Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 01:57:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166278 times)
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1022


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 09:42:28 PM
 #781


P.S. Is there any analog of nvidia-smi for AMD?

 Not as such, though up to the 15.12 drivers you could do most of the same stuff using amd-config commands - but no "dashboard" display like the nvidia-smi -l command.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
1531706232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706232
Reply with quote  #2

1531706232
Report to moderator
1531706232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706232
Reply with quote  #2

1531706232
Report to moderator
1531706232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706232
Reply with quote  #2

1531706232
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531706232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706232
Reply with quote  #2

1531706232
Report to moderator
1531706232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706232
Reply with quote  #2

1531706232
Report to moderator
1531706232
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706232
Reply with quote  #2

1531706232
Report to moderator
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1022


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 09:44:42 PM
 #782

Whatever addresss your miner was pointed at while mining to the nicehash pool is the address that will get that payment.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
R0mi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 147

Theranos Coin - IoT + micro-blood arrays = Moon!


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 09:48:54 PM
 #783

has anyone tried butchering jj's hashmonitor powershell script to monitor castxmr now that it has an API?

i would but my programming leaves a lot to be desired....

I posted this on another thread and also helping some redditor, but you can try this:

I have modified the script slightly to work with 1 of my Vega card. You can modified it accordingly to fit your rig.

Download link below:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2XFJ__I0jzLWlBZMTVCMWZDZ3YwRDZiRkh6cldKWnc1Wjlz

Some changes I made:

If you are executing the run_HashMonitor.cmd, make sure you change the file name in it accordingly to reflect CastXMR_HashMonitor_v2.6.ps1 (Or any name that you saved as).
Notable change I have made in this ps script includes:
Line 168 - 172 : I am using the script to call Cast-XMR directly, and Line 169 is the usual config including my wallet address, mining pool etc (the usual you put in a .bat) & also --remoteaccess in this case. Line 170 - 172 is to assign the localhost & port accordingly (7777)
Line 187: The main address for local/remote monitoring
Line 191 - 201: I didn't use $hdiff variable, but make a new variable for min Vega Hashrate before restart $global:vegahash @ line 201 (multiply by 1,000 since the reported value in the web is in actual hash rate)
Line 392 - 397 : Initial Vega hashrate for comparison (Not really needed since we have a reset trigger down below, but it's the same as the next)
Line 476 - 479 : Vega hashrate used for monitoring in order for restart.
Line 483 - 484 : Nothing major, just changing monitoring from 1 minute to every 30 secs
7: Line 486 : Most important part, condition to restart (Here to check my Vega hashrate against my preset target -> ~1.75kH/s @ Line 201)
This should set you up in the right direction to start with;
Do take note that I am running only 1 Vega to check against, hence I can use the total_hash_rate for comparison; if you are running multiple Vegas rig, you might need to divide it by number of GPU instances before you make the comparison. Alternatively is to loop through the "devices" in the hashrate report JSON to check if any of them drop, but I find total_hash_rate to be easier. You can also use total_hash_rate_avg in the report, as current total_hash_rate might be too sensitive for occasional dip.
And remember to change the CMDLine in Line 169, or else you would be mining to my wallet instead.
Let me know if you have any further question. I will try my best to help set up.

One other section that people might find confusing, though StellarX88 explained it:

Drop trigger section is dependent on the number of Vegas that you have installed.

When hash rate drops, if it drops for 1 card from 1950 down to 1600 the difference = 350.  So if it drops for 5 cards, then 5 x 350 = 1750 BUT you need to add three "000" to match /json output of Cast 0.70.
So my $hdiff = 1750000

Similarly, if my normal total hash rate is aroud 9.6KH/s, and if I want to restart if that total drops to 8KH/s, I have to express that value by adding three "000" onto the end.  

