Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 01:57:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 166278 times)
vdkcoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 02:04:50 AM
 #821

Hi i m getting 6200hs on my mixed rig, however i m getting alot 0.0hs lines in the miner...
Who can help me solve this?

does someones has the --help working?

thnx


Did you disable crossfire?

from Commandline: Regedit: 
Search for EnableULPS - set to 0
Search for EnableCrossfire - set to 0
[Do this for each card]

I have 5 Vegas that settled down immediately after ...
[Hint : Be sure to export registry or set a windows 10 restore point just in case you muck up the registry ]

1531706258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706258
Reply with quote  #2

1531706258
Report to moderator
1531706258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706258
Reply with quote  #2

1531706258
Report to moderator
1531706258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706258
Reply with quote  #2

1531706258
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531706258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706258
Reply with quote  #2

1531706258
Report to moderator
1531706258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706258
Reply with quote  #2

1531706258
Report to moderator
1531706258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531706258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531706258
Reply with quote  #2

1531706258
Report to moderator
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 02:14:11 AM
 #822

Its possible use cast miner with suprnova pool?

Yes it works, at least on ETN.
vdkcoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 02:16:09 AM
 #823

Hello once again i trying to get my new rig workin with 3x vega 56 flashed to 64,   two of them without problems mining together , but last card even tho it was flashed right and reflashed black to retail and back to 64bios  everytime i start mining with it even if i dont use other 2x cards  teh screen start tearin and pc restarts eventually , the card works normaly on everything else than miming .. tryed it solo on another pc had the same problém just with mining Sad could it be bricked ? it loads normally and all...

Little confused. Does is it lock up on the 64 bios or stock 56? Or both?

Try mining with just the Stock 56 bios. If you've already tried that, flip the bios switch and try it with the other stock bios that is on the card.
I've had a few cards that just don't liked to be flashed to 64 AIOs

I had this problem too until I turned off the crossfire support
Regedit:  
Search for EnableUlps = set to 0
Search for EnableCrossfire - set to 0
[Enable Crossfire is the setting above EnableULPS - don't just search for crossfire there are more unimportant settings, these 2 tell the driver not to look for or use crossfire]

Also, don't forget to export registry and do a system restore point if you think you might make a mistake...

That fixed all my squirrly monitor artifacts and 0.0 hashrate issues.

GRABNGO57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 02:57:00 AM
 #824

Help, please how to connect to stratum+tcp://  (minergate) pool?
Tried without "stratum+tcp://" but getting all bad shares or shares get rejected.
Using RX580 8 and 4GB
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2017, 04:37:54 AM
 #825

I've never been able to get the blockchain drivers to recognise ANYTHING under Windows 7.



Blockchain driver is broken for Win7, use Win10

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
wolverine5pl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 08:38:26 AM
 #826

another thing where to buy cards? ALL SOLD out everywhere damned

Rumor has it, they have stopped making these reference Vega cards.
Kinda sucks. I know power color gonna release one with their custom fans. Should be good

               ,,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄µ,.               
           ,╔▄▓▓██████████████▓▄▄,           
        ╓╗▓▓██████████████████████▓▄µ       
      ╔▄████████████████████████████▓▓╦     
    ╔╣▓████████▀` ▀███████▀` ╙█████████▌m   
   ╔▓████████▌`     ▀██▓▀      ▐████████▓N   
  ╔▓██████████▓▄      └      ,███████████▓N 
 ╔▓█████▓▀▀█████▓▄         ╓██████▓`▓█████▓H
 ╫█████╨   `█████▀         ▓████▀     ▀████▒
,╫████▄      `▓▀             ▀▀      ,▓████▌H
:╣██████▄           ,▓██           ╓███████▓H
 ╫████████K        ▓█████Ñ        ╫████████▌`
 ╠▓█████▀`          ╙██▓           `▀██████Ñ
 `╫███▀`      ▄▄            ,▄▄       ▀███▌`
  `╣██▓▄    ▄████▄        ,▓████▄    ,▄██▌` 
   `╨███▓▄▓████████▌    ╓█████████▄▄▄███▀`   
     ╙▀██████████████▌▄███████████████▀╨     
       ╙▀██████████████████████████▓▀╨`     
         `╨▀▓███████████████████▓▀╨`         
            ``╨▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀╨``           
                   ```````
AdultChain
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
   ██   
Discord
ANN
       ████▓▄▄▐████╒▄▄▓███▌
       `██████▐████▐█████▀
          ╙▀▀▀▐████`▀▀▀`
              ▐████
        ▄▓████▐████▐███▓▄
       ▓██████▐████▐██████▄
       ████    ▀▓▀┘   ▓████
       ████    ███    ▓████
       ████   ▐███▄   ▓████
       ████  ║█████M  ▓████
       ████  ▐M███▌   ▓████
       ████  ▄████    ▓████
       ████  ████▓    ▓████     
       ████  ▓█ ▀█▌   ▓████
       ████  ▓█  ╙█∩  ▓████
       ████  █▌   ▀█  ▓████
       ████  ▀⌐    ▀▄ ▓████
       ████  ║▌    ╓█ ▓████
       ███████████████████▀
        ▀▓██████████████▀
   ██   
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1022


