Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2017, 01:38:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 318966 times)
mmartoccia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 13, 2012, 08:30:25 PM
 #601

Struggling with getting the SMTP function to work.  I'm using jangosmtp and using my gmail email address as the  "To" and "From".  Mother keeps telling me "... we do not relay <email@gmail.com>".  Anyone using a similar configuration or know whats going on?
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506346728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506346728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506346728
Reply with quote  #2

1506346728
Report to moderator
1506346728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506346728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506346728
Reply with quote  #2

1506346728
Report to moderator
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2012, 10:09:24 PM
 #602

Struggling with getting the SMTP function to work.  I'm using jangosmtp and using my gmail email address as the  "To" and "From".  Mother keeps telling me "... we do not relay <email@gmail.com>".  Anyone using a similar configuration or know whats going on?
My SMTP settings have been working

Do you have two factor authentication enabled on your gmail? If you do you need to create a one time pass phrase (I think that's the term). It's under your settings if you log into gmail.

If you don't have two factor, I dunno how to help Sad

dizzy1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
April 13, 2012, 11:06:52 PM
 #603

how do you get two machines to show up on one webpage, i have read though every post containg the search term mgpumon and i still cant get it to work, who wants to post a tutorial for the fat guy?

On both rigs under the settings: section in bamt.conf add this:
Code:
settings:
  do_bcast_status: 1
On your 2nd rig run mgpumon instead of gpumon. Modify your mgpumon.conf, make sure there is a 1 next to "screen" and "genhttp" in that file.
Start mgpumon, at a prompt type:
Code:
mgpumon /etc/bamt/mgpumon.conf
go to your browser, type in: (yes, the / at the end is important)
Code:
http://rig_ip_addr/mgpumon/

If this works for you, please donate at http://bamter.org/ to further development.

Where is this documented? I'm asking cause I couldn't find it anywhere.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2012, 03:05:00 AM
 #604

Change !/bin/bash to #!/bin/bash

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 14, 2012, 03:25:47 AM
 #605

how do you get two machines to show up on one webpage, i have read though every post containg the search term mgpumon and i still cant get it to work, who wants to post a tutorial for the fat guy?

On both rigs under the settings: section in bamt.conf add this:
Code:
settings:
  do_bcast_status: 1
On your 2nd rig run mgpumon instead of gpumon. Modify your mgpumon.conf, make sure there is a 1 next to "screen" and "genhttp" in that file.
Start mgpumon, at a prompt type:
Code:
mgpumon /etc/bamt/mgpumon.conf
go to your browser, type in: (yes, the / at the end is important)
Code:
http://rig_ip_addr/mgpumon/

If this works for you, please donate at http://bamter.org/ to further development.

Where is this documented? I'm asking cause I couldn't find it anywhere.

I believe I found it in: /opt/bamt/examples
alphadude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 14, 2012, 05:07:25 AM
 #606

Change !/bin/bash to #!/bin/bash

Thanks, but the # just was'nt copied when pasted the script here. It's there in the actual script...
alphadude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 14, 2012, 05:29:31 AM
 #607

I've scribbled together this script (/etc/bamt/ftest2.sh):

#!/bin/bash
FILE0="/live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE/noOCGPU0"
FILE1="/live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE/noOCGPU1"
FILE2="/live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE/noOCGPU2"
FILE3="/live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE/noOCGPU3"

LOGFILE=$"/etc/bamt/restartlog.log"
DATE=$(date +"%F")
TIME=$(date +"%T")

if [ -f $FILE0 ];
then
   echo "File $FILE0 deleted. $DATE $TIME" >> $LOGFILE
   rm $FILE0
   /etc/init.d/mine restart
fi

wich works exactly as I would like it to work when I execute it manually.
However, I would like crontab to run the script every minute, but I just can't seem to get that to happen... I've looked through numerous pages exlpaining the problems with getting crontab to run bash scripts, but no luck so far. My crontab file looks like this:
...
#
# m h  dom mon dow   command
SHELL=/bin/bash
* * * * * /etc/bamt/ftest2.sh

Has anybody got an idea of how I can get crontab to accept my script?
Also, is there a way to only restart the specific GPU that has encountered a problem?



Changed the script to not run /etc/init.d/mine restart and call it as a pre_oc_cmd in bamt.conf instead to see how that works. Still interested in any ideas why crontab just will not accept the script though.
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
April 14, 2012, 11:29:13 AM
 #608

My last GPU does not show in webpage but running and i can see it in gpumon

http://s7.postimage.org/4btkb5ymj/Untitled.jpg

Hi Zubilica,

I just worked through this issue with my 17 device rig. Follow the instructions below to fix it. I'm sure lodcrappo will have a patch for us soon.

