Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 08:26:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]CureCoin - CURECOIN TEAM HAS TAKEN RANK 1 ON FOLDING@HOME!!!  (Read 668213 times)
ChasingTheDream
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 04:51:43 AM
 #1441

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.
1513499166
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499166

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499166
Reply with quote  #2

1513499166
Report to moderator
1513499166
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499166

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499166
Reply with quote  #2

1513499166
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
WilderX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:02:42 AM
 #1442

CureCoin added to coinmarketcap.com

Listed with only 22k coin supply? FAIL that block explorer is trash

QUANTUM RESISTANT LEDGER. The most secure ledger. Natively quantum resistant ledger is the perfect platform to build on.
nonny12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:32:28 AM
 #1443

CureCoin added to coinmarketcap.com

Listed with only 22k coin supply? FAIL that block explorer is trash

I thought that was wrong but hadn't looked into the actual numbers yet.
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:33:01 AM
 #1444

CureCoin added to coinmarketcap.com

Listed with only 22k coin supply? FAIL that block explorer is trash

Not accurate because it's not counting the amount investors were paid out.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
vujk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:35:03 AM
 #1445

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.
Croak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:55:58 AM
 #1446

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.

It's happening to a lot of people (myself included, on three different rigs and eight different folding slots) so it's not just you.   

Did we use up all the Work Units?  Smiley

cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:56:27 AM
 #1447

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.

It's happening to a lot of people (myself included, on three different rigs and eight different folding slots) so it's not just you.   

Did we use up all the Work Units?  Smiley



I highly doubt it - I haven't had this problem occur but I will look into it.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
TaffThomas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:14:43 AM
 #1448

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.

It's happening to a lot of people (myself included, on three different rigs and eight different folding slots) so it's not just you.   

Did we use up all the Work Units?  Smiley



I highly doubt it - I haven't had this problem occur but I will look into it.

I have the same problem. 2 out of my 5 cards not picking up new WUs.  Re-boot didnt work ..... seems more widespread
Croak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:18:27 AM
 #1449

It's what, midnight-ish East Coast US?  Might be awhile before somebody wakes up and sees the problem at Stanford. 
TaffThomas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:20:55 AM
 #1450

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.

It's happening to a lot of people (myself included, on three different rigs and eight different folding slots) so it's not just you.   

Did we use up all the Work Units?  Smiley



I highly doubt it - I haven't had this problem occur but I will look into it.

I have the same problem. 2 out of my 5 cards not picking up new WUs.  Re-boot didnt work ..... seems more widespread

my log details

06:19:08:WU02:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY gpu:2:Hawaii [Radeon R9 200 Series] from 171.64.65.93
06:19:08:WU02:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.93:8080
06:19:08:WU01:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: READY gpu:0:Hawaii [Radeon R9 200 Series] from 171.64.65.93
06:19:08:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.93:8080
06:19:09:ERROR:WU02:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit
06:19:09:ERROR:WU01:FS01:Exception: Server did not assign work unit
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:31:45 AM
 #1451

I just got 2 new WUs... 13xxx.

No issues downloading my side.
kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:34:04 AM
 #1452

Just did my every morning check on the rigs and at the moment the problem was gone on all of them.
So even if you restart the client/system you are still getting the same error ? Restarting the client did you make sure that the process actually quit from task manager ? I had to force quit the F@H client because nor exit or quit actually shuts it down immediately.

gen. specific
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:34:46 AM
 #1453

clever

just not clear on why people would hold curecoin

for the previously purely altruistic protein folders, there is only incentive to sell

buying curecoin doesn't support protein folding or scientific research except in a stretch of the imagination that a higher priced curecoin helps donations (more selling)


please explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month
ChasingTheDream
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:35:38 AM
 #1454

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.

It's happening to a lot of people (myself included, on three different rigs and eight different folding slots) so it's not just you.   

Did we use up all the Work Units?  Smiley



I highly doubt it - I haven't had this problem occur but I will look into it.

I have the same problem. 2 out of my 5 cards not picking up new WUs.  Re-boot didnt work ..... seems more widespread

my log details

06:19:08:WU02:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY gpu:2:Hawaii [Radeon R9 200 Series] from 171.64.65.93
06:19:08:WU02:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.93:8080
06:19:08:WU01:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: READY gpu:0:Hawaii [Radeon R9 200 Series] from 171.64.65.93
06:19:08:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.93:8080
06:19:09:ERROR:WU02:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit
06:19:09:ERROR:WU01:FS01:Exception: Server did not assign work unit


I'm guessing that either they have some work servers down for maintenance or they are just plane down.  I have not run into the issue but my work servers all have different IP's.  No idea how the work server IP's are assigned in the clients or if there is a way to override it.  I do not see a setting for changing your work server but there may be a command line option.
iopq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:41:25 AM
 #1455

clever

just not clear on why people would hold curecoin

for the previously purely altruistic protein folders, there is only incentive to sell

buying curecoin doesn't support protein folding or scientific research except in a stretch of the imagination that a higher priced curecoin helps donations (more selling)


please explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month
if it's worth only 2 satoshi nobody would fold because they wouldn't recoup their electricity costs

so yes, people have to buy the coin to support folding
ChasingTheDream
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:46:01 AM
 #1456

clever

just not clear on why people would hold curecoin

for the previously purely altruistic protein folders, there is only incentive to sell

buying curecoin doesn't support protein folding or scientific research except in a stretch of the imagination that a higher priced curecoin helps donations (more selling)


please explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month
if it's worth only 2 satoshi nobody would fold because they wouldn't recoup their electricity costs

so yes, people have to buy the coin to support folding

In all honesty some of us will probably fold no matter what the value of the coin.  I'm not particularly concerned about whether I recover the cost of my hardware or my electricity.  Crypto was a gamble for me and I simply despise mining due to the wasted resources so if I make money great!  If I don't, I can live with it.  At least the work done to earn the coins meant something.

