Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:47:08 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 [246] 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1452916 times)
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 01:02:06 PM
 #4901

We don't know that Deepbit prioritises based on hashrate. Unless Deepbit mentions it, you could only work it out if large representative sample of miners agrees to post a couple of weeks earnings per round somewhere. If Deepbit is prioritising based on hashrate then I wouldn't be surprised if most pools are, and then it's a level playing field - doesn't matter which pool you mine at.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
1480913228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480913228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480913228
Reply with quote  #2

1480913228
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480913228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480913228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480913228
Reply with quote  #2

1480913228
Report to moderator
macbook-air
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 04:13:31 PM
 #4902

Hello, I am getting "Account_locked" while trying to create a new worker or change name of an existing worker. Why? I can still make manually payout.
Probably it was accidentally locked because of poolhopping. PM me your login name.

Hello, I have PM my login name yesterday, and after 24 hours, still getting "Account_locked".

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 05:58:01 PM
 #4903

Hello, I have PM my login name yesterday, and after 24 hours, still getting "Account_locked".
Unlocked, see PM.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
April 18, 2012, 06:55:44 PM
 #4904

What happened to the "Avg shares in the last 24hrs" at the top of the Stats page?

Mousepotato
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 07:07:35 PM
 #4905

What happened to the "Avg shares in the last 24hrs" at the top of the Stats page?
Nothing was changed in the last months.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 24, 2012, 07:45:05 AM
 #4906

...
What I'm trying to get to here is to be able to buy _low cost_ products on the go, where BTC has the greatest advantage (no fees) against VISA, Mastercard, etc. Most stores don't accept card payment under a certain amount, BTC would spread like wildfire if they could add a QR code for immediate BTC payment.
...
Bitcoin has fees - and when the payments get low enough, the fee % effectively gets quite high ...
(and many people seem to want to enforce them more strictly or make them higher)
Yes in general those fees are lower than Credit Cards, but saying there are "(no fees)" is simply incorrect.

Aside: then of course when you try to convert BTC to $ - wow most of the fees charged by the BTC people would make the banks envious ...
(I'm amazed at the number of times I read 'no fees' when looking at exchanges from BTC to $ only to wonder why losing 30% in the process is considered no fees ...)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
dmoldovan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 01:56:33 PM
 #4907

Hello,

I switched my workers to PPS, and the reward is rather strange:
I have about 1300 MHashes/sec, and, some rewards are like this:


                          Time         My hashes         total hashes          reward
26.04 13:14:10   0h 47m    1335                      2335729              0.00774512
26.04 07:42:51   2h 32m    3332                      7452024              0.00206964


That is, on the "bigger", there are 2.5 times more hashes than in the first block, BUT, the reward is less than the reward for the first block.

There must be some mistake in calculation here.

PS: all rewards are mixed up since I switched to PPS

Please somebody check this out.

Regards,
Dan
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 03:16:59 PM
 #4908

Hello,

I switched my workers to PPS, and the reward is rather strange:
I have about 1300 MHashes/sec, and, some rewards are like this:


                          Time         My hashes         total hashes          reward
26.04 13:14:10   0h 47m    1335                      2335729              0.00774512
26.04 07:42:51   2h 32m    3332                      7452024              0.00206964


That is, on the "bigger", there are 2.5 times more hashes than in the first block, BUT, the reward is less than the reward for the first block.

There must be some mistake in calculation here.

PS: all rewards are mixed up since I switched to PPS

Please somebody check this out.

Regards,
Dan


The reward column only shows Proportional rewards.  If you are only doing PPS then this column will show PPS in it.  If you are doing both PPS and Proportional only the proportional value shows.  The PPS and Prop shares are added together in the Shares Total column so it looks like your getting paid less than you really are.

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
dmoldovan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 04:39:39 PM
 #4909

OK, got it;

Thanks for the info.
smracer
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1021



View Profile
May 10, 2012, 03:02:34 PM
 #4910

It looks like the block times are messing up again.  shows 3 and 4 hour+ blocks for small ones on the stats page.

