Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 12:23:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 625090 times)
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 20, 2016, 08:16:36 PM
 #2581

Code:
main.c: In function ‘SetupXMRTest’:
main.c:502:8: error: unknown type name ‘cl_queue_properties’
  const cl_queue_properties CommandQueueProperties[] = { 0, 0, 0 };
seems correlated to opencl

check if catalyst is ok
Code:
fgl_glxgears

try to type your OpenCL 2 headers path into Makefile
Code:
CFLAGS 	= -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE $(OPT) -pthread -c -std=c11 -I/home/user/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/include
and perhaps path to OpenCL lib
Code:
LIBS	= -ljansson -L/home/user/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/lib -lOpenCL -ldl

1714868622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714868622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714868622
Reply with quote  #2

1714868622
Report to moderator
1714868622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714868622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714868622
Reply with quote  #2

1714868622
Report to moderator
1714868622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714868622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714868622
Reply with quote  #2

1714868622
Report to moderator
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714868622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714868622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714868622
Reply with quote  #2

1714868622
Report to moderator
1714868622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714868622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714868622
Reply with quote  #2

1714868622
Report to moderator
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 20, 2016, 09:54:59 PM
 #2582

Code:
main.c: In function ‘SetupXMRTest’:
main.c:502:8: error: unknown type name ‘cl_queue_properties’
  const cl_queue_properties CommandQueueProperties[] = { 0, 0, 0 };
seems correlated to opencl

check if catalyst is ok
Code:
fgl_glxgears

try to type your OpenCL 2 headers path into Makefile
Code:
CFLAGS 	= -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE $(OPT) -pthread -c -std=c11 -I/home/user/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/include
and perhaps path to OpenCL lib
Code:
LIBS	= -ljansson -L/home/user/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/lib -lOpenCL -ldl


Aha, yes! Thanks. Previously I'd been adding extra paths to CFLAGS and LIBS, I think due to the way I must have installed things. On this occasion I'd forgotten the CFLAGS path.

Here's my CFLAGS and LIBS, incase it helps anyone else:
Code:
CFLAGS 	= -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE $(OPT) -pthread -c -std=c11 -I./include/
Code:
LIBS	= -ljansson -Wl,./lib/x86_64/sdk/libOpenCL.so -lOpenCL -ldl


Edit: 7950 hashrate gone from ~650 to 905 with little CPU use, so my CPU is rocking it's full potential now too. Good work Wolf
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3024
Merit: 1103



View Profile
January 20, 2016, 11:57:43 PM
Last edit: January 21, 2016, 01:25:09 AM by jwinterm
 #2583

Quote from: BoscoMurray
...

Edit: 7950 hashrate gone from ~650 to 905 with little CPU use, so my CPU is rocking it's full potential now too. Good work Wolf

Might want to play with settings in conf file a bit, I think I'm getting over 900 with 270 and almost 1100 h/s with 7950 using raw intensities of 768 and 1024, respectively. Can't swear to it because I'm not at home atm, but I'll check later...

edit: My mistake: more like 1000 on 7950, maybe up to 1025 h/s with rawintensity of 1024, and apparently 270 crashed at some point in the day. Trying it now with rawintensity set at 712 and getting ~880 h/s with 270.

editedit: Even at 712 the 270 crashed after a couple minutes with -61 error failed to enqueue or something. Seems to be working with a rawintensity of only 512, but only getting 610 h/s. Gonna mess with it some more and will add an editeditedit at some point in the future.

editeditedit: Even 640 is too high, gives this error:
Code:
[17:13:13] Error -63 when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 6.

editediteditedit: Even 512 crashed after a short time with same error...
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2016, 03:02:36 AM
 #2584

I was also getting that error on an R7370. I got it set now at 1200 and im getting 1100h/s now. Any higher and my hash decreases. If i go lower than 1200 i get that error
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2016, 07:49:41 AM
 #2585

Might want to play with settings in conf file a bit, I think I'm getting over 900 with 270 and almost 1100 h/s with 7950 using raw intensities of 768 and 1024, respectively. Can't swear to it because I'm not at home atm, but I'll check later...

