Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:19:07 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 302847 times)
ModusPwnd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100



View Profile
May 03, 2012, 11:06:24 PM
 #741

Playing around with BAMT, I found a strange bug.

When I have a monitor plugged in, and I'm fooling around in BAMT, if I unplug the monitor, it makes BAMT crash. Here's what munin shows when I connect to the rig:

Quote
__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

If I never plug a monitor in BAMT and I boot the rig, everything's fine. It only occurs when BAMT is started and I plug and unplug the monitor. If I want to plug back the monitor to check what happens in BAMT, it start working again without problems.

I use the 0.5c version of BAMT.


This confused the hell out of me for a while until I managed to figure it out as you have. 
1481199547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199547
Reply with quote  #2

1481199547
Report to moderator
1481199547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199547
Reply with quote  #2

1481199547
Report to moderator
1481199547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199547
Reply with quote  #2

1481199547
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481199547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199547
Reply with quote  #2

1481199547
Report to moderator
1481199547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199547
Reply with quote  #2

1481199547
Report to moderator
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 12:33:58 AM
 #742

I've perused this thread, searched, and messed up my BAMT configs a few times now. I've succumbed to asking here, so... Is there any documentation on how to get the whole farm's status showing on one machine?  I can't seem to get all of my machines to show up on a single machine's web status page...  Giga, I know you've somehow managed to get your farm showing, any tips/tricks/info on how you did this?

fourd00rgtz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 02:02:20 AM
 #743

Playing around with BAMT, I found a strange bug.

When I have a monitor plugged in, and I'm fooling around in BAMT, if I unplug the monitor, it makes BAMT crash. Here's what munin shows when I connect to the rig:

Quote
__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

If I never plug a monitor in BAMT and I boot the rig, everything's fine. It only occurs when BAMT is started and I plug and unplug the monitor. If I want to plug back the monitor to check what happens in BAMT, it start working again without problems.

I use the 0.5c version of BAMT.


This confused the hell out of me for a while until I managed to figure it out as you have. 

Gadzeuks is that what does it? Nice to know... The monitor shall stay unplugged unless needed.

Brunic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 02:17:50 AM
 #744

Playing around with BAMT, I found a strange bug.

When I have a monitor plugged in, and I'm fooling around in BAMT, if I unplug the monitor, it makes BAMT crash. Here's what munin shows when I connect to the rig:

Quote
__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

If I never plug a monitor in BAMT and I boot the rig, everything's fine. It only occurs when BAMT is started and I plug and unplug the monitor. If I want to plug back the monitor to check what happens in BAMT, it start working again without problems.

I use the 0.5c version of BAMT.


This confused the hell out of me for a while until I managed to figure it out as you have. 

Gadzeuks is that what does it? Nice to know... The monitor shall stay unplugged unless needed.

If you get the bug again, just reboot your rig without plugging a monitor in it.
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 02:44:38 AM
 #745

I've perused this thread, searched, and messed up my BAMT configs a few times now. I've succumbed to asking here, so... Is there any documentation on how to get the whole farm's status showing on one machine?  I can't seem to get all of my machines to show up on a single machine's web status page...  Giga, I know you've somehow managed to get your farm showing, any tips/tricks/info on how you did this?

In putty, connect to one of your rigs and type mgpumon

likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 02:50:36 AM
 #746

Having a strange issue with my rigs today.

Card clocks seem to randomly change, in both directions.
Each rig houses 3 5970s running at 725/250, I noticed to my clocks are jumping all over the board. I randomly have on GPU clocked at 820/300 on one rig and on another, 5 GPUs clocked to 725/1000 and the sixth at 750/250. I did not change these clocks and they have never been set to that.

dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 05:20:49 AM
 #747

I've perused this thread, searched, and messed up my BAMT configs a few times now. I've succumbed to asking here, so... Is there any documentation on how to get the whole farm's status showing on one machine?  I can't seem to get all of my machines to show up on a single machine's web status page...  Giga, I know you've somehow managed to get your farm showing, any tips/tricks/info on how you did this?

In putty, connect to one of your rigs and type mgpumon

I've got do_mgpumon: 1  set in bamt.conf on one miner.  If I browse to each machine's individual IP, the web interface works as expected, but the one running do_mgpumon: 1 isn't listing anything but it's own stats.  I should mention that the IP's are statically set on the 192.168.2.x subnet vs the std. 192.168.0.x
Definit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 05:32:54 AM
 #748

Having a strange issue with my rigs today.

