Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2019, 02:04:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 814 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2576094 times)
RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 16, 2012, 01:55:55 AM
 #3281

Ok now I have another question... when I look at my data ...

Shares: 225 total (17 orphaned, 14 dead) Efficiency: 106.1%

that doesn't look too bad but when I look at when I had my gpu in the mining I see in the graphs

http://fearmypenguin.ath.cx:9327/static/graphs.html  

while I was mining with my gpu is when I think I got most of the orphaned and dead shares... how can I tweak this , can I tweak this, is this something I have never seen before because I am usually on a PPS site?

Naelr
This is probably miner config issue.
If you are using cgminer make sure you have set:
"queue" : "0"
"gpu-threads" : "1"

I just wanted to point out he was mining LTC with CGminer not BTC.

I don't think we have a consensus on cgminer miner setting for LTC on p2pool.


 --shaders
would depend on what card you are running

--intensity
Goes from 0 to 20( we use mainly 7 for BTC, what is everyone else using for this)

option settings
-g #
cgminer is a little vague on this on LTC(setting 1 to 4)

--thread-concurrency:
Overides shaders, 5x shaders for 5XXX, 4x shaders for 6xxx & 7xxxx

--lookup-gap
default setting of 2

Also memory speed matters for LTC mining with Cgminer, so don't underclock it for best performance.

What is everyone else running? Because there are at least 16 of you running GPU's on p2pool? And some of you have to be running cgminer
1558274673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558274673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558274673
Reply with quote  #2

1558274673
Report to moderator
NEW GAME FORMAT
JACKPOT UP TO $8000+
Guess The Symbols Of a Real Ethereum Hash
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558274673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558274673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558274673
Reply with quote  #2

1558274673
Report to moderator
Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:14:36 AM
 #3282

Ok now I have another question... when I look at my data ...

Shares: 225 total (17 orphaned, 14 dead) Efficiency: 106.1%

that doesn't look too bad but when I look at when I had my gpu in the mining I see in the graphs

http://fearmypenguin.ath.cx:9327/static/graphs.html  

while I was mining with my gpu is when I think I got most of the orphaned and dead shares... how can I tweak this , can I tweak this, is this something I have never seen before because I am usually on a PPS site?

Naelr
This is probably miner config issue.
If you are using cgminer make sure you have set:
"queue" : "0"
"gpu-threads" : "1"


I just wanted to point out he was mining LTC with CGminer not BTC.

I don't think we have a consensus on cgminer miner setting for LTC on p2pool.


 --shaders
would depend on what card you are running

--intensity
Goes from 0 to 20( we use mainly 7 for BTC, what is everyone else using for this)

option settings
-g #
cgminer is a little vague on this on LTC(setting 1 to 4)

--thread-concurrency:
Overides shaders, 5x shaders for 5XXX, 4x shaders for 6xxx & 7xxxx

--lookup-gap
default setting of 2

Also memory speed matters for LTC mining with Cgminer, so don't underclock it for best performance.

What is everyone else running? Because there are at least 16 of you running GPU's on p2pool? And some of you have to be running cgminer


But I am not mining with cgminer on Litecoins... I am using reaper for GPU and minerd for CPU  does that matter?

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:31:24 AM
 #3283

Someone please give my BTC merged with namecoin node a try and let me know.

Thanks!!!

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 11:09:05 AM
 #3284

Someone please give my BTC merged with namecoin node a try and let me know.

Thanks!!!
worked for me

zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:31:15 PM
Last edit: August 16, 2012, 03:45:31 PM by zvs
 #3285

mine here!   nogleg.com:9332

Local rate: 4.41GH/s (0.97% DOA)

Shares: 75 total (0 orphaned, 0 dead) Efficiency: 108.3%

i need my transactions with 0 fees to process, hoho

2012-08-16 10:30:09.399664 New work for worker! Difficulty: 0.999985 Share difficulty: 756.956939 Total block value: 50.885716 BTC including 3163 transactions

calling all ppls with low priority transactions!

still

2012-08-16 10:45:08.291954 New work for worker! Difficulty: 0.999985 Share difficulty: 673.211956 Total block value: 50.110450 BTC including 2186 transactions

aha



Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:53:20 PM
 #3286

OK when merged mining on p2pool where do the namecoins go?  