Aye, cheers. It's better now. I had rawintensity of 2048. Now set at 1024 the 7950 is giving 1000 H/s.
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 23, 2016, 01:59:05 AM
 #2586

Anyone mining at Miner Gate?

Can't find any connection info for pool now.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
January 23, 2016, 02:03:17 AM
 #2587

Anyone mining at Miner Gate?

Can't find any connection info for pool now.

Certainly some people are using minergate but please use one of the pools in the OP if you can to spread out the hash rate.
bangomatic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000

ARK Team likes to ban and delete posts in reddit.


View Profile
January 23, 2016, 04:13:37 AM
 #2588

https://twitter.com/aeoncurrency/status/687654160045617153

Its poll time. Cast your vote!

When should we ask @Poloniex to list #aeon alongside its other #CryptoNote coins like #monero and #boolberry?

1. Now
2. After LMDB
3. After GUI


Please vote now if you have not already. There are just a few hours left in the 24 hour poll. The vote is currently tied between options 1 and 2 with 44% each with option 3 a distant 3rd at 12%

Final poll results:
24 votes
38% Now
46% After LMDB
16% After GUI


Is there any timeline for LMDB integration?

Bump ttt
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 23, 2016, 11:18:44 AM
 #2589

Anyone mining at Miner Gate?

Can't find any connection info for pool now.

Certainly some people are using minergate but please use one of the pools in the OP if you can to spread out the hash rate.

and don't be afraid to mine on small pool (or solomine), on a long period, your reward will be the same. (Paid less often but bigger amount)

this is the stats of my pool:

at the end, the average luck is still going close to 100%
i don't know minergate stats but it sould be similar.

for now, http://98.238.231.31:9000/#pool_blocks seems unlucky but it won't last. i put 1kh/s on it because of several reasons: spread the hash (my pool can survive a drop of 1khs),  no loss of efficiency on long period (after a unlucky series, there is a lucky one) and help to maintain several pool active.

Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 23, 2016, 11:43:26 AM
 #2590

Anyone mining at Miner Gate?

Can't find any connection info for pool now.

Certainly some people are using minergate but please use one of the pools in the OP if you can to spread out the hash rate.

and don't be afraid to mine on small pool (or solomine), on a long period, your reward will be the same. (Paid less often but bigger amount)

this is the stats of my pool:

at the end, the average luck is still going close to 100%
i don't know minergate stats but it sould be similar.

for now, http://98.238.231.31:9000/#pool_blocks seems unlucky but it won't last. i put 1kh/s on it because of several reasons: spread the hash (my pool can survive a drop of 1khs),  no loss of efficiency on long period (after a unlucky series, there is a lucky one) and help to maintain several pool active.
True that...
But for a newbie, minrgate is the logical choice.
You got your 0.1 AEONs regularly  Cheesy
I mine at your pool and I get the same, or more, but in much longer intervals.
Say... there was a day mining without a block, and then a day with 5 or 7 blocks.
I knew the ropes, but a newcomer will be disappointed.
To be honest, all cryptonotes needs a free software like minergate's one.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
January 23, 2016, 10:01:35 PM
 #2591

To be honest, all cryptonotes needs a free software like minergate's one.

I think you have a point. What is it specifically about the minergate software that you think is most valuable?
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 01:22:28 AM
 #2592

Anyone mining at Miner Gate?

Can't find any connection info for pool now.

Certainly some people are using minergate but please use one of the pools in the OP if you can to spread out the hash rate.


Found what I was looking for. But I really have my reason for wanting it. Maybe like someone posted above since I am a noob and need that pool since it is easier for me.

@ Arux Thanks for your pool and info. Might try it out one day but I really needed MinerGate to test something out and did not want to try any pools straight to the wallet (for now).

I had my reason's for wanting it and found it and found out what I needed to find out.

Now I guess this noob will go back to what I was doing before my curiosity

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 24, 2016, 03:37:05 AM
 #2593

To be honest, all cryptonotes needs a free software like minergate's one.

I think you have a point. What is it specifically about the minergate software that you think is most valuable?

