Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 01:57:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166278 times)
sikotic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:11:07 PM
 #861

I've scanned this topic but couldn't find an answer for this.

I have 4 Vega 64s that were running NiceHash Cryptonight at the 1900 H/s rate, but since trying to switch the Cast XMR, I keep getting the error about not finding the Compute Drivers.

Yes they are installed.

Win10
16 GB Ram
120 GB SSD (40 GB Virtual Mem)

Any ideas or pointers would be very appreciated. Thanks!
1531706242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706242
Reply with quote  #2

1531706242
Report to moderator
1531706242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706242
Reply with quote  #2

1531706242
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531706242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706242
Reply with quote  #2

1531706242
Report to moderator
1531706242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706242
Reply with quote  #2

1531706242
Report to moderator
1531706242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706242
Reply with quote  #2

1531706242
Report to moderator
thilan29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:21:35 PM
 #862

I've scanned this topic but couldn't find an answer for this.

I have 4 Vega 64s that were running NiceHash Cryptonight at the 1900 H/s rate, but since trying to switch the Cast XMR, I keep getting the error about not finding the Compute Drivers.

Yes they are installed.

Win10
16 GB Ram
120 GB SSD (40 GB Virtual Mem)

Any ideas or pointers would be very appreciated. Thanks!

Which driver are you actually running?
Which miner were you using before?
nevermind41
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:22:45 PM
 #863

Why don't you put log option to miner? so that it is  easy to find the errors like  te gpu tat gives incorrect share and for many other errors.
sikotic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:49:21 PM
 #864

17.30.1029 BlockChain Drivers from Aug 23

The miner was a version of sgminer

thilan29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:13:58 PM
 #865

17.30.1029 BlockChain Drivers from Aug 23

The miner was a version of sgminer



Did you try a DDU and reinstall of the blockchain driver?
sikotic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:15:59 PM
 #866

No I haven't tried that yet as they have been the only driver on this build and they were just functioning until early this AM when NH went down. But I've seen stranger things work.
wolverine5pl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 07:11:15 PM
 #867

Is it possible to have information about Temp on HBM memory? as GPU temp doesn't tell us what we need to know. That's at least what I have heard

               ,,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄µ,.               
           ,╔▄▓▓██████████████▓▄▄,           
        ╓╗▓▓██████████████████████▓▄µ       
      ╔▄████████████████████████████▓▓╦     
    ╔╣▓████████▀` ▀███████▀` ╙█████████▌m   
   ╔▓████████▌`     ▀██▓▀      ▐████████▓N   
  ╔▓██████████▓▄      └      ,███████████▓N 
 ╔▓█████▓▀▀█████▓▄         ╓██████▓`▓█████▓H
 ╫█████╨   `█████▀         ▓████▀     ▀████▒
,╫████▄      `▓▀             ▀▀      ,▓████▌H
:╣██████▄           ,▓██           ╓███████▓H
 ╫████████K        ▓█████Ñ        ╫████████▌`
 ╠▓█████▀`          ╙██▓           `▀██████Ñ
 `╫███▀`      ▄▄            ,▄▄       ▀███▌`
  `╣██▓▄    ▄████▄        ,▓████▄    ,▄██▌` 
   `╨███▓▄▓████████▌    ╓█████████▄▄▄███▀`   
     ╙▀██████████████▌▄███████████████▀╨     
       ╙▀██████████████████████████▓▀╨`     
         `╨▀▓███████████████████▓▀╨`         
            ``╨▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀╨``           
                   ```````
AdultChain
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
   ██   
Discord
ANN
       ████▓▄▄▐████╒▄▄▓███▌
       `██████▐████▐█████▀
          ╙▀▀▀▐████`▀▀▀`
              ▐████
        ▄▓████▐████▐███▓▄
       ▓██████▐████▐██████▄
       ████    ▀▓▀┘   ▓████
       ████    ███    ▓████
       ████   ▐███▄   ▓████
       ████  ║█████M  ▓████
       ████  ▐M███▌   ▓████
       ████  ▄████    ▓████
       ████  ████▓    ▓████     
       ████  ▓█ ▀█▌   ▓████
       ████  ▓█  ╙█∩  ▓████
       ████  █▌   ▀█  ▓████
       ████  ▀⌐    ▀▄ ▓████
       ████  ║▌    ╓█ ▓████
       ███████████████████▀
        ▀▓██████████████▀
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
Permonik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 07:24:00 PM
 #868

Hi all!

