Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 06:48:28 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 [251] 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1453024 times)
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 03:25:37 PM
 #5001

Should I be concerned about my btc balance on deepbit? I've got over a hundred just sitting there...

...should probably set auto transfers to my wallet lol.
I'm sure he would prefer that you didn't use him as a bank....

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 03:27:53 PM
 #5002

Should I be concerned about my btc balance on deepbit? I've got over a hundred just sitting there...
...should probably set auto transfers to my wallet lol.
No, it only affects connectivity. Do you need your funds urgently ?

BTW, you should remember that Deepbit is not a savings bank.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Troll Toll
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 03:28:52 PM
 #5003

by no means am i using deepbit as a bank. i usually wait until i have a few hundred before i transfer. It's a product of lazyness, not anything more.

You gotta pay
Troll Toll
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 03:35:06 PM
 #5004

To appease the deepbit gods I will set lower limits next time i log on.

If I sacrifice a virgin will we go on a lucky streak?  Grin

You gotta pay
Dalkore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


ASIC Miner Hosting: www.bitcoinasichosting.com


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 03:50:10 PM
 #5005

Deepbit is experiencing problems.  Hashrate is down 2/3rds and the website is intermittent.   My workers keep giving error messages that support.     Any official update to what the situation is?



Dalkore

[Winter Fire Sale] Hosting: $60.00 per KW) [6-month contracts] - Link
Transaction List: jayson3 +5 - ColdHardMetal +3 - Nolo +2 - CoinHoarder +1 - Elxiliath +1 - tymm0 +1 - Johnniewalker +1 - Oscer +1 - Davidj411 +1 - BitCoiner2012 +1 - dstruct2k +1 - Philj +1 - camolist +1 - exahash +1 - Littleshop +1 - Severian +1 - DebitMe +1 - lepenguin +1 - StringTheory +1 - amagimetals +1 - jcoin200 +1 - serp +1 - klintay +1 - -droid- +1 - FlutterPie +1
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 03:50:19 PM
 #5006

GAH!
Code:
[2012-06-14 08:48:31] Switching to http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
 [2012-06-14 08:48:34] Share became stale while retrying submit, discarding
 [2012-06-14 08:48:39] Pool 0 communication resumed, submitting work
 [2012-06-14 08:48:39] Accepted 48c7ecd1.9b45f082 GPU 0 pool 0
 [2012-06-14 08:48:40] Pool 0 http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 alive
 [2012-06-14 08:48:40] Switching to http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
 [2012-06-14 08:48:44] Pool 0 communication failure, caching submissions
 [2012-06-14 08:48:47] Share became stale while retrying submit, discarding
 [2012-06-14 08:48:50] Share became stale while retrying submit, discarding
 [2012-06-14 08:48:55] Share became stale while retrying submit, discarding
 [2012-06-14 08:49:19] Share became stale while retrying submit, discarding
 [2012-06-14 08:49:33] Share became stale while retrying submit, discarding

WHYYYY!, Why the connection problems! My house is getting colder!
Oh, A DDoS attack on deepbit again, FUCK SAKES

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 03:52:25 PM
 #5007

Deepbit is experiencing problems.  Hashrate is down 2/3rds and the website is intermittent.   My workers keep giving error messages that support.     Any official update to what the situation is?
Yes, you can find it on the previous page.

Well, since we are on a new page, I'll post it again: we are currently under a DDoS attack.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
1911moocher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 03:57:56 PM
 #5008

Deepbit is experiencing problems.  Hashrate is down 2/3rds and the website is intermittent.   My workers keep giving error messages that support.     Any official update to what the situation is?



Dalkore

They are getting hit by a DDoS Attack.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 04:01:23 PM
 #5009

Deepbit is experiencing problems.  Hashrate is down 2/3rds and the website is intermittent.   My workers keep giving error messages that support.     Any official update to what the situation is?



Dalkore

They are getting hit by a DDoS Attack.

Way to SandBag Deepbits post of "Go fucking look you lazy fool" by placing the info right under the post.

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
1911moocher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 04:03:16 PM
 #5010

Deepbit is experiencing problems.  Hashrate is down 2/3rds and the website is intermittent.   My workers keep giving error messages that support.     Any official update to what the situation is?



Dalkore

They are getting hit by a DDoS Attack.

Way to SandBag Deepbits post of "Go fucking look you lazy fool" by placing the info right under the post.

I do what I must because I can
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:01:33 PM
 #5011

Looks like the DDoS has/is stopping.... Connection seems clean and fast.

