Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 06:56:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 323238 times)
papaminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Free World


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2013, 02:19:40 AM
 #1401

Hi guys...


I just started my BAMT rig...

... trying on litecoin pooledbits.com

Is this supposed to be happening?

lots of rejects and no accept?


฿: 1L7dSte4Rs4KyyxRCgrqSWYtkXdAb4Gy1z

MORE INFO ABOUT ME: BTC
1513364200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513364200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513364200
Reply with quote  #2

1513364200
Report to moderator
1513364200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513364200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513364200
Reply with quote  #2

1513364200
Report to moderator
1513364200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513364200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513364200
Reply with quote  #2

1513364200
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513364200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513364200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513364200
Reply with quote  #2

1513364200
Report to moderator
1513364200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513364200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513364200
Reply with quote  #2

1513364200
Report to moderator
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 02:34:16 AM
 #1402

Probably you are mining BTC on a LTC pool Smiley
Make sure you are using cgminer with scrypt.
eroxors
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


Think. Positive. Thoughts.


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 03:50:28 AM
 #1403

Hi,

Running phillips' 79XX build and getting "X Server Failed to Load".

I am running the following system:
motherboard: msi Z68MA-ED55 (B3)
processor: G530
ram: 2x4GB DDR3
cards: 2 sapphire 7950s

I can boot the BAMT stick just fine on my laptop but on the miner it won't load. The miner works with Windows 7. I have resistors in the graphics cards and have the monitor hooked up to the onboard video, which is where I'm seeing the message partway through the boot process.

Thanks,

Disable the onboard video and use one of the cards. Bamt doesn't like onboard.

Don't get caught up in the game and have a nice day!
Infinity1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 04:06:51 PM
 #1404

I'm having some trouble burning the .img to a USB. I keep getting "Boot Error" I've burnt this onto a USB and used it before and now it isn't working anymore.

What program should I use to burn the image on my USB?

Straya Cunt!
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 04:55:29 PM
 #1405

I'm having some trouble burning the .img to a USB. I keep getting "Boot Error" I've burnt this onto a USB and used it before and now it isn't working anymore.

What program should I use to burn the image on my USB?

Try this one.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/win32diskimager/
diegodos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 06:36:43 PM
 #1406

Where can i get BAMT 0.5v?

                  ▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
              ▄▄█∞══$&P▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▄▄▄
           ▄██⌐^"'               "═▄═,▀▀▄
       ▄▀▄█▀                        `ⁿ▀▄\▀▄
     ▄▄²█▀                              ▀▀▄▀
    █▀▄█                                   ██▄
   █▄▀╛       ▄███▄  ███████▀ ██  ▐█▌       ▄█▄
  ▐▌,▀       ██▌ ▐██    ██    ██  ██         █▌█
  █╓-        ██▌ ▐█▀    ██    ██ ▐█▌         ▐▐ █
 ▐█▌         ██▌        ██    ██ ██           ▌⌐▌▌
 U█           ███       ██    ████▌           ▐▌▌▐
╟▐▐            ▀██      ██    ████▌            █▌█
█▐▐▌             ██▄    ██    ██▀██            ██
▐▐ ▀             ▐██    ██    ██ ██▌          ,█▌
 ▀▄▌▌        ▄█  ▐██    ██    ██ ▐██         ,▀█
  ▀▓ ⌐       ██▄ ▐██    ██    ██  ██▌       ╓`▀▌
   ╙█▀        ▀███▀     ██    ██   ██      ƒ▄▀█
     ██▄                                  █▀ █
      ▀▀█▄                              ▄█ ▄▀
       ╙▄▀▄▀π,                       ,▄█▀▀▀
         '═▌▄"▄"═             ,.∞═$██▀
             ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀
                    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
STACK









1
●● TelegramTwitter ●●
Facebook ●●● Discord





BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 07:12:40 PM
 #1407

Where can i get BAMT 0.5v?

I believe @mc_lovin is still hooking people up here from his site:
http://www.bitcointrading.com/forum/linux-distros/bamt-version-0-5-easy-usb-based-mining-linux-with-farm-wide-management-tools/
Tejsei3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 01:14:54 AM
 #1408

Hi,

Running phillips' 79XX build and getting "X Server Failed to Load".

