Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:18:57 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 302845 times)
Infinity1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
July 14, 2012, 05:27:43 AM
 #1021

I can't access my box VIA website statistics or gpumon.

I also get "xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority" once I get into SSH.

Anyone have any solutions?

Have you run fixer and patched to current?

Yes I have, and now it won't overclock.

Straya Cunt!
1481199537
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199537

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199537
Reply with quote  #2

1481199537
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481199537
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199537

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199537
Reply with quote  #2

1481199537
Report to moderator
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
July 14, 2012, 05:31:34 AM
 #1022

I can't access my box VIA website statistics or gpumon.

I also get "xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority" once I get into SSH.

Anyone have any solutions?

Have you run fixer and patched to current?

Yes I have, and now it won't overclock.
Have you checked this folder?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65915.msg985548#msg985548
Infinity1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
July 14, 2012, 05:34:42 AM
 #1023

I can't access my box VIA website statistics or gpumon.

I also get "xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority" once I get into SSH.

Anyone have any solutions?

Have you run fixer and patched to current?

Yes I have, and now it won't overclock.
Have you checked this folder?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65915.msg985548#msg985548

I had this:
"mother disabled overclocking on this GPU due to a defunct phoenix process at Sat Jul 14 05:03:02 2012"

Although, I still am trying to figure out why HTTP and gpumon won't respond, I'll just hope it won't happen again.

Straya Cunt!
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
July 14, 2012, 05:50:53 AM
 #1024

I can't access my box VIA website statistics or gpumon.

I also get "xauth: (argv):1:  merge:  unable to open file /home/user/.Xauthority" once I get into SSH.

Anyone have any solutions?

Have you run fixer and patched to current?

Yes I have, and now it won't overclock.
Have you checked this folder?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65915.msg985548#msg985548

I had this:
"mother disabled overclocking on this GPU due to a defunct phoenix process at Sat Jul 14 05:03:02 2012"

Although, I still am trying to figure out why HTTP and gpumon won't respond, I'll just hope it won't happen again.
Well since it's hard to diagnose your exact issue without knowing your configuration, I would suggest to start reading around mid way through this forum thread to current. There are lots of trouble shooting tips that might help.
Infinity1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
July 19, 2012, 11:02:38 PM
 #1025

Does anyone know why my hashing power suddenly drops to 5 every couple hours? My share count also resets.

Here's an image:



The official BAMT website is always down.

Straya Cunt!
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
July 19, 2012, 11:09:34 PM
 #1026

Does anyone know why my hashing power suddenly drops to 5 every couple hours? My share count also resets.

Here's an image:



The official BAMT website is always down.

This is most likely a pool issue, not a BAMT issue. I see these too on occasion. Sometimes the exact time matches up over several rigs, that it why I suggest a pool issue.
senesazi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 22, 2012, 02:04:36 AM
 #1027

Where can I download BAMT? The original site bamter.org is down, and the only link I found in this thread that isn't a 404 gives me a corrupt download.
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2012, 03:31:11 AM
 #1028

Where can I download BAMT? The original site bamter.org is down, and the only link I found in this thread that isn't a 404 gives me a corrupt download.
BitcoinTrading.com's got your back.

Direct download.

senesazi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 22, 2012, 03:46:35 AM
 #1029

Thanks, very useful.

(edit) Unfortunately though that image doesn't boot. After writing it to a USB stick with win32diskimager and trying to boot, I get "Syslinux error: no configuration file found No DEFAULT or UI configuration directive found" and a boot prompt that doesn't do anything. I tried another USB stick, same result.
I see someone else has had the same problem: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65915.msg794424#msg794424 no solution posted apart from "download again" which I did, no change.

(edit2) ah, I'm not the only one. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65915.msg800875#msg800875 that page has several people with the same problem. Does anyone have the image with fat16 filesystem that is talked about there? The one from bitcointrading seems to have the flawed fat32 filesystem. FWIW, the motherboard I'm trying to boot this on is an Asus, not a Gigabyte.