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:24:14 AM
 #827

I've used the latest 17.11.4 Optional vega drivers on a machine and its main advantage is allowing the higher then 1107 memory speed and the 1200 SOC clock but its also less stable then the old August compute based drivers.   Its mostly designed to further game performance, fix some game bugs nothing much has changed otherwise.   Its worth a try if you havent got the results you wanted and/or are going to reinstall drivers anyway but nothing dramatic enough to alter a good working hash rate setup.

So does Cast XMR work at full speed with those drivers? I was of the impression that it still only worked with the blockchain drivers.

No, tried with lastest AMD driver.

The latest AMD drivers allow for a 'compute mode' swicth, which is equivalent to the blockchain driver. Sadly this miner seems to be a bit silly and refuses to work in optimized mode unless the driver is the blockchain beta.

In non -optimized mode, i'm getting 1200 - 1300 h/s with my Vega with Claymore. ~1000 h/s with Cast
try xmr-stak, it doesn't check driver version ))

 Unless it changed recently, it DOES in fact check driver version - and mines in a "slower" mode if you don't have the blockchain drivers.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
kaN5300
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 02:46:04 PM
 #828

Bumping for Ubuntu version
vicsoftware
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:21:32 PM
 #829

I my opinion, Cast XMR is a very good miner.

Mostly, only one step to make it best - pool failovers.
thilan29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:55:23 PM
 #830

I've used the latest 17.11.4 Optional vega drivers on a machine and its main advantage is allowing the higher then 1107 memory speed and the 1200 SOC clock but its also less stable then the old August compute based drivers.   Its mostly designed to further game performance, fix some game bugs nothing much has changed otherwise.   Its worth a try if you havent got the results you wanted and/or are going to reinstall drivers anyway but nothing dramatic enough to alter a good working hash rate setup.

So does Cast XMR work at full speed with those drivers? I was of the impression that it still only worked with the blockchain drivers.

No, tried with lastest AMD driver.

The latest AMD drivers allow for a 'compute mode' swicth, which is equivalent to the blockchain driver. Sadly this miner seems to be a bit silly and refuses to work in optimized mode unless the driver is the blockchain beta.

In non -optimized mode, i'm getting 1200 - 1300 h/s with my Vega with Claymore. ~1000 h/s with Cast
try xmr-stak, it doesn't check driver version ))

 Unless it changed recently, it DOES in fact check driver version - and mines in a "slower" mode if you don't have the blockchain drivers.


Yep, I tried XMR-Stak with the 17.11.4 driver and it was hashing slower on my 2 Vegas.  Also, I did not see a compute/gaming toggle with those drivers.  Went back to blockchain driver.

Only problem for me is that voltage control is not working with the Blockchain driver and OverdriveNTool.  MSI Afterburner works however.
I tried the softpowerplay mod but it does something weird where power states keep disappearing when I set clocks/voltages to what I want (ie. on reboot the highest power state disappears, then if I change the next highest one, that disappears on reboot as well).  Anyone have OverdriveNTool or softpowerplay working properly with the blockchain drivers?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:09:32 PM
 #831

I've used the latest 17.11.4 Optional vega drivers on a machine and its main advantage is allowing the higher then 1107 memory speed and the 1200 SOC clock but its also less stable then the old August compute based drivers.   Its mostly designed to further game performance, fix some game bugs nothing much has changed otherwise.   Its worth a try if you havent got the results you wanted and/or are going to reinstall drivers anyway but nothing dramatic enough to alter a good working hash rate setup.