I am running the following system:
motherboard: msi Z68MA-ED55 (B3)
processor: G530
ram: 2x4GB DDR3
cards: 2 sapphire 7950s

I can boot the BAMT stick just fine on my laptop but on the miner it won't load. The miner works with Windows 7. I have resistors in the graphics cards and have the monitor hooked up to the onboard video, which is where I'm seeing the message partway through the boot process.

Thanks,

Disable the onboard video and use one of the cards. Bamt doesn't like onboard.

Will try it, thanks!
diegodos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 01:13:12 PM
 #1409


Thanks you ! Wink

                  ▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
              ▄▄█∞══$&P▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▄▄▄
           ▄██⌐^"'               "═▄═,▀▀▄
       ▄▀▄█▀                        `ⁿ▀▄\▀▄
     ▄▄²█▀                              ▀▀▄▀
    █▀▄█                                   ██▄
   █▄▀╛       ▄███▄  ███████▀ ██  ▐█▌       ▄█▄
  ▐▌,▀       ██▌ ▐██    ██    ██  ██         █▌█
  █╓-        ██▌ ▐█▀    ██    ██ ▐█▌         ▐▐ █
 ▐█▌         ██▌        ██    ██ ██           ▌⌐▌▌
 U█           ███       ██    ████▌           ▐▌▌▐
╟▐▐            ▀██      ██    ████▌            █▌█
█▐▐▌             ██▄    ██    ██▀██            ██
▐▐ ▀             ▐██    ██    ██ ██▌          ,█▌
 ▀▄▌▌        ▄█  ▐██    ██    ██ ▐██         ,▀█
  ▀▓ ⌐       ██▄ ▐██    ██    ██  ██▌       ╓`▀▌
   ╙█▀        ▀███▀     ██    ██   ██      ƒ▄▀█
     ██▄                                  █▀ █
      ▀▀█▄                              ▄█ ▄▀
       ╙▄▀▄▀π,                       ,▄█▀▀▀
         '═▌▄"▄"═             ,.∞═$██▀
             ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀
                    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
STACK









1
●● TelegramTwitter ●●
Facebook ●●● Discord





MrBilling
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 03:55:35 AM
 #1410

I hope this is the right thread to post this in.


I have 2 problems.


1 is that I have BAMT mining LTC.


I start the miners and it works as you would expect.  But after a couple hours I come back to the rig and it says it is still mining but the accepting shares is not going up.   It is not froze because I can move the mouse and I can see the fan speed % changing.  I am using GPUmon to view this.

Anyone have any idea why it would do this?  I see in GPUmon where it says shares Accept/Invalid but it does not list how many HW it is generating.  Could this be that after a few hours it is only generating HW and therefore it is not showing anything?




And 2 is that I have followed this somewhat of a guide to SSH into my rig locally.



Quote
Open up putty
In the host name box put the ip address of your bamt box
click open,
A box should popup, Click yes
in the black window login as
User: "user"
Pass: "live"

Now we are going to set the root pw
Type "sudo passwd"
and set the pw to something not guessable

And the user pw
"passwd"
And set the pw to something DIFFERENT from the root pw
Now to login as root
type "su" and enter the pw

Now the following command is helpfull if you are running a box headless and for remote management
type in
"apt-get install xrdp"
This will install a remote desktop protocol wrapper on the box, and will allow you to remote desktop in from your personal pc to continue setup and check problems

ok now close the putty window.
Click the start menu and in the search box type "mstsc", hit enter
In the Computer box put the ip of the rig and hit connect
use the same login as above to login.



For one when I do "apt-get install xrdp"  it says that XRDP is already installed.

Then when I

Quote
ok now close the putty window.
Click the start menu and in the search box type "mstsc", hit enter
In the Computer box put the ip of the rig and hit connect
use the same login as above to login.


I search "MSTSC" which opens Remote Desktop Connection.

Where it says computer I put the local IP address that BAMT is giving me, and for user name I put "live".

