Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 10:54:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 [1110] 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 ... 1311 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6326044 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1295

Miners developer


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:31:13 AM
 #22181

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.
does it mean 11.5 will have issue with stale shares again? I like 3% stale instead of 8% for 11.1, but a couple of rigs began very rare crashing since updating to 11.2.

No, stale shares will be same as for 11.4 (i.e. almost zero) because it is not related to GPU kernels directly.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1558911283
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558911283

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558911283
Reply with quote  #2

1558911283
Report to moderator
1558911283
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558911283

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558911283
Reply with quote  #2

1558911283
Report to moderator
1558911283
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558911283

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558911283
Reply with quote  #2

1558911283
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Havane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:39:29 AM
 #22182

How can you get the number of stale share on nanopool ?
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:42:48 AM
 #22183

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

@Claymore,

can you please name the modified Version with old Kernel´s like 11.4(old) and not 11.5?

I think this would be better than 11.5. Some Miners auto update to the newest Version and with the old Settings it might be a step back for miners with readjustet settings.

Thank you for your good work!
11.4 works fine for me, <4% stale (with WIFI), no crashes, stable with adjusted settings

Oliver
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1295

Miners developer


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:53:47 AM
 #22184

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

@Claymore,

can you please name the modified Version with old Kernel´s like 11.4(old) and not 11.5?

I think this would be better than 11.5. Some Miners auto update to the newest Version and with the old Settings it might be a step back for miners with readjustet settings.

Thank you for your good work!
11.4 works fine for me, <4% stale (with WIFI), no crashes, stable with adjusted settings

Oliver

Two v11.4 would make a mess. I will add a notice to History.txt and OP about v11.5, I hope most people read it Smiley
I see stable 2% of stale shares for both ETH-only and dual modes for AMD cards, a bit more for Nvidia.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Munka9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 10:56:47 AM
 #22185

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

@Claymore,

can you please name the modified Version with old Kernel´s like 11.4(old) and not 11.5?

I think this would be better than 11.5. Some Miners auto update to the newest Version and with the old Settings it might be a step back for miners with readjustet settings.

Thank you for your good work!
11.4 works fine for me, <4% stale (with WIFI), no crashes, stable with adjusted settings

Oliver

Or one better. Release ver 11.5 where by default it runs the 11.4 kernel and with an option e.g. (-asm 2old) would run the older kernel. From what I can tell the -asm option already supports multiple kernels, its just another.
RYXES
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10

Merit me or don't.


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:00:54 AM
 #22186

My v11.4 just stopped working this morning. Everytime I click to run the .Bat file it loads the settings and then disappears?
Anyone else had this issue?

Gone back to v10.0 for the time being while I investigate.

Merit me or don't.
whitrzac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10

90*c is good, right?


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:06:08 AM
 #22187

My v11.4 just stopped working this morning. Everytime I click to run the .Bat file it loads the settings and then disappears?
Anyone else had this issue?

Gone back to v10.0 for the time being while I investigate.

You've been defendered.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:08:35 AM
 #22188

My v11.4 just stopped working this morning. Everytime I click to run the .Bat file it loads the settings and then disappears?
Anyone else had this issue?

Gone back to v10.0 for the time being while I investigate.

Think this is the Windows 10 Defender/AntiVirus issue. Put the Miner folder to the exceptions. This should work
Kokum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:09:22 AM
 #22189

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

Hi,

Claymore could you tell what setting needs to be readjusted, eg. memory clocks or core clock or memory timings?
Is it worth doing? Will the version 11.4 with new kernel work better than 11.5 with old kernel?

Thanks.
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 14


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:17:37 AM
 #22190

Or one better. Release ver 11.5 where by default it runs the 11.4 kernel and with an option e.g. (-asm 2old) would run the older kernel. From what I can tell the -asm option already supports multiple kernels, its just another.
Option for new/old kernels would be great, otherwise there shoud be a hardfork with 11.6.
RYXES
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10

Merit me or don't.


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:19:22 AM
 #22191

My v11.4 just stopped working this morning. Everytime I click to run the .Bat file it loads the settings and then disappears?
Anyone else had this issue?

Gone back to v10.0 for the time being while I investigate.

Think this is the Windows 10 Defender/AntiVirus issue. Put the Miner folder to the exceptions. This should work

I should of guessed.

Removed half of the files so have to replace them and the excuse them for any future scans. (I've disabled it now instead as its naff)

Cheers!

If I had any sMerit left I'd give you some!

Merit me or don't.
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:59:18 AM
 #22192

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

Hi,

Claymore could you tell what setting needs to be readjusted, eg. memory clocks or core clock or memory timings?
Is it worth doing? Will the version 11.4 with new kernel work better than 11.5 with old kernel?

Thanks.

i'd like to follow up this question

also, what will you implement in your future releases? will it be old or 11.2-11.4 kernel?

if reverting kernel is the case, could we just delete -asm parameter? because i was in -asm 2 the whole time it all goes to mess. but the boost in hashrate is nice to see.
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 109


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:04:55 PM
 #22193

For AMD RX580 I believe the most stable version ever for me is 11.4 and Driver 18.3.1 -  Thanks.
Viaggiatore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:06:54 PM
 #22194

This is what I've found too with dual mining.  11.3 or 11.4 you have to slow down the cards to get stability but still 4% incorrect shares.

With 11.0 I get slightly slower speeds vs the same card speed but I can turn them up more with stability. I dont have any incorrect shares so far a couple hours in.  The effective speed is much higher.

The incorrect shares is due to the speed boost claymore did, claymore increased memory intensity for the boost and now to make it right people need to reduce their memory clock speed.

Is it also possible those with modified ram straps are seeing more issues?

I guess this could be the issue. I don't have crazy freqs on memory, all zero errors BUT all of my cards have modified straps -> lots of incorrects
starcat102
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:19:58 PM
 #22195

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

Great!
Include a cmdline switch like "-oldv 1" and only have one binary.
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 176


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:31:16 PM
 #22196

I see some people have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions. They work fine with old GPU kernels, but I modified kernels in v11.2 and you need to readjust your settings.
For those who cannot do it (or don't want to do it) I can revert some changes and release a version with "old-style" binaries. So I will release v11.5 within a few hours and it will be the only change in this version, so don't upgrade if v11.4 works fine for you.

Waiting for version 11.5 because my rigs are crashing constantly after the last updates.
crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2018, 12:38:52 PM
 #22197

Any luck? I need to translate -96mv from AB to claymore command string too.

I am using a modded BIOS and have core voltage = -43mv in afterburner
I want to use Claymore for controlling this and wish to use -cvddc
However I am unsure how to translate the -43mv in AB to claymore- since there are differing voltages at different core clock in the bios whereas in claymore only one voltage is entered.

My bios voltages are as below

MHZ   mV
300   750
588   850
900   850
950   840
980   850
1000   860
1050   870
1100   890
1150   900

nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 17


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:59:25 PM
 #22198

Any luck? I need to translate -96mv from AB to claymore command string too.
You can't, this is not how it works.
Check the voltage in GPU-Z with the offset (0.912V for example), set -cvddc 912 and -mvddc 912 and it should work. You might have to increase it a bit, though.
zafa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:23:13 PM
 #22199

Hi, I was using v11 before using the latest version. In latest version when the DEVFEE starts Claymore creates DAG again.
Why Claymore creating DAG file again?

ROFLED
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:31:26 PM
 #22200

Using 11.4 i see that regular oc became over-oc on some videocards, like 5-10%, so it's depending on specific model
Pages: « 1 ... 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 [1110] 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 ... 1311 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!