Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2019, 05:18:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255368 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:43:13 PM
Last edit: June 10, 2014, 04:03:47 AM by ckolivas
 #2861

Hey Zvi,

i had one of my SP10 units temporarily installed till we get the new air conditioner in the storage room.
Last night it stopped hashing so I checked on it this morning.
Suprisingly I found out that it took a dive off the shelf from about 1m height and landed between some pallets.

The damage is only cosmetic but I'm posting the pictures to tell me if you think I should open it and check something inside.
It seems to hash OK although the power on AC2DC doesn't go up to 1265. I had the same issue about 1 week ago and with a couple reboots it started to go up again. Currently it's hashing at 1.37Th/s - while it normally hashes at 1.42TH/s.
Note that it is plugged in with a lot of other devices so the power again might not be enough. This will be solved when the new air conditioner is installed and moved to its place. Let me know if you think something else is at fault.

Here is AC2DC value:
AC2DC power=1208[1265], temp=0, leading zeroes=39

We did not test this usage scenario, so it is hard for me to advise Smiley
Please post your ASIC stats page and DCR page.

Right now it is on a shelf with metal frame and i think it holds more heat (before it was on a base that didn't transfer heat - and apparently because of the vibrations it moved and the SP10 fell).
Front: 32C - Back: 84C (I had 30C/79C).
Hashing at (based on statistics from page): 1359.225 GH/s

Fan speed: 80
Start V: 0.68
Max V: 0.72
Max Power Consumption: 1260
DC2DC Current Limit: 63

Do you think all looks good and when the temp drops and move it to better plug will be OK?
From pictures I don't think there is anything in the front that can be affected.

Maybe I start a youtube channel and do drop tests Tongue Maybe advertsing profit from the video is more than bitcoin mining with current difficulty. People do it all the time with mobile phones Smiley

It's all looks good, just your ambient temperature is a bit too hot.

What does the inductor loop flag mean when set to 2? All of mine say 0.

Different inductor type. It can be 0, 1 or 2.
1556126326
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556126326

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556126326
Reply with quote  #2

1556126326
Report to moderator
1556126326
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556126326

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556126326
Reply with quote  #2

1556126326
Report to moderator
1556126326
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556126326

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556126326
Reply with quote  #2

1556126326
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556126326
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556126326

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556126326
Reply with quote  #2

1556126326
Report to moderator
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 09:08:42 PM
 #2862

Question.

If I'm not in advanced mode does the three fan settings control the other numbers that are in advanced mode?
I just took a peek at the numbers in advanced mode (these I never changed) and they are:

FAN SPEED: 80
START VOLTAGE: .664
MAZ VOLTAGE: .750
MAX POWER CONSUMP: 1260
DC2DC CURRENT LIMIT: 62

Are all those numbers ok? Right now I'm on a 110V but will be switched over to a 208V next week probably.

For 110V set your START VOLTAGE to 0.650.
What about max?  Current "turbo" settings are 0.664 - 0.750, with 1260 max power and 62 DC2DC.  Based on the new start of 0.65, should those of us stuck on 110 alter the max voltage/power/DC2DC?

Of course, I can't actually DO any of those things until Thursday... stupid work making me travel again... Tongue But, it gives me something to think about until I get back home.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:19:26 PM
 #2863

Question.

If I'm not in advanced mode does the three fan settings control the other numbers that are in advanced mode?
I just took a peek at the numbers in advanced mode (these I never changed) and they are:

FAN SPEED: 80
START VOLTAGE: .664
MAZ VOLTAGE: .750
MAX POWER CONSUMP: 1260
DC2DC CURRENT LIMIT: 62

Are all those numbers ok? Right now I'm on a 110V but will be switched over to a 208V next week probably.

For 110V set your START VOLTAGE to 0.650.
What about max?  Current "turbo" settings are 0.664 - 0.750, with 1260 max power and 62 DC2DC.  Based on the new start of 0.65, should those of us stuck on 110 alter the max voltage/power/DC2DC?

Of course, I can't actually DO any of those things until Thursday... stupid work making me travel again... Tongue But, it gives me something to think about until I get back home.

The max is not important. You will be limited by the PSU long before you get to 0.69V.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 09:43:27 PM
 #2864

Thanks Zvisha.  So, setting the max to .68 (30 mV higher than the start) should work out just fine?  As for the max PSU and DC2DC, since the PSU is capped at 1100, does setting this at 1260 make sense?  Does 62 make sense here, or should that be adjusted down to 61 or up to 63?

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:07:35 PM
 #2865

Thanks Zvisha.  So, setting the max to .68 (30 mV higher than the start) should work out just fine?  As for the max PSU and DC2DC, since the PSU is capped at 1100, does setting this at 1260 make sense?  Does 62 make sense here, or should that be adjusted down to 61 or up to 63?

