Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2019, 10:52:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 [159] 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255368 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 12:28:25 AM
 #3161

I don't think KnC will not ship any Neptune in August.

Double negative. Sounds like RoadStress is now agreeing that KNC with ship Neptune machines in August.
1556275967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556275967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556275967
Reply with quote  #2

1556275967
Report to moderator
1556275967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556275967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556275967
Reply with quote  #2

1556275967
Report to moderator
1556275967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556275967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556275967
Reply with quote  #2

1556275967
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556275967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556275967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556275967
Reply with quote  #2

1556275967
Report to moderator
1556275967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556275967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556275967
Reply with quote  #2

1556275967
Report to moderator
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 12:31:56 AM
 #3162

I will brake my promise just for you since you said that you are a miner too. If you want to buy an SP30 I will guarantee it personally

There you go opentoe, RoadStress will 'brake' (sic) his promise and guarantee that if you order a SP30 it will ROI. I'll leave it up to you to negotiate the details of when it is guaranteed to ROI, and what compensation he will offer you if it doesn't.

The offer was for you not for opentoe. I am sure that he doesn't need my guarantees for this.

I don't think KnC will not ship any Neptune in August.

Double negative. Sounds like RoadStress is now agreeing that KNC with ship Neptune machines in August.

I have corrected that. It was a mistake. You haven't replied about the 0.5 BTC bet if KnC will ship any Neptune this month or not.

P.S. You can edit your posts you know. No need to post a new reply every time.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 12:34:55 AM
 #3163

The offer was for you not for opentoe. I am sure that he doesn't need my guarantees for this.

Well, if you are so sure the SP30 will ROI then why not guarantee it for everybody ?

The answer is because neither you nor anyone else can guarantee that it or any other machine currently on offer or pre-order will ROI.
To claim otherwise is fraudulent.

opentoe of course they will
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 12:38:55 AM
 #3164

The offer was for you not for opentoe. I am sure that he doesn't need my guarantees for this.

Well, if you are so sure the SP30 will ROI then why not guarantee it for everybody ?

The answer is because neither you nor anyone else can guarantee that it or any other machine currently on offer or pre-order will ROI.
To claim otherwise is fraudulent.

Because I don't have the finances to do it for everyone and I'm not speaking out of my ass like you do. If I say something I mean it and I always back it up with something. Promising it for anyone without having the money would mean that I would lie and I care about my integrity, not like you.

The guarantee isn't for ROI. It's only for shipping on time.

How many Neptunes you have on pre-order? Will you take a 0.5 BTC bet that no Neptune will ship this month?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 12:42:46 AM
 #3165

Let me get this straight then … you WILL NOT GUARANTEE that the SP30 will ROI ?

Will you guarantee 100% refunds if the SP30 doesn't ship when promised ?
jimmothy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 12:48:56 AM
 #3166

Quote
The answer is because neither you nor anyone else can guarantee that it or any other machine currently on offer or pre-order will ROI.
To claim otherwise is fraudulent.

I hate to be that guy (not really) but rockminer R60 plan guarantees ROI within 60 days or your money back.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 01:01:18 AM
 #3167

Let me get this straight then … you WILL NOT GUARANTEE that the SP30 will ROI ?

Will you guarantee 100% refunds if the SP30 doesn't ship when promised ?

Yes, but only for you if you buy a SP30.

Quote
The answer is because neither you nor anyone else can guarantee that it or any other machine currently on offer or pre-order will ROI.
To claim otherwise is fraudulent.

I hate to be that guy (not really) but rockminer R60 plan guarantees ROI within 60 days or your money back.

I know, but it's a ROI that suits you the best meaning that the ROI guarantee is only for the unit, not for shipping or PSUs or any additional costs that might occur to the customer and it's only a desperate way of selling the low efficiency and big weight spaghetti monsters because you know they won't sell otherwise. I am sure that even with the dumping price and with the ROI guarantee there won't be so many client available. 32kgs for 2.4Th/s is just a big joke.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:11:54 AM
Last edit: June 15, 2014, 01:31:15 AM by s1gs3gv
 #3168

Let me get this straight then … you WILL NOT GUARANTEE that the SP30 will ROI ?

Will you guarantee 100% refunds if the SP30 doesn't ship when promised ?

Yes, but only for you if you buy a SP30.


TBH RoadStress I looked at the SP30 when they were 3 for $20K (April offer) and thought at the time that might be worth thinking about. I thought about it and decided against it because it was a pre-order and because of uncertainly around the price of BTC and the network hash rate. Then you did the GB for $4500 each and I thought … I am so glad I didn't go for that April deal because I would have been really screwed. Then you and Raskul started doing the team shill thing and intentionally spreading FUD around the other threads and I got less and less interested. Then … when you and Raskul started pulling the old 'get 'em while they last' act I realized that this was just another pump and dump. The SP30 may be an ok machine, and it might even produce a small return on my investment if I got lucky, but I'd never buy one from a company with associates like you and Raskul.

Sorry bud.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 01:37:08 AM
 #3169

Let me get this straight then … you WILL NOT GUARANTEE that the SP30 will ROI ?

Will you guarantee 100% refunds if the SP30 doesn't ship when promised ?

Yes, but only for you if you buy a SP30.