So does Cast XMR work at full speed with those drivers? I was of the impression that it still only worked with the blockchain drivers.

No, tried with lastest AMD driver.

The latest AMD drivers allow for a 'compute mode' swicth, which is equivalent to the blockchain driver. Sadly this miner seems to be a bit silly and refuses to work in optimized mode unless the driver is the blockchain beta.

In non -optimized mode, i'm getting 1200 - 1300 h/s with my Vega with Claymore. ~1000 h/s with Cast
try xmr-stak, it doesn't check driver version ))

 Unless it changed recently, it DOES in fact check driver version - and mines in a "slower" mode if you don't have the blockchain drivers.

xmr-stak is open-source software, can you point me the place in source code where it is (fast/slow mode depending on drivers version)?
thilan29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:16:12 PM
 #832

Quote
xmr-stak is open-source software, can you point me the place in source code where it is (fast/slow mode depending on drivers version)?

See above post.  Stak is slower (~1100h/s) with the 17.11.4 driver vs the blockchain driver.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 589
Merit: 255


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:25:21 PM
 #833


Only problem for me is that voltage control is not working with the Blockchain driver and OverdriveNTool.  MSI Afterburner works however.
I tried the softpowerplay mod but it does something weird where power states keep disappearing when I set clocks/voltages to what I want (ie. on reboot the highest power state disappears, then if I change the next highest one, that disappears on reboot as well).  Anyone have OverdriveNTool or softpowerplay working properly with the blockchain drivers?

Yes. OverdriveNTool + Softpowerplay made by it + Win10 + Official AMD BC drivers + Vega56 stock BIOS + some massive downvolt:



EDIT: GPU0 is 470 leftover that should be moved out...

Shnikes101
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 104


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:44:14 PM
 #834

Quote
xmr-stak is open-source software, can you point me the place in source code where it is (fast/slow mode depending on drivers version)?

See above post.  Stak is slower (~1100h/s) with the 17.11.4 driver vs the blockchain driver.

I don't believe that's what they are talking about... Of course the blockchain drivers hash more than 17.11.4

All Red was saying is if you want to play around with the 17.11.4 drivers - XMR-Stak doesn't do a driver check vs Cast which may
uDwcHYO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 342
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 07:32:51 PM
 #835

how many do you have outdated shares because of job change ? I have 7% is this normal or I need try to change pool or something else?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
thilan29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 07:36:01 PM
 #836

Quote
xmr-stak is open-source software, can you point me the place in source code where it is (fast/slow mode depending on drivers version)?

See above post.  Stak is slower (~1100h/s) with the 17.11.4 driver vs the blockchain driver.

I don't believe that's what they are talking about... Of course the blockchain drivers hash more than 17.11.4

All Red was saying is if you want to play around with the 17.11.4 drivers - XMR-Stak doesn't do a driver check vs Cast which may

I don't know if Stak does or doesn't do a "check" but the end result is the same, which is that it is slower, and that's what started the conversation in the first place (whether these programs can work with newer drivers and have good hash rates).
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 07:37:07 PM
 #837

Quote
xmr-stak is open-source software, can you point me the place in source code where it is (fast/slow mode depending on drivers version)?

See above post.  Stak is slower (~1100h/s) with the 17.11.4 driver vs the blockchain driver.

I don't believe that's what they are talking about... Of course the blockchain drivers hash more than 17.11.4

All Red was saying is if you want to play around with the 17.11.4 drivers - XMR-Stak doesn't do a driver check vs Cast which may
Thanks for explanation. I wouldn't do better ))
ninjam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 09:18:13 PM
 #838

how many do you have outdated shares because of job change ? I have 7% is this normal or I need try to change pool or something else?
Yes, exactly the same percentage, "job not found" on nicehash.
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:14:59 PM
 #839

my cast xmr fast (1950 h/s) but i see very slow on the pool site (1200-1600 h/s) Why?
entity279
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:36:51 PM
 #840

my cast xmr fast (1950 h/s) but i see very slow on the pool site (1200-1600 h/s) Why?

This is a general thing in mining. The miner counts the hashes (the speed you are searching) while the pool only knows how many valid shares you've sent (so it counts the results).

The two are equivalent only when avereaging on a very large time interval
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!