Bitcoin Forum
February 28, 2021, 07:07:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] CureCoin 2.0 is live - Mandatory Update is available now - DEC 2018  (Read 695096 times)
mistersushi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:21:08 PM
 #1581

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1614539253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614539253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614539253
Reply with quote  #2

1614539253
Report to moderator
1614539253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614539253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614539253
Reply with quote  #2

1614539253
Report to moderator
1614539253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614539253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614539253
Reply with quote  #2

1614539253
Report to moderator
mafia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:59:10 PM
 #1582

i use 3 cores for mining another coin and I only mining CureCoin with 1 graphic card. If I monitor the CPU and it does not hit 100% - Can i safely say the CPU is not affecting my PPD?
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 08:00:21 PM
 #1583

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)

HugPuddle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 08:57:38 PM
 #1584

A great article by cointelegraph Smiley

http://cointelegraph.com/news/111523/mine_curecoins_fold_proteins_cure_cancer

We simply forwarded them the link to this thread, the link showing them the folding power we are all putting together, http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_list.php?s=&srt=3
And within hours they had an article written Smiley

That's a tribute to everyone who is working on this project!
They recognized the value immediately Smiley
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 09:53:53 PM
 #1585

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)


Your CPU usage is too low, for that many GPU it should be higher. However, you also aren't on project 13,000 so that me be part of it. I would just try shutting it down for 10-15 minutes and then booting it up again. I don't see anything just wrong. Do you know of any hardware errors (cooling issues that may lead to downclocking?)

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 09:54:41 PM
 #1586

A great article by cointelegraph Smiley

http://cointelegraph.com/news/111523/mine_curecoins_fold_proteins_cure_cancer

We simply forwarded them the link to this thread, the link showing them the folding power we are all putting together, http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_list.php?s=&srt=3
And within hours they had an article written Smiley

That's a tribute to everyone who is working on this project!
They recognized the value immediately Smiley


Thanks!

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1024



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 09:58:22 PM
 #1587

I just set up my R9 290 today to fold fore CureCoin. I've folded lots before but never for CureCoin.

And what a day to start - I have a 33C outdoor temperature today so the room with the card is very warm.  Angry
Stedsm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1233



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:07:45 PM
 #1588

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀████████
██████▀▄██▀▀▄▄ ████▄▀██████
█████ ███ ████ ▀▀████ █████
████ █████ ███▀▀▀▄████ ████
████ ███▀▀▀▄▄▄████████ ████
████ ██▄▄▀▀███████▀▄▄█ ████
█████ █████ █▀██▀▄███ █████
██████▄▀███▀▄█▀▄███▀▄██████
████████▄▄▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▄▄████████
██████████▀▄███████████████
██████████████████████████
.
.FortuneJack.
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.
..JACKMATE FANTASY  │  BUILD YOUR UCL TEAM OF 6..
██████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████     █████████████████████
.
██████     ████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██████
.
..PLAY NOW..
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:56:59 PM
 #1589

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

You can change the time at which you download them.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1713
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
May 23, 2014, 12:24:36 AM
 #1590

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)



That should be fine... What credit estimates are you seeing in the log?

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
Legionnairez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 02:26:40 AM
 #1591

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

You can change the time at which you download them.
How exactly do you do that?
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 03:19:23 AM
 #1592

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

You can change the time at which you download them.
How exactly do you do that?

Not sure. I know its possible but don't know exactly how. I'll google around some and if I were you I would ask the folding forums.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1054


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 05:29:52 AM
 #1593

CryptoPools puts up another mining pool where you mine with just your curecoin address.  You don't have to create an account.

cur.cryptopools.com/getting_started

Just click on Curecoin for the miner configuration.  Pool is confirmed working with two found blocks.

Hash away...

The MPOS pool (cure.cryptopools.com) is having frontend issues and we are working to fix it. 


-tb-

cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 05:42:59 AM
 #1594

CryptoPools puts up another mining pool where you mine with just your curecoin address.  You don't have to create an account.

cur.cryptopools.com/getting_started

Just click on Curecoin for the miner configuration.  Pool is confirmed working with two found blocks.

Hash away...

The MPOS pool (cure.cryptopools.com) is having frontend issues and we are working to fix it. 


-tb-

Thank you.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
Legionnairez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 06:12:47 AM
 #1595

Not sure. I know its possible but don't know exactly how. I'll google around some and if I were you I would ask the folding forums.
Ah, I see. I was just curious, not really having this issue myself - Only experienced problems downloading new WU two times.
Aboy68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 06:56:32 AM
 #1596

I did have problems with WU's not upploading to standford.
The issue was bad internet connection, I did use wireless lan, I moved the computer closer and they uploaded just fine.

//Aboy68
Tweek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

CoinTweak profitability charts


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2014, 07:17:12 AM
 #1597

Don't forget to vote!
Curecoin has been added to the voting list on coinpayments.net. Vote for Curecoin on the following page:
https://www.coinpayments.net/vote

1 vote allowed per person for the small price of BTC0.001! All the BTC collected will be donated to charity, so there is no excuse not to vote.

It is time to get this thing moving and get some active stores!

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 08:47:30 AM
 #1598

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)


Your CPU usage is too low, for that many GPU it should be higher. However, you also aren't on project 13,000 so that me be part of it. I would just try shutting it down for 10-15 minutes and then booting it up again. I don't see anything just wrong. Do you know of any hardware errors (cooling issues that may lead to downclocking?)

Running 6 280x with E3 1230v3 seeing about 4-6% usage with 14.4 drivers down from 60% cpu usage on 13.12 driver so i doubt low cpu usage is the issue
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 09:56:29 AM
 #1599

wow this coin really did not get the lift off i thought it would.

I mean it is clearly superior to all other coins in that the hardware is actually put to use.



ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 23, 2014, 10:03:05 AM
 #1600

I agree, it has superior traits but some of the specs and the IPO, as well as the lack of promotion and web development at launch set it back slightly.
I hope it picks up more steam further down the road, but it would need a bit of community and dev team effort.
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!