Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:19:24 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 302850 times)
Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 20, 2013, 02:18:02 PM
 #1381

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?
1481199564
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199564

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199564
Reply with quote  #2

1481199564
Report to moderator
1481199564
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199564

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199564
Reply with quote  #2

1481199564
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
April 20, 2013, 04:06:50 PM
 #1382

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

cimpex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
April 20, 2013, 05:16:02 PM
 #1383

i'd like to switch my LTC rig from win 7 to bamt, but my linux experiences are really bad.
can anyone make me an usb stick image (.img) including new version of cgminer (2.11.4), sdk (2.8 ) and drivers (13.1) for 7950.
just tell me what you get for your work.
Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 12:29:21 PM
 #1384

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 01:54:32 PM
 #1385

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

what do you mean "my PC are reseting"

Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 05:35:22 PM
 #1386

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

what do you mean "my PC are reseting"

Well, i have the PC in other room, and I do a conection via SSH to my BAMT miner PC or I write the IP of my BAMT miner PC in the explorer... so i can view if my PC is working or not... normally i haven't any problem but sometimes (each 5 o 6 hours) i can't view or do nothing (it is stopped and it's blocked)... so i only can turn off and turn on the computer it has the BAMT and then it works again....
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 05:48:35 PM
 #1387

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

what do you mean "my PC are reseting"

Well, i have the PC in other room, and I do a conection via SSH to my BAMT miner PC or I write the IP of my BAMT miner PC in the explorer... so i can view if my PC is working or not... normally i haven't any problem but sometimes (each 5 o 6 hours) i can't view or do nothing (it is stopped and it's blocked)... so i only can turn off and turn on the computer it has the BAMT and then it works again....

In my experience, if a rig is locking up, it is most likely related to overclocking. Maybe back off on your GPU settings (clock/mem) and see if you get more stability.
Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 10:36:37 AM
 #1388

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

what do you mean "my PC are reseting"

Well, i have the PC in other room, and I do a conection via SSH to my BAMT miner PC or I write the IP of my BAMT miner PC in the explorer... so i can view if my PC is working or not... normally i haven't any problem but sometimes (each 5 o 6 hours) i can't view or do nothing (it is stopped and it's blocked)... so i only can turn off and turn on the computer it has the BAMT and then it works again....

In my experience, if a rig is locking up, it is most likely related to overclocking. Maybe back off on your GPU settings (clock/mem) and see if you get more stability.

I did back off on my GPU Settings (HD5870 -> 850/1200/1.175, I6) and i got the same results... my rig is locked up. Sad. Can I consult any file where is wrote what happened before my rig is locked up?
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 01:00:56 PM
 #1389

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

what do you mean "my PC are reseting"

Well, i have the PC in other room, and I do a conection via SSH to my BAMT miner PC or I write the IP of my BAMT miner PC in the explorer... so i can view if my PC is working or not... normally i haven't any problem but sometimes (each 5 o 6 hours) i can't view or do nothing (it is stopped and it's blocked)... so i only can turn off and turn on the computer it has the BAMT and then it works again....

In my experience, if a rig is locking up, it is most likely related to overclocking. Maybe back off on your GPU settings (clock/mem) and see if you get more stability.

I did back off on my GPU Settings (HD5870 -> 850/1200/1.175, I6) and i got the same results... my rig is locked up. Sad. Can I consult any file where is wrote what happened before my rig is locked up?

no.  try using all stock settings (gpu and mem).  if it's still locking up, you have hardware problems.

BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 01:38:22 PM
 #1390

Hi all, How i can redownload all #FIX? I skipped #20 and now i want download but i can't... any solution?

#20 has been removed.  You don't need it.  Just use #21.

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

what do you mean "my PC are reseting"

Well, i have the PC in other room, and I do a conection via SSH to my BAMT miner PC or I write the IP of my BAMT miner PC in the explorer... so i can view if my PC is working or not... normally i haven't any problem but sometimes (each 5 o 6 hours) i can't view or do nothing (it is stopped and it's blocked)... so i only can turn off and turn on the computer it has the BAMT and then it works again....

In my experience, if a rig is locking up, it is most likely related to overclocking. Maybe back off on your GPU settings (clock/mem) and see if you get more stability.

