Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 05:58:01 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 323239 times)
asdlsd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 07:34:36 PM
 #1481

anybody start minig on MB (zotac ionx-a nvidia 9400) with asics (without amd gpu)?
1513533481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513533481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513533481
Reply with quote  #2

1513533481
Report to moderator
1513533481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513533481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513533481
Reply with quote  #2

1513533481
Report to moderator
1513533481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513533481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513533481
Reply with quote  #2

1513533481
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 09:11:57 PM
 #1482

anybody start minig on MB (zotac ionx-a nvidia 9400) with asics (without amd gpu)?

This won't run from the stock build, you'll need to add in/upgrade to current cgminer/bfgminer for asics.
asdlsd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 08:05:59 AM
 #1483

yes i do this (i use img from another rig with this upgrade)... cgminer dont autorun and start/restart from gpumon ( mother worked incorrect? any ideas?
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 04:44:04 PM
 #1484

yes i do this (i use img from another rig with this upgrade)... cgminer dont autorun and start/restart from gpumon ( mother worked incorrect? any ideas?

Try running cgminer manually from the /opt/miners/cgminer with your exact command line options (cgminer_opts:) you are using in the bamt.conf file.

Also, do you have this line in bamt.conf?
  start_mining_init_delay: 30

asdlsd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 06:39:01 PM
 #1485

manualy runs, but i want see cgminer from gpumon...
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 06:56:15 PM
 #1486

manualy runs, but i want see cgminer from gpumon...

Well if it runs manually, try adding the delay. Restart mining and see if it starts showing hash rates for your GPUs. In gpumon it will NOT show for any FPGAs or ASICs, only GPUs, that is the way it works. There is no support for anything other than GPUs in the core BAMT tools or graphs.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 12, 2013, 12:28:21 AM
 #1487

manualy runs, but i want see cgminer from gpumon...

have you changed the standard api port for cgminer from 4028?
asdlsd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 09:58:04 AM
 #1488

yes i do this (i use img from another rig with this upgrade)... cgminer dont autorun and start/restart from gpumon ( mother worked incorrect? any ideas?

Try running cgminer manually from the /opt/miners/cgminer with your exact command line options (cgminer_opts:) you are using in the bamt.conf file.

Also, do you have this line in bamt.conf?
  start_mining_init_delay: 30




yes, i have this line...

BitMinerN8 thanks and forget it... i sell this MB and buy with built AMD gpu... or will use router with USB )
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 16, 2013, 10:40:31 AM
 #1489


Pros and cons, pros and cons. Lodcrappo has disabled the fsck on boot to avoid USB stick wear.

Understood, but I want to know if there is a way to force it to check on boot, or does it require a new kernel with the option enabled for it to be done?  I dont want to turn it on and leave it on... I just want to turn it on, do one check, then turn it back and proceed with business as usual.

You could try to add forcefsck to /live/image/syslinux/live.cfg file.
So something like:
Quote
label live
        menu label Boot the BAMT
        kernel /live/vmlinuz
        append initrd=/live/initrd.img boot=live config persistent splash vga=0x317 hostname=bamt-miner  quiet forcefsck
(or fsck.mode=force)

Not sure how exactly fastboot is enabled in BAMT so it still might not work.
Eventually (as an ugly hack) you could modify /etc/init.d/checkfs.sh

Quote
       if [ -f /fastboot ] || grep -s -w -i "fastboot" /proc/cmdline
        then
                [ "$fscheck" = yes ] && log_warning_msg "Fast boot enabled, so skipping file system check."
                fscheck=yes
emale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 23, 2013, 10:33:28 AM
 #1490

I clicked on the link and I see a message that Bamter.org is for sale.

Project is not supported anymore?

Bitrated user: emale.
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876



View Profile
June 23, 2013, 02:00:52 PM
 #1491

I clicked on the link and I see a message that Bamter.org is for sale.

Project is not supported anymore?


With GPU mining no longer or barely profitable even with cheap electricity (at least with BTC, it may be different with some altcoins), I doubt lordcrappo will want to resume support.
pink
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 09:30:45 PM
 #1492

Any chance to get teamviewer working on BAMT?
It crashed a couple of second after the first windows shows up...
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 09:53:38 PM
 #1493

Any chance to get teamviewer working on BAMT?
It crashed a couple of second after the first windows shows up...