so I login with cgminer -o http://localhost:9332 -u my payout address -p x  

so how does node know where to send namecoins?  do I have to do another switch with namecoin ?  I am currently searching for this answer but nothing has turned up yet... perhaps my google-fu today is off the mark...

thanks

Naelr

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:54:29 PM
 #3287

OK when merged mining on p2pool where do the namecoins go?  

so I login with cgminer -o http://localhost:9332 -u my payout address -p x  

so how does node know where to send namecoins?  do I have to do another switch with namecoin ?  I am currently searching for this answer but nothing has turned up yet... perhaps my google-fu today is off the mark...

thanks

Naelr

it seems to just pull it directly from your namecoin client..  i was searching for the same thing, but after solving a block, i also had the namecoin merged stuff incoming as well (w/o doing anything extra)

Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:55:55 PM
 #3288

OK when merged mining on p2pool where do the namecoins go?  

so I login with cgminer -o http://localhost:9332 -u my payout address -p x  

so how does node know where to send namecoins?  do I have to do another switch with namecoin ?  I am currently searching for this answer but nothing has turned up yet... perhaps my google-fu today is off the mark...

thanks

Naelr

it seems to just pull it directly from your namecoin client..  i was searching for the same thing, but after solving a block, i also had the namecoin merged stuff incoming as well (w/o doing anything extra)

But if I don't have a namecoin client running on same machine with the BTC client/wallet ... how does it know.. do they just go poof?

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 03:57:27 PM
 #3289

OK when merged mining on p2pool where do the namecoins go?  

so I login with cgminer -o http://localhost:9332 -u my payout address -p x  

so how does node know where to send namecoins?  do I have to do another switch with namecoin ?  I am currently searching for this answer but nothing has turned up yet... perhaps my google-fu today is off the mark...

thanks

Naelr

it seems to just pull it directly from your namecoin client..  i was searching for the same thing, but after solving a block, i also had the namecoin merged stuff incoming as well (w/o doing anything extra)

But if I don't have a namecoin client running on same machine with the BTC client/wallet ... how does it know.. do they just go poof?
Oh, yeah... if you don't have namecoind or w/e running, yeah, you can't do the merged mining....  same with i0coin, ixcoin, and devcoin

Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 04:38:35 PM
 #3290

OK when merged mining on p2pool where do the namecoins go?  

so I login with cgminer -o http://localhost:9332 -u my payout address -p x  

so how does node know where to send namecoins?  do I have to do another switch with namecoin ?  I am currently searching for this answer but nothing has turned up yet... perhaps my google-fu today is off the mark...

thanks

Naelr

it seems to just pull it directly from your namecoin client..  i was searching for the same thing, but after solving a block, i also had the namecoin merged stuff incoming as well (w/o doing anything extra)

But if I don't have a namecoin client running on same machine with the BTC client/wallet ... how does it know.. do they just go poof?
Oh, yeah... if you don't have namecoind or w/e running, yeah, you can't do the merged mining....  same with i0coin, ixcoin, and devcoin

Ok so on the machine doing the mining (edit:or where the BTC wallet is) not the p2pool server I need to have a BTC client and namecoin client ... start mining with the BTC client payout and the namecoin will just show up in the namecoin client?  just wanna get this straight...

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 04:41:44 PM
 #3291

OK when merged mining on p2pool where do the namecoins go?  

so I login with cgminer -o http://localhost:9332 -u my payout address -p x  

so how does node know where to send namecoins?  do I have to do another switch with namecoin ?  I am currently searching for this answer but nothing has turned up yet... perhaps my google-fu today is off the mark...

thanks

Naelr

it seems to just pull it directly from your namecoin client..  i was searching for the same thing, but after solving a block, i also had the namecoin merged stuff incoming as well (w/o doing anything extra)

But if I don't have a namecoin client running on same machine with the BTC client/wallet ... how does it know.. do they just go poof?
Oh, yeah... if you don't have namecoind or w/e running, yeah, you can't do the merged mining....  same with i0coin, ixcoin, and devcoin