I wonder how does Cast XMR enumerate GPUs? Does it have any relation with OverdriveNTool? For example, OverdriveNTool reports cards in my system in this way:

Code:
0: iGPU
1: Nvidia
2: Vega 64
3: Vega 64
4: Vega 56
5: Vega 56
6: Vega 56

and I'm running Cast XMR like this:

Code:
cast_xmr-vega.exe --remoteaccess -S pool:7777 -u address -p pass --opencl 2 -G 0,1,2,3,4

Once CAST XMR starts, I can see the list of cards:

Code:
GPU0: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU1: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU2: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU3: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU4: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units

but how can I tell exactly which GPUs are Vega 64s and which ones are 56s?
It is easy, just setup different rpm of fan for each gpu and you will see it.

So, there's no other way except being close to the card and observing it?
You don´t need to be close to the cards, because within the miner you can see the fans rpms.
entity279
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 09:20:44 PM
 #869

Hello,

i got the following issue:

initially i got average around 1900h/s and after some time, it can be minutes or hours, i drops to 1500-1600h/s

Anyone having such issue and eventually a solution ?

I'm experiencing the same Sad. No ideea how to fix it
R0mi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 147

Theranos Coin - IoT + micro-blood arrays = Moon!


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 09:31:46 PM
 #870

Hello,

i got the following issue:

initially i got average around 1900h/s and after some time, it can be minutes or hours, i drops to 1500-1600h/s

Anyone having such issue and eventually a solution ?

I'm experiencing the same Sad. No ideea how to fix it

Visit vegamining blog authored by @Circusdad.  This issue is discussed and a script for XMR-STAK to monitor hash rate and restart is provided; a few posts back in this thread, user StellarX88 explained how to modify that script to work with Cast.  Meaning, once you customize the script as laid out, and based on the number of cards that you have, the script will restart Cast if your hash rates drops below the hash limit that you define.  Not foolproof, but it has been working fairly well.

If your hash rate is dropping every few minutes, then your problem is with bad values for P7 and P3 (OverDriveNTool), or too aggressive settings in XMR-STAK config file.

Walton Chain CEO Mo' Bling: "Walton Chain will be the Qualcomm + Cisco in the blockchain industry, the ‘Google’ of the Blockchain."  It's December 1999, do you know how your shitcoin holdings are doing?  Magic 8 ball market analysis: www.doiownashitcoin.com
eldal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 09:49:57 PM
 #871

Guys, who get result with zero hash (0.0 H/s) in last or first card in rig

https://pp.userapi.com/c834204/v834204065/42ef6/X1idS_wuzHo.jpg

Just random shuffle order -G parameters

E.g. "-G 0,1,2,3,4" to "-G 4,3,0,1,2" or similar Smiley

It works to me with RX580 (4 or 5 in rig) (Windows 10, 64bit, AMD Blockchain driver)


Thank you so much for this.  I used 1,0 and it started working for my 2 cards.

Address Question.  Are we to use the plain monero address or integrated address?  I put plain. Hope that is right?
errata
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 10:12:30 PM
 #872

Hi all!

I wonder how does Cast XMR enumerate GPUs? Does it have any relation with OverdriveNTool? For example, OverdriveNTool reports cards in my system in this way:

Code:
0: iGPU
1: Nvidia
2: Vega 64
3: Vega 64
4: Vega 56
5: Vega 56
6: Vega 56

and I'm running Cast XMR like this:

Code:
cast_xmr-vega.exe --remoteaccess -S pool:7777 -u address -p pass --opencl 2 -G 0,1,2,3,4

Once CAST XMR starts, I can see the list of cards:

Code:
GPU0: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU1: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU2: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU3: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units
GPU4: gfx901 | 64 Compute Units

but how can I tell exactly which GPUs are Vega 64s and which ones are 56s?
It is easy, just setup different rpm of fan for each gpu and you will see it.

So, there's no other way except being close to the card and observing it?
You don´t need to be close to the cards, because within the miner you can see the fans rpms.


Ah yes, of course :) me dumb ^^ thanks!
nevermind41
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 10:13:04 PM
 #873

Gpu5 mines slow then the other cards in my 2 rigs. I couldn't find solution about this issue.Both of the rigs have 6 cards and they mine with too low hashes.
Edit: I foun the problem. Overdriventool loaded the profiles wrong with batch file.
uDwcHYO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 342
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 11:43:14 PM
 #874

who says that zeros in hashes are not a problem, so this is the problem because the video card does not work, judging by the drop in the load, the temperature and the total hash. There is an assumption that this depends on decrease voltage and сore frequency change.

