Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 04:39:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 [722] 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3008341 times)
keyzersoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 11:28:00 AM
 #14421

So long story short...

My sexy night with Jupiter Smiley

I found the good port to the boards. Now it's hashing with about 500Ghs. But sometimes I have the FPGA issue but only one line in cgminer then it dissappears.

2 of may hash modulse runs at 81-83C. So more cooling capacity is needed for sure.

Ift the temperatue drops down from 81C to 71C the hash rate goes down. So it's a self defense I think.

I don't want to give tips but heat and something in the fpga code are the issues.

And yes, I started my run from 380-400Ghs.

Now I'll buy 4 big capacity fans wich provides high air pressure (not airflow).

But I still have to say these guys are made wonder in 4 months, thats for sure. Mistakes can found everywhere so chill down and try to solve the issues.

So, which are the good ports on yours? I cant seem to find them on mine Sad
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511152767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511152767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511152767
Reply with quote  #2

1511152767
Report to moderator
1511152767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511152767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511152767
Reply with quote  #2

1511152767
Report to moderator
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 11:47:16 AM
 #14422


Hi all,

my Jupiter was nasty last night:

Today i woke up and he wasnt hashing anymore and i cant access the miner per web/ssh anymore either.

I didnt want to switch off the PSU cause there was a rumor that switching off and on again could possibly hurt those caps that burn from time to time.

So i just pulled the network plug and put it back on. And now thats STRANGE: he immediatelly started to hash again at full speed BUT the case-front fans stopped working at the same time.
When i pull the network plug again they start running again. I plug them in they stop. And so on.....

Whats wrong here?Huh?
 
bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 758


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2013, 11:51:49 AM
 #14423

If you let it cool a bit and not switch it on/off fast as i never do.
When i switch of this kinda devices i let them rest for say 15 to 30 seconds before turning them on again
Then their should not be any problems, at least that was allways told by the engineers from all big firms i used to work with.
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 11:53:33 AM
 #14424


Hi all,

my Jupiter was nasty last night:

Today i woke up and he wasnt hashing anymore and i cant access the miner per web/ssh anymore either.

I didnt want to switch off the PSU cause there was a rumor that switching off and on again could possibly hurt those caps that burn from time to time.

So i just pulled the network plug and put it back on. And now thats STRANGE: he immediatelly started to hash again at full speed BUT the case-front fans stopped working at the same time.
When i pull the network plug again they start running again. I plug them in they stop. And so on.....

Whats wrong here?Huh?
 

it's getting stranger and stranger.... there's some electrical problem somewhere. try to call/email KnC about this issue

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
semaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 11:59:04 AM
 #14425

Do not use Eligius, I had the same problems. The miner doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool.
It seems P2Pool is also impacted.

If MINER "doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool"

than it doesn't matter what pool to use because that's miner problem

faetos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582

gotta let a coin be a coin


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:02:58 PM
 #14426

Anyone get a status change on their order that is not Day 1 or Day 2 with a pay date later than June 18th? sbfree, did you ever get a status change other than "in progress"? You're the latest order I've seen so far. I wanted to keep the shipping log updated, but have jack squat for good data. KnC CS is nice, but don't know what the factory is shipping at the moment.

Thanks in advance!

I just checked my acct. on KNC, still 'in progress' and no emails. Arousedrhino, i believe was in around 19xx, and in progress, has said he received tracking number...i think his pay date was june 18th (not sure though), but item hasn't actually moved....

arousedrhino, clue us in, thanks.

Pay date was June 6th and I have seen movement, its in Germany right now, expected delivery on Friday the 11th.

Thanks! I appreciate the updates.
cognoscente
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:10:29 PM
 #14427

ok, so I can see the ip address on wireshark, dos ipconfig, and in adapter settings... but when plugged into the browser...nada


ill donate my first btc to the genius who fixes it
Go to your 24 hour walmart and buy the first wireless router that you see and 2 ethernet cables.  Unplug your pc from your internet source and use one of the ethernet cables to connect from the WAN port on the router to the internet service port that previously serviced your pc.  Plug your pc into one of the other ports on the router.  Connect the Jupiter to one of the other ports on the router.  Power the router up.  Power the Jupiter up. Enjoy.  I'll pay for the parts.  Just send the balance of the BTC to me. Smiley
AFox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:12:40 PM
 #14428

Do not use Eligius, I had the same problems. The miner doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool.
It seems P2Pool is also impacted.
If MINER "doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool"
than it doesn't matter what pool to use because that's miner problem
I'm now using another pool with Stratum and it hashes nicely.
I just changed pools, the firmware is the same.

