Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 01:33:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1139251 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 05:25:11 PM
 #1101

What sdk?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568640783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568640783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568640783
Reply with quote  #2

1568640783
Report to moderator
1568640783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568640783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568640783
Reply with quote  #2

1568640783
Report to moderator
1568640783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568640783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568640783
Reply with quote  #2

1568640783
Report to moderator
Wassupia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 07:10:03 PM
 #1102

What sdk?
I did a clean driver install -problem solved Smiley

But when I run
oclvanitygen.exe -p 0 -d 0 -o results.txt 1t
It keeps on showing gpu and cpu hashes, it doesn't produce the output file.

I'm using 0.22

My BTC-address: 1JtgnB6UC5j9gMYzLftVaCmwdPL4PrWeYB
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 07:41:56 PM
 #1103

Does it have write permission?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Wassupia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:17:39 PM
Last edit: May 09, 2013, 09:38:33 PM by Wassupia
 #1104

Does it have write permission?
Running cmd as admin, not working with or without having created the output file myself.
I also checked the 'run as admin'-boxes in file-proporties. The app has all rights.

cpu-version doing just fine.

My BTC-address: 1JtgnB6UC5j9gMYzLftVaCmwdPL4PrWeYB
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:04:31 AM
 #1105

Why does this not support 2x GPU's?



I have to use -d 1 or -d 0 for it to work, but I want it to go faster and use both GPU's....

rob1313
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:20:53 AM
 #1106

Can i please get help unable to get it too work.

C:\Users\admin\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -i -p 1 -o results.tx
t 1robert
Difficulty: 27763956579
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  2: [AuthenticAMD] AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 645 Processor

C:\Users\admin\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -i -p 0 -d 0 -t 32  -
o results.txt 1robert -v
Invalid character '-' in prefix '-v'
Difficulty: 27763956579
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x5a5ff30: i8 =
setcc 0x5a689a0, 0x5a60728, 0x5a56dd8 [ID=80]
  0x5a689a0: i32 = AMDILISD::ADD 0x5a60728, 0x5a603f8 [ID=63]
    0x5a60728: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x433c830, 0x5a60590 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
      0x5a60590: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]
    0x5a603f8: i32,ch = load 0x433c830, 0x5a606a0, 0x5a6aa38<LD4[getelementptr i
nbounds ([8 x i32] addrspace(2)* @modulus, i32 0, i32 7)]> [ORD=178] [ID=55]
      0x5a606a0: i32 = Constant<28> [ID=39]
      0x5a6aa38: i32 = undef [ORD=150] [ID=2]
  0x5a60728: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x433c830, 0x5a60590 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
    0x5a60590: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]

Im still working on reading through this whole post but though i best post in case some one can save me the time or reading 50 pages

tip if i help you. doge: D7zzbMR9mxmtDQWWNfrRGY5fFNUnrwexSQ or BTC: 1Fot8CrsuxcZUw6qYX3sVpNo5MDtaf7ZS2
leave rep here for any transaction. 
BTC mining contracts for only 0.0058 BTC / GHs
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:22:00 AM
 #1107

Look above

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:22:52 AM
 #1108

Can i please get help unable to get it too work.

C:\Users\admin\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -i -p 1 -o results.tx
t 1robert
Difficulty: 27763956579
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  2: [AuthenticAMD] AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 645 Processor

C:\Users\admin\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -i -p 0 -d 0 -t 32  -
o results.txt 1robert -v
Invalid character '-' in prefix '-v'
Difficulty: 27763956579
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x5a5ff30: i8 =
setcc 0x5a689a0, 0x5a60728, 0x5a56dd8 [ID=80]
  0x5a689a0: i32 = AMDILISD::ADD 0x5a60728, 0x5a603f8 [ID=63]
    0x5a60728: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x433c830, 0x5a60590 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
      0x5a60590: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]
    0x5a603f8: i32,ch = load 0x433c830, 0x5a606a0, 0x5a6aa38<LD4[getelementptr i
nbounds ([8 x i32] addrspace(2)* @modulus, i32 0, i32 7)]> [ORD=178] [ID=55]
      0x5a606a0: i32 = Constant<28> [ID=39]
      0x5a6aa38: i32 = undef [ORD=150] [ID=2]
  0x5a60728: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x433c830, 0x5a60590 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
    0x5a60590: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]