Then I click connect and it opens a window that says login to XRDP and it gives me a few different options.


sesman-Xvnc
console
vnc-any
sesman-any
rdp-any
sesman-X11rdp


I have tried all of them and I couldn't get any of them to work.  I tried with using "live" as the user and sudo/root as the user. 



It gives me problem connecting or xrdp_mm_process_login_response: login failed



Any idea what I am doing wrong?  I just need to be able to log in remotely and be able to restart the miners and stuff.   If I use the browser way I can view what is going on but I didn't see anywhere where you could actually control BAMT.




Any help is greatly appreciated.
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2013, 04:07:43 AM
 #1411


You're welcome Smiley  Use the files2 mirror it's our uber fast server.

BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 03:54:54 PM
 #1412

I hope this is the right thread to post this in.


I have 2 problems.


1 is that I have BAMT mining LTC.


I start the miners and it works as you would expect.  But after a couple hours I come back to the rig and it says it is still mining but the accepting shares is not going up.   It is not froze because I can move the mouse and I can see the fan speed % changing.  I am using GPUmon to view this.

Anyone have any idea why it would do this?  I see in GPUmon where it says shares Accept/Invalid but it does not list how many HW it is generating.  Could this be that after a few hours it is only generating HW and therefore it is not showing anything?




And 2 is that I have followed this somewhat of a guide to SSH into my rig locally.



Quote
Open up putty
In the host name box put the ip address of your bamt box
click open,
A box should popup, Click yes
in the black window login as
User: "user"
Pass: "live"

Now we are going to set the root pw
Type "sudo passwd"
and set the pw to something not guessable

And the user pw
"passwd"
And set the pw to something DIFFERENT from the root pw
Now to login as root
type "su" and enter the pw

Now the following command is helpfull if you are running a box headless and for remote management
type in
"apt-get install xrdp"
This will install a remote desktop protocol wrapper on the box, and will allow you to remote desktop in from your personal pc to continue setup and check problems

ok now close the putty window.
Click the start menu and in the search box type "mstsc", hit enter
In the Computer box put the ip of the rig and hit connect
use the same login as above to login.



For one when I do "apt-get install xrdp"  it says that XRDP is already installed.

Then when I

Quote
ok now close the putty window.
Click the start menu and in the search box type "mstsc", hit enter
In the Computer box put the ip of the rig and hit connect
use the same login as above to login.


I search "MSTSC" which opens Remote Desktop Connection.

Where it says computer I put the local IP address that BAMT is giving me, and for user name I put "live".

Then I click connect and it opens a window that says login to XRDP and it gives me a few different options.


sesman-Xvnc
console
vnc-any
sesman-any
rdp-any
sesman-X11rdp

I have tried all of them and I couldn't get any of them to work.  I tried with using "live" as the user and sudo/root as the user. 

It gives me problem connecting or xrdp_mm_process_login_response: login failed

Any idea what I am doing wrong?  I just need to be able to log in remotely and be able to restart the miners and stuff.   If I use the browser way I can view what is going on but I didn't see anywhere where you could actually control BAMT.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

On #1 - sorry, zero experience with LTC.
On #2 - Why not just SSH to the Rig with putty.exe? Why xrdp, do you want a GUI? There really is nothing needed that you can't do from SSH. You can launch gpumon, connect to cgminer if you mine with that. (screen -r cgminer) (Ctrl-A+D to exit) What more did you need to do?
emma
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:30:15 AM
 #1413

How can i get i show my othere rigs on one site , i only think about the web stats site

NWM found out Cheesy
microxp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 02:15:19 AM
 #1414

thank u,downloading...
th33xitus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 06:28:10 PM
 #1415

Hey guys,

After lots of hours spending for installing and configuring, im happy that BAMT is now running "fine".

I got connection to my pool, creating hashes and so on.

BUT, it always tells me that there is 0% load:



Also the Mh/s rate isnt fine at all.
I have 2x HD7950 who ran at 625 Mh/s under windows before.

Here is my cgminer.cfg:



Is there anything set up wrong?
Or why does it always tells me 0% load?


greetz
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 06:49:47 PM
 #1416

Hey guys,

After lots of hours spending for installing and configuring, im happy that BAMT is now running "fine".