My lucky BTC address : 1LoTTerY3WYbGxVRHvh8oDudDdTxFvvqWF
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:27:37 PM
 #14429

Do not use Eligius, I had the same problems. The miner doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool.
It seems P2Pool is also impacted.
If MINER "doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool"
than it doesn't matter what pool to use because that's miner problem
I'm now using another pool with Stratum and it hashes nicely.
I just changed pools, the firmware is the same.

which pool are you using now?

I'm mining @ slush... and this is what I get for a block that last for only 7 minutes: 0.08573308 btc with 2 jups.

usually I got something like 0.19/0.24.

every time we found a block very early I got less than I use to have with longer block because "The miner doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool."
every time stratum notify a new block this is what I get:

Code:
[2013-10-09 19:42:36] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2013-10-09 19:42:36] KnC running flushwork
 [2013-10-09 19:42:36] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1 works, but only 0 submitted
 [2013-10-09 19:42:36] Rejected 00815da7 Diff 506/326 KnC 0  (Job '26017' not found)

after those log my hasrate takes a while 10-20sec to climb up to usual level.

quoted the post where gigavps (admin of giga's semiprivate poll) confirm this behaviuor

Well Jupiters don't play well with p2pool.  They remind me of the early BFL FPGAs, they are extremely slow to recover when they get new work.  Anyone have any settings to to try out?

What's exact stats you're getting? How many DOA?

I am seeing higher stale rates from KNC equipment so it looks like they are not flushing work when the stratum server requests but are instead finishing old work and submitting it.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:30:00 PM
 #14430

How many btc per day per Jupiter?
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:33:24 PM
 #14431

How many btc per day per Jupiter?

mine is mining @490 GH/s and I got about 1.3 a day (it depends on pool's luck)

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:36:42 PM
 #14432

So long story short...

My sexy night with Jupiter Smiley

I found the good port to the boards. Now it's hashing with about 500Ghs. But sometimes I have the FPGA issue but only one line in cgminer then it dissappears.

2 of may hash modulse runs at 81-83C. So more cooling capacity is needed for sure.

Ift the temperatue drops down from 81C to 71C the hash rate goes down. So it's a self defense I think.

I don't want to give tips but heat and something in the fpga code are the issues.

And yes, I started my run from 380-400Ghs.

Now I'll buy 4 big capacity fans wich provides high air pressure (not airflow).

But I still have to say these guys are made wonder in 4 months, thats for sure. Mistakes can found everywhere so chill down and try to solve the issues.

So, which are the good ports on yours? I cant seem to find them on mine Sad

1,3,4,6

But depending on which port which hash card.... Good to play with it Smiley

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
semaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:36:51 PM
 #14433


I'm mining @ slush... and this is what I get for a block that last for only 7 minutes: 0.08573308 btc with 2 jups.

usually I got something like 0.19/0.24.



most probably that is because of PPLNS reward system. Using this system you must know that max payouts will be reached after 24 hours. thats resist of pool hoping
Also PPLNS means that sometimes it can find a few blocks a day, other time no for a day. Yes, that is more variance accordingly to other reward systems, but in more long period PPLNS miners has higher payouts

And of course it is better to use p2pool to avoid centralized pools fee Smiley that is usually 3-7%

dhenson
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:43:37 PM
 #14434

Do not use Eligius, I had the same problems. The miner doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool.
It seems P2Pool is also impacted.

If MINER "doesn't flush the old work when asked and continues to submit them to the pool"

than it doesn't matter what pool to use because that's miner problem

I've tried both Eligius and btcguild.  I'm currently mining @ 177GH/s (the highest I've seen), without access to error logs I can't confirm that this is my issue. If it was a flushing issue then 1) why are people with physical devices in hand achieve over 500GH when I'm only getting 177? and if it is a data center issue, why does bargraphics have one hosted miner (out of 11) achieving normal 500+ rates?

I really don't think that this is part of a larger problem... I think I just have a bad unit and someone at the data center needs to look at it.  I just got off of the phone with their customer support, heres to hoping that they are able to get ahold of someone to look at it.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:44:15 PM
 #14435

I now have the miner plugged directly to the laptop, which has access to the wifi...alot less garble, but still see no ip for the miner...

Close. Now try plugging it directly into the router.

Nah, he's surreptitiously trying to connect to a neighbor's router to run his Hawaii Jupiter.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:48:39 PM
 #14436

I really don't think that this is part of a larger problem... I think I just have a bad unit and someone at the data center needs to look at it.  

