Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 10:07:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166991 times)
wolverine5pl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 04:21:00 AM
 #581

thanks for all help.
looking to buy another vega. tried to buy sapphire on black friday but guess what they OVERSOLD cards and no luck for me.
so now due lack of 56 on sale and way overpriced on ebay I'm looking at vega 64.
Which one to go for? Powercolor? Gigabyte or wait for 3 fan version of powercolor next month for almost 30% extra?
Cant find any comparison of those cards anywhere

               ,,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄µ,.               
           ,╔▄▓▓██████████████▓▄▄,           
        ╓╗▓▓██████████████████████▓▄µ       
      ╔▄████████████████████████████▓▓╦     
    ╔╣▓████████▀` ▀███████▀` ╙█████████▌m   
   ╔▓████████▌`     ▀██▓▀      ▐████████▓N   
  ╔▓██████████▓▄      └      ,███████████▓N 
 ╔▓█████▓▀▀█████▓▄         ╓██████▓`▓█████▓H
 ╫█████╨   `█████▀         ▓████▀     ▀████▒
,╫████▄      `▓▀             ▀▀      ,▓████▌H
:╣██████▄           ,▓██           ╓███████▓H
 ╫████████K        ▓█████Ñ        ╫████████▌`
 ╠▓█████▀`          ╙██▓           `▀██████Ñ
 `╫███▀`      ▄▄            ,▄▄       ▀███▌`
  `╣██▓▄    ▄████▄        ,▓████▄    ,▄██▌` 
   `╨███▓▄▓████████▌    ╓█████████▄▄▄███▀`   
     ╙▀██████████████▌▄███████████████▀╨     
       ╙▀██████████████████████████▓▀╨`     
         `╨▀▓███████████████████▓▀╨`         
            ``╨▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀╨``           
                   ```````
AdultChain
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
   ██   
Discord
ANN
       ████▓▄▄▐████╒▄▄▓███▌
       `██████▐████▐█████▀
          ╙▀▀▀▐████`▀▀▀`
              ▐████
        ▄▓████▐████▐███▓▄
       ▓██████▐████▐██████▄
       ████    ▀▓▀┘   ▓████
       ████    ███    ▓████
       ████   ▐███▄   ▓████
       ████  ║█████M  ▓████
       ████  ▐M███▌   ▓████
       ████  ▄████    ▓████
       ████  ████▓    ▓████     
       ████  ▓█ ▀█▌   ▓████
       ████  ▓█  ╙█∩  ▓████
       ████  █▌   ▀█  ▓████
       ████  ▀⌐    ▀▄ ▓████
       ████  ║▌    ╓█ ▓████
       ███████████████████▀
        ▀▓██████████████▀
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
1532340439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340439
Reply with quote  #2

1532340439
Report to moderator
1532340439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340439
Reply with quote  #2

1532340439
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532340439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340439
Reply with quote  #2

1532340439
Report to moderator
1532340439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532340439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532340439
Reply with quote  #2

1532340439
Report to moderator
DevelopmentBank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 107



View Profile
November 24, 2017, 04:50:58 AM
 #582

I love how simple and easy to use Cast XMR is.

The download contains 2 files. 1 is the miner and the other is the config file.
So simple to use and doesn't need compiling unlike the XMR STAK miner.

Hashrates are good too. I just wonder why these miner's don't also automatically add GPU/CPU power consumption.
Would be great to measure this as well as this directly affects profitability.

M O Z O   //     $31M RAISED!     PRE-LISTED on Coinrail     $450k Bounty Tradable on 8/8/18
●            ●                       VERSACE & 38,000 Stores are accepting MOZO TOKENS                       ●            ●
●            ●            WHITEPAPER        MEDIUM        TELEGRAM        ANN THREAD            ●            ●
underdog13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 07:26:52 AM
 #583

Thx for hard work this seems to make Vegas most profitables GPUS atm !! Smiley  my new 56 cards for the rig are on the way and i am already mining with my  Sapphire 64 Wink   stable 2k hash 3days mining now on nicehash 99% acepted
подскажите кто знает как в батнике прописать пароль чтоб зайки в настройки на xmr.nanopool.org и выставить сумму вывода, так как по умолчанию стоит 1 XMR, это очень долго. А без пароля он не изменяется пишет неправильные пароль(но это понятно ведь пароль в батнике не прописан) За ранее спасибо.!

cast_xmr-vega -S xmr-us-east1.nanopool.org:14444 -u numbers.HashMaster/emergency@yahoo.com --opencl 0 -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 -I 7

email is password
anglivia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 07:29:00 AM
 #584

is this only for nicehash?