SSH and a web browser is all you need.  Cheesy
pink
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 10:52:47 PM
 #1494

Any chance to get teamviewer working on BAMT?
It crashed a couple of second after the first windows shows up...


SSH and a web browser is all you need.  Cheesy

No... :\
My rig will be quite far away from me.
It will get internet access via usb internet key with dynamic ip.
No same subnet, no chance to guess the external ip.

Need someting like teamweaver to reach the rig no matter what.
I need someting like remote desktop, but I also need something that resolves the dynamic ip.
Team viewer has both these features, but keep crashing at startup on bamt.


BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:08:51 PM
 #1495

Any chance to get teamviewer working on BAMT?
It crashed a couple of second after the first windows shows up...


SSH and a web browser is all you need.  Cheesy

No... :\
My rig will be quite far away from me.
It will get internet access via usb internet key with dynamic ip.
No same subnet, no chance to guess the external ip.

Need someting like teamweaver to reach the rig no matter what.
I need someting like remote desktop, but I also need something that resolves the dynamic ip.
Team viewer has both these features, but keep crashing at startup on bamt.


You might look into Hamachi. (http://hamachi.cc) I got that to work, teamviewer, not so much. (had crash issues too)

Reviewing my old notes, I believe this is how I got it working. (I know it works, I ran it for 5-6 months polling cgminer stats via miner.php)

apt-get update
apt-get install lsb-core
wget https://secure.logmein.com/labs/logmein-hamachi_2.1.0.86-1_i386.deb
dpkg -i logmein-hamachi_2.1.0.86-1_i386.deb
/etc/init.d/logmein-hamachi start
hamachi login
hamachi set-nick <name>
hamachi do-join <network to join> <pass>

Once you get Hamachi running, you can just use the private IP to SSH or http to it.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:16:29 PM
 #1496

Any chance to get teamviewer working on BAMT?
It crashed a couple of second after the first windows shows up...


SSH and a web browser is all you need.  Cheesy

No... :\
My rig will be quite far away from me.
It will get internet access via usb internet key with dynamic ip.
No same subnet, no chance to guess the external ip.

Need someting like teamweaver to reach the rig no matter what.
I need someting like remote desktop, but I also need something that resolves the dynamic ip.
Team viewer has both these features, but keep crashing at startup on bamt.




could just setup a cronjob to email you the IP :shrug:
pink
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:26:44 PM
 #1497

You might look into Hamachi. (http://hamachi.cc) I got that to work, teamviewer, not so much. (had crash issues too)

Correct me if 'm wrong by Hamachi is not free, shareware it seems...
(meaning not a definitive solution...:\)

could just setup a cronjob to email you the IP :shrug:

Never thought it could be so hard to get teamviewer up and running...
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:30:55 PM
 #1498

You might look into Hamachi. (http://hamachi.cc) I got that to work, teamviewer, not so much. (had crash issues too)

Correct me if 'm wrong by Hamachi is not free, shareware it seems...
(meaning not a definitive solution...:\)


Somewhat free, I guess that depends on how many rigs you are going to support:
https://secure.logmein.com/welcome/hamachi/vpn/pricing.aspx

ocmoho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:56:33 AM
 #1499

way too long of a thread,lol, but got a couple questions:

1. Is there any way to do a hard *restart*? whenever i do a reboot from bamt, it doesnt actually completely restart the miner, only logs out, then logs back in, so if one of the GPUs freezes for some reason, and i try a restart, it will just go back into BAMT like it was when i first installed it and wont do anything unless i go and actually jump the RST pins on the mobo. Then everything returns to normal.

2. I have 3 miners with BAMT, is there an easy way to monitor them all from another PC on the same network? like a MGPUMON Windows tool? what about from outside the network? my miners are at my warehouse and i want to be able to monitor them from home without having to use teamviewer to remote control a pc on the same network then type in the 192.168.*.* number from that PC.

Thx for the help Smiley
BTW im mining LTC if that matters Wink
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 05:13:03 AM
 #1500

Type coldreboot in terminal.
The remote monitoring is described several times in this thread.
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!