Card clocks seem to randomly change, in both directions.
Each rig houses 3 5970s running at 725/250, I noticed to my clocks are jumping all over the board. I randomly have on GPU clocked at 820/300 on one rig and on another, 5 GPUs clocked to 725/1000 and the sixth at 750/250. I did not change these clocks and they have never been set to that.

sounds like you overclocked them too much... and your rig/bamt doesn't like it.

reduce your clocks, typically 800/300 works best for all my 5970's...


then try removing the noOCGPUx file:

Quote
: cd /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE

: ls

(it will display the files needed to be removed, n then you follow by typing for each one)

: rm noOCGPUx

once done editing your .config, and removing each one of those files...

go back to gpumon, stop mining, start mining.

hope that helps, as it did for me from. (thanks to Spilrow for schoolin me on that :-) ).


jme621
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 10:08:27 AM
 #749

I've perused this thread, searched, and messed up my BAMT configs a few times now. I've succumbed to asking here, so... Is there any documentation on how to get the whole farm's status showing on one machine?  I can't seem to get all of my machines to show up on a single machine's web status page...  Giga, I know you've somehow managed to get your farm showing, any tips/tricks/info on how you did this?



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76436.msg864059#msg864059

that what you need?

Nancarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 10:21:03 AM
 #750

Playing around with BAMT, I found a strange bug.

When I have a monitor plugged in, and I'm fooling around in BAMT, if I unplug the monitor, it makes BAMT crash. Here's what munin shows when I connect to the rig:

Quote
__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

If I never plug a monitor in BAMT and I boot the rig, everything's fine. It only occurs when BAMT is started and I plug and unplug the monitor. If I want to plug back the monitor to check what happens in BAMT, it start working again without problems.

I use the 0.5c version of BAMT.


Yeah, many of us have had this problem and, as you found out, you mustn't unplug a monitor while BAMT is running. Actually I think it may be a driver issue.

What you may not grok is what that string of punctuation symbols is all about. So I checked through the author's perl scripts. It turns out that if you put appropriate line breaks in and use a fixed width font (which your average web browser does not do, hence the garbling), that's actually a tombstone rendered in ascii art. Because status.pl has died. Geddit?

If I've said anything amusing and/or informative and you're feeling generous:
1GNJq39NYtf7cn2QFZZuP5vmC1mTs63rEW
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 02:12:09 PM
 #751

Playing around with BAMT, I found a strange bug.

When I have a monitor plugged in, and I'm fooling around in BAMT, if I unplug the monitor, it makes BAMT crash. Here's what munin shows when I connect to the rig:

Quote
__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

If I never plug a monitor in BAMT and I boot the rig, everything's fine. It only occurs when BAMT is started and I plug and unplug the monitor. If I want to plug back the monitor to check what happens in BAMT, it start working again without problems.

I use the 0.5c version of BAMT.


Yeah, many of us have had this problem and, as you found out, you mustn't unplug a monitor while BAMT is running. Actually I think it may be a driver issue.

What you may not grok is what that string of punctuation symbols is all about. So I checked through the author's perl scripts. It turns out that if you put appropriate line breaks in and use a fixed width font (which your average web browser does not do, hence the garbling), that's actually a tombstone rendered in ascii art. Because status.pl has died. Geddit?
Ohhh, now I see. I was wondering, because it didn't look particularly random.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 04:00:16 PM
 #752



sounds like you overclocked them too much... and your rig/bamt doesn't like it.

reduce your clocks, typically 800/300 works best for all my 5970's...


then try removing the noOCGPUx file:

Quote
: cd /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE

: ls

(it will display the files needed to be removed, n then you follow by typing for each one)

: rm noOCGPUx

once done editing your .config, and removing each one of those files...

go back to gpumon, stop mining, start mining.

hope that helps, as it did for me from. (thanks to Spilrow for schoolin me on that :-) ).


I don't OC my cards, 800/300 is a fairly high OC. It was just one of those weird things that happens every once in a while with no reason or explanation. Started with fresh images across the farm today.

lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2012, 04:56:50 PM
 #753

Playing around with BAMT, I found a strange bug.

When I have a monitor plugged in, and I'm fooling around in BAMT, if I unplug the monitor, it makes BAMT crash. Here's what munin shows when I connect to the rig:

Quote
__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

If I never plug a monitor in BAMT and I boot the rig, everything's fine. It only occurs when BAMT is started and I plug and unplug the monitor. If I want to plug back the monitor to check what happens in BAMT, it start working again without problems.

I use the 0.5c version of BAMT.


Yeah, many of us have had this problem and, as you found out, you mustn't unplug a monitor while BAMT is running. Actually I think it may be a driver issue.

What you may not grok is what that string of punctuation symbols is all about. So I checked through the author's perl scripts. It turns out that if you put appropriate line breaks in and use a fixed width font (which your average web browser does not do, hence the garbling), that's actually a tombstone rendered in ascii art. Because status.pl has died. Geddit?