$global:vegaHash =  8KH/s = 8000000

#########################################################################
# Set drop trigger and startup timeout
#########################################################################
$hdiff = 1750000         # This is the drop in total hash rate where we
#                  trigger a restart (Starting HASHRATE-$hdiff)
#
$timeout = 60         # (STARTUP ONLY)How long to wait for CAST_XMR to
#                  return a hashrate before we fail out and
#                  restart. There is no limiter on the number of restarts.
#                  Press CTRL-C to EXIT
#                  
$CAST_XMRstable = 20      # How long to wait for the hashrate to stabilize.
#
$global:vegaHash = 8000000   # Minimum vega hash rate before we also trigger
#                  a restart
#########################################################################
###################### END USER DEFINED VARIABLES #######################
#################### MAKE NO CHANGES BELOW THIS LINE ####################

#####  BEGIN FUNCTIONS #####

Walton Chain CEO Mo' Bling: "Walton Chain will be the Qualcomm + Cisco in the blockchain industry, the ‘Google’ of the Blockchain."  It's December 1999, do you know how your shitcoin holdings are doing?  Magic 8 ball market analysis: www.doiownashitcoin.com
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2017, 10:59:02 PM
 #784

hey guys, one noob question about receive nicehash payments

Nicehash always pay me on friday, so if today I change the adress for recieving payments, they will pay all on the new adress provided or they will pay some amount to first adress and the rest on the new??

Thanks!!


Each Bitcoin address for NH is essentially a completely separate account. The old address would get payout according to their payout rules based on amount like normal (weekly 0.01, daily 0.1), new is completely separate.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
GRABNGO57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:36:01 AM
 #785

Help
How to connect to stratum+tcp://  (minergate) pool?

Any update on this one?
StellarX88
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:29:06 AM
 #786

has anyone tried butchering jj's hashmonitor powershell script to monitor castxmr now that it has an API?

i would but my programming leaves a lot to be desired....

I posted this on another thread and also helping some redditor, but you can try this:

I have modified the script slightly to work with 1 of my Vega card. You can modified it accordingly to fit your rig.

Download link below:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2XFJ__I0jzLWlBZMTVCMWZDZ3YwRDZiRkh6cldKWnc1Wjlz

Some changes I made:

If you are executing the run_HashMonitor.cmd, make sure you change the file name in it accordingly to reflect CastXMR_HashMonitor_v2.6.ps1 (Or any name that you saved as).
Notable change I have made in this ps script includes:
Line 168 - 172 : I am using the script to call Cast-XMR directly, and Line 169 is the usual config including my wallet address, mining pool etc (the usual you put in a .bat) & also --remoteaccess in this case. Line 170 - 172 is to assign the localhost & port accordingly (7777)
Line 187: The main address for local/remote monitoring
Line 191 - 201: I didn't use $hdiff variable, but make a new variable for min Vega Hashrate before restart $global:vegahash @ line 201 (multiply by 1,000 since the reported value in the web is in actual hash rate)
Line 392 - 397 : Initial Vega hashrate for comparison (Not really needed since we have a reset trigger down below, but it's the same as the next)
Line 476 - 479 : Vega hashrate used for monitoring in order for restart.
Line 483 - 484 : Nothing major, just changing monitoring from 1 minute to every 30 secs
7: Line 486 : Most important part, condition to restart (Here to check my Vega hashrate against my preset target -> ~1.75kH/s @ Line 201)
This should set you up in the right direction to start with;
Do take note that I am running only 1 Vega to check against, hence I can use the total_hash_rate for comparison; if you are running multiple Vegas rig, you might need to divide it by number of GPU instances before you make the comparison. Alternatively is to loop through the "devices" in the hashrate report JSON to check if any of them drop, but I find total_hash_rate to be easier. You can also use total_hash_rate_avg in the report, as current total_hash_rate might be too sensitive for occasional dip.
And remember to change the CMDLine in Line 169, or else you would be mining to my wallet instead.
Let me know if you have any further question. I will try my best to help set up.

thanks! i'll get on this (probably next week)

StellarX88, Thank you!!!

It's working! Sweet!

Okay, when running multiple Vega's, your start up lines for Cast might look like this:

$global:CAST_XMRexe = "cast_xmr-vega.exe"   # The miner. Expects to be in same folder as this script
$global:CAST_XMRcmdline = "-S mine.xmrpool.net:7777 -u [Your_Wallet_Address].[Your_Rig_Name] -p x -O 1 -G 0,1,2,3,4 -I 8 -R"  #"Cast_XMRcmdline = values you had put into your .bat file, with some reordering

I moved the --opencl to the end (the "-O 1" is my opencl value) -O is the same thing as earlier "--opencl"
The "-G" command I also moved to the end.
"-R" works, is equivalent to, --remoteaccess but for some reason using "--remoteaccess" did not work.  But "-R" does !