Leave them as they are, there is no need to change.
hardhouseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 250


Most Advanced Crypto Exchange on the Blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 10:16:57 PM
 #2866

very nice article at Coindesk on Spondoolies RockerBox ASIC inside SP30 miner.

http://www.coindesk.com/details-spondoolies-tech-new-bitcoin-mining-asic-leaked-online/

very exciting times, can't wait to see them  Shocked



Smiley

You beat me  to it.


            ▄▄▄▄
            ██████▄▄
            ██████████▄
            ████████████▄
       ▄▄███   ▀▀█████████▄
    ▄███████       ▀███████▌
  ▄█████████         ▀██████▌
 ▄██████████           ██████
▄███████████
████████████
████████████
████████████
▀███████████
 ▀██████████           ██████
  ▀█████████         ▄██████▌
    ▀███████       ▄███████▌
       ▀▀███   ▄▄█████████▀
            ████████████▀
            ██████████▀
            ██████▀▀
            ▀▀▀▀
|
CRYPTOCIRCLEX
THE MOST ADVANCED CRYPTO EXCHANGE ON THE BLOCKCHAIN
|
 

    ██ ██
███████████▄
  ███   ▀▀███
  ███     ▐██
  ███    ▄███
  ██████████▄
  ███    ▀▀███
  ███      ▐██
  ███     ▄███
████████████▀
    ██ ██
    ▀▀ ▀▀
#Forum ANN
 

█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█  ▀▀     █ ▀█▄
█  ▀▀▀▀   █   ▀█
█         ▀▀▀▀▀█
█      ███▄    █
█   ▄██  ▀██   █
█  ▐███        █
█  ▐███        █
█   ▀██  ▄██   █
█      ███▀  █ █
█          ▀▀▀ █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
#Whitepaper
 

    ▄█████
   ████▀▀▀
   ████
   ████
██████████
▀▀▀████▀▀
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
#Facebook 


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀
#Twitter         
 

█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
#Medium     
 

   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▄█████████████████████████▄
 ███████████████████████████
▐███████████████████████████▌
▐███████████  ▀█████████████▌
▐███████████     ▀██████████▌
▐███████████     ▄██████████▌
▐███████████  ▄█████████████▌
▐███████████████████████████▌
 ███████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
#YouTube   
 

                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌

#Telegram
|
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:19:26 PM
 #2867

What is the latest firmware rev? I have two May units, and one is running firmware rev 1.3.49, and the other is running rev 1.3.50-dc-60trml.

Both units say they are running the latest firmware, but the unit that is running rev 1.3.50-dc-60trml is faster by ~100GH/s. This difference is likely caused by hardware variation.

What is the difference between firmware rev 1.3.49 and rev 1.3.50-dc-60trml?
hardhouseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 250


Most Advanced Crypto Exchange on the Blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 10:26:39 PM
 #2868

Wow, to squeeze out 100 GH/s each would be awesome Smiley

The SP30 pics are SWEET!!!


            ▄▄▄▄
            ██████▄▄
            ██████████▄
            ████████████▄
       ▄▄███   ▀▀█████████▄
    ▄███████       ▀███████▌
  ▄█████████         ▀██████▌
 ▄██████████           ██████
▄███████████
████████████
████████████
████████████
▀███████████
 ▀██████████           ██████
  ▀█████████         ▄██████▌
    ▀███████       ▄███████▌
       ▀▀███   ▄▄█████████▀
            ████████████▀
            ██████████▀
            ██████▀▀
            ▀▀▀▀
|
CRYPTOCIRCLEX
THE MOST ADVANCED CRYPTO EXCHANGE ON THE BLOCKCHAIN
|
 

    ██ ██
███████████▄
  ███   ▀▀███
  ███     ▐██
  ███    ▄███
  ██████████▄
  ███    ▀▀███
  ███      ▐██
  ███     ▄███
████████████▀
    ██ ██
    ▀▀ ▀▀
#Forum ANN
 

█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█  ▀▀     █ ▀█▄
█  ▀▀▀▀   █   ▀█
█         ▀▀▀▀▀█
█      ███▄    █
█   ▄██  ▀██   █
█  ▐███        █
█  ▐███        █
█   ▀██  ▄██   █
█      ███▀  █ █
█          ▀▀▀ █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
#Whitepaper
 

    ▄█████
   ████▀▀▀
   ████
   ████
██████████
▀▀▀████▀▀
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
#Facebook 


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀
#Twitter         
 

█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
#Medium     
 

   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▄█████████████████████████▄
 ███████████████████████████
▐███████████████████████████▌
▐███████████  ▀█████████████▌
▐███████████     ▀██████████▌
▐███████████     ▄██████████▌
▐███████████  ▄█████████████▌
▐███████████████████████████▌
 ███████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
#YouTube   
 

                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌

#Telegram
|
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:20:53 PM
 #2869

What is the latest firmware rev? I have two May units, and one is running firmware rev 1.3.49, and the other is running rev 1.3.50-dc-60trml.

