Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 02:50:19 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1454937 times)
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2012, 02:26:43 PM
 #4781

By the way I have about 7gh/s on your pool and I see we had a group of short 2-6min rounds. I don't see any shares for my miners? Bad blocks or something?
No, "bad blocks" won't affect your income in our pool.
Check if your timezone is set correctly in the pool settings - may be those blocks were found before you started mining ?

What miner do you use ? Is your balance increasing ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
1481381419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381419
Reply with quote  #2

1481381419
Report to moderator
1481381419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381419
Reply with quote  #2

1481381419
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481381419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381419
Reply with quote  #2

1481381419
Report to moderator
1481381419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381419
Reply with quote  #2

1481381419
Report to moderator
TheLastDovah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


Donate at signature <3


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 02:31:38 PM
 #4782

Hey i'd like to upgrade my Rig's gpu but i need more bTC: ( all donations accepted gonna join your pool today

Just started with bitcoin would love some help :
13voepynSn4Vio29XKFgGnRztumeCdPQa4
Kinds regards,TheLastDovah

Minefield: http://minefield.bitcoinlab.org/?r=shfCJJLlodohDSNT
BTC:http://coinad.com/?r=13voepynSn4Vio29XKFgGnRztumeCdPQa4
Best site on the internet: http://www.reddit.com

In their tongue im the Dovah!
pcexpress4less
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 02:38:04 PM
 #4783

The blocks in question are.
169998 2min
169999 3min
170000 6min
170001 less minute

My rigs are running 24/7 and didn't have any power outage. I'm mining with aoclbf and phat kernel. Yes my balance increasing with other round but
the round in question show no shares or increase in balance. I have been mining with you a while and first time I have seen this on my end.
Thanks for your time.

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2012, 09:33:13 PM
 #4784

My rigs are running 24/7 and didn't have any power outage. I'm mining with aoclbf and phat kernel. Yes my balance increasing with other round but
the round in question show no shares or increase in balance. I have been mining with you a while and first time I have seen this on my end.
I don't see anything strange about those blocks.
First: are you sure that you were mining in that time ? Is it possible that you had some connection problems of your miners temporarily switched to the backup pool ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
pcexpress4less
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 11:43:41 PM
 #4785

I didn't have a power outage so I guess that would only leave Internet service.It's stable here in the USA but it was only like 11 minutes for all 4 rounds.
I would not of noticed if it went down and back on that quick. Thanks for looking in to it for me.Like I said it's the first time seeing the problem so I'm sure it
was just my Internet or something stupid.I've been running stable with no problems since I started mining so I can't complain. Thanks again and I appreciate
all you effort you put into your pool and forum.
Ashkelon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 01:29:29 PM
 #4786

hey all, i've been on deepbit for a few weeks with my 6970 and i'm quite happy with it all, but i do have two questions, first what's the purpose of the teams? Second, there is a persistent difference between my MHash as displayed on my miner (412-414MH) and as displayed on the my account page on deepbit (473MH calculated over 5min) anyone know which is the true figure? I'm guessing the miner is accurate, but I'd love to know for sure.

Oh and before you ask there's only one worker active.

Thanks

dominus mysteria
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 03:06:15 PM
 #4787

hey all, i've been on deepbit for a few weeks with my 6970 and i'm quite happy with it all, but i do have two questions, first what's the purpose of the teams? Second, there is a persistent difference between my MHash as displayed on my miner (412-414MH) and as displayed on the my account page on deepbit (473MH calculated over 5min) anyone know which is the true figure? I'm guessing the miner is accurate, but I'd love to know for sure.

Oh and before you ask there's only one worker active.

Thanks
The MH/s displayed on your account is a calculation based on the rate you submit shares.

You miner MH/s is based on how many MH you do (in the good miner programs)

The relationship between those two number is a pseudo-random number generator.

On average every 2^32 Hashes you should find a share.
However that is the long term average - short term you could easily find +/- 50% (or higher) of that figure.