https://freebitco.in/?r=9585399
Goldenbunip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 09:31:06 AM
 #585

thanks for all help.
looking to buy another vega. tried to buy sapphire on black friday but guess what they OVERSOLD cards and no luck for me.
so now due lack of 56 on sale and way overpriced on ebay I'm looking at vega 64.
Which one to go for? Powercolor? Gigabyte or wait for 3 fan version of powercolor next month for almost 30% extra?
Cant find any comparison of those cards anywhere

I have 2 of the powercolor 64s, both have hit 1100 memory stable, both running at -30% on the core, +50% power and do 2020 to 2050 hashes each. Using 120W core so about 150ish total. Which is nice.
You do need watercooling on the 64 to get the best stable results. On Air the hash rate dropped to 1800ish when running for a while due to the HBM getting to warm.
lakerz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 09:56:14 AM
 #586

Hashrates are good too. I just wonder why these miner's don't also automatically add GPU/CPU power consumption.
Would be great to measure this as well as this directly affects profitability.

Because to reliable measure the power consumption you need to measure it in front of your computer or at least in the PSU, which most don't support.
ton22150
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 11:02:03 AM
 #587

Help...Me......ETN
Fix  cast_xmr-vega -S stratum+tcp://pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u etnjyyEL...........--opencl 1 -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 -I 9

https://www.uppic.org/image-DB92_5A17FB7C.jpg
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 11:27:35 AM
 #588

Help...Me......ETN
Fix  cast_xmr-vega -S stratum+tcp://pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u etnjyyEL...........--opencl 1 -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 -I 9



switch to another ETN pool. this pool have for me always problem, DDOS attack, ....

---
BTC

DBIX: 0x7aBda0BA4dd1cb3458e63eC7D936aA8EC62fA39A
BTC: 15atFPxoU1A41DjGapPaVdSRVFE1JdZGS7
ETN: etnkFdJt5S8AAjcQmdVjFzVw428qb7P5APhoPXsrobjCG8hn47vUEEm9NtgnTqroq2eDWHtexPenmQP cGUsoSxAZ8kadVB6sLb
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 12:37:08 PM
 #589

Help...Me......ETN
Fix  cast_xmr-vega -S stratum+tcp://pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u etnjyyEL...........--opencl 1 -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 -I 9



delete stratum+tcp:// and just use pool.electroneum.space:3333
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 515



View Profile
November 24, 2017, 03:12:07 PM
 #590

Dev you still alive? Almost a month since the last update. Are we ever going to get an API?

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
linhnb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 06:39:32 PM
 #591

anyone got problem with castXMR like it doesn't connect to your pool of choice ?
it is very disappointing and I think it has some shady operations that we don't know.
Since the weird behavior take kind of long mining time, so that got me notice.
take a look at the picture below

https://imgur.com/2CfuR2L

the Green lines shows 2 periods where the paying rate drops for a long time.
Those time I see the miner still acting normal, but in the web, it did not show the miner in there. So I has to go in and restart it.
I don't know how long it's gonnat take if I did not interfere.
Pericle13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 11:31:02 PM
 #592

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:
http://i66.tinypic.com/semucz.png

I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.
 
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1022


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 03:59:43 AM
 #593

is this only for nicehash?

 No - but unlike Stak-XMR it DOES WORK with Nicehash.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 04:12:33 AM
 #594

is this only for nicehash?

 No - but unlike Stak-XMR it DOES WORK with Nicehash.



Stak works just fine with NiceHash, but I'm using the new integrated version if that matters.
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 04:14:25 AM
 #595

Hi All,
I am running a 6 x Gigabyte Vega 56 rig on following setup:
   - motherboard = Asrock H97 Anniversary
   - CPU = Intel G3258
   - Ram = 8gb
   - Windows10 Pro, Blockchain 23 aug drivers
   - stock bios, oc and uv with OverdriveNTool

Here is a picture of my settings:


I use Cast to mine ETN and I cannot manage to run all 6 cards.
I works like a charm with 5 cards, at avg. of 1950 h/s, and when I enable the 6th everything goes crazy - artifacts and freeze/restart.

I am running out of ideas, any thoughts how to make the 6th card work?
I was thinking of incompatibility issues between vega and my mobo, could that be the case?

Thanks in advance
Pericle.
  