Ok so on the machine doing the mining (edit:or where the BTC wallet is) not the p2pool server I need to have a BTC client and namecoin client ... start mining with the BTC client payout and the namecoin will just show up in the namecoin client?  just wanna get this straight...
it needs to be on the p2pool server,  standard p2pool *server doesn't distribute merged mining rewards, it takes it all for itself

rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 04:46:11 PM
 #3292

Standard p2pool merged mining configuration:
- BTC is split in pool
- all other currencies working as solo mine - you get all blocks you mine
Only p2pmining node was able to split other currencies reward, but it works as "normal" pool for them and as p2pool node for BTC.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2126
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 07:34:40 AM
 #3293

Ok so on the machine doing the mining (edit:or where the BTC wallet is) not the p2pool server I need to have a BTC client and namecoin client ... start mining with the BTC client payout and the namecoin will just show up in the namecoin client?  just wanna get this straight...

Actually, no..
You have a p2pool node, with p2pool(-software), bitcoind and namecoind running. They all happily do merge mining together. Your miners connect to them and solve shares.
You have both a bitcoin and a namecoin wallet. They are created when bitcoind and namecoind start up the first time. When you receive bitcoins, you receive them in a random bitcoin-wallet address, or in the stated Bitcoin address. When you receive any merge mining payout, like namecoins, you receive them in a random address in your namecoin wallet.
You can check the balance and move funds through the client too, with "namecoind -info" or similar in a fresh console window. It then connects to the original merge-mining instance, does what you want, and disconnects/ends again.

Edit:
So, for security reasons, I suggest to bitcoin-mine to an external address. For the merged coins, backup all wallets somewhere else. Or transfer them to your vircurex .com account regularly, to exchange for bitcoins or fiat.

If you want to save some 0.05%:
https://vircurex.com/register?referral_id=864-746
 Wink

Ente
Subo1977
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


Flixxo - Watch, Share, Earn!


View Profile
August 17, 2012, 12:09:59 PM
 #3294

who wants to throw  a couple of GH on my public P2Pool-Node for loadtesting, or set up my node as our Backup??


 http://p2pool-cologne.dyndns.org:9332 

Username = BTC Adrress
Passwd = xxx

0% Fee ( http://p2pool-cologne.dyndns.org:9332/fee)


X       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo    X▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████▀▀███████
█████▀████░░░░░░▄████
█████░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░▄████████
████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████████▀█▀██████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀████████
██████▄▄░░▄▄▄░░███████
████████░░███░░███████
████████░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░███▄░░██████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░░██████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
█████████▄█▄██████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
X[[]]X
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 500


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2012, 11:08:46 PM
 #3295

I've been getting a lot of "Lost connection to bitcoind" lately. Last week it hardly ever happened. Anyone else been having this problem or know of a fix?

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 11:40:38 PM
 #3296

I've been getting a lot of "Lost connection to bitcoind" lately. Last week it hardly ever happened. Anyone else been having this problem or know of a fix?

The only time I see that is when the computer is overwhelmed.  Only happens on my single core miner.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 05:36:06 PM
 #3297

I've been getting a lot of "Lost connection to bitcoind" lately. Last week it hardly ever happened. Anyone else been having this problem or know of a fix?

I find this happens when my internet is shaky.

BTC Long.
TravisE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 18, 2012, 07:05:34 PM
 #3298

I've been getting a lot of "Lost connection to bitcoind" lately. Last week it hardly ever happened. Anyone else been having this problem or know of a fix?

The only time I see that is when the computer is overwhelmed.  Only happens on my single core miner.

M

Same here, mainly if there's really heavy disk I/O (e.g., during my automatic overnight backups to another drive) that causes the bitcoin client to be starved for a little while.
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 500


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 04:41:06 AM
 #3299

I have a three core CPU and there's nothing going on in the background. It seems to run fine for about a day then it starts messing up.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1000


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 01:56:06 PM
 #3300

I have a three core CPU and there's nothing going on in the background. It seems to run fine for about a day then it starts messing up.
What version of bitcoin? 0.6.2 has a huge cpu usage bug.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 814 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!