Vid tools is where you put your OverDriveNTool profiles to apply:

#### Vid Tool 1
$vidTool += 'OverdriveNTool.exe -r0 -r1 -r2 -r3 -r5 -p0Vega -p1Vega -p2Vega -p3Vega -p5Vega'   #-r4 is an Nvidia card, that is why "4" is skipped over here
                              # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                              # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it
#### Vid Tool 2
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 000.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script               #from Kekso on Reddit, if you want to try this, move a copy of RegEdit into your Cast folder. These are my SoftPowerPlay mods.
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it
#### Vid Tool 3
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 001.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it
#### Vid Tool 4
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 002.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it
#### Vid Tool 5
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 003.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it
#### Vid Tool 6
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 004.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it   
#### Vid Tool 7
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 005.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it   
#### Vid Tool 8
$vidTool += 'regedit.exe /S 006.reg'   # Expects to be in same folder as this script
                               # Delete or REMARK if you don't want use it   
##### End VidTools
$global:Url = "http://$CAST_XMRIP`:$CAST_XMRPort" # <-- DO NOT CHANGE THIS !!

Nice!  So happy to have auto-restart if Hash rate drops.

Hey! Glad that you got it working! I didn't noticed I was mixing the old and new commandline arguments after checking --help, but as long as either works then I guess that's good! Wonder what's the prereq to use the old vs new commandline, I imagine you are using win10 as well?

I have a question on the regedit.exe, dont you need to restart your PC after you have modify the powerplay table with that? Or it's not required?

Anyway happy hashing! I have made a similar modification on JJs script v2.9 as well, folder link with similar changelog below:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1TnicWxpB1TtGQCe_cuXND8ha-XsgQsU1

Don't think there's any major enough change to warrant a change on your side as long as JJs v2.6 works well enough for you.
StellarX88
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:45:48 AM
 #787

has anyone tried butchering jj's hashmonitor powershell script to monitor castxmr now that it has an API?

i would but my programming leaves a lot to be desired....

I posted this on another thread and also helping some redditor, but you can try this:

I have modified the script slightly to work with 1 of my Vega card. You can modified it accordingly to fit your rig.

Download link below:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2XFJ__I0jzLWlBZMTVCMWZDZ3YwRDZiRkh6cldKWnc1Wjlz

Some changes I made:

If you are executing the run_HashMonitor.cmd, make sure you change the file name in it accordingly to reflect CastXMR_HashMonitor_v2.6.ps1 (Or any name that you saved as).
Notable change I have made in this ps script includes:
Line 168 - 172 : I am using the script to call Cast-XMR directly, and Line 169 is the usual config including my wallet address, mining pool etc (the usual you put in a .bat) & also --remoteaccess in this case. Line 170 - 172 is to assign the localhost & port accordingly (7777)
Line 187: The main address for local/remote monitoring
Line 191 - 201: I didn't use $hdiff variable, but make a new variable for min Vega Hashrate before restart $global:vegahash @ line 201 (multiply by 1,000 since the reported value in the web is in actual hash rate)
Line 392 - 397 : Initial Vega hashrate for comparison (Not really needed since we have a reset trigger down below, but it's the same as the next)
Line 476 - 479 : Vega hashrate used for monitoring in order for restart.
Line 483 - 484 : Nothing major, just changing monitoring from 1 minute to every 30 secs
7: Line 486 : Most important part, condition to restart (Here to check my Vega hashrate against my preset target -> ~1.75kH/s @ Line 201)
This should set you up in the right direction to start with;
Do take note that I am running only 1 Vega to check against, hence I can use the total_hash_rate for comparison; if you are running multiple Vegas rig, you might need to divide it by number of GPU instances before you make the comparison. Alternatively is to loop through the "devices" in the hashrate report JSON to check if any of them drop, but I find total_hash_rate to be easier. You can also use total_hash_rate_avg in the report, as current total_hash_rate might be too sensitive for occasional dip.
And remember to change the CMDLine in Line 169, or else you would be mining to my wallet instead.
Let me know if you have any further question. I will try my best to help set up.

One other section that people might find confusing, though StellarX88 explained it:

Drop trigger section is dependent on the number of Vegas that you have installed.