... and in case you were wondering, it is pointless having your miner report it's real hash rate to the pool since the pool cannot verify it exactly - the pool can only do what it already does (as I said) which is estimate it via "a calculation based on the rate you submit shares"

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2012, 03:10:29 PM
 #4788

hey all, i've been on deepbit for a few weeks with my 6970 and i'm quite happy with it all, but i do have two questions, first what's the purpose of the teams? Second, there is a persistent difference between my MHash as displayed on my miner (412-414MH) and as displayed on the my account page on deepbit (473MH calculated over 5min) anyone know which is the true figure? I'm guessing the miner is accurate, but I'd love to know for sure.
5 minutes is way too low. Use 30-40 minutes to get more accurate reading.
This is one of the most popular question and was answered tens of times.
Pool's hashrate display also includes your luck, so if you see better results - you are lucky today.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2012, 03:11:21 PM
 #4789

I'm testing P2SH implementation, so small part of our blocks may be marked as /P2SH/, don't worry.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
finway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
March 10, 2012, 04:12:19 PM
 #4790

I'm testing P2SH implementation, so small part of our blocks may be marked as /P2SH/, don't worry.
Interesting!  Glad to here that. You rock, man!

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2012, 05:55:53 PM
 #4791

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2012, 06:44:10 PM
 #4792

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.
Not yet, sorry.

This site uses block hashes provided by me, so it's always accurate: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
March 13, 2012, 10:51:07 PM
 #4793

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

You can use the transaction count of 1 as filter to detect the Mystery miner. Its a crutch but would be fairly accurate for now.

rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 12:06:36 AM
 #4794

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

You can use the transaction count of 1 as filter to detect the Mystery miner. Its a crutch but would be fairly accurate for now.
Deepbit's blocks always go to 1VayNert.... don't they? Could tag them that way.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
iamapi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 01:21:36 AM
 #4795

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.
Not yet, sorry.

This site uses block hashes provided by me, so it's always accurate: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2012, 01:54:46 AM
 #4796

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?
Which miner and what settings are you using ?
Usually setting pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 is enough for automatic connection.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:03:30 AM
 #4797

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

You can use the transaction count of 1 as filter to detect the Mystery miner. Its a crutch but would be fairly accurate for now.
Deepbit's blocks always go to 1VayNert.... don't they? Could tag them that way.
Eh? No, DeepBit still uses something like bitcoind to put a new address in each new block.

DeepBit: you considered changing that after the last few pool hacks that have occurred elsewhere?
i.e. your mining bitcoinds (or equivalent) can have a wallet with no value if you change it to accept your own fixed address to payout to that's not in that wallet.
... of course this requires the payout code to also be somewhere else ... which should be ... well ... more secure than if it isn't already Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
iamapi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:15:14 AM
 #4798

Ufasoft miner

I set the pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
It will first try to connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332, then switch to f2 after f1 failed.
But it will switch back to f1 after some time!
How to avoid this?

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?
Which miner and what settings are you using ?
Usually setting pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 is enough for automatic connection.

iamapi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:29:05 AM
 #4799

The log:
116.9 MHash/s     Switching back to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
117.1 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

117.1 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

Switching to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
03/14/12 10:06:43 Result: D56619B1 accepted
116.7 MHash/s     Switching back to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
116.7 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

116.9 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

Switching to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
03/14/12 10:22:53 Result: 29F2DFB2 accepted
03/14/12 10:22:54 Result: 26ED1AC9 accepted
117 MHash/s     Switching back to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
117 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

117 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

Ufasoft miner

I set the pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
It will first try to connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332, then switch to f2 after f1 failed.
But it will switch back to f1 after some time!
How to avoid this?

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?
Which miner and what settings are you using ?
Usually setting pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 is enough for automatic connection.

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2012, 02:56:29 AM
 #4800

How to avoid this?
Looks like a little problem on my side. Hope to fix it soon.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!