Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 09:42:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166816 times)
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 01:48:35 PM
 #601

is this only for nicehash?

 No - but unlike Stak-XMR it DOES WORK with Nicehash.


Stak works just fine with NiceHash, but I'm using the new integrated version if that matters.

 I tried to get Stak to work with Nicehash - nothing but stratum errors, and as of last week when I was trying to work with it the dev STATED that something in Nicehash stratum was broke (or nonstandard) and he wasn't sure if he was GOING to make Stak work with it.

 No idea what you mean by "new integrated version".

 Stak CPU version works fine with Nicehash, oddly enough - dunno why it would be different for the CPU version and the 2 GPU versions.


There is a NEW version that is all inclusive amd/nvidia/cpu and it supports nicehash.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532209344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532209344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532209344
Reply with quote  #2

1532209344
Report to moderator
1532209344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532209344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532209344
Reply with quote  #2

1532209344
Report to moderator
kristikun
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 03:35:16 PM
 #602

is this only for nicehash?

 No - but unlike Stak-XMR it DOES WORK with Nicehash.


Stak works just fine with NiceHash, but I'm using the new integrated version if that matters.

 I tried to get Stak to work with Nicehash - nothing but stratum errors, and as of last week when I was trying to work with it the dev STATED that something in Nicehash stratum was broke (or nonstandard) and he wasn't sure if he was GOING to make Stak work with it.

 No idea what you mean by "new integrated version".

 Stak CPU version works fine with Nicehash, oddly enough - dunno why it would be different for the CPU version and the 2 GPU versions.


There is a NEW version that is all inclusive amd/nvidia/cpu and it supports nicehash.

where could i find it ?
Pericle13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 04:02:42 PM
 #603

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:
http://i66.tinypic.com/semucz.png

I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.
  

Run all cards at stock settings to see if that fixes the problem.  I added another Vega this week and applied the same OC settings as my other cards and it had all kinds of problems until I tried running it with stock settings.

Thanks for the tip, tried the stock settings but still the miner closes. Works perfectly with 5 gpus still.
Tried a second miner instance with only one card, but again it failed.

Running out of ideas.... any thoughts?
Melandroscz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 05:51:30 PM
 #604

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:
http://i66.tinypic.com/semucz.png

I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.
  

Run all cards at stock settings to see if that fixes the problem.  I added another Vega this week and applied the same OC settings as my other cards and it had all kinds of problems until I tried running it with stock settings.

Thanks for the tip, tried the stock settings but still the miner closes. Works perfectly with 5 gpus still.
Tried a second miner instance with only one card, but again it failed.

Running out of ideas.... any thoughts?

This is my rock stable settings 3 vega 2x 56 1x 64 all 56 flashed to 64.
https://imgur.com/a/s3OpU

try this Wink
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 05:54:50 PM
 #605

I ordered RX Vega 64 Liquid Cooling and will use for XMR mining with this mining.

Vega 56 is more effective when compared to Vega 64 as it is cheaper and has same similar hash rate.

I ordered Vega 64 LC in a local Black Friday sale.

In local market Vega 56 stock cooler is around 700USD while Vega 64 LC is 1000USD.

I purchased Veg 64 LC for 795USD. It was th only model on sale and also I do not prefer buying GPU with stock coolers.

This is my first Vega and plan to get some more, likely Vega 56, when custom models reaches the market.
Melandroscz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 06:06:18 PM
 #606

Guys, is it possible to make cast xmr pool swich ? any batch if the pool going down to reconnect to another ? thanks for reply
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 06:22:53 PM
 #607


This is my rock stable settings 3 vega 2x 56 1x 64 all 56 flashed to 64.
https://imgur.com/a/s3OpU

try this Wink

So you do not use Catalyst Wattman but this OverDriveNTool?

Are your settings persist/auto-loaded between restarts with this tool?
Melandroscz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 09:30:31 PM
 #608


This is my rock stable settings 3 vega 2x 56 1x 64 all 56 flashed to 64.
https://imgur.com/a/s3OpU

try this Wink

So you do not use Catalyst Wattman but this OverDriveNTool?

Are your settings persist/auto-loaded between restarts with this tool?
I use batch file with overdrive no watmann needed Wink
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 11:33:28 PM
 #609

is this only for nicehash?

 No - but unlike Stak-XMR it DOES WORK with Nicehash.


Stak works just fine with NiceHash, but I'm using the new integrated version if that matters.

 I tried to get Stak to work with Nicehash - nothing but stratum errors, and as of last week when I was trying to work with it the dev STATED that something in Nicehash stratum was broke (or nonstandard) and he wasn't sure if he was GOING to make Stak work with it.

 No idea what you mean by "new integrated version".

 Stak CPU version works fine with Nicehash, oddly enough - dunno why it would be different for the CPU version and the 2 GPU versions.



