Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 10:07:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166991 times)
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 03:48:28 PM
 #701

Ok it starts but spamming the error

[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 15:07:59]
  0:00:16 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #1 | Difficulty: 25000 | Running: 16.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 8534.6 H/s]
  2389.8 H/s GPU0
  1351.8 H/s GPU1
  2395.6 H/s GPU2
  2397.5 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 4 | Avg Search Time: 4.0 sec]
   4 (100%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   0 (  0%) Outdated because of job change

[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
hmm.. may be try "run as Administrator" ? just for test.

The run.bat not open if i right click and open as admin, it pops op and close.
yeah, you need run "cmd" from admin, and from "cmd" start run.bat.
1532340450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340450
Reply with quote  #2

1532340450
Report to moderator
1532340450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340450
Reply with quote  #2

1532340450
Report to moderator
1532340450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340450
Reply with quote  #2

1532340450
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 03:58:23 PM
 #702

Ok it starts but spamming the error

[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 15:07:59]
  0:00:16 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #1 | Difficulty: 25000 | Running: 16.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 8534.6 H/s]
  2389.8 H/s GPU0
  1351.8 H/s GPU1
  2395.6 H/s GPU2
  2397.5 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 4 | Avg Search Time: 4.0 sec]
   4 (100%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   0 (  0%) Outdated because of job change

[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
hmm.. may be try "run as Administrator" ? just for test.

The run.bat not open if i right click and open as admin, it pops op and close.
yeah, you need run "cmd" from admin, and from "cmd" start run.bat.

Ok i get the same error ?
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 04:17:19 PM
 #703

Ok it starts but spamming the error

[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 15:07:59]
  0:00:16 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #1 | Difficulty: 25000 | Running: 16.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 8534.6 H/s]
  2389.8 H/s GPU0
  1351.8 H/s GPU1
  2395.6 H/s GPU2
  2397.5 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 4 | Avg Search Time: 4.0 sec]
   4 (100%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   0 (  0%) Outdated because of job change

[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
hmm.. may be try "run as Administrator" ? just for test.

The run.bat not open if i right click and open as admin, it pops op and close.
yeah, you need run "cmd" from admin, and from "cmd" start run.bat.

Ok i get the same error ?
Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards.
and... 2389.8 H/s GPU0 - its not possible on vega.. 2050+- max.. hmm...
You play with overclocking settings, registry edit, etc.. ?
What OS? Clean win 10 x64 ?
theailer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 05:06:14 PM
 #704

https://imgur.com/a/eaBOi

My overdriveNT settings and a nice 1.96Khash/s with vega 64.
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 05:50:05 PM
 #705

Ok it starts but spamming the error

[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 15:07:59]
  0:00:16 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #1 | Difficulty: 25000 | Running: 16.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 8534.6 H/s]
  2389.8 H/s GPU0
  1351.8 H/s GPU1
  2395.6 H/s GPU2
  2397.5 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 4 | Avg Search Time: 4.0 sec]
   4 (100%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   0 (  0%) Outdated because of job change

[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[15:08:17] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
hmm.. may be try "run as Administrator" ? just for test.

The run.bat not open if i right click and open as admin, it pops op and close.
yeah, you need run "cmd" from admin, and from "cmd" start run.bat.

Ok i get the same error ?
Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards.
and... 2389.8 H/s GPU0 - its not possible on vega.. 2050+- max.. hmm...
You play with overclocking settings, registry edit, etc.. ?
What OS? Clean win 10 x64 ?

Yes finally this Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards. did the trick!.
Thank you very much.

Code:
[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 18:45:54]
  0:01:02 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #2 | Difficulty: 53550 | Running: 47.0 sec | Avg Job Time: 14.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 7750.7 H/s]
  1910.6 H/s GPU0
  1955.5 H/s GPU1
  1937.9 H/s GPU2
  1946.7 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 9 | Avg Search Time: 7.0 sec]
   8 ( 89%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   1 ( 11%) Outdated because of job change
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 06:13:17 PM
 #706

Quote
Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards.
and... 2389.8 H/s GPU0 - its not possible on vega.. 2050+- max.. hmm...
You play with overclocking settings, registry edit, etc.. ?
What OS? Clean win 10 x64 ?

Yes finally this Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards. did the trick!.
Thank you very much.