I got connection to my pool, creating hashes and so on.

BUT, it always tells me that there is 0% load:



Also the Mh/s rate isnt fine at all.
I have 2x HD7950 who ran at 625 Mh/s under windows before.

Here is my cgminer.cfg:



Is there anything set up wrong?
Or why does it always tells me 0% load?


greetz

the load is read using atitweak directly from the card.  You can view card stats yourself by doing "atitweak -s"
If the card is providing incorrect data, BAMT will not correct for it.  It's a fault of the card's.
th33xitus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 07:21:01 PM
 #1417

the load is read using atitweak directly from the card.  You can view card stats yourself by doing "atitweak -s"
If the card is providing incorrect data, BAMT will not correct for it.  It's a fault of the card's.
i tried your command and what i got is:
utiliziation of both cards is 0%

so...its a fault of the cards...but..is it a big fault?
does it affect anything else except the display?


Then, another question.
I now have a monitor connected to one of the two cards.
But i want to run this rig completly headless in the basement later.

Now, when i pull of the vga-cable, the gpu doesnt create any mh/s anymore...the display gets red and no statistics can be seen.
How can i solve this problem?
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 07:24:51 PM
 #1418

the load is read using atitweak directly from the card.  You can view card stats yourself by doing "atitweak -s"
If the card is providing incorrect data, BAMT will not correct for it.  It's a fault of the card's.
i tried your command and what i got is:
utiliziation of both cards is 0%

so...its a fault of the cards...but..is it a big fault?
does it affect anything else except the display?


Then, another question.
I now have a monitor connected to one of the two cards.
But i want to run this rig completly headless in the basement later.

Now, when i pull of the vga-cable, the gpu doesnt create any mh/s anymore...the display gets red and no statistics can be seen.
How can i solve this problem?

If you are seeing the correct hash rate on your pool, I would not worry about that stat.
Boot the system without a monitor plugged into it, then just SSH. You should be good to go.
th33xitus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 07:32:43 PM
 #1419

If you are seeing the correct hash rate on your pool, I would not worry about that stat.
Boot the system without a monitor plugged into it, then just SSH. You should be good to go.
Problem solved Smiley
Thanks a lot.

Can you say anything to my problem mentioned before?
Because of the 0% load.
Does it affect anything else except the displayed data?


EDIT: Ok i fixed it by myself.
I now have the rig directly connected to my router in the basement.
Before i had it connected via devolo dlan to my network.
So it probably always got no right connection to the pool and so on.
Now its working fine Smiley

lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 11:43:37 PM
 #1420

Did you guys notice an update was pushed out today? What is it?
Code:
bamt5_fix_21.tar

Quote
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Do you wonder why there haven't been updates for a long time?
Do you wonder why version 0.6 never made it out of beta?

It's probably because you didn't donate to support the BAMT developer.

               1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc

We donated 30 BTC to make the new version and now there isn't even a home page for our ad to display on.

Same here donated over 10BTC and sold him a 7970 really cheap. Never got my name up or a working version of BAMT that supports 7970's. Pretty Shitty if you ask me.

I didn't realize there were bad feelings about this.

All of the BTC donated towards the 7970 were used for exactly that.  I also put in all of the unmarked donations for a period of several months.
Absolutely everything that came in via donations went towards the card, i.e. I didn't make a dime for any of the work I had already put into BAMT.   I paid 60 BTC for the card, about $480 I believe.  

It took me a couple more months to write version 0.6, which includes support for the 7970s.  I did release it for testing, but I never really got any feedback on it.   At the time it seemed that interest had moved on to other devices or away from mining altogether (this was back in the days were btc price was kind of stagnant around $8 iirc).  Very little chatter on IRC etc.  I just got the impression it was too late to matter.

So... how do we make this right?  I don't want anybody feeling shitty about things.  I can sell the card and send the $ back to whomever donated, or we can make 0.6 more visible, or.... ?

Edit - PS I didn't take the web site down, the DNS was donated by someone and they apparently did not renew it.  I forget who that was Sad










Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!