Bitcoin Forum
November 28, 2020, 06:09:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 [246] 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1597159 times)
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3108
Merit: 1073


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 03:16:59 PM
 #4901

Hello,

I switched my workers to PPS, and the reward is rather strange:
I have about 1300 MHashes/sec, and, some rewards are like this:


                          Time         My hashes         total hashes          reward
26.04 13:14:10   0h 47m    1335                      2335729              0.00774512
26.04 07:42:51   2h 32m    3332                      7452024              0.00206964


That is, on the "bigger", there are 2.5 times more hashes than in the first block, BUT, the reward is less than the reward for the first block.

There must be some mistake in calculation here.

PS: all rewards are mixed up since I switched to PPS

Please somebody check this out.

Regards,
Dan


The reward column only shows Proportional rewards.  If you are only doing PPS then this column will show PPS in it.  If you are doing both PPS and Proportional only the proportional value shows.  The PPS and Prop shares are added together in the Shares Total column so it looks like your getting paid less than you really are.

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606543751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606543751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606543751
Reply with quote  #2

1606543751
Report to moderator
1606543751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606543751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606543751
Reply with quote  #2

1606543751
Report to moderator
1606543751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606543751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606543751
Reply with quote  #2

1606543751
Report to moderator
dmoldovan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 04:39:39 PM
 #4902

OK, got it;

Thanks for the info.
smracer
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1043
Merit: 1005



View Profile
May 10, 2012, 03:02:34 PM
 #4903

It looks like the block times are messing up again.  shows 3 and 4 hour+ blocks for small ones on the stats page.

1smracer15yDLhJG27fd7GV3tegcNjtg2
pcexpress4less
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 06:40:35 PM
 #4904

Anyone else seeing this in their router log. The from packet is from deepbit and the xx are one of my miners. I'm not using those ports so I'm unsure why deepbit is trying to connect to them.It's multiple different ports in random order. Almost seems like a port scanner.Any info would be appreciated.


Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:45353 as ACK received but there is no active connection

Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:50774 as PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection

 

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3108
Merit: 1073


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 07:36:25 PM
 #4905

Anyone else seeing this in their router log. The from packet is from deepbit and the xx are one of my miners. I'm not using those ports so I'm unsure why deepbit is trying to connect to them.It's multiple different ports in random order. Almost seems like a port scanner.Any info would be appreciated.


Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:45353 as ACK received but there is no active connection

Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:50774 as PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection

 



I would run Wireshark on your mining rig and see what the source ports on your packets leaving your machine to Deepbit.  The router shouldn't be messing with the source ports on the packets.

Then I would put a dumb hub between your router and ISP device and see what the source ports are from packets leaving your network and compare with packets coming back from Deepbit to see if they've changed.

That way you know for sure where the behavior is introduced.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3108
Merit: 1073


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 07:47:05 PM
 #4906

Anyone else seeing this in their router log. The from packet is from deepbit and the xx are one of my miners. I'm not using those ports so I'm unsure why deepbit is trying to connect to them.It's multiple different ports in random order. Almost seems like a port scanner.Any info would be appreciated.


Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:45353 as ACK received but there is no active connection

Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:50774 as PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection

 



To answer your question, I am seeing dropped packets on my router also.  Mine are in the 55000+ range.  I'll install Wireshark on my rig and see what my source ports are on my packets leaving.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2012, 10:20:32 PM
 #4907

It looks like the block times are messing up again.  shows 3 and 4 hour+ blocks for small ones on the stats page.
Thanks for your report.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
fydel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534
Merit: 500


Hasta la Bitcoin siempre!


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 11:22:41 AM
 #4908

Hi there!

Whats up with the pool? Three invalid blocks in a row?? That's kind of strange...

Cheers!
Fydel

Bitrated user: fydel.
seljo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1143
Merit: 1002


Hodling.


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 11:28:56 AM
 #4909

Same question... Huh

11.05 11:00:13   3h 32m       - Invalid -    
11.05 07:27:48   0h 11m       - Invalid -    
11.05 07:16:24   0h 49m       - Invalid -   


LoL or?

Hodling since 2011.®
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 11:52:25 AM
 #4910

Whats up with the pool? Three invalid blocks in a row?? That's kind of strange...
It's a cross-check glitch, actually those blocks are valid.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
seljo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1143
Merit: 1002


Hodling.


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 12:07:46 PM
 #4911

I'm looking at the pie @ bitcoin watch and it looks wierd...