I did back off on my GPU Settings (HD5870 -> 850/1200/1.175, I6) and i got the same results... my rig is locked up. Sad. Can I consult any file where is wrote what happened before my rig is locked up?

no.  try using all stock settings (gpu and mem).  if it's still locking up, you have hardware problems.

And then if you're still locking up, start with one card, get it stable, then add the second, get it stable, repeat.

Are you using PCI-E Extenders? If yes, I would try removing that one from the equation first.

Another way to force the rig into no overclocking at all is to copy the "noOC" file from /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL into the /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE dir. Or you can do individual GPUs, you'll see all the files you can copy to that folder in the CONTROL dir. To remove that option, all you have to do is delete the file from that ACTIVE dir.

Also, if your rig is unstable and reboots, sometimes the management code (mother) will auto gen a file based on the specific GPU it had trouble with and put it in that ACTIVE dir, so that is a place to look if your wondering why it won't ever overclock again.

Lastly, I know you had a question about logs to look for, but I believe most of those services had been disabled as to reduce the number of writes to the USB stick for longevity. (IIRC) There might be one, but you'll have to hunt for it in the readme.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 10:11:37 PM
 #1391


Another way to force the rig into no overclocking at all is to copy the "noOC" file from /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL into the /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE dir. Or you can do individual GPUs, you'll see all the files you can copy to that folder in the CONTROL dir. To remove that option, all you have to do is delete the file from that ACTIVE dir.

Also, if your rig is unstable and reboots, sometimes the management code (mother) will auto gen a file based on the specific GPU it had trouble with and put it in that ACTIVE dir, so that is a place to look if your wondering why it won't ever overclock again.

Lastly, I know you had a question about logs to look for, but I believe most of those services had been disabled as to reduce the number of writes to the USB stick for longevity. (IIRC) There might be one, but you'll have to hunt for it in the readme.

I'm not 100% sure, as I have not looked very closely at the perl code written by lodcrappo, but I'm not 100% sure that the /BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE stuff works with cgminer.  I was under the impression that it only worked when you used phoenix as the miner.  overclocking would be handled by atitweak as a seperate process when using phoenix.  since cgminer has it's own built in overclocking/fan control stuff noOC doesn't work.

Again, I'm not 100% sure of that.

BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 11:04:05 PM
 #1392


Another way to force the rig into no overclocking at all is to copy the "noOC" file from /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL into the /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE dir. Or you can do individual GPUs, you'll see all the files you can copy to that folder in the CONTROL dir. To remove that option, all you have to do is delete the file from that ACTIVE dir.

Also, if your rig is unstable and reboots, sometimes the management code (mother) will auto gen a file based on the specific GPU it had trouble with and put it in that ACTIVE dir, so that is a place to look if your wondering why it won't ever overclock again.

Lastly, I know you had a question about logs to look for, but I believe most of those services had been disabled as to reduce the number of writes to the USB stick for longevity. (IIRC) There might be one, but you'll have to hunt for it in the readme.

I'm not 100% sure, as I have not looked very closely at the perl code written by lodcrappo, but I'm not 100% sure that the /BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE stuff works with cgminer.  I was under the impression that it only worked when you used phoenix as the miner.  overclocking would be handled by atitweak as a seperate process when using phoenix.  since cgminer has it's own built in overclocking/fan control stuff noOC doesn't work.

Again, I'm not 100% sure of that.

Yeah, that could very well be the case. Back in the day when I was building rigs, I always started with phoenix first, got all the cards stable for a week or so, then started tweaking, OC, changing mining software etc.

Speaking of changing the mining software, has anyone seen this happen? Update to the latest cgminer 3.0.0 and when you go to compile it want you to install libusb-1.0, (For supporting BFL FPGAs) so you do an apt-get install libusb-1.0 and it does it, then you can compile, everything is fine and cgminer runs. But then when you reboot, it comes up to a Debian login screen?? Strangest thing. I was going to mess around with it again later this evening to see if I can reproduce the steps on a different USB stick.

abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
April 23, 2013, 12:28:37 AM
 #1393


Speaking of changing the mining software, has anyone seen this happen? Update to the latest cgminer 3.0.0 and when you go to compile it want you to install libusb-1.0, (For supporting BFL FPGAs) so you do an apt-get install libusb-1.0 and it does it, then you can compile, everything is fine and cgminer runs. But then when you reboot, it comes up to a Debian login screen?? Strangest thing. I was going to mess around with it again later this evening to see if I can reproduce the steps on a different USB stick.