1smracer15yDLhJG27fd7GV3tegcNjtg2
pcexpress4less
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 06:40:35 PM
 #4911

Anyone else seeing this in their router log. The from packet is from deepbit and the xx are one of my miners. I'm not using those ports so I'm unsure why deepbit is trying to connect to them.It's multiple different ports in random order. Almost seems like a port scanner.Any info would be appreciated.


Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:45353 as ACK received but there is no active connection

Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:50774 as PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection

 

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 07:36:25 PM
 #4912

Anyone else seeing this in their router log. The from packet is from deepbit and the xx are one of my miners. I'm not using those ports so I'm unsure why deepbit is trying to connect to them.It's multiple different ports in random order. Almost seems like a port scanner.Any info would be appreciated.


Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:45353 as ACK received but there is no active connection

Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:50774 as PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection

 



I would run Wireshark on your mining rig and see what the source ports on your packets leaving your machine to Deepbit.  The router shouldn't be messing with the source ports on the packets.

Then I would put a dumb hub between your router and ISP device and see what the source ports are from packets leaving your network and compare with packets coming back from Deepbit to see if they've changed.

That way you know for sure where the behavior is introduced.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 07:47:05 PM
 #4913

Anyone else seeing this in their router log. The from packet is from deepbit and the xx are one of my miners. I'm not using those ports so I'm unsure why deepbit is trying to connect to them.It's multiple different ports in random order. Almost seems like a port scanner.Any info would be appreciated.


Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:45353 as ACK received but there is no active connection

Blocked incoming TCP packet from 46.4.121.118:8332 to xxx.xxx.x.x:50774 as PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection

 



To answer your question, I am seeing dropped packets on my router also.  Mine are in the 55000+ range.  I'll install Wireshark on my rig and see what my source ports are on my packets leaving.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2012, 10:20:32 PM
 #4914

It looks like the block times are messing up again.  shows 3 and 4 hour+ blocks for small ones on the stats page.
Thanks for your report.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
fydel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526


Hasta la Bitcoin siempre!


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 11:22:41 AM
 #4915

Hi there!

Whats up with the pool? Three invalid blocks in a row?? That's kind of strange...

Cheers!
Fydel
seljo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1077


Hodling.


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 11:28:56 AM
 #4916

Same question... Huh

11.05 11:00:13   3h 32m       - Invalid -    
11.05 07:27:48   0h 11m       - Invalid -    
11.05 07:16:24   0h 49m       - Invalid -   


LoL or?

Hodling since 2011.®
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 11:52:25 AM
 #4917

Whats up with the pool? Three invalid blocks in a row?? That's kind of strange...
It's a cross-check glitch, actually those blocks are valid.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
seljo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1077


Hodling.


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 12:07:46 PM
 #4918

I'm looking at the pie @ bitcoin watch and it looks wierd...

BTC guild with pool speed of 1,591.79 Gh/sec is taking 15% of the pie.
Deepbit with pool speed of 3,198.49 Gh/sec is taking 18% of the pie.
Unknown is 37% of the pie.

Can someone do some math on how much of the unknown is actually deepbit? I suck @ english and math too.  Embarrassed

Hodling since 2011.®
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 12:58:20 PM
 #4919

I'm looking at the pie @ bitcoin watch and it looks wierd...

BTC guild with pool speed of 1,591.79 Gh/sec is taking 15% of the pie.
Deepbit with pool speed of 3,198.49 Gh/sec is taking 18% of the pie.
Unknown is 37% of the pie.
Use this.
http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/chart.php

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
ddd1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 04:39:38 PM
 #4920

Can I mine on this pool with cgminer?

I tried connecting but it says it is dead.

I tried username: "username_worker" and just "username" neither get connection.
Pages: « 1 ... 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 [246] 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!