Seems unlikely. In the thread you posted on KnC forum, it wasnt like you were the only one. To quote someone else:

Quote
There is something very wrong with my miners in the datacenter

All Jupiters are running as follows:

1) 145GH
2) 528GH
3) 99GH
4) 177GH
5) 313GH
6) 116GH
7) 318GH
Cool 310GH
9) 82GH
10) 383GH
11) 178GH

That's around ~2.5TH out of the ~6TH@ 550*11 that should be running

Either its a software problem somehow, or they are having serious problems cooling their datacenter and its doing double duty as a sauna right now.
dhenson
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:54:05 PM
 #14437

I really don't think that this is part of a larger problem... I think I just have a bad unit and someone at the data center needs to look at it. 

Seems unlikely. In the thread you posted on KnC forum, it wasnt like you were the only one. To quote someone else:

Quote
There is something very wrong with my miners in the datacenter

All Jupiters are running as follows:

1) 145GH
2) 528GH
3) 99GH
4) 177GH
5) 313GH
6) 116GH
7) 318GH
Cool 310GH
9) 82GH
10) 383GH
11) 178GH

That's around ~2.5TH out of the ~6TH@ 550*11 that should be running

Either its a software problem somehow, or they are having serious problems cooling their datacenter and its doing double duty as a sauna right now.

The fact that he has one unit actually achieving over 500GH is what is throwing me off and making it hard for me to think it's a data center problem.  It is entirely possible that there are 10's of other customers happily hashing away not participating in the forum.  Without being able to see the error logs, or SSH into the unit I really can't do anything to troubleshoot (other than change pools, which I have done).
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:57:03 PM
 #14438

The fact that he has one unit actually achieving over 500GH is what is throwing me off and making it hard for me to think it's a data center problem.  It is entirely possible that there are 10's of other customers happily hashing away not participating in the forum.  Without being able to see the error logs, or SSH into the unit I really can't do anything to troubleshoot (other than change pools, which I have done).

The machine may have been powered on or rebooted just before taking that reading, or maybe its located in a other room or rack.
Whatever the cause, 10 out of 11 (or 11 out of 12 if we include your unit) is not an isolated incident.
Bargraphics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do.


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:59:46 PM
 #14439

The fact that he has one unit actually achieving over 500GH is what is throwing me off and making it hard for me to think it's a data center problem.  It is entirely possible that there are 10's of other customers happily hashing away not participating in the forum.  Without being able to see the error logs, or SSH into the unit I really can't do anything to troubleshoot (other than change pools, which I have done).

The machine may have been powered on or rebooted just before taking that reading, or maybe its located in a other room or rack.
Whatever the cause, 10 out of 11 (or 11 out of 12 if we include your unit) is not an isolated incident.

That was my post on the KnC Forum,

http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/userstats.php/1FscNBYzd5CqDzUVQ9YapLQNtLbswkM4NL

I had it running for a while on there and didn't touch it until the 12:00 mark.

As you can see it's not looking good.

I've moved them to BTCGuild for now (Just for testing purposes) and it appears 1 of my jupiters is completely dead as well. (Thankfully this was the one that was only pulling around 82GH)

I have emails and phone calls into KnC and they are looking into it. When I get more information I'll let you guys know.
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 01:06:32 PM
 #14440


I'm mining @ slush... and this is what I get for a block that last for only 7 minutes: 0.08573308 btc with 2 jups.

usually I got something like 0.19/0.24.



most probably that is because of PPLNS reward system. Using this system you must know that max payouts will be reached after 24 hours. thats resist of pool hoping
Also PPLNS means that sometimes it can find a few blocks a day, other time no for a day. Yes, that is more variance accordingly to other reward systems, but in more long period PPLNS miners has higher payouts

And of course it is better to use p2pool to avoid centralized pools fee Smiley that is usually 3-7%

I agree an all points.

What I'm saying is unrelated, thou.

Every time your pool stratum request to do the "flushwork" KnC cgminer driver instead of flushing it finish old work and submitting it, this lead to a prompt decrease of your hash rate. And it takes 10 secs at min to climb up to normal level. This happens every time a new block is found (not only blocks found by your pool). The damage get worse when your your pool find a block within a few minutes/seconds from the last "flushwork" request.

Since every reward system is based on the number of shares you submit, independently from your particular reward sys you'll get less btc in the case described above

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Pages: « 1 ... 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 [722] 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!