1. You decide when you paid off. Yours is the decision of what is dust and what it is not.
2. Payment ID. Some people mine straight into an exchange. I did it once, since I had no windows binaries.
3. No command line interface. Some (most) people afraid of it. I was afraid of it too 2 years before, when I first start to mine Monero, so I choose Minergate then. I'm just fine now, in fact I don't trust anything else than the command line interface, but... you know  Wink
Johnny Mnemonic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 795
Merit: 514



View Profile
January 24, 2016, 03:42:04 AM
 #2594

To be honest, all cryptonotes needs a free software like minergate's one.

I think you have a point. What is it specifically about the minergate software that you think is most valuable?


It's been a while since I've looked at minergate, but from what I remember, it requires zero brain power. (1) Run the program, (2) click the big green button that says "Start Mining," (3) watch money accumulate. I have a couple crypto-newb friends who mine for fun, and they both use minergate for it's ease and simplicity.

EDIT: and as stated above, people often don't like the cmd line. Even if they're not afraid of it, copying commands from a readme is not as dead simple as clicking a button.
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 112


PRIVATE AND NOT PREMINED: MONERO, AEON, KARBO


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 04:06:55 AM
 #2595

To add: Minergate also don't ask user to create wallet.
You just register in usual way and wallets for every supported currency created and handled automatically.
I know there is downsides to online wallets, but the fact that you can use one username and password
for every wallet and miner is imo big plus for newbies.

As it was mentioned minergate is very easy, support gpu and cpu mining, slightly configurable (you can choose number of cpu cores), and I wish something like that to be built-in Monero/Aeon for smart mining.

To disclose, I'm not using Minergate. I was briefly, but it doesn't support gpu mining for Aeon (only exception among all supported currencies), so I switch to good old ccminer and arux pool.

opennux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 06:22:17 AM
 #2596

Should one be worried about installing Minergate - and run the risk of some nefarious code being hidden in there that siphon private-keys etc.?

I'd be.
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 112


PRIVATE AND NOT PREMINED: MONERO, AEON, KARBO


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 08:18:02 AM
 #2597

Should one be worried about installing Minergate - and run the risk of some nefarious code being hidden in there that siphon private-keys etc.?

I'd be.
I have some peace in mind after stopping using wallets under windows.
There is clean separate Ubuntu for that (not VM).
So I'm not particularly worry of Minergate and other software.

The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
January 24, 2016, 05:27:36 PM
 #2598

Regarding the recent comments about an "easy to use" miner and/or wallet interface I have heard the same comments from others in my circles here at home.
Is it possible to set a bounty for this type of miner (an auto detect miner with GUI) especially since the AMD miner is working good as well??
Perhaps it could be then linked to a GUI wallet that is stored locally? Another option could be to sync local wallet to an off-site blockchain, so as to avoid the RAM implications for newer users? Or simply host an online wallet, seems as though the option does not bother many users.
I am not able to technically do these things, but I could host any needed server space to help. Smiley

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 25, 2016, 12:56:38 AM
 #2599

To add: Minergate also don't ask user to create wallet.
You just register in usual way and wallets for every supported currency created and handled automatically.
I know there is downsides to online wallets, but the fact that you can use one username and password
for every wallet and miner is imo big plus for newbies.

As it was mentioned minergate is very easy, support gpu and cpu mining, slightly configurable (you can choose number of cpu cores), and I wish something like that to be built-in Monero/Aeon for smart mining.

To disclose, I'm not using Minergate. I was briefly, but it doesn't support gpu mining for Aeon (only exception among all supported currencies), so I switch to good old ccminer and arux pool.

It does. Just tested it with a 750ti.

I never knew about a button to push on the pool. Never used it.

I use a command line to mine Aeon, hence why I was looking for the stratum and port. I found it and did what I needed to do but back to what I was mining before. Maybe I'll jump back into this in about a week or so but for now have other things going.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 112


PRIVATE AND NOT PREMINED: MONERO, AEON, KARBO


View Profile
January 25, 2016, 02:34:50 AM
 #2600

To disclose, I'm not using Minergate. I was briefly, but it doesn't support gpu mining for Aeon (only exception among all supported currencies), so I switch to good old ccminer and arux pool.

It does. Just tested it with a 750ti.


Thanks. I thought cryptonight-light algo is not supported at all. It seems like just some gpus (like mine GTX 970) is not supported. At least that's what I see in latest Minergate version (5.07).


Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!