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
ayeaye87
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 15

T H E G O L D E N I C O


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 11:51:39 PM
 #875

Have 7 RX580 GPUs, 8gb RAM

With 1 cards works good, but when us all 7 (-G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6) I see this error message:

CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0

* increasing the Virtual Memory up to 41Gb makes no sense

Who care about Gb lost on a rig ??
Mine is 60Gb and 5 Vega are running well.


Based on my experience, I say 3 Vega Wonderful. 4 Vega No annoyance. 5 Vega is slower.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     │      JINBI      │      T H E   G O L D E N   I C O     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
████████████                     JOIN ICO  -  1st  J U N E                     ████████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       Whitepaper     Telegram     Twitter     Reddit       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
beastykato
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:24:07 AM
 #876

Hey guys, I've been mining to the nicehash pool and obviously because of the recent events I'm unable to do so.  

So, I'm in a big learning phase here.  I've got to use exchanges and new pools since before Nicehash handled all of that for me and simply sent me BTC.

I tried using the supernova pool addresses and sometimes they connect but then I get a "socket error" and it disconnects.  

That pool address was: xmr-eu.suprnova.cc:5222.  They have a couple others I tried as well that all failed.

Can any of you share some of your working pools?

Also, I intend to mine to mymonero.com online wallet.  I assume it's very similar to myetherwallet?  I don't plan on leaving it there long, but then using shapeshift.io to convert it every so often to BTC and then to my Ledger S.

I'm definitely unfamiliar with this process after being on easy street with Nicehash.  Any help or recommendations are appreciated!
beastykato
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:58:39 AM
 #877

Hey guys, I've been mining to the nicehash pool and obviously because of the recent events I'm unable to do so.  

So, I'm in a big learning phase here.  I've got to use exchanges and new pools since before Nicehash handled all of that for me and simply sent me BTC.

I tried using the supernova pool addresses and sometimes they connect but then I get a "socket error" and it disconnects.  

That pool address was: xmr-eu.suprnova.cc:5222.  They have a couple others I tried as well that all failed.

Can any of you share some of your working pools?

Also, I intend to mine to mymonero.com online wallet.  I assume it's very similar to myetherwallet?  I don't plan on leaving it there long, but then using shapeshift.io to convert it every so often to BTC and then to my Ledger S.

I'm definitely unfamiliar with this process after being on easy street with Nicehash.  Any help or recommendations are appreciated!

Ok, so I went ahead and did a little research on my own.  I am on supportxmr.com using their pool and I got it working in CastXMR and my Vega's are all back to full speed.

Is anyone familiar with this pool and whether it's any good?  

First thing I'm noticing is that I'm getting ~6300H/s on 3 Vegas and their online stat tracker is only showing 4230H/s and the amount I'm owed isn't registering at all either, it's still at 0.  I'm gonna let it go because it's only been a little while, but would definitely like some input.
underdog13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:43:39 AM
 #878

not sure what I could be doing different than others with only rx xxx cards but I ordered a couple vegas and was able to set them up 3830 avg and miner works fine but i've tried everything under the sun and on the rx only rig the miner runs about 8 times faster than the other, I have a much lower accepted shares percentage, pretty sure it's not reading the correct fan to gpu and spitting out more zero's than hashes. Never skips fan readout or temp. Getting 6600hs accross 8 cards but sometimes as high as 20 percent job outdated. Restart and 10, Best i've had it is now showing 92 percent accepted. Seriously considering putting 1 vega to 4 rx and see if that make miner slow down and get the 96 percent accepted on both. Open to any suggestions. tried with many different bat file combo

cast_xmr-vega -S xmr-us-east1.nanopool.org:14444 -u 463t2f679b48ec912eb5a2e156fbca.Hash/82@yahoo.com -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 -I 9
KhalidK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 05:47:46 AM
 #879

Hello guys,
I am getting frequent 0s, anyone know what the problem is?

https://i.gyazo.com/9d7a3299108f760e66e2a410b294b117.png


this is what ive got:

cast_xmr-vega --opencl 2 -G 0,1 -S xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444
 
sikotic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:30:41 PM
 #880

I still get the "Cannot find Compute Drivers" when they are the only drivers loaded and have been DDU'd. 4 Vega 64 not seeing potential... Sad

I am using the ASRock H110 Prod MB, the on board video is enabled, should it not be for this to work properly?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!