Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2019, 09:57:05 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1560274 times)
pcexpress4less
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 11:43:41 PM
 #4781

I didn't have a power outage so I guess that would only leave Internet service.It's stable here in the USA but it was only like 11 minutes for all 4 rounds.
I would not of noticed if it went down and back on that quick. Thanks for looking in to it for me.Like I said it's the first time seeing the problem so I'm sure it
was just my Internet or something stupid.I've been running stable with no problems since I started mining so I can't complain. Thanks again and I appreciate
all you effort you put into your pool and forum.
1574287025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574287025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574287025
Reply with quote  #2

1574287025
Report to moderator
1574287025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574287025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574287025
Reply with quote  #2

1574287025
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574287025
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574287025

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574287025
Reply with quote  #2

1574287025
Report to moderator
Ashkelon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 01:29:29 PM
 #4782

hey all, i've been on deepbit for a few weeks with my 6970 and i'm quite happy with it all, but i do have two questions, first what's the purpose of the teams? Second, there is a persistent difference between my MHash as displayed on my miner (412-414MH) and as displayed on the my account page on deepbit (473MH calculated over 5min) anyone know which is the true figure? I'm guessing the miner is accurate, but I'd love to know for sure.

Oh and before you ask there's only one worker active.

Thanks

dominus mysteria
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 1201


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 03:06:15 PM
 #4783

hey all, i've been on deepbit for a few weeks with my 6970 and i'm quite happy with it all, but i do have two questions, first what's the purpose of the teams? Second, there is a persistent difference between my MHash as displayed on my miner (412-414MH) and as displayed on the my account page on deepbit (473MH calculated over 5min) anyone know which is the true figure? I'm guessing the miner is accurate, but I'd love to know for sure.

Oh and before you ask there's only one worker active.

Thanks
The MH/s displayed on your account is a calculation based on the rate you submit shares.

You miner MH/s is based on how many MH you do (in the good miner programs)

The relationship between those two number is a pseudo-random number generator.

On average every 2^32 Hashes you should find a share.
However that is the long term average - short term you could easily find +/- 50% (or higher) of that figure.

... and in case you were wondering, it is pointless having your miner report it's real hash rate to the pool since the pool cannot verify it exactly - the pool can only do what it already does (as I said) which is estimate it via "a calculation based on the rate you submit shares"

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2012, 03:10:29 PM
 #4784

hey all, i've been on deepbit for a few weeks with my 6970 and i'm quite happy with it all, but i do have two questions, first what's the purpose of the teams? Second, there is a persistent difference between my MHash as displayed on my miner (412-414MH) and as displayed on the my account page on deepbit (473MH calculated over 5min) anyone know which is the true figure? I'm guessing the miner is accurate, but I'd love to know for sure.
5 minutes is way too low. Use 30-40 minutes to get more accurate reading.
This is one of the most popular question and was answered tens of times.
Pool's hashrate display also includes your luck, so if you see better results - you are lucky today.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2012, 03:11:21 PM
 #4785

I'm testing P2SH implementation, so small part of our blocks may be marked as /P2SH/, don't worry.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
finway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2012, 04:12:19 PM
 #4786

I'm testing P2SH implementation, so small part of our blocks may be marked as /P2SH/, don't worry.
Interesting!  Glad to here that. You rock, man!

piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
March 13, 2012, 05:55:53 PM
 #4787

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2012, 06:44:10 PM
 #4788

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.
Not yet, sorry.

This site uses block hashes provided by me, so it's always accurate: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 13, 2012, 10:51:07 PM
 #4789

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

You can use the transaction count of 1 as filter to detect the Mystery miner. Its a crutch but would be fairly accurate for now.

rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


1ngldh


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 12:06:36 AM
 #4790

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

You can use the transaction count of 1 as filter to detect the Mystery miner. Its a crutch but would be fairly accurate for now.
Deepbit's blocks always go to 1VayNert.... don't they? Could tag them that way.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
iamapi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 01:21:36 AM
 #4791

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.
Not yet, sorry.

This site uses block hashes provided by me, so it's always accurate: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2012, 01:54:46 AM
 #4792

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?
Which miner and what settings are you using ?
Usually setting pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 is enough for automatic connection.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 1201


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:03:30 AM
 #4793

Tycho, Any chance you could tag Deepbit's coinbases? Make it easier to detect the Mystery one block miner.

You can use the transaction count of 1 as filter to detect the Mystery miner. Its a crutch but would be fairly accurate for now.
Deepbit's blocks always go to 1VayNert.... don't they? Could tag them that way.
Eh? No, DeepBit still uses something like bitcoind to put a new address in each new block.

DeepBit: you considered changing that after the last few pool hacks that have occurred elsewhere?
i.e. your mining bitcoinds (or equivalent) can have a wallet with no value if you change it to accept your own fixed address to payout to that's not in that wallet.
... of course this requires the payout code to also be somewhere else ... which should be ... well ... more secure than if it isn't already Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
iamapi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:15:14 AM
 #4794

Ufasoft miner

I set the pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
It will first try to connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332, then switch to f2 after f1 failed.
But it will switch back to f1 after some time!
How to avoid this?