Run all cards at stock settings to see if that fixes the problem.  I added another Vega this week and applied the same OC settings as my other cards and it had all kinds of problems until I tried running it with stock settings.
doctorfrickle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 05:01:18 AM
 #596

dev is making close to a a few hundred a day off this miner easily he no longer has a need to update it.
VegaMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 07:30:30 AM
 #597

I haven't been able to get more than 3 cards running stable.  I've tried everything.  I moved all card to powered risers, but nothing helps.  3 cards run fine, but once I add 4+ i get crashes and hashrate drops.  I think this motherboard could be the issue.  I have an ASUS Rampage V extreme with 1200w PSU.  For some reason it doesnt like to mine monero with more than 3 cards.  I have even tried different miners and they all drop after a short time.  I'm using an engineering sample CPU so that might affect how many pcie lanes can be used.  Anyone have any ideas?
STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1069



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 09:32:10 AM
 #598

Well i cannot get it to hash above 1450 h/s no matter what i do  maybe doing something wrong but cannot  find out what
also it will not mine  Electroneum no matter what i put in the bat file
so think im gonna send the card back and  knock this miner on the head
1450 isnt terrible.    You need to state your clocks and volts really also temps can get out of control and I think this can lower hashing.   These cards automatically detune themselves from best performance if not all three conditions are met.   Roughly I would say 80c or above on HBM2 sensor could be a problem or negative to hash rate.
 I havent fully tried yet to follow that guide, just idly trying I got 1300 with another 220 from a 8 core xeon cpu I got for $70 secondhand which isnt too bad either.


I have 2 of the powercolor 64s, both have hit 1100 memory stable, both running at -30% on the core, +50% power and do 2020 to 2050 hashes each. Using 120W core so about 150ish total. Which is nice.
You do need watercooling on the 64 to get the best stable results. On Air the hash rate dropped to 1800ish when running for a while due to the HBM getting to warm.

Has nobody found the additional memory clocks of 1200 on the later drivers to be of help ?   If hashing is all about memory speed wouldnt this be worth switching away from the special compute driver.      Water does seem a big help to stability, unless we got miners in Alaska or somewhere similar


.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 508


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 09:35:49 AM
 #599

Help...Me......ETN
Fix  cast_xmr-vega -S stratum+tcp://pool.electroneum.space:3333 -u etnjyyEL...........--opencl 1 -G 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 -I 9



switch to another ETN pool. this pool have for me always problem, DDOS attack, ....

---
BTC

Pools in general get ddos'ed all the time by dimwits all over the world. It's not a problem for you as miner if you set failover pools.
For ETN I have set 3 failover pools... And have had a situation where my miners actually had to go all the way to the last. Electroneum.space, then hashparty, then suprnova went down. Ended up mining XMR on failover3 for a while Cheesy


.GLOBAL DECENTRALIZED ADVERTISING EXCHANGE.

Token sale: MAY 21

                                   ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
                                  █████     █████         
                         ▄██▄      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▄█▄     ▀██▀                             
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
          ▄      ▀█▀                         ▄█▄         
         ▀█▀                       ▄█▄      █████         
                         ▄██▄     █████      ▀█▀         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀                   
                 ▀█▀                                     
           ▄                       ▄█▄       ▄█▄         
          ▀█▀            ▄██▄     █████     █████         
    ██           ▄█▄     ▀██▀      ▀█▀       ▀█▀         
                 ▀█▀                                     
            ▄                       ▄█▄      ▄█▄         
           ▀█▀             ▄██▄    █████    █████         
     ██             ▄█▄    ▀██▀     ▀█▀      ▀█▀         
              ▄     ▀█▀                                   
             ▀█▀                          ▄█▄             
        ██               ▄█▄    ▄██▄     █████           
                   ▄     ▀█▀    ▀██▀      ▀█▀             
                  ▀█▀                                     
             ██                    ▄██▄                   
                     ▄      ▄█▄    ▀██▀                   
                    ▀█▀     ▀█▀                           

▄█    ▄█  ▄█         ▄█████▄    ▀█▄      ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▄▄▄▄▄   ██▀   ▀██     ▀█▄  ▄█▀
██    ██  ██▀▀▀▀██  ██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ████   
██    ██  ██    ██  ██▄    ▄█     ▄██▀▀██▄   
▀██████▀  ▀██████▀  ▀███████▀   ▄██▀    ▀██▄
Telegram
Facebook
ANN Thread
Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitter
Medium
Reddit
Github
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1022


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 12:43:53 PM
 #600

is this only for nicehash?

 No - but unlike Stak-XMR it DOES WORK with Nicehash.


Stak works just fine with NiceHash, but I'm using the new integrated version if that matters.

 I tried to get Stak to work with Nicehash - nothing but stratum errors, and as of last week when I was trying to work with it the dev STATED that something in Nicehash stratum was broke (or nonstandard) and he wasn't sure if he was GOING to make Stak work with it.

 No idea what you mean by "new integrated version".

 Stak CPU version works fine with Nicehash, oddly enough - dunno why it would be different for the CPU version and the 2 GPU versions.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!