Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2018, 09:18:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 229 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]CureCoin - CURECOIN TEAM HAS TAKEN RANK 1 ON FOLDING@HOME!!!  (Read 672246 times)
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:38:00 PM
 #1581

Starting to go up: https://poloniex.com/exchange/btc_cure

Let's get up to 0.01 BTC in the next few weeks!

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
1542273488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273488
Reply with quote  #2

1542273488
Report to moderator
1542273488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273488
Reply with quote  #2

1542273488
Report to moderator
1542273488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542273488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542273488
Reply with quote  #2

1542273488
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 06:54:07 PM
 #1582

i need help, newbie here...

i have 6 x GPU R9 280x (4x R9 280x TOXIC + 2x R9 280x MSI Gaming OC) + CPU i7 4770k + 8 GB DDR3 = 400.000 PPD (motherboard is ASRock H81 BTC Pro)

I tried all this steps before:

  • tried with catalyst 14.4 and catalyst 13.12 modded versions
  • switched motherboard BIOS PCI-E from Gen2 to Gen1
  • i let it fold for over an hour to see stabilized numbers on PPD
  • TPF show a range of 6 min - 8 min on all GPUs
  • CPU folding is paused
  • TOXIC clocks are default (1150/1600) and MSI clock default (1020/1500)

i have no clue what else i can try... its suppose the TOXICs should reach 147.000 PPD and the MSIs 110.000 PPD, but im barely reaching 400.000on all 6 x GPUs

Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:09:52 PM
 #1583

i need help, newbie here...

i have 6 x GPU R9 280x (4x R9 280x TOXIC + 2x R9 280x MSI Gaming OC) + CPU i7 4770k + 8 GB DDR3 = 400.000 PPD (motherboard is ASRock H81 BTC Pro)

I tried all this steps before:

  • tried with catalyst 14.4 and catalyst 13.12 modded versions
  • switched motherboard BIOS PCI-E from Gen2 to Gen1
  • i let it fold for over an hour to see stabilized numbers on PPD
  • TPF show a range of 6 min - 8 min on all GPUs
  • CPU folding is paused
  • TOXIC clocks are default (1150/1600) and MSI clock default (1020/1500)

i have no clue what else i can try... its suppose the TOXICs should reach 147.000 PPD and the MSIs 110.000 PPD, but im barely reaching 400.000on all 6 x GPUs

Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.


subir imagenes gratis


hosting imagenes


sube fotos


sube imagenes


subir imagenes


subir imagenes
ranlo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:17:43 PM
 #1584

Starting to go up: https://poloniex.com/exchange/btc_cure

Let's get up to 0.01 BTC in the next few weeks!

It looks to me like it's still down from where it was even yesterday...

On a good note, this means you can still buy in cheap before they do go up.


 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 




















Earn Devcoins by Writing
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 07:20:11 PM
 #1585

i need help, newbie here...

i have 6 x GPU R9 280x (4x R9 280x TOXIC + 2x R9 280x MSI Gaming OC) + CPU i7 4770k + 8 GB DDR3 = 400.000 PPD (motherboard is ASRock H81 BTC Pro)

I tried all this steps before:

  • tried with catalyst 14.4 and catalyst 13.12 modded versions
  • switched motherboard BIOS PCI-E from Gen2 to Gen1
  • i let it fold for over an hour to see stabilized numbers on PPD
  • TPF show a range of 6 min - 8 min on all GPUs
  • CPU folding is paused
  • TOXIC clocks are default (1150/1600) and MSI clock default (1020/1500)

i have no clue what else i can try... its suppose the TOXICs should reach 147.000 PPD and the MSIs 110.000 PPD, but im barely reaching 400.000on all 6 x GPUs

Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.


subir imagenes gratis


hosting imagenes


sube fotos


sube imagenes


subir imagenes


subir imagenes

Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
mistersushi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:21:08 PM
 #1586

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?
mafia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:59:10 PM
 #1587

i use 3 cores for mining another coin and I only mining CureCoin with 1 graphic card. If I monitor the CPU and it does not hit 100% - Can i safely say the CPU is not affecting my PPD?