When hash rate drops, if it drops for 1 card from 1950 down to 1600 the difference = 350.  So if it drops for 5 cards, then 5 x 350 = 1750 BUT you need to add three "000" to match /json output of Cast 0.70.
So my $hdiff = 1750000

Similarly, if my normal total hash rate is aroud 9.6KH/s, and if I want to restart if that total drops to 8KH/s, I have to express that value by adding three "000" onto the end.  

$global:vegaHash =  8KH/s = 8000000

#########################################################################
# Set drop trigger and startup timeout
#########################################################################
$hdiff = 1750000         # This is the drop in total hash rate where we
#                  trigger a restart (Starting HASHRATE-$hdiff)
#
$timeout = 60         # (STARTUP ONLY)How long to wait for CAST_XMR to
#                  return a hashrate before we fail out and
#                  restart. There is no limiter on the number of restarts.
#                  Press CTRL-C to EXIT
#                  
$CAST_XMRstable = 20      # How long to wait for the hashrate to stabilize.
#
$global:vegaHash = 8000000   # Minimum vega hash rate before we also trigger
#                  a restart
#########################################################################
###################### END USER DEFINED VARIABLES #######################
#################### MAKE NO CHANGES BELOW THIS LINE ####################

#####  BEGIN FUNCTIONS #####

Actually, as mentioned in the changes that I have made, $hdiff does nothing in restarting the rig since I have changed it to solely check against $global:vegaHash variable. I was using it with my RX 480 + CPU mining together with the Vega using XMR-stak, but ultimately I switched to mine on Vega using Cast-XMR hence the condition has been change to specifically read $global:vegaHash only.

But if you would like to set a reset using either hash rate drop ($hdiff) or vega hash rate minimum threshold ($gloabl:vegaHash), you can edit Line 486 to:

while (($global:currHash -gt $global:vegaHash) -and ($global:currHash -gt $global:rTarget))

2nd condition meaning to check against (in your case) your vega rig total hashrate to be more than (9.6-1.75) = 7.85kH, but by that logic the first condition of 8kH check would already been suffice to trigger a reset. Hence, a moot variable for a full Vega mining rig.
drogasi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 08:05:35 AM
 #788

Hello ,
I have this problem, after some hours of mining, cast xmr stop submitting share but doesn't crash,
to restart it  just close it and open it again but 3 or 4 hours later the problem is still here


<a href="https://ibb.co/ncXLUb"><img src="https://preview.ibb.co/idLUNw/IMG_1535.png" alt="IMG_1535" border="0"></a>
Jo82
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 11:53:46 AM
 #789

Hi i m getting 6200hs on my mixed rig, however i m getting alot 0.0hs lines in the miner...
Who can help me solve this?

does someones has the --help working?

thnx
MickDaster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2017, 12:26:39 PM
 #790

has anyone tested the latest drivers from AMD are they good?

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
djkice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:53:42 PM
 #791

has anyone tested the latest drivers from AMD are they good?

I saw them but decided not to bother, a lot of blood... sweat and tears went into getting the rigs to work so far.

It's stable with hash monitor, don't try fix it unless it's broken!!
STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1068



View Profile WWW
December 03, 2017, 01:09:39 PM
 #792

I've used the latest 17.11.4 Optional vega drivers on a machine and its main advantage is allowing the higher then 1107 memory speed and the 1200 SOC clock but its also less stable then the old August compute based drivers.   Its mostly designed to further game performance, fix some game bugs nothing much has changed otherwise.   Its worth a try if you havent got the results you wanted and/or are going to reinstall drivers anyway but nothing dramatic enough to alter a good working hash rate setup.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Permonik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 03:01:56 PM
 #793

Hello ,
I have this problem, after some hours of mining, cast xmr stop submitting share but doesn't crash,
to restart it  just close it and open it again but 3 or 4 hours later the problem is still here


<a href="https://ibb.co/ncXLUb"><img src="https://preview.ibb.co/idLUNw/IMG_1535.png" alt="IMG_1535" border="0"></a>

Hi, it´s always the same gpu?
drogasi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 03:21:28 PM
 #794

Help me please
Parja1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 03:27:39 PM
 #795

I've used the latest 17.11.4 Optional vega drivers on a machine and its main advantage is allowing the higher then 1107 memory speed and the 1200 SOC clock but its also less stable then the old August compute based drivers.   Its mostly designed to further game performance, fix some game bugs nothing much has changed otherwise.   Its worth a try if you havent got the results you wanted and/or are going to reinstall drivers anyway but nothing dramatic enough to alter a good working hash rate setup.