The integrated (unified) version combines CPU, NVidia, and AMD into one program.

https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak
R0mi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 148

Theranos Coin - IoT + micro-blood arrays = Moon!


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 11:35:05 PM
 #610


This is my rock stable settings 3 vega 2x 56 1x 64 all 56 flashed to 64.
https://imgur.com/a/s3OpU

try this Wink

So you do not use Catalyst Wattman but this OverDriveNTool?

Are your settings persist/auto-loaded between restarts with this tool?

Yes, this site explains how:

https://vegamining.blogspot.com/

Walton Chain CEO Mo' Bling: "Walton Chain will be the Qualcomm + Cisco in the blockchain industry, the ‘Google’ of the Blockchain."  It's December 1999, do you know how your shitcoin holdings are doing?  Magic 8 ball market analysis: www.doiownashitcoin.com
pepe777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 12:21:04 AM
 #611


I have 6 rx 580 and I have come to work in 7700hs but very unstable, memory failure, neither virtual memory nor with regedit. Very unstable, but I manage to solve blocks. Any ideas to stabilize memory error? thanks to all
I leave you a link that I could record before they freeze. help plis Undecided
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4Jlza3FZ6Q
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2017, 04:27:48 AM
 #612

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:


I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.
  

Run all cards at stock settings to see if that fixes the problem.  I added another Vega this week and applied the same OC settings as my other cards and it had all kinds of problems until I tried running it with stock settings.

Thanks for the tip, tried the stock settings but still the miner closes. Works perfectly with 5 gpus still.
Tried a second miner instance with only one card, but again it failed.

Running out of ideas.... any thoughts?

This is my rock stable settings 3 vega 2x 56 1x 64 all 56 flashed to 64.
https://imgur.com/a/s3OpU

try this Wink
Artifacts is a sign of memory instability.  I run 930Mhz and 950Mv.  Try bumping up your mem voltage. Most cards I can run up to 950Mhz, some require me going to 910 or 920. Also, high core clock is not needed.  Could also be power supply unstable at higher power draw, what PSU(s) you have? Have you tried only cards 3,4,5? Or last card by itself? It could possibly also be a riser issue.

---IMPORTANT--- One thing to for sure always check, extremely critical.  Make sure crossfire is off.  It can be reactivated when adding cards...... Crazy severe artifacts right when miner starts is sure sign CF is enabled.  If GPU Tach lights on the card is green, sure sign CF is enabled, but sometimes it is red like normal even with CF on. Lesser artifacts point to mem instability.  HBM2 is temp sensitive, check GPU-Z, keep HBM2 under 70C, lower is better.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
R0mi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 148

Theranos Coin - IoT + micro-blood arrays = Moon!


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 08:07:58 AM
 #613

Raijintech Morpheus II aftermarket air cooler - works with Vega's, though not designed for them.

Advantages are: good temps and damn near silent and it may end up with you applying better thermal grease, which should help whether you run Cast or something else.

Cons:  sets you back $60, somewhat delicate operation, exposes back side of the Vega

Disclosure:  temps no better than setting stock blower fan to 3,000/3,500 rpm -- but the Raijintech Morpheus II + 120mm fans is silent by comparison.

Start here for an overview:  https://youtu.be/THaMlkNDzYs

The YouTube video leaves out a few steps.  Here is what I would add:

1.  Use a very well padded counter top in case you slip, or the Vega slips, while taking it apart (towels, something very soft for the delicate circuitry when the backplate comes off)
2.  Use a new, good quality #0 philips screw driver -- you'll need it to remove the tiny screws on the top, bottom, and shiny display port sides of the Vega case.  Focus on the first quarter turn.
3.  Start by securing the 4 metal risers with plastic O rings to the Morpheus II plate and use some Loc-tite on this.  Leave it alone to dry while you disassemble the Vega.
4.  Remove tiny top screws, then tiny bottom screws, shiny plate screws, and then easiest of all -- the screws on the actual back plate.  Keep everything together in case you have to RMA or later resell.
5.  Use a new straight edge razor to carefully remove the white sticker on the X GPU bracket.  You need this sticker in one piece if you ever seek to RMA in the States.
6.  Careful when cracking the Vega board away from the metal frame (after all screws have come out).  You need to do this gently in order to access and separate the fan cable, and the cable that leads to the LED lights.  Crack it only about half an inch and separate those two cables.
7.  I use Q-tips + Acetone + 90% rubbing alcohol to clean the old crud off the GPU/hbcc die.  There may be bits of thermal padding on the mosfets and chokes, and I clean that off as well.  I place all the thermal pads onto the black metal frame in their appropriate indentations.  I use magnification for this step.  I spray canned air over the board when done to remove moisture and any residual crud.
8.  Artic 5 Silver seems to work well.  I apply to the Vega GPU/hbcc die and very lightly to the Morpheus II plate.
9.  Take your time applying all those narrow heatsinks to the Mosfets.  Note that even the low profile heat sinks will *not* fit the chokes that are located at the top of the GPU; the video kind of glides over this without explaining.  You can put heat sinks on the side chokes.
10.  Use books or something else to level up the bare, stripped down Vega board with the Morpheus II plate when lining up the new GPU brace and screwing that in.  Otherwise, with all that thermal grease, the card will slide all over while you are trying to screw in the new GPU metal brace.
11.  You could probably get by with (1) 120mm fan clipped to the fins over the GPU, but I would use (2) 120mm fans.  Order some 1 to 3 fan cable splitters ahead of time.
12.  Go into your bios and dial up your motherboard fan settings.

