349]

agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:44|~| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:52|~| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:51:04|~/leonArdo-linux| 1> cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=16.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=xenial
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS"
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:51:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0>


The actual libQt5Core.so.5 _from this zip file_ seems to no longer be the right one.

Removing it and installing native Qt5 libs did not make any difference.


By the way, IF the actual working dir does make _any difference at all_ it would only show that there must be very poor programming practice at work...

Agamemnon is a _fresh installed and unmodified ubuntu installation_ i installed _yesterday_ just for this piece of crap because running more than 2 exchanges on any older machine is impossible.


Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!