So does Cast XMR work at full speed with those drivers? I was of the impression that it still only worked with the blockchain drivers.
underdog13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 04:38:47 PM
 #796

Hi i m getting 6200hs on my mixed rig, however i m getting alot 0.0hs lines in the miner...
Who can help me solve this?

does someones has the --help working?

thnx

exact same amd mixed rig windows 10 fresh blockchain fresh miner fresh
wolverine5pl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 04:55:02 PM
 #797

For some reason I get more constant hashrate on electronum pools with normal xmr miner. this one is up and down. any idea why
another issue I have
I start miner and after a while 10-20min hashrate drops from 2k to 1.7k on vega 64. any clue why?

               ,,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄µ,.               
           ,╔▄▓▓██████████████▓▄▄,           
        ╓╗▓▓██████████████████████▓▄µ       
      ╔▄████████████████████████████▓▓╦     
    ╔╣▓████████▀` ▀███████▀` ╙█████████▌m   
   ╔▓████████▌`     ▀██▓▀      ▐████████▓N   
  ╔▓██████████▓▄      └      ,███████████▓N 
 ╔▓█████▓▀▀█████▓▄         ╓██████▓`▓█████▓H
 ╫█████╨   `█████▀         ▓████▀     ▀████▒
,╫████▄      `▓▀             ▀▀      ,▓████▌H
:╣██████▄           ,▓██           ╓███████▓H
 ╫████████K        ▓█████Ñ        ╫████████▌`
 ╠▓█████▀`          ╙██▓           `▀██████Ñ
 `╫███▀`      ▄▄            ,▄▄       ▀███▌`
  `╣██▓▄    ▄████▄        ,▓████▄    ,▄██▌` 
   `╨███▓▄▓████████▌    ╓█████████▄▄▄███▀`   
     ╙▀██████████████▌▄███████████████▀╨     
       ╙▀██████████████████████████▓▀╨`     
         `╨▀▓███████████████████▓▀╨`         
            ``╨▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀╨``           
                   ```````
AdultChain
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
   ██   
Discord
ANN
       ████▓▄▄▐████╒▄▄▓███▌
       `██████▐████▐█████▀
          ╙▀▀▀▐████`▀▀▀`
              ▐████
        ▄▓████▐████▐███▓▄
       ▓██████▐████▐██████▄
       ████    ▀▓▀┘   ▓████
       ████    ███    ▓████
       ████   ▐███▄   ▓████
       ████  ║█████M  ▓████
       ████  ▐M███▌   ▓████
       ████  ▄████    ▓████
       ████  ████▓    ▓████     
       ████  ▓█ ▀█▌   ▓████
       ████  ▓█  ╙█∩  ▓████
       ████  █▌   ▀█  ▓████
       ████  ▀⌐    ▀▄ ▓████
       ████  ║▌    ╓█ ▓████
       ███████████████████▀
        ▀▓██████████████▀
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
entity279
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 05:39:21 PM
 #798

I've used the latest 17.11.4 Optional vega drivers on a machine and its main advantage is allowing the higher then 1107 memory speed and the 1200 SOC clock but its also less stable then the old August compute based drivers.   Its mostly designed to further game performance, fix some game bugs nothing much has changed otherwise.   Its worth a try if you havent got the results you wanted and/or are going to reinstall drivers anyway but nothing dramatic enough to alter a good working hash rate setup.

So does Cast XMR work at full speed with those drivers? I was of the impression that it still only worked with the blockchain drivers.

No, tried with lastest AMD driver.

The latest AMD drivers allow for a 'compute mode' swicth, which is equivalent to the blockchain driver. Sadly this miner seems to be a bit silly and refuses to work in optimized mode unless the driver is the blockchain beta.

In non -optimized mode, i'm getting 1200 - 1300 h/s with my Vega with Claymore. ~1000 h/s with Cast
illanz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 05:47:10 PM
 #799

Can anyone explain how to setup a failover pool properly ?
thanks !
nicko971
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:25:41 PM
 #800

Can anyone explain how to setup a failover pool properly ?
thanks !

hello, l'm looking for this one too as xmr-stak do not seem to have this option

BRX bxaiDJ3fe3mPZEbmCLZYBL9jhHnVYd1hkWk
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!