Carry the Vega + Raijintech cooler using the shiny display port front part and the back edge of the card, avoid touching the exposed back of the Vega.

Also, I found it easier to clip the (2) 120mm fans onto the Raijintech Morpheus fins *before* securing the Vega to the Morpheus II.  Fan clips take a little while to get used to.

Walton Chain CEO Mo' Bling: "Walton Chain will be the Qualcomm + Cisco in the blockchain industry, the ‘Google’ of the Blockchain."  It's December 1999, do you know how your shitcoin holdings are doing?  Magic 8 ball market analysis: www.doiownashitcoin.com
Ledipaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 09:19:19 AM
 #614


I have 6 rx 580 and I have come to work in 7700hs but very unstable, memory failure, neither virtual memory nor with regedit. Very unstable, but I manage to solve blocks. Any ideas to stabilize memory error? thanks to all
I leave you a link that I could record before they freeze. help plis Undecided
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4Jlza3FZ6Q

Well ppl complain about 800h/s per card and I thought 1kh/s per polaris is very good. So your pulling insane numbers, maybe downclock a bit?
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 10:32:32 AM
 #615


Yes, this site explains how:

https://vegamining.blogspot.com/

Thanks. I ll look into.
Pericle13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 02:17:29 PM
 #616

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:
http://i66.tinypic.com/semucz.png

I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.
  

Running out of ideas.... any thoughts?

Artifacts is a sign of memory instability.  I run 930Mhz and 950Mv.  Try bumping up your mem voltage. Most cards I can run up to 950Mhz, some require me going to 910 or 920. Also, high core clock is not needed.  Could also be power supply unstable at higher power draw, what PSU(s) you have? Have you tried only cards 3,4,5? Or last card by itself? It could possibly also be a riser issue.

---IMPORTANT--- One thing to for sure always check, extremely critical.  Make sure crossfire is off.  It can be reactivated when adding cards...... Crazy severe artifacts right when miner starts is sure sign CF is enabled.  If GPU Tach lights on the card is green, sure sign CF is enabled, but sometimes it is red like normal even with CF on. Lesser artifacts point to mem instability.  HBM2 is temp sensitive, check GPU-Z, keep HBM2 under 70C, lower is better.


@xeridea, You saved my day, thanks!
The crossfire = off setting did the trick. Now all 6 GPUs are running stable at around 1900 h/s.
I'll watch them for the next hours, to see if they pass the test of time also.
And then tweak the voltage a little bit, as it consumes close to 200w/gpu now.

Thanks again,
Pericle

Pericle13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 02:24:37 PM
 #617

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:
http://i66.tinypic.com/semucz.png

I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.

This is my rock stable settings 3 vega 2x 56 1x 64 all 56 flashed to 64.
https://imgur.com/a/s3OpU

try this Wink

@Melandroscz, thanks for the tip, I'll try your settings, as I want to under volt my setup, and you seem to run them quite low.
By the way, what's your power consumtion?

Thanks again,
Pericle.
annapotpot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 1

Lets make mining easier!


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 03:20:29 PM
 #618

Anyone here tried to compare it with SGMiner that comes with nicehash legacy?

On my rig 5x rx480 and 4x rx580 I am gettings 6.8Kh/s on Sgminer and 6.5Kh/s on Cast XMR so I am not seeing any improvement over SGMiner.

RYO Mining Pool: https://ryo.leafpool.com/
DEFT Mining Pool: https://deft.leafpool.com/
Jackkyy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 04:22:54 PM
 #619

SGMiner  not run on my vega
i dont know
pls help me which version i use
thanks
commonorx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 06:10:52 PM
 #620

Anyone here tried to compare it with SGMiner that comes with nicehash legacy?

On my rig 5x rx480 and 4x rx580 I am gettings 6.8Kh/s on Sgminer and 6.5Kh/s on Cast XMR so I am not seeing any improvement over SGMiner.

CAST XMR's selling point is optimization for AMD Vegas. There is support for 5xx and 4xx in CAST but other older hashing scripts are probably better for the older AMD cards.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!