Try removing some of the parameters and do something simple like this:

Code:
oclvanitygen -d 0 1robert

And then start adding in the parameters, find out which one is causing the problem.

rob1313
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:27:49 AM
 #1109

Try removing some of the parameters and do something simple like this:

Code:
oclvanitygen -d 0 1robert

And then start adding in the parameters, find out which one is causing the problem.


i get this

C:\Users\admin\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -p 0 -d 2 1robert
Difficulty: 888446610538
[504.62 Kkey/s][total 2066432][Prob 0.0%][50% in 14.1d]                        ^
C
C:\Users\admin\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen -d 0 1robert
Difficulty: 888446610538
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x5a6f210: i8 =
setcc 0x5a66bf8, 0x5a6fa08, 0x5a72118 [ID=80]
  0x5a66bf8: i32 = AMDILISD::ADD 0x5a6fa08, 0x5a6f6d8 [ID=63]
    0x5a6fa08: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x4a60028, 0x5a6f870 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
      0x5a6f870: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]
    0x5a6f6d8: i32,ch = load 0x4a60028, 0x5a6f980, 0x5a6fcc8<LD4[getelementptr i
nbounds ([8 x i32] addrspace(2)* @modulus, i32 0, i32 7)]> [ORD=178] [ID=55]
      0x5a6f980: i32 = Constant<28> [ID=39]
      0x5a6fcc8: i32 = undef [ORD=150] [ID=2]
  0x5a6fa08: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x4a60028, 0x5a6f870 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
    0x5a6f870: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]

tip if i help you. doge: D7zzbMR9mxmtDQWWNfrRGY5fFNUnrwexSQ or BTC: 1Fot8CrsuxcZUw6qYX3sVpNo5MDtaf7ZS2
leave rep here for any transaction. 
BTC mining contracts for only 0.0058 BTC / GHs
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:28:01 AM
 #1110

Yes sorry Rob, a little above someone had the same problem. What sdk do you have?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:32:19 AM
 #1111

Bitpop, any idea if oclvanitygen supports 2x gpu's?

See it just errors out when I try to do platform 0


rob1313
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:33:23 AM
 #1112

Yes sorry Rob, a little above someone had the same problem. What sdk do you have?

i just realized im remote login into my pc with out the sdk i have to switch to my other box. hopefully it was a simple over sight on my side.

tip if i help you. doge: D7zzbMR9mxmtDQWWNfrRGY5fFNUnrwexSQ or BTC: 1Fot8CrsuxcZUw6qYX3sVpNo5MDtaf7ZS2
leave rep here for any transaction. 
BTC mining contracts for only 0.0058 BTC / GHs
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:34:14 AM
 #1113

Gad I don't see any error. Have you updated your Nvidia drivers?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:34:49 AM
 #1114

Rob hope your not using rdp

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:35:23 AM
 #1115

Gad I don't see any error. Have you updated your Nvidia drivers?

The error is by it simply not running. Instead of it searching for 1Test it simply lists my GPU's. My drivers are up to date.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:35:56 AM
 #1116

Gad does cgminer work?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
rob1313
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:36:19 AM
 #1117

Yes sorry Rob, a little above someone had the same problem. What sdk do you have?

how do i check for sure but i belive i have the newest 2.8?

tip if i help you. doge: D7zzbMR9mxmtDQWWNfrRGY5fFNUnrwexSQ or BTC: 1Fot8CrsuxcZUw6qYX3sVpNo5MDtaf7ZS2
leave rep here for any transaction. 
BTC mining contracts for only 0.0058 BTC / GHs
rob1313
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:37:03 AM
 #1118

Rob hope your not using rdp

RPD???

tip if i help you. doge: D7zzbMR9mxmtDQWWNfrRGY5fFNUnrwexSQ or BTC: 1Fot8CrsuxcZUw6qYX3sVpNo5MDtaf7ZS2
leave rep here for any transaction. 
BTC mining contracts for only 0.0058 BTC / GHs
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:38:03 AM
 #1119

I'm not familiar with cgminer. Looking at a few google searches it seems to just be a bitcoin miner. And yes I can mine bitcoins, with both cards simultaneously. Hope I didn't get that wrong.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 07:40:03 AM
 #1120

Gad what are you mining with? If you can't get cgminer
 to run either, then the problem isn't vanity gen.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!