Both units say they are running the latest firmware, but the unit that is running rev 1.3.50-dc-60trml is faster by ~100GH/s. This difference is likely caused by hardware variation.

What is the difference between firmware rev 1.3.49 and rev 1.3.50-dc-60trml?

It's experimental, I just uploaded it to update a test machine, I don't remember what it has. Would not count on it giving 100Gh extra, it's just different machine. We will release 1.4.something tomorrow or day after, it will be tested and stable.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 1159


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 04:05:29 AM
 #2870

MOD note: I've edited some posts to move pastes into code tags (see the hash sign in the editing buttons). Please use them for long pastes and don't quote the whole post when it's a very long one please.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 04:28:18 AM
 #2871

Is pre-ordering an SP-30 for all the way September delivery viable? Would I ever get my ROI you think? The price and the amount of waiting time is what is stopping me from pulling the trigger. After $5k it it is a real hard catch up game. I know I'd feel more comfortable with an August delivery, but bitcoin could be $400 in three months. I guess I'm saying I really like the SP30 but don't want to be in the red with it through its lifetime. Ya know?


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:08:34 AM
 #2872

Is pre-ordering an SP-30 for all the way September delivery viable? Would I ever get my ROI you think? The price and the amount of waiting time is what is stopping me from pulling the trigger. After $5k it it is a real hard catch up game. I know I'd feel more comfortable with an August delivery, but bitcoin could be $400 in three months. I guess I'm saying I really like the SP30 but don't want to be in the red with it through its lifetime. Ya know?

http://bitcoin.sipa.be/growth.png This is looking good. My first SP30 ordered was in March with July delivery, the next ones were in April with August delivery (4 and 3 months). Now it's the same 3 months.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
MWNinja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 05:30:51 AM
 #2873

This is currently the best bitcoin hardware manufacturer hands down.  The hardware is quality, and customer service is great also.  I'd love to order more, but it's all out of stock, and never again will I preorder anything.
murdof
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:49:04 AM
 #2874

This is currently the best bitcoin hardware manufacturer hands down.  The hardware is quality, and customer service is great also.  I'd love to order more, but it's all out of stock, and never again will I preorder anything.

Then you have to wait till September or October to get a device in stock...

Nobody likes it but unfortunately this is how this market works Sad

Buy me a beer: 1mrdfyA1GhKmTPhaSkvyq5DBterQ5m7ZK

Run your own P2Pool with Ubuntu 16.04 LTS and merge mining
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:52:40 AM
 #2875

This is currently the best bitcoin hardware manufacturer hands down.  The hardware is quality, and customer service is great also.  I'd love to order more, but it's all out of stock, and never again will I preorder anything.

Then you have to wait till September or October to get a device in stock...

Nobody likes it but unfortunately this is how this market works Sad

somehow, I doubt you will get anything from Spondoolies in September if you decide to wait til September. I'd recommend that you get in the queue now - it's not as though the SP30 isn't going to be ready on time!

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
jimmothy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 05:58:08 AM
 #2876

somehow, I doubt you will get anything from Spondoolies in September if you decide to wait til September.

That's probably true.

But what's also probably true is that there will be much cheaper in-stock hardware by september.
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 06:01:40 AM
 #2877

Like whom, you mean?

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 06:06:47 AM
 #2878

somehow, I doubt you will get anything from Spondoolies in September if you decide to wait til September.

That's probably true.

But what's also probably true is that there will be much cheaper in-stock hardware by september.

I beg to differ.
~$5k for >6TH/s

I think you will find, anything in stock in september will be very price similar, if not; more expensive - and much lower quality.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
jimmothy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 06:09:31 AM
 #2879

Like whom, you mean?

Could be bitfury, asicminer, avalon, bitmain, innosilicon, knc, blackarrow or maybe a company that has yet to reveal itself.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 06:23:44 AM
 #2880

Like whom, you mean?

Could be bitfury, asicminer, avalon, bitmain, innosilicon, knc, blackarrow or maybe a company that has yet to reveal itself.

Hello my friend, I've missed you. Is it too boring at one of AM threads ?

None of those companies can match the price point of SP30 with current gen and Q3 planned hardware.
Not to mention the W/GH/s advantage.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!