BTC guild with pool speed of 1,591.79 Gh/sec is taking 15% of the pie.
Deepbit with pool speed of 3,198.49 Gh/sec is taking 18% of the pie.
Unknown is 37% of the pie.

Can someone do some math on how much of the unknown is actually deepbit? I suck @ english and math too.  Embarrassed

Hodling since 2011.®
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 12:58:20 PM
 #4912

I'm looking at the pie @ bitcoin watch and it looks wierd...

BTC guild with pool speed of 1,591.79 Gh/sec is taking 15% of the pie.
Deepbit with pool speed of 3,198.49 Gh/sec is taking 18% of the pie.
Unknown is 37% of the pie.
Use this.
http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/chart.php

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
ddd1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 04:39:38 PM
 #4913

Can I mine on this pool with cgminer?

I tried connecting but it says it is dead.

I tried username: "username_worker" and just "username" neither get connection.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
May 11, 2012, 06:18:01 PM
 #4914

I'm looking at the pie @ bitcoin watch and it looks wierd...

BTC guild with pool speed of 1,591.79 Gh/sec is taking 15% of the pie.
Deepbit with pool speed of 3,198.49 Gh/sec is taking 18% of the pie.
Unknown is 37% of the pie.
Use this.
http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/chart.php

I'm pretty sure the bitcoin watch chart is accurate, but it's because I [believe] they're using the 24 hour chart from blockchain.info .  BTC Guild had a -massive- surge of luck in the last 12 hours [after a day of bad luck].

It's just the nature of mining and luck.  Tycho's charts are less jumpy, due to using a 2016 block window [roughly 2 weeks], which make them a much more accurate number if you're trying to compare reported speed of pools to their block find %.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 07:32:58 PM
 #4915

I'm pretty sure the bitcoin watch chart is accurate, but it's because I [believe] they're using the 24 hour chart from blockchain.info .  BTC Guild had a -massive- surge of luck in the last 12 hours [after a day of bad luck].

It's just the nature of mining and luck.  Tycho's charts are less jumpy, due to using a 2016 block window [roughly 2 weeks], which make them a much more accurate number if you're trying to compare reported speed of pools to their block find %.
Actually I recommend that site for another reason:
Blockchaininfo is trying to guess block origin from possible broadcasting source IP address and blockorigin.pfoe.be is using real data.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
May 11, 2012, 07:41:50 PM
 #4916

I'm pretty sure the bitcoin watch chart is accurate, but it's because I [believe] they're using the 24 hour chart from blockchain.info .  BTC Guild had a -massive- surge of luck in the last 12 hours [after a day of bad luck].

It's just the nature of mining and luck.  Tycho's charts are less jumpy, due to using a 2016 block window [roughly 2 weeks], which make them a much more accurate number if you're trying to compare reported speed of pools to their block find %.
Actually I recommend that site for another reason:
Blockchaininfo is trying to guess block origin from possible broadcasting source IP address and blockorigin.pfoe.be is using real data.

Yes, I forgot to mention that reason as well.  Blockchain.info has been getting more accurate, though blockorigin.pfoe.be doesn't make any assumptions when assigning blocks to pools which is certainly preferred to 'best guess'.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 09:06:08 PM
 #4917

Can I mine on this pool with cgminer?

I tried connecting but it says it is dead.

I tried username: "username_worker" and just "username" neither get connection.
your username is your email address right, like email@addres.com_worker

Chopes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 13, 2012, 09:51:57 PM
 #4918

Having a weird issue that just started:


All of my miners all of a sudden without any change to my network started returning the following error:

pit.deepbit.net:8332, Deepbit.lib.InfoException: getWork unknown responce: Full(null)


The same error repeats every second.


Any ideas? Was working fine on all miners for awhile now without error, maybe something serverside?




EDIT:

Backonline, problem auto-resolved it seemed.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BRFYUNMouJUvKjJAa1Nxpcj1N96ox3ibJZ
Nyaaan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2012, 10:56:51 AM
 #4919

Damn, 3251 Gh/s? This is scaring me.
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2012, 03:03:56 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2012, 06:44:44 PM by mc_lovin
 #4920

7700 MH/s = 3.4 BTC/24h = Sad

edit: awh yea, block 180133 was a good one, now i'm at 4.45 BTC/24h yaay!

Pages: « 1 ... 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 [246] 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!