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?
Which miner and what settings are you using ?
Usually setting pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 is enough for automatic connection.
iamapi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:29:05 AM
 #4795

The log:
116.9 MHash/s     Switching back to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
117.1 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

117.1 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

Switching to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
03/14/12 10:06:43 Result: D56619B1 accepted
116.7 MHash/s     Switching back to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
116.7 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

116.9 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

Switching to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
03/14/12 10:22:53 Result: 29F2DFB2 accepted
03/14/12 10:22:54 Result: 26ED1AC9 accepted
117 MHash/s     Switching back to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
117 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

117 MHash/s     Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out

Ufasoft miner

I set the pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
It will first try to connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332, then switch to f2 after f1 failed.
But it will switch back to f1 after some time!
How to avoid this?

I can't connect to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332 but I can connect to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
However, the miner will always try to connect to f1 then f2, could I connect to f2 directly?
Which miner and what settings are you using ?
Usually setting pool address as http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 is enough for automatic connection.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2012, 02:56:29 AM
 #4796

How to avoid this?
Looks like a little problem on my side. Hope to fix it soon.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2012, 03:58:36 AM
 #4797

Eh? No, DeepBit still uses something like bitcoind to put a new address in each new block.

DeepBit: you considered changing that after the last few pool hacks that have occurred elsewhere?
i.e. your mining bitcoinds (or equivalent) can have a wallet with no value if you change it to accept your own fixed address to payout to that's not in that wallet.
... of course this requires the payout code to also be somewhere else ... which should be ... well ... more secure than if it isn't already :)
Sorry, I don't understand what do you mean :)
Only a small amount is stored online for payments, the rest is in our cold storage.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 1201


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 04:35:54 AM
 #4798

Eh? No, DeepBit still uses something like bitcoind to put a new address in each new block.

DeepBit: you considered changing that after the last few pool hacks that have occurred elsewhere?
i.e. your mining bitcoinds (or equivalent) can have a wallet with no value if you change it to accept your own fixed address to payout to that's not in that wallet.
... of course this requires the payout code to also be somewhere else ... which should be ... well ... more secure than if it isn't already Smiley
Sorry, I don't understand what do you mean Smiley
Only a small amount is stored online for payments, the rest is in our cold storage.
I'm obviously talking stuff you clearly already know but I'll word it this way to explain what I mean:

At the moment you must be using bitcoind (or a similar program) to generate the getwork answers.
(I'll just assume it is bitcoind, but it could be another program that does the same work required to create a getwork)
When someone requests a getwork, somewhere at the end of the request chain bitcoind replies with the header and the midstate with a payment address that is unused.
When someone sends back a proof of work >= block difficulty, that will of course be to that same payment address, then the next available payment address will be used for all subsequent getwork requests ... until the next block etc.
Thus the bitcoind that is providing the getworks also contains the wallet with the addresses that all the blocks are paid into (and waiting to mature for the next 100 blocks)

If you modify bitcoind to accept an address to pay the blocks into rather then using it's wallet to supply addresses, then the bitcoind does not actually contain any wallet addresses with value and that payment address could be in a wallet anywhere you like
Thus if anyone hacks into the server (or has admin access to it like Linode allowed to happen to slush) they cannot steal much since they firstly will need to restart bitcoind with a new address - which would be rather obvious when it happens - and only any blocks generated after that with the wrong address would be lost - and it's not too hard to see that the address has changed and thus the server has been hacked into and needs something done about it.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2012, 05:56:30 AM
 #4799

Statistics don't seem to be updating o.o

Code:
171081 2012-03-14 05:23:03 00000000000002a74060d0dd7f97a6484ac047b0d39c33dc7fe86caee73a8e0d
171079 2012-03-14 04:49:00 000000000000022c9ddc7ade486b22dcf5673c0083d4f89333d30e09bacf147b
171077 2012-03-14 03:45:46 000000000000060baca81bb980618d3def95edfe3b7c70dfa4b9c6a85631d8df
171066 2012-03-14 02:01:29 0000000000000a2b80893930de6f5eddb3fc59a767363963a76b2018cb2a38de
171061 2012-03-14 01:12:17 000000000000040da70c1ac9e7b2fc4e97ab72fa8bd266ba35ecec00e2dd6b49

and from deepbit

Code:
Time/Link Found in Your Total Reward
13.03 20:12:58 0h 06m 177 361842   0.02372444

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2012, 05:59:09 AM
 #4800

Statistics don't seem to be updating o.o

Code:
171081 2012-03-14 05:23:03 00000000000002a74060d0dd7f97a6484ac047b0d39c33dc7fe86caee73a8e0d
171079 2012-03-14 04:49:00 000000000000022c9ddc7ade486b22dcf5673c0083d4f89333d30e09bacf147b
171077 2012-03-14 03:45:46 000000000000060baca81bb980618d3def95edfe3b7c70dfa4b9c6a85631d8df
171066 2012-03-14 02:01:29 0000000000000a2b80893930de6f5eddb3fc59a767363963a76b2018cb2a38de
171061 2012-03-14 01:12:17 000000000000040da70c1ac9e7b2fc4e97ab72fa8bd266ba35ecec00e2dd6b49
Your source is incorrect. Statistics are updated properly.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Pages: « 1 ... 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 [240] 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!