Alright then yé fuckin'dick Go kill yourself "because you can" and you must do it because your gonna die anyways right?. Pissoff, You gave the worst reason i've sen in awhile

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
1911moocher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:14:18 PM
 #5012

Looks like the DDoS has/is stopping.... Connection seems clean and fast.

Alright then yé fuckin'dick Go kill yourself "because you can" and you must do it because your gonna die anyways right?. Pissoff, You gave the worst reason i've sen in awhile

Thanks for your encouragement, you have now helped society with your last response.
Dalkore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


ASIC Miner Hosting: www.bitcoinasichosting.com


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 05:37:25 PM
 #5013

Deepbit is experiencing problems.  Hashrate is down 2/3rds and the website is intermittent.   My workers keep giving error messages that support.     Any official update to what the situation is?



Dalkore

They are getting hit by a DDoS Attack.

Way to SandBag Deepbits post of "Go fucking look you lazy fool" by placing the info right under the post.

Pool members should not have to wade through 250+ pages of replies to figure what is going on.  I assumed I would see post below that just had this information.

[Winter Fire Sale] Hosting: $60.00 per KW) [6-month contracts] - Link
Transaction List: jayson3 +5 - ColdHardMetal +3 - Nolo +2 - CoinHoarder +1 - Elxiliath +1 - tymm0 +1 - Johnniewalker +1 - Oscer +1 - Davidj411 +1 - BitCoiner2012 +1 - dstruct2k +1 - Philj +1 - camolist +1 - exahash +1 - Littleshop +1 - Severian +1 - DebitMe +1 - lepenguin +1 - StringTheory +1 - amagimetals +1 - jcoin200 +1 - serp +1 - klintay +1 - -droid- +1 - FlutterPie +1
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 05:37:36 PM
 #5014

To appease the deepbit gods I will set lower limits next time i log on.
You can try to log in now.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 05:39:21 PM
 #5015

Pool members should not have to wade through 250+ pages of replies to figure what is going on.  I assumed I would see post below that just had this information.
Usually you don't have to dive that deep. The answer was on the page you were posting at Smiley

But OK, I see your concern.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:54:05 PM
 #5016

Yes, I know there is a ddos.

I have 3 machines mining at deepbit.
2 of them with 5830x2 are currently connected and submitting work.
The other is not. Yet they are all in the same colo facility, using the same
host to mine at deepbit, same DNS servers... etc..

The only difference is that two that are submitting work use guiminer
while the other uses cgminer.

I am just sitting here wondering why 2 work somewhat and the other cannot
submit a single thing.

Any ideas? A load balancer on your end failing to submit work to a back end server?
No idea myself when it comes to my end which I control.

thanks
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:55:01 PM
 #5017

It's more likely that only one backend from the load balanced setup is being attacked.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 05:57:52 PM
 #5018

Yes, I know there is a ddos.

I have 3 machines mining at deepbit.
2 of them with 5830x2 are currently connected and submitting work.
The other is not. Yet they are all in the same colo facility, using the same
host to mine at deepbit, same DNS servers... etc..
Are those machines being behind the same IP address ?
Do they see pit.deepbit.net as the same IP address ? Have you tried to restart your cgminer ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 05:58:24 PM
 #5019

It's more likely that only one backend from the load balanced setup is being attacked.

If that was the case wouldn't the admin just remove that back end server from the
load balancing pool?

Or do they think the next would get attacked and so on?

Just speculating here.
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 06:03:07 PM
 #5020

Yes, I know there is a ddos.

I have 3 machines mining at deepbit.
2 of them with 5830x2 are currently connected and submitting work.
The other is not. Yet they are all in the same colo facility, using the same
host to mine at deepbit, same DNS servers... etc..
Are those machines being behind the same IP address ?
Do they see pit.deepbit.net as the same IP address ? Have you tried to restart your cgminer ?

Each machine has a public IP address on it. The one that is not working currently is in
a different subnet then the other 2. The reason for this is that I setup the first as a small
subnet back in the day and then added 2 more machines on a new subnet. I work for the ISP
these are colo'd at.

Using the cmd prompt and attempting to ping pit.deepbit.net, after using ipconfig /flushdns, they
see it resolve to the same IP. I even queried your DNS servers directly from a unix box using the
host command. They match up fine.

I did stop a cgminer process and started it up in a fresh cmd window. It just hangs trying to probe
for the pool. In other words connect.

yet from a unix box on my lan with a pub IP on the interface I can easily do this:

telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332
Trying 91.223.77.253...
Connected to pit.deepbit.net.
Escape character is '^]'.

which shows the port as open.

Odd. It is like my IP is banned?
Pages: « 1 ... 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 [251] 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!