  • run the command: nano /opt/bamt/mgpumon
  • press the keys: ctrl+w
  • type: 4000
  • press enter
  • change the value 4000 to 8000
  • press the keys: ctrl+x and then y (this will leave the editor and save)
  • back at the command line run: killall mpgumon
  • then run: mgpumon /etc/bamt/mgpumon.conf &

This will fix your issue.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2012, 12:35:51 PM
 #609

What error do the logs indicate with the cron job?  How are you putting it into cron?  You should be using crontab -e

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Zubilica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 836



View Profile
April 14, 2012, 01:35:59 PM
 #610

My last GPU does not show in webpage but running and i can see it in gpumon

http://s7.postimage.org/4btkb5ymj/Untitled.jpg

Hi Zubilica,

I just worked through this issue with my 17 device rig. Follow the instructions below to fix it. I'm sure lodcrappo will have a patch for us soon.

  • run the command: nano /opt/bamt/mgpumon
  • press the keys: ctrl+w
  • type: 4000
  • press enter
  • change the value 4000 to 8000
  • press the keys: ctrl+x and then y (this will leave the editor and save)
  • back at the command line run: killall mgpumon
  • then run: mgpumon /etc/bamt/mgpumon.conf &

This will fix your issue.

It works , tnx a lot .

yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2012, 01:40:54 PM
 #611

When i use phoenix2 and the rig stops gpumon continue show the latest hashrate

   
Code:
Temp    Fan% (rpm)    Load  Rate     Accept/Invalid   Status
0: 32.5c-  60% (2817+)    0%   293 Mhs  3904/72 (1.81%)  Low Temp Low Load
1: 32.5c   na% (na)       0%   329 Mhs  4161/75 (1.77%)  Low Temp Low Load
2: 34c     65% (3053-)    0%   438 Mhs  5782/96 (1.63%)  Low Temp Low Load


Total: 1061.533 Mhash/s  13847 accepted, 243 invalid (1.72%)

Time         Total    gpu0    gpu1    gpu2
16:30:26   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:28   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:30   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:32   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:34   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:37   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:39   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:41   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:43   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:45   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:48   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32
16:30:50   1061.53  293.56  329.65  438.32



likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
April 14, 2012, 07:35:10 PM
 #612

Just moved to 0.5 and now it goes into sleep/hibernate mode and suspends all activity. When I try to 'wake' it back up it freezes. Any ideas?

Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2012, 06:31:26 AM
 #613

I broke bamt.conf on a headless rig, so I cant get back to editing it the usual way (gpumon, c) what editor can I use trough SSH and wheres the file located ?
[Edit] Found em, incase someone ends off like me:/etc/bamt/bamt.conf     and the editor is called nano.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
alphadude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 15, 2012, 07:58:19 PM
 #614

What error do the logs indicate with the cron job?  How are you putting it into cron?  You should be using crontab -e


I really dont know wich logs to look at (I'm a linux noob). I used crontab -e.

Anyway, it works just fine to call the script(minus the call to restart) as a pre_oc_cmd in bamt.conf instead. It actually feels like a smoother way to do it.
Zubilica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 836



View Profile
April 16, 2012, 05:35:18 AM
 #615

Is somewhere an example how to use bamt.conf with cgminer and poclbm kernel ?

notmove
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 03:39:19 AM
 #616

Does anyone have the problem where the system keeps going down for reboot every hour or so?

Im not sure what could be causing this.

Thanks

My other rig runs fine, so I not sure whats causing this.
notmove
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 03:40:14 AM
 #617

Is somewhere an example how to use bamt.conf with cgminer and poclbm kernel ?

Simple just read through this.
/opt/bamt/examples/bamt.conf
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 05:06:07 AM
 #618

Does anyone have the problem where the system keeps going down for reboot every hour or so?

Im not sure what could be causing this.

Thanks

My other rig runs fine, so I not sure whats causing this.

If your rig is spontaneously rebooting, I'd start by backing off on your overclocking a bit. It's most likely a hung GPU and the system is rebooting trying to try fix it.
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2012, 08:55:32 PM
 #619

quick question for ya:

got a 7970, set it up, got bamt working and it's mining right now.

sort of a noobish question, but where is the cgminer.conf file?  i can see it hashing in gpumon I just don't know how to change the cgminer settings.

Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2012, 09:06:53 PM
 #620

quick question for ya:

got a 7970, set it up, got bamt working and it's mining right now.

sort of a noobish question, but where is the cgminer.conf file?  i can see it hashing in gpumon I just don't know how to change the cgminer settings.
You can put the cgminer.conf anywhere you want.

I put mine in /etc/bamt/cgminer.conf and then put this in /etc/bamt/bamt.conf
Code:
settings:
    cgminer_opts: --config /etc/bamt/cgminer.conf

You can attach to the screen session and do most of the settings from inside cgminer and then save the config to get yourself started

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!