TBH RoadStress I looked at the SP30 when they were 3 for $20K (April offer) and thought at the time that might be worth thinking about. I thought about it and decided against it because it was a pre-order and because of uncertainly around the price of BTC and the network hash rate. Then you did the GB for $4500 each and I thought … I am so glad I didn't go for that April deal because I would have been really screwed. Then you and Raskul started doing the team shill thing and intentionally spreading FUD around the other threads and I got less and less interested. Then … when you and Raskul started pulling the old 'get 'em while they last' act I realized that this was just another pump and dump. The SP30 may be an ok machine, and it might even produce a small return on my investment if I got lucky, but I'd never buy one from a company with associates like you and Raskul.

Sorry bud.

If you really think that was FUD then it means that you will take the 0.5BTC bet for Neptunes shipping this month right?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
simon2110
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 10:46:44 AM
 #3170

How long to get the host mining after buying the SP30 ?
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 11:10:49 AM
 #3171

How long to get the host mining after buying the SP30 ?

Hosting will start after your physical device will be manufactured in September.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 11:11:48 AM
 #3172

SP30 AC/DC Power Supply unit guidelines - SP30 PSU

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 597
Merit: 515


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 11:18:10 AM
 #3173

so.. do people who have already made the purchased get to choose which type of PSU to ship with?

or it's completely random?

Cheers,
QG

Bitcoin is at the tippity top of the mountain...but it's really only half way up.. Wink
murdof
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:29:44 AM
 #3174

For SP10 what kind of spec power cord do we need?

Buy me a beer: 1mrdfyA1GhKmTPhaSkvyq5DBterQ5m7ZK

Run your own P2Pool with Ubuntu 16.04 LTS and merge mining
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:31:03 AM
 #3175

For SP10 what kind of spec power cord do we need?
A normal PC power cord, which you can get for around 2$ usually.
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:36:30 AM
 #3176

Take a lookt at my sp10 Smiley



Also, i have a suggestion: You could add a button to the UI to switch pools from the ones in the list.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:39:12 AM
 #3177

Take a lookt at my sp10 Smiley

http://i61.tinypic.com/2q246ma.png

Also, i have a suggestion: You could add a button to the UI to switch pools from the ones in the list.

Nearly as good as my SP10 Tongue
+1 for the idea about switching pools easier, since you need to get off ghash lol

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:42:45 AM
 #3178

Take a lookt at my sp10 Smiley

http://i61.tinypic.com/2q246ma.png

Also, i have a suggestion: You could add a button to the UI to switch pools from the ones in the list.

Nearly as good as my SP10 Tongue
+1 for the idea about switching pools easier, since you need to get off ghash lol

Yeah, but it always is a pain to switch everything in the pool settings thing so i thought a button "switch to this pool" would be nice.

You wouldn´t have to wait for the whole cgminer to restart again either.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1096


Clueless!


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:47:46 AM
 #3179

SP30 AC/DC Power Supply unit guidelines - SP30 PSU

from the above i get you need something from the psu cord to the wall outlet and not really sure of this extension needed to the plug on the wall
either 220v or 120v (i plan on 220v) but the cords shipped depending on the unit you get are completely different from my google search

*unless units shipped to USA will have a standard 3 prong plug that can be used for 120v and or a 220v equiv plug*


dumb question...the one cord looks like you plug a standard outlet in to it....(usa type) 3 prong plug...the other outlet all the stuff is sideways --- type

i assume a simple cord to extend to standard 3 prong plug in usa is all that is needed should you want to run the power supplies at 120v/60 in usa
that comes with one of the pair of power supplies i may get?

and such a conversion plug to 220v for the --- plug on the other units power supply should i get that pair instead... such for running it at 220v

don't care which I will likely run it at 220v ..just wondering if I gonna get caught up with an 'odd' cable or have to have one made on the --- type plug

should i get that device for 220v usa that matches either of these plugs and with either unit...if so a link to such extensions would be helpful to just
get both ahead of time in that i've no idea which power supply pair will come with my unit (sept)

the 220v power outlet is fairly standard in USA i can put one of those in with no issue...just need to find out if i need something special to convert
the units power supply extension (this is from what I saw on the spec sheet quote

see below
Each SP30 package will include as a default 2 power cords according to the PSU vendor type: a SP30 with 2 Emerson PSUs will include 2 IEC C19-C14 power cords while a SP30 supporting Murata will have 2 IEC C13-C14 power cords

end quote


hope the above is clear? may as well be prepared for the extension to the 220v plug for both? (assuming I am from google figuring out the above cords shipped)

Searing

Try out www.synchro.net An 'Old School' BBS (Bulletin Board System) works on Win /10/8/7 and Linux!
Three-minute install. The last upgrade was Jan 1st, 2019. I think you will be impressed by this project!
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 11:50:08 AM
 #3180

Take a lookt at my sp10 Smiley

http://i61.tinypic.com/2q246ma.png

Also, i have a suggestion: You could add a button to the UI to switch pools from the ones in the list.

Nearly as good as my SP10 Tongue
+1 for the idea about switching pools easier, since you need to get off ghash lol

Yeah, but it always is a pain to switch everything in the pool settings thing so i thought a button "switch to this pool" would be nice.

You wouldn´t have to wait for the whole cgminer to restart again either.

up and down arrows beside each pool line, to move already registered pools up and down in the list would be a good idea.
If not for SP10 (since the new f/w seems spot-on), something to introduce in the UI of SP30 perhaps?

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Pages: « 1 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 [159] 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!