Edit:  Regarding the original question of explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month.  Nobody can say what the value of any coin will be in a month.  There are a lot of people that will argue otherwise but it is simply an opinion.
TaffThomas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:46:51 AM
 #1457

Now both my machines are sticking on downloading WU's. Even a restart of the client will not fix them. Anyone else having this problem? Huh

kqpahv mentioned this error on the previous page but restarting the client did reset his.


You're welcome Wink
Now only thing I am checking is GPU utilization and if thats 95+% I dont care about the numbers that the client is showing anymore.



I'v got a different problem myself now: Some GPU's get stuck downloading new WU's  Roll Eyes Stays on "downloading" forever with no getwork server address available. Restarting the client solves this but is really uncomfortable if you have many rigs to keep an eye on....
This started yesterday, anyone experiencing the same thing ?


Check the log and see if you are getting the same error message he got.  So far I have not run into this error but I am watching for it.


I am getting "05:32:12:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit". 2 out of 4 card on one machine, and 2 out of 3 on the other. Rebooting them didn't even fix it.

It's happening to a lot of people (myself included, on three different rigs and eight different folding slots) so it's not just you.   

Did we use up all the Work Units?  Smiley



I highly doubt it - I haven't had this problem occur but I will look into it.

I have the same problem. 2 out of my 5 cards not picking up new WUs.  Re-boot didnt work ..... seems more widespread

my log details

06:19:08:WU02:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY gpu:2:Hawaii [Radeon R9 200 Series] from 171.64.65.93
06:19:08:WU02:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.93:8080
06:19:08:WU01:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: READY gpu:0:Hawaii [Radeon R9 200 Series] from 171.64.65.93
06:19:08:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.93:8080
06:19:09:ERROR:WU02:FS00:Exception: Server did not assign work unit
06:19:09:ERROR:WU01:FS01:Exception: Server did not assign work unit


Now 3 out of 5 are stuck not picking up wu.  will be down to 1 card in 20 mins by the looks of it
ranlo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:48:00 AM
 #1458

clever

just not clear on why people would hold curecoin

for the previously purely altruistic protein folders, there is only incentive to sell

buying curecoin doesn't support protein folding or scientific research except in a stretch of the imagination that a higher priced curecoin helps donations (more selling)


please explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month
if it's worth only 2 satoshi nobody would fold because they wouldn't recoup their electricity costs

so yes, people have to buy the coin to support folding

In all honesty some of us will probably fold no matter what the value of the coin.  I'm not particularly concerned about whether I recover the cost of my hardware or my electricity.  Crypto was a gamble for me and I simply despise mining due to the wasted resources so if I make money great!  If I don't, I can live with it.  At least the work done to earn the coins meant something.

Yeah, I disagree with the idea that people will quit folding. I highly doubt every other team out there with folders is paying them to do it; people do it because they care.


 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 




















Earn Devcoins by Writing
gen. specific
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:50:18 AM
 #1459

clever

just not clear on why people would hold curecoin

for the previously purely altruistic protein folders, there is only incentive to sell

buying curecoin doesn't support protein folding or scientific research except in a stretch of the imagination that a higher priced curecoin helps donations (more selling)


please explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month
if it's worth only 2 satoshi nobody would fold because they wouldn't recoup their electricity costs

so yes, people have to buy the coin to support folding

they would have to, but why would they

as with all coins, miners are dumping the coin on exchanges, and now we have new protein folders dumping coins

it is not uncommon to see a coin's price fall out of sync with base costs

so I get the concept behind curecoin, but what supports the price ?


some coins have price support by requiring coins to be held for ongoing perks, essentially removing coins from circulation. other coins have other forms of utility


here we have some kind of merge mining protein folding, a somewhat interesting distribution method for coins between cpu/gpu and sha256 asics, but nothing that makes it seem stable

so now altruism has been further thinned out between protein folding AND supporting the currency (so that others can cash out). When I was reading the OP I was looking for that "AHA!" moment to see how the protein folders contribute to the curecoin price, just like how the curecoin financial incentive contributes to more hash rate for the protein folding... to create a feedback loop. But this doesn't exist.

just off the top of my head, maybe to contribute to protein folding cpu/gpu holders need to own X amount of curecoin. In turn they'll get the folding points or whatever as well as more curecoin. Obviously this idea isn't refined, and flawed because cpu/gpu holders are the least likely to be able to have value to exchange for the coin, compared to the expensive ASIC owners.. but the concept is that the extra perk of the coin requires removing some of the coin from circulation, improving scarcity and price and WORTH.



gen. specific
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:52:36 AM
 #1460

clever

just not clear on why people would hold curecoin

for the previously purely altruistic protein folders, there is only incentive to sell

buying curecoin doesn't support protein folding or scientific research except in a stretch of the imagination that a higher priced curecoin helps donations (more selling)


please explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month
if it's worth only 2 satoshi nobody would fold because they wouldn't recoup their electricity costs

so yes, people have to buy the coin to support folding

In all honesty some of us will probably fold no matter what the value of the coin.  I'm not particularly concerned about whether I recover the cost of my hardware or my electricity.  Crypto was a gamble for me and I simply despise mining due to the wasted resources so if I make money great!  If I don't, I can live with it.  At least the work done to earn the coins meant something.

Edit:  Regarding the original question of explain why this won't be worth 2 satoshis in a month.  Nobody can say what the value of any coin will be in a month.  There are a lot of people that will argue otherwise but it is simply an opinion.

fair points but the proper incentive will improve the hash rates for protein folding.

I am here to entertain a cognitive discussion on how to improve incentive, not an abstract "free market, altruism" cop out
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!