(edit3) I've managed to recreate the BAMT 0.5c with fat16 filesystem, by reformatting the 525MB partition, copying over the files and reinstalling syslinux (latest version, 4.05) - and now it boots. It looks like indeed some motherboards have issues booting from fat32 USB sticks.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 24, 2012, 11:46:43 PM
 #1030

What settings would I use for some 5970's?

core clock 0-> 2 all 725mhz to stay to stock?

memory 300mhz

and of course change disabled to '0' for all 4 since i have two installed thats 4 cores right now

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
July 25, 2012, 12:03:37 AM
 #1031

What settings would I use for some 5970's?

core clock 0-> 2 all 725mhz to stay to stock?

memory 300mhz

and of course change disabled to '0' for all 4 since i have two installed thats 4 cores right now

Are you asking settings for OC or what are the stock settings?
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 12:09:24 AM
 #1032

Looks like ASUS P8B WS (C206) motherboard works with 3x 5970's, anyone know how to add this to the list of compatible devices? [ http://bamter.org/redmine/projects/bamt/wiki/Hardware_Compatibility_List ]

another QUESTION:
Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2012, 03:31:05 PM
 #1033

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 06:49:00 PM
 #1034

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

well i have to have a monitor to tell the board where to boot to

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
July 25, 2012, 07:00:55 PM
 #1035

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

well i have to have a monitor to tell the board where to boot to
Set the default in the BIOS.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 07:06:50 PM
 #1036

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

well i have to have a monitor to tell the board where to boot to
Set the default in the BIOS.

doesn't work for me

sd card reader for now

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
July 25, 2012, 07:22:41 PM
 #1037

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

well i have to have a monitor to tell the board where to boot to
Set the default in the BIOS.

doesn't work for me

sd card reader for now

Yeah, pick up a 2GB for like $6, it will save you some frustration.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820171509
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 08:19:54 PM
 #1038

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

well i have to have a monitor to tell the board where to boot to
Set the default in the BIOS.

doesn't work for me

sd card reader for now

Yeah, pick up a 2GB for like $6, it will save you some frustration.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820171509


that's $7.50. i got a different one

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:44:33 AM
 #1039

I see people keep asking for a BAMT able to run with 7970 cards so I am thinking to share mine.
It may work for you or it may not...give it a try. It worked for me two months already so is not gonna blow your PC.

It is a BAMT updated to SDK 2.6 and 8.921 AMD driver using cgminer 2.5.0.
SDK 2.6 was recommended by ckolivas for 7970 and the 8.921 driver was (I tried all recent drivers) the only one that did not gave me hardware errors with cgminer.
Other (more recent) SDK/driver combinations could work also but this one worked perfectly for me.

All you need to do is edit bamt.conf at the cgminer_opts line and enable cgminer in each GPU section for how many cards you have.
If you want to use a separate cgminer config be my guest, I personally enter all the options I need in that cgminer_opts line.

I give no guarantees that it will work for you, it does for me with three 7970 cards.

root password = root
user password = live

Download:
https://ca.isohunt.com/torrent_details/402809617/BAMT+for+7970?tab=summary

Hope this damn torrent will work, eventually add these trackers to your bit-torrent client:

http://announce.opensharing.org:2710/announce
http://exodus.desync.com:6969/announce









420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:57:56 PM
 #1040

Why does the BAMT web interface show an error when I unplug the GPU from a monitor?

__.....__ .' ':, / __ _ __ \\ | |_)) || |_))|| | | \\ || | || | || _, | status.pl ||.-(_{} | |/ ` | ,_ (;|/) \\| {}_)-,||` \\;/,,;;;;;;;,\\|//, .;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;, ,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// \\;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,// ,';;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;' One of the BAMT tools has suffered a fatal error. Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/status.pl line 88. Defiled: Unable to record this travesty in the deathlog! Why?: Permission denied

I find a good practice is not to have a monitor connected at all.  Once you know the IP, format BAMT fresh, then just SSH in.  Bamt does wonky things when you unplug the monitor.

well i have to have a monitor to tell the board where to boot to
Set the default in the BIOS.

doesn't work for me

sd card reader for now

Yeah, pick up a 2GB for like $6, it will save you some frustration.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820171509


quickly how can i transfer my configuration from one installation to another? (for example, changing usb keys)

copied batm.conf and pools and when the system starts up it just overwrites them with older versions

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!