                     ████████         
         ▒▒█████████████████░         
     ▓░████████████████████████░▒     
   ▓░█████████████████████████████░   
  ▒█████████████████████████████████░ 
 ░█████████████░░█░█████████████████░░
▓█████████████    ░███████████████░   
░██████████░░    ▒████████ ░█░░█       
░██████████░░    ████████░             
░████████████▒   ░███████             
 ██████████████░███████░░             
 █░█████████████████████▓             
   ██████████████████████░░░░         
     ░░█████████████████████████░     
       ░███████████████████████████▓   
           █░████████████████████████ 
             ░░███████████████████████▒
             █████████░░███████████████
            ▒░███████    █░████████████
        ▓▓  ████████░      ░███████████
     ▒░███▒░███████░       ░███████████
  ▒████████░███████       ▓███████████░
██████████████████░    ▓░░███████████░░
███████████████████░█████████████████░
  ░██████████████████████████████████ 
    ░██████████████████████████████   
      ██████████████████████████       
        ░██████████░░███░██           
       ▓░███████                       
       ░░██████░                       
</span></code>
UCRE
█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 08:00:21 PM
 #1588

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)
HugPuddle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 08:57:38 PM
 #1589

A great article by cointelegraph Smiley

http://cointelegraph.com/news/111523/mine_curecoins_fold_proteins_cure_cancer

We simply forwarded them the link to this thread, the link showing them the folding power we are all putting together, http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_list.php?s=&srt=3
And within hours they had an article written Smiley

That's a tribute to everyone who is working on this project!
They recognized the value immediately Smiley
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 09:53:53 PM
 #1590

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)


Your CPU usage is too low, for that many GPU it should be higher. However, you also aren't on project 13,000 so that me be part of it. I would just try shutting it down for 10-15 minutes and then booting it up again. I don't see anything just wrong. Do you know of any hardware errors (cooling issues that may lead to downclocking?)

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 09:54:41 PM
 #1591

A great article by cointelegraph Smiley

http://cointelegraph.com/news/111523/mine_curecoins_fold_proteins_cure_cancer

We simply forwarded them the link to this thread, the link showing them the folding power we are all putting together, http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/team_list.php?s=&srt=3
And within hours they had an article written Smiley

That's a tribute to everyone who is working on this project!
They recognized the value immediately Smiley


Thanks!

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
guitarplinker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 09:58:22 PM
 #1592

I just set up my R9 290 today to fold fore CureCoin. I've folded lots before but never for CureCoin.

And what a day to start - I have a 33C outdoor temperature today so the room with the card is very warm.  Angry
Stedsm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1044


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:07:45 PM
 #1593

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:56:59 PM
 #1594

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

You can change the time at which you download them.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1717
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
May 23, 2014, 12:24:36 AM
 #1595

Quote
Folding speed can be changed quite a bit depending on what project was assigned to you, what project # are they running? If they are 13000 WUs, then 8 minutes would be around 130000PPD.




Hmm, looks like it is underestimating your PPD for some reason. What's the CPU load on that box?


It is at 5% - 8% (Intel i7 4770k)



That should be fine... What credit estimates are you seeing in the log?

VeriBlock: Securing The World's Blockchains Using Bitcoin
https://veriblock.org
Legionnairez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 02:26:40 AM
 #1596

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

You can change the time at which you download them.
How exactly do you do that?
cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 03:19:23 AM
 #1597

For some reason today,after uploading the last 2 WUs the F@H client started to act strange so I re-booted a couple times and I now have 4 extra WUs waiting in the queue,never had that before,only the 2 I was working on?

My client has been having problems uploading completed WUs for the past two nights that I've noticed.  Sits with the GPU idling 99% complete , ETA 4 seconds for hours.   It's seriously affecting my pay.  Rebooting does not seem to help.  Is it possible this is a network attack by some greedy, freeloading fawk?


Your problem is overclocked cards,set them back to default speed and retart the client and they will resync with the Stanford server.Then you can start to increase the overclocking slowly until the problem comes back. I find overclocking memory to be useless,myF2H uses very little GPU mem.

My problem is haveing 4 WUs wait in Queue to be folded with only 2 cards.

You can change the time at which you download them.
How exactly do you do that?

Not sure. I know its possible but don't know exactly how. I'll google around some and if I were you I would ask the folding forums.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1003


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 05:29:52 AM
 #1598

CryptoPools puts up another mining pool where you mine with just your curecoin address.  You don't have to create an account.

cur.cryptopools.com/getting_started

Just click on Curecoin for the miner configuration.  Pool is confirmed working with two found blocks.

Hash away...

The MPOS pool (cure.cryptopools.com) is having frontend issues and we are working to fix it. 


-tb-

cameronpalte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 05:42:59 AM
 #1599

CryptoPools puts up another mining pool where you mine with just your curecoin address.  You don't have to create an account.

cur.cryptopools.com/getting_started

Just click on Curecoin for the miner configuration.  Pool is confirmed working with two found blocks.

Hash away...

The MPOS pool (cure.cryptopools.com) is having frontend issues and we are working to fix it. 


-tb-

Thank you.

Bitcoin Facuet List - Free http://bitcoinsfaucetslist.blogspot.com/
Legionnairez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 06:12:47 AM
 #1600

Not sure. I know its possible but don't know exactly how. I'll google around some and if I were you I would ask the folding forums.
Ah, I see. I was just curious, not really having this issue myself - Only experienced problems downloading new WU two times.
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 229 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!