If you are using the shell, you see something like:





                     __.....__ 
                   .'         ':,
                  /  __  _  __  \\
                  | |_)) || |_))||
                  | | \\ || |   ||
                  |             ||   _,
                  |    mother   ||.-(_{}
                  |             |/    `
                  |        ,_ (;|/)
                \\|       {}_)-,||`
                \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//,
               .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,   
              ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// 
             \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// 
            ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;'   


   One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error.



anyway, don't plug/unplug monitors.  it breaks things.  nobody knows why, but everybody knows you should never plug a monitor into bamt anyway.  you're wasting your time doing that.


If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 07:55:31 PM
 #754

I've perused this thread, searched, and messed up my BAMT configs a few times now. I've succumbed to asking here, so... Is there any documentation on how to get the whole farm's status showing on one machine?  I can't seem to get all of my machines to show up on a single machine's web status page...  Giga, I know you've somehow managed to get your farm showing, any tips/tricks/info on how you did this?



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76436.msg864059#msg864059

that what you need?

That helped, thank-you.  I needed to do to this, as well I had to change the cidr_allow from 192.168.0.0/16 to 192.168.2.0/16 in munin-node.conf
lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2012, 08:08:48 PM
 #755

I've perused this thread, searched, and messed up my BAMT configs a few times now. I've succumbed to asking here, so... Is there any documentation on how to get the whole farm's status showing on one machine?  I can't seem to get all of my machines to show up on a single machine's web status page...  Giga, I know you've somehow managed to get your farm showing, any tips/tricks/info on how you did this?



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76436.msg864059#msg864059

that what you need?

That helped, thank-you.  I needed to do to this, as well I had to change the cidr_allow from 192.168.0.0/16 to 192.168.2.0/16 in munin-node.conf

that doesn't make any sense, 192.168.0.0/16 and 192.168.2.0/16 are exactly the same thing.

ps - also, mgpumon doesn't use munin at all, so I sincerely doubt changing the munin config made any difference.


If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
jaybones
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
May 05, 2012, 04:01:26 AM
 #756

Well i ran into a problem and still noob at linux..
one of my miner stop working after 2 months no problems..

I tryed to restart miners..
And i get error message saying i ran out of disk space

I'm guessing this from web logs filling up...
it wont even let me delete something
i get error no space for trash can  Sad

Any idea's..
or should i just wipe the 2g flash with clean copy?


jay
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
May 05, 2012, 06:28:47 AM
 #757

Well i ran into a problem and still noob at linux..
one of my miner stop working after 2 months no problems..

I tryed to restart miners..
And i get error message saying i ran out of disk space

I'm guessing this from web logs filling up...
it wont even let me delete something
i get error no space for trash can  Sad

Any idea's..
or should i just wipe the 2g flash with clean copy?


jay
Your USB key may have crapped out.  Try a new install, if it still does it, your key is borked.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
mufa23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


I'd fight Gandhi.


View Profile
May 06, 2012, 11:13:18 PM
 #758

My rig keeps hanging up on me. Have to restart it every few days. Just logged in via Putty, and saw this error:

Code:
xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority

How do I fix it? Also, what are the commands to restart, and also shutdown linux? I found this command online:
Code:
shutdown -r now
That seems to restart, but I can't find a Shut Down command.

Positive rep with: pekv2, AzN1337c0d3r, Vince Torres, underworld07, Chimsley, omegaaf, Bogart, Gleason, SuperTramp, John K. and guitarplinker
lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2012, 11:17:15 PM
 #759

My http://bit.ly/IOdhFArig keeps hanging up on me. Have to restart it every few days. Just logged in via Putty, and saw this error:

Code:
xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority

How do I fix it?

Reduce your overclocking.

Also, what are the commands to restart, and also shutdown linux? I found this command online:
Code:
shutdown -r now
That seems to restart, but I can't find a Shut Down command.

http://bit.ly/IOdhFA

If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
mufa23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


I'd fight Gandhi.


View Profile
May 06, 2012, 11:33:43 PM
 #760

My http://bit.ly/IOdhFArig keeps hanging up on me. Have to restart it every few days. Just logged in via Putty, and saw this error:

Code:
xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority

How do I fix it?

Reduce your overclocking.
Thanks! Now OCing might have caused this particular error, but my rig still hangs on stock settings. Using an old MSi K9VGM-V

Positive rep with: pekv2, AzN1337c0d3r, Vince Torres, underworld07, Chimsley, omegaaf, Bogart, Gleason, SuperTramp, John K. and guitarplinker
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!