I've seen that happen when X takes its sweet time starting up.

lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2013, 02:59:19 AM
 #1394

Thank you very much ^^

I have other question, my PC are reseting each 6 or 7 hours... and my graphic card stopped mining... where i can read some log about this? So i can knows why this happen and i will try fix that.

all logs go to ram.  they are lost on reboot.  this is so your usb key doesn't stop working in a few days.

you can set up a syslog server and send the log there if you'd like, but they are unlikely to contain anything of value anyway.

99.9% chance that you are overclocking too much, or you have inadequate cooling, or inadequate power, or your hardware is just faulty.  run at stock and see if problems go away.

If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2013, 03:01:13 AM
 #1395


Another way to force the rig into no overclocking at all is to copy the "noOC" file from /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL into the /live/image/BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE dir. Or you can do individual GPUs, you'll see all the files you can copy to that folder in the CONTROL dir. To remove that option, all you have to do is delete the file from that ACTIVE dir.

Also, if your rig is unstable and reboots, sometimes the management code (mother) will auto gen a file based on the specific GPU it had trouble with and put it in that ACTIVE dir, so that is a place to look if your wondering why it won't ever overclock again.

Lastly, I know you had a question about logs to look for, but I believe most of those services had been disabled as to reduce the number of writes to the USB stick for longevity. (IIRC) There might be one, but you'll have to hunt for it in the readme.

I'm not 100% sure, as I have not looked very closely at the perl code written by lodcrappo, but I'm not 100% sure that the /BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE stuff works with cgminer.  I was under the impression that it only worked when you used phoenix as the miner.  overclocking would be handled by atitweak as a seperate process when using phoenix.  since cgminer has it's own built in overclocking/fan control stuff noOC doesn't work.

Again, I'm not 100% sure of that.

noOC only stops BAMT from overclocking.  if you have configured cgminer to do overclocking, you will have to disable that manually.

If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 08:23:47 AM
 #1396

...
I did back off on my GPU Settings (HD5870 -> 850/1200/1.175, I6) and i got the same results... my rig is locked up. Sad. Can I consult any file where is wrote what happened before my rig is locked up?
If you run cgminer also with "-m logput.sh" and put logput.sh in the current directory when you start cgminer
and on another machine with IP address IP run ./logget.sh

logput.sh (change IP to the target IP address)
Code:
#!/bin/bash
#
cat | nc IP 7777 &
ncpid="$!"
trap "kill $ncpid" SIGINT SIGTERM EXIT
wait

logget.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash
#
while true ; do
 echo "`date`: Opening new reader"
 nc -l 7777
 echo "`date`: Reader exited"
done

Then the target machine will see the log.
Or even in the target machine to see and save the log: ./logget.sh 2>&1 | tee log.log

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
April 23, 2013, 11:17:46 AM
 #1397

Did you guys notice an update was pushed out today? What is it?
Code:
bamt5_fix_21.tar

Quote
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Do you wonder why there haven't been updates for a long time?
Do you wonder why version 0.6 never made it out of beta?

It's probably because you didn't donate to support the BAMT developer.

               1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc

We donated 30 BTC to make the new version and now there isn't even a home page for our ad to display on.

Same here donated over 10BTC and sold him a 7970 really cheap. Never got my name up or a working version of BAMT that supports 7970's. Pretty Shitty if you ask me.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
mintcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 08:02:28 AM
 #1398

Q - how to we apply those updates (like that update 21 I saw a few posts ago). Is it just through normal means (e.g. apt-get) or is through some other method?
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 09:38:31 AM
 #1399

Q - how to we apply those updates (like that update 21 I saw a few posts ago). Is it just through normal means (e.g. apt-get) or is through some other method?

"/usr/bin/fixer"

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
Izael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 10:34:55 AM
 #1400

Q - how to we apply those updates (like that update 21 I saw a few posts ago). Is it just through normal means (e.g. apt-get) or is through some other method?

gpumon -> f / F (if you do "?" you can see the others options)
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!