Code:
[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 18:45:54]
  0:01:02 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #2 | Difficulty: 53550 | Running: 47.0 sec | Avg Job Time: 14.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 7750.7 H/s]
  1910.6 H/s GPU0
  1955.5 H/s GPU1
  1937.9 H/s GPU2
  1946.7 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 9 | Avg Search Time: 7.0 sec]
   8 ( 89%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   1 ( 11%) Outdated because of job change
[/quote]
Now turn HBCC off, set in Wattman GPU -10(30) and memory to 1100-1105. and you will get around 2000+h/s
Code:
"devices": [
{
"device": "GPU0",
"device_id": 0,
"hash_rate": 2045662,
"hash_rate_avg": 2034352,
"gpu_temperature": 55,
"gpu_fan_rpm": 4522
},
{
"device": "GPU1",
"device_id": 1,
"hash_rate": 2055045,
"hash_rate_avg": 2037669,
"gpu_temperature": 55,
"gpu_fan_rpm": 4513
},
{
"device": "GPU2",
"device_id": 2,
"hash_rate": 2035978,
"hash_rate_avg": 2039365,
"gpu_temperature": 56,
"gpu_fan_rpm": 4522
}
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 06:36:18 PM
 #707

Quote
Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards.
and... 2389.8 H/s GPU0 - its not possible on vega.. 2050+- max.. hmm...
You play with overclocking settings, registry edit, etc.. ?
What OS? Clean win 10 x64 ?

Yes finally this Try change page file to disable, reboot, set new settings around 64000 and reboot. Try start all 4 cards. did the trick!.
Thank you very much.

Code:
[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 18:45:54]
  0:01:02 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #2 | Difficulty: 53550 | Running: 47.0 sec | Avg Job Time: 14.0 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 7750.7 H/s]
  1910.6 H/s GPU0
  1955.5 H/s GPU1
  1937.9 H/s GPU2
  1946.7 H/s GPU3

[Shares Found: 9 | Avg Search Time: 7.0 sec]
   8 ( 89%) Accepted
   0 (  0%) Rejected by pool
   0 (  0%) Invalid result computation failed
   0 (  0%) Could not be submit because of network error
   1 ( 11%) Outdated because of job change
Now turn HBCC off, set in Wattman GPU -10(30) and memory to 1100-1105. and you will get around 2000+h/s
Code:
"devices": [
{
"device": "GPU0",
"device_id": 0,
"hash_rate": 2045662,
"hash_rate_avg": 2034352,
"gpu_temperature": 55,
"gpu_fan_rpm": 4522
},
{
"device": "GPU1",
"device_id": 1,
"hash_rate": 2055045,
"hash_rate_avg": 2037669,
"gpu_temperature": 55,
"gpu_fan_rpm": 4513
},
{
"device": "GPU2",
"device_id": 2,
"hash_rate": 2035978,
"hash_rate_avg": 2039365,
"gpu_temperature": 56,
"gpu_fan_rpm": 4522
}
[/quote]

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 06:48:24 PM
 #708

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes
ShirKhan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 06:50:10 PM
 #709

I'm wondering if anyone tried to mine Electroneum with Cast XMR miner.

I guess it should work because both are based on CryptoNight algo.

The ETN rewards are pretty good at the moment.

Regarding https://whattomine.org and my 6100 h/s

Monero: 0.090978 XMR per day = $16.78 (1 XMR = 0.01761003 BTC)
Electroneum: 534 ETN per day = $23.99 (1 ETN = 0.00000426 BTC)


Greetz

ShirKhan76
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 07:29:19 PM
 #710

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 07:51:03 PM
 #711

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
vega 56 or vega 64?! 1100 - 1105 for vega64(or vega 56 with vega64 bios). 955-960 for vega56!
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 07:59:18 PM
 #712

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
vega 56 or vega 64?! 1100 - 1105 for vega64(or vega 56 with vega64 bios). 955-960 for vega56!

Hehe Vega 56's stock. I will do the bios mod to 64and the powerplay mod Wink.
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:45:24 PM
 #713

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
vega 56 or vega 64?! 1100 - 1105 for vega64(or vega 56 with vega64 bios). 955-960 for vega56!

Hehe Vega 56's stock. I will do the bios mod to 64and the powerplay mod Wink.

for Vega 56's stock try 955-960. With 64 bios 1100-1105. I already updates my v56 bioses, no problem) if something wrong, you always can switch to 2nd bios Smiley
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:55:46 PM
 #714

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
vega 56 or vega 64?! 1100 - 1105 for vega64(or vega 56 with vega64 bios). 955-960 for vega56!

Hehe Vega 56's stock. I will do the bios mod to 64and the powerplay mod Wink.

for Vega 56's stock try 955-960. With 64 bios 1100-1105. I already updates my v56 bioses, no problem) if something wrong, you always can switch to 2nd bios Smiley

Successfully flash 4x Vega 56 to 64 Smiley now busy with the powerplay mod  Cool
oxzhor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 09:31:46 PM
 #715

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
vega 56 or vega 64?! 1100 - 1105 for vega64(or vega 56 with vega64 bios). 955-960 for vega56!

Hehe Vega 56's stock. I will do the bios mod to 64and the powerplay mod Wink.

for Vega 56's stock try 955-960. With 64 bios 1100-1105. I already updates my v56 bioses, no problem) if something wrong, you always can switch to 2nd bios Smiley

Wow bad H/s now  Undecided

Code:
[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 22:29:18]
  0:01:37 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #4 | Difficulty: 60810 | Running: 22.0 sec | Avg Job Time: 24.7 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 5346.3 H/s]
  1336.8 H/s GPU0
  1333.9 H/s GPU1
  1336.7 H/s GPU2
  1338.9 H/s GPU3

Only the power use is ok Tongue 535W peak.

Wattman settings:
Frequency (%) -30
Frequency (MHz) op 1100
Speed (RPM) Min 3000 target MAX
Temperature 85 / 75
Power limits 0
ShirKhan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 10:47:16 PM
 #716

I'm wondering if anyone tried to mine Electroneum with Cast XMR miner.

I guess it should work because both are based on CryptoNight algo.

The ETN rewards are pretty good at the moment.

Regarding https://whattomine.org and my 6100 h/s

Monero: 0.090978 XMR per day = $16.78 (1 XMR = 0.01761003 BTC)
Electroneum: 534 ETN per day = $23.99 (1 ETN = 0.00000426 BTC)


Greetz

ShirKhan76

Yes, it absolutely works.  You can mine ETN with Cast.

thx mate!

I'll check it out. ETN looks realy promising to me
c-doug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 10:52:38 PM
 #717

Having a problem connecting to EasyHash. I have confirmed the pool is working with XMR-Stak, but I would much rather use this miner. If anyone has any ideas, please let me know!
Kaezar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 11:25:26 PM
 #718

Quote

Wow bad H/s now  Undecided

Code:
[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 22:29:18]
  0:01:37 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #4 | Difficulty: 60810 | Running: 22.0 sec | Avg Job Time: 24.7 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 5346.3 H/s]
  1336.8 H/s GPU0
  1333.9 H/s GPU1
  1336.7 H/s GPU2
  1338.9 H/s GPU3

Only the power use is ok Tongue 535W peak.

Wattman settings:
Frequency (%) -30
Frequency (MHz) op 1100
Speed (RPM) Min 3000 target MAX
Temperature 85 / 75
Power limits 0
After reboot always disable and enable all cards. Or go to AMD tool and turn HBCC On, accept, wait, and off. On all cards separately.
And set Temperature to 50-55!!!
SmokinCache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 01:04:08 AM
 #719

Quote

Wow bad H/s now  Undecided

Code:
[Pool: 'pool.supportxmr.com:7777' | Connected: 2017-11-29 22:29:18]
  0:01:37 (100%) Online
  0:00:00 (  0%) Offline

[Job: #4 | Difficulty: 60810 | Running: 22.0 sec | Avg Job Time: 24.7 sec]

[Hash Rate Avg: 5346.3 H/s]
  1336.8 H/s GPU0
  1333.9 H/s GPU1
  1336.7 H/s GPU2
  1338.9 H/s GPU3

Only the power use is ok Tongue 535W peak.

Wattman settings:
Frequency (%) -30
Frequency (MHz) op 1100
Speed (RPM) Min 3000 target MAX
Temperature 85 / 75
Power limits 0
After reboot always disable and enable all cards. Or go to AMD tool and turn HBCC On, accept, wait, and off. On all cards separately.
And set Temperature to 50-55!!!

no need to save and accept twice per card. If you must use wattman you only need to make it think there has been a change so you can hit the app button. After applying the settings wattman will restart the driver which is the slight bump in fan RPM you hear. You can simply turn off then on or move the slider and move it back then hit apply. getting devcon.exe installed and placing this <devcon.exe restart PCI*DEV_687F> above cast call in your start bat will make things allot faster on a reboot. or a crash. no need to reboot after a crash just run the start bat again.
SmokinCache
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 01:10:34 AM
 #720

Quote

You mean the Frequency (%) -30 and Frequency (MHz) 1100 right?
yes

Hehe it gives a blue screen with 1100 - 1105  Grin and HBCC is disable now.
vega 56 or vega 64?! 1100 - 1105 for vega64(or vega 56 with vega64 bios). 955-960 for vega56!

Hehe Vega 56's stock. I will do the bios mod to 64and the powerplay mod Wink.

for Vega 56's stock try 955-960. With 64 bios 1100-1105. I already updates my v56 bioses, no problem) if something wrong, you always can switch to 2nd bios Smiley

Successfully flash 4x Vega 56 to 64 Smiley now busy with the powerplay mod  Cool

My 4 56s have higher hash and less power usage on the stock bios. I fact that reminds me I never did flash the original back. all of my switches a flipped currently. I have a post in this thread somewhere. seems like they did 1960-70 on 64 bios and all are at 2k with a few less watts on 56 bios. Just